Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gästehaus Heidi 3 stars

Käferheimerstraße 40, 5071 Wals, Austria

#10 of 18 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A pleasant Austrian experience....will come back ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here to mention

    We had room 13 which is normally considered unlucky...The room, bathroom & the breakfast was exactly as offered, and good value for money. Our host Franz Berger made our visit very pleasant and helped to explain the best way of getting the bus back to the city. Whilst the accomodation is out of the city it is really very accessible via a short walk and bus 180.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Quaint little inn in a tranquil location with amazing views and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable but I could probably use a bigger bed and more pillows. The walls are quite thin so you can hear others talking in the next room. There is no lift, so if you need to bring in luggage, be prepared to carry it up some steps.

    The owners of this inn has been absolutely wonderful. We checked in at 2am and they had left specific instructions via email on how to get access to our rooms. We appreciated their hospitality and their trust. The rooms was very cosy and well lit and the temperature was just right. It had everything we needed to have a comfortable and easy overnight stay. WiFi is also easily accessible and had great signal. The location was also very convenient as it was only a 10 minute drive to Salzburg Airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Superb for a getaway to tour salzberg area..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, very friendly hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Fajny pensjonat, bardzo czysty, w spokojnej okolicy, dobra...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fajny pensjonat, bardzo czysty, w spokojnej okolicy, dobra cena. Very nice guest house, very clean, silent area, good price.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    they're very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    they're very kind.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The unique lady of the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unique lady of the house. All very friendly and entertaining.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: