Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bierhotel Loncium & Privatbrauerei 3 stars

Mauthen 60, 9640 Kötschach, Austria

#12 of 23 hotels in Kötschach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best rest for bikers and bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not too good, but beer was excellent.

    Valtava talli moottoripyörille - huge garage for motorbikes. Superfriendly staff. Prioritys on the right level: first took bikes in, then hang wet clothes to lounge to dry, then short rest and hot shower and after this all, check in. Really would recommend this to all bikers!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Don’t need a sentence, one word is enough, Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous. Whether you are a Biker or not, this hotel i find almost unmatched with regards to value for money, service, amenities, locations, food or food quality, and last but no least, the beers! Situated in the corner of Austria, with two neighboring nations close by. If you are lucky with the weather prepare for a stonking experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A hidden jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could overhear your neighbours.

    THE best land lady in the business. This is a jewel of hotels/pensions. Highly recommended. Very nice rroms and bathrooms. Staff is very kind and proffessional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice beer in nice hotel. Excellent for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues.

    Nice room - clean, big, comfy and quiet. The staff were great. The owner was very efficient and speaks fluent English. (She also helped me with my German learning). The restaurant is excellent - we looked at the other ones in the village but this appeared to be the best. The ambience outside in their garden is nice. Also you can try any or all of their excellent beers. Breakfast is a self service buffet with a selection of cold foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Second visit, still the same awesome place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second visit, still the same awesome place to visit. The rooms and bathroom are comfortable and very clean. their restaurant offer a small but always remarkable menu and their craft beer is really good. We will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for bikers and beer lovers as well as nature lovers and walkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The food was very good, the beer was excellent and the facilities for the safe parking of the motorbike were very good too. The staff were extremely friendly and I would have no hesitation recommending this to our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK, we really enjoyed our time here. We met very nice staff and felt ourselves like at home. Breakfests and dinners were tasty, the most wonderful thing at our room was the big shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.3
    Beer lovers rejoice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated, it appears understaffed, rooms very small. There is nothing to do in the vicinity in terms of dining, walking, shopping or what so ever.

    It is a brewpub and hotel combi. The beer is very good BTW.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Lots of value for a little money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I looked two single rooms, but when I arrived they only had a double. I got a little discount and two free beer for settling with the double. The room was very nice though.

    Helpful staff. Great for motorbikes, with a dry hall to park your bike. Great food in their restaurant. Nice rooms. Everything works. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Craft beer and good food add to the hotel value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel with clean and confortable room. Friendly staff. The hotel is also a brewery and makes really good beer. the restaurant is also great value offering a small selection but of excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Thank you, Barbara !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you,Barbara !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no electric outlets near bed

    Staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was good and all the facilities were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    lovely beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely beer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great as usual.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great place in an excellent area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place in an excellent area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Ideal centre for hiking, cycling, biking tours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly stuff. Very polite and helpfull. Recommendation for your stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way and not obvious to find without GPS.

    Welcoming hosts. Great room and an abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Room witha beer please :O)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great local beer...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    We call them to announce a late arrival and they wait us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We call them to announce a late arrival and they wait us with the dinner, even it was after 23.00 evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Arrived late and was still provided with a meal .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late and was still provided with a meal . The staff couldn't do enough to make us welcome. Lock up garage , perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great as usual.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing I can say is I wish we had the chance to dine on the outdoor patio. It was a beautiful evening. The patio was occupied by the bikers (who were smoking and drinking)... and so we were seated inside.

    Very nice hotel. This hotel caters to motorbike tourists. I was traveling with my family (two young kids). The hotel does a very good job of separating there guests (bikers, families, and upscale diners in the back) The beer is excellent and the ambiance was superb.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Travelling by motorcycle storage and facilities are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to not like!

    Travelling by motorcycle storage and facilities are important. There was a fantastic storage area for bikes (we counted 26), nothing was a problem for the staff, bike washing facilities were provided as well as laundry which was folded neater than I ever do at home! Comfortable and clean rooms, superb food at very reasonable prices. Delicious breakfast. We hope to return again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff and the rstaurant gets a big thumbs up from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was small and the bed was okay, nothing really bad to say.

    The staff and the rstaurant gets a big thumbs up from my family. They accomendated every request and made us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.8
    Good staff, excellent food, clean, well kept, parking, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in room 35 was too small (cca 2 sq.m).

    Good staff, excellent food, clean, well kept, parking, very good beer, 25 km to "Millenium Express" of Nassfeld ski slopes.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Nice staff, nice hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice staff, nice hotel,

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good beer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Motorcycle parking is a bit away, so there should be some trolley to transport the luggage to the hotel.

    Very good beer.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent staff, nice beer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff, nice beer!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    God for bikers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    God for bikers.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel at amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    why i have to leave.. :o/

    Amazing hotel at amazing location! Perfect servis, lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, great food at good value.
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful staff, great food at good value. Good selection of beers and covered parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Free garage for motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Free garage for motorcycles Style and comfort Warm atmosphere Local beer (micro brewery at the same building)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    Very nice staff, clean rooms, excellant meal in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not at all

    Very nice staff, clean rooms, excellant meal in the restaurant, enough place for free parking

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    Staff, excellent food, good beer, parking, internet, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, excellent food, good beer, parking, internet, .... Bathroom in room 21 was OK.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Staff, Excellent food, good bear, parking, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, Excellent food, good bear, parking, close to Millenium Express of Nassfeld.... Bathtoom in room 27 was quite OK.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Bohaté snídaně a výborné večeře
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bohaté snídaně a výborné večeře

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.9
    Food, both breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No skiroom and sauna.

    Food, both breakfast and dinner. Helpful owners. The stout.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: