Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Eschbacher 3 stars

Schwimmbadstr. 133, 5721 Piesendorf, Austria

#5 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Piesendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Parkspaces are limited - Pillows are too soft (subjective) - no soap in the bathroom - In the village you have almost no possibilities for restaurants, you need to eat at the hotel or drive to Kaprun. And in Kaprun you need reservation everywhere. No spontanious dinner possible. If you are more people you need reservation also in the hotel's restaurant.

    The hotel is small family hotel with very friendly and helpfull personell. Our room was with balkony and enough space for our luggage. It was clean. We had also Wireless internet for free. The restaurant was really nice and tasty. Stake was very good. They were very open to prepare also things which were not on the menu, for ex. for vegan. We had some friends in another accommodation without breakfast so we asked if they can have breakfast at our hotel. That was no problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wi-fi could have been better, but that was of minor importance for us - we wanted vacation ;)

    Very spacious and clean rooms, cosy atmosphere. Breakfast was good - boiled eggs, yoghurt with choice of cereals, musli etc., bread incl. toasts, ham, cheese, some pates, jams, honey, nutella, juice, tea, coffee, cacao. So, fine breakfast both for adults and kids. Every morning we had our thermos filled with tea to take to the mountain. Last morning of our stay we got some sandwiches for the journey home to Denmark :) Peter and Andrea were always very friendly and helpful standing ready with some good advice. We dined at the hotel every evening as well, tried it first evening and loved it and didn't even want to look for anything else :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed this very hospitable Gasthof! Big thanks to Andrea and Peter and the staff of the Gasthof. ....and food was really good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not clean, rooms would for sure need some renovation, poor breakfast, not enough parking around...

    Nothing to like...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, good breakfast, spotlessly clean and comfy bed, decent wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Věry nice family apartment, breakfast really tasty, friendly staff, I can definately recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, small inn. Close to highway but very quiet with the windows closed. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was perfect for our needs; small comfortable and with true Austrian decor. Owners Andrea and Peter were very friendly and welcoming and the staff very attentive especially the lovely "Monica". Location was within easy reach of numerous ski resorts, Saalbach/ Hinterglemm, Kaprun, Zell am See etc, but try Dorf Gastein a little gem. Lovely skiing and only 35mins ) Hotel food was very good with a choice of 4 course set meal (which changed daily) or the a la carte menu in the evenings. Rooms were spacious and comfy with plenty of storage and hooks to hang clothes and we had the bonus of a bath!.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overcrowded parking Balcony shared with another room

    Friendly, positive staff; well organised and helpful Good breakfast and dinner option, especially the "fondue day" :-)

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay very much! Perfectly placed hotel,Very comfortable rooms,amazing cuisine and friendly owners and stuff. They will always help you :)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friedly staff great cuisine

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the internet was not working properly.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    slightly over priced

    good gesture, warm hospitality, cleanliness

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: