Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Esterhammer

Rotholz 362, 6220 Buch bei Jenbach, Austria

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely food and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food and very helpful staff. They saw two of our party were men and gave them a room with single beds, which I could not do through booking.com. They speak English and were happy to book us taxis the next day. It’s a 6 minute walk from the train station - very easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    A Wes Anderson film set with super nice staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While I didn't mind the 20-minute trek from the train station to the hotel, some other travellers might prefer to call a taxi - the distance is longer than it seems on the map.

    Gasthof Esterhammer's staff were extremely polite and helpful, they contacted me way in advance of my arrival and provided me with a plentiful packed breakfast because I had to leave very early in the morning. I tried some typical Tyrolean fare for dinner at the hotel's restaurant and it was delicious. The decor is very traditional and helps you appreciate the region: Wes Anderson fans would appreciate it :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable guest house with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was a bit small but it was ok for us.

    The location of the property is really good if you want to visit all the sights nearby. It is close to Schwaz and not too far from the Swarovski factory. There also some lakes not too far. THe view is fantastic and the staff was really friendly and helpfull. We felt very welcome. The breakfast was also great. Absolute great value. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel restaurant that serves local dishes at a great value. Very friendly and flexible staff. 'Home like' atmosphere. Nice swimming poll to relax after skiing. Driving distance approx 20km to the Ski Arena in Zillertal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    A very nice familiar stay with a comfortable bed, good food and a very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ..maybe the connection to the pool...

    The very nice familiar feeling in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Hotel people very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel people very friendly. Restaurant of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: