Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Freisleben 3 stars

Arlbergstrasse 8, 6580 Sankt Anton am Arlberg, Austria

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is a bit far from the center however the hotel runs a shuttle bus to and from the center which is really helpful. There's also a bus stop next to the hotel. It's free to use if you have the ski pass.

    We loved their friendly staff the hotel is run by a family they were really welcoming and helpful our host Daniella was really nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Ours had a balcony with a beautiful view. The rooms come with half board as standard. Both breakfast and dinner are good. Dinner menu changes from night to night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From walking through the front door on arrival to leaving this morning I couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome during my stay. Everyone was so friendly and kind. The hotel was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy, the beds super comfortable, WiFi throughout, delicious and well thought out food and menus with a good variety. Skis and boots could be left at the hotel or at a discounted rate in the town. A shuttle service ran, although I liked the walk to freshen up the legs ahead of a days skiing. A real pleasure to stay and hopefully I will be there again. Super price as well, couldn’t have been fairer to me especially as I was staying on my own. Thank you to everyone at Hotel-Gasthof Freisleben.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. We were there during hot weather so difficult to sleep. Also next to main road so there is traffic noise too as we had windows open!!

    Motorbike friendly. Bikes secured in large garage overnight! Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room. V clean, lovely bathroom, comfy bed, nice views, superb breakfast. We had half board option. Plenty of choice. V good indeed and superb value for money! Only takes 10 mins to walk into centre of st anton.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The interior is excellent and the rooms recently updated. The room had a balcony with an excellent view of the town and the cable cars. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walk uphill from town was quite demanding - but a good location for those with own transport.

    Plentiful and tasty breakfasts and evening meals - lots of variety. Helpful advice from owner about transport, things to do. Personal, but not overwhelming, attention from owner. Free transport on local buses - with a bus-stop only 50 meters away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasnt a lot not to like, but being a little bit out of town meant that it was a 10 min walk in and a 20min walk back, but you could get the number 3 bus if you didnt want to walk, the bonus was that it was lovely and quiet with a great view down the valley

    Comfy well appointed room with kettle, cups, plates, cutlery, as well as a TV, plenty of cupboard space. Lovely shower with lots of hot water. Food wasnt gourmet, but real home style austrian fare. If you couldnt eat what was on the menu for the day they would happily supply you with something else. Good size ski room with boot dryer and ski rack. The shuttle bus into the lifts in the morning would run on demand, or at 3 fixed times in the evenings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few spiders and some other insects in the shower - possibly the room has not been used recently or it was an oversight in cleaning. Other than that, all was good.

    Facility is in a close proximity to the village of St. Anton. Room came with a balcony overlooking the great mountains, which is the bonus. We opted to not have a breakfast at the hotel at 10 Eur per person, since there was a nice cafe in St. Anton which served great breakfast for less. Another bonus - garage for motorcycles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. We had a motorbike, which we were allowed to park in the garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast and dinner, good parking, helpful staff, convenient ski room, shuttle to and from Galzigbahn

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing not to like !!!

    Great hosts by the owners and their staff. Great service up and down to the village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room Breakfast Restaurant Hotel taxi service to Skilift Parking Storage for skis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. :)

    Really lovely staff and excellent food. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food and excellent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super place. Best hosts ever. Very friendly. I had issues With My skiis and got great help to fix.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a great to stay. The service is super great all over. Would really recommend til place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice breakfast and great 3 course dinner included every day. Friendly staff. Beautiful place for a ski holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was really friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm greeting, the clean, very cosy room made you feel very welcome. The view is spectacular and the food is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is a real family-ran cozy place, and still has great standard for a winter vacation. - The room we had was the biggest I ever saw in a ski resort. Comfortable, spacious and clean. - The food was vary and delicious. It was fun eating dinner in the hotel every evening. - Location is not on the slopes but very accessible with the hotel shuttle which takes straight to the ski lift. If you come back later, there's a bus stopping very close to the hotel. Generally, it's a 10-15 minutes walk to the center of town (which is decent)! RECOMMENDED!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have preferred to have been within walking distance of the town so we could pop out to shops or for an evening drink, Courtesy bus/taxi service was very good - thank you.

    Excellent value for money and great room with 2 window views. Great service.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meal times are rigid 745pm to 815pm but this is understandable to ensure good service and good quality meals.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is stunning and despite previous reviews only a ten minute walk to the lifts (not with ski kit we left ours at the depot!). Good value for the area and we'll worth a stay

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A great place and location if you in St Anton to ski. Easy to assess the lifts/village via the hotel shuttle or free local bus. Good home-cooking and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a much bigger room than we had booked which was a very nice surprise.The view from our balcony was stunning. The home-made fruit compote and jam for breakfast were superb.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too far from town so could not walk back Last transfer from the lifts to the hotel is too early - it would be helpful if the hotel also offered later trasnfer for people who wanted to stay for the apres-ski

    Views from the room were incredible Transport to the lifts in the mornings and evenings (last transfer at 5pm)

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lady is friendly but not always flexible. Only one wifi code received and signal not too strong everywhere.

    Breakfast and diner. Very clean rooms. Good value for money. Would recommend it

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walk is somewhat long and uphill from the town center. There are night buses that run once an hour.

    Staff tries very hard to ensure guests have a good experience. They have the ski transport to/from lifts and rental locations designed well. Dinner was nice and comparable to restaurants in the town center so when you factor that into the price it makes this place a very compelling value.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No remarks.

    Excellent service ( e.g. minibus to skilift and railway station), good food, very efficient and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was fine evendors thow it faced the road. Our friends said their room was noisy.

    The owners were very friendly & accommodating

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location.food and service was awsome

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: