Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Kellerwirt 3 stars

Kirchen 72, Oberau, 6311 Oberau, Austria

#11 of 32 hotels in Oberau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Really nice room in the guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast wasn’t really good at all. You have to pay extra for scrambled egg, Fried eggs and cappuccino... That’s the first time I have ever seen this in Europe.

    Really nice room in the guest house. The boxspring bed was very comfortable and the bathroom modern with a good shower. The location is very close to all the skiing slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great staff great food and a lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff great food and a lovely atmosphere. we really enjoyed the place so much will be recommending it to our Ski buddies. Flew to Munich 1 1/2 drive to hotel. Lots of ski areas to alternate over our 4 days all within 15mins. Bronagh the Irish manager is a giggle and very helpful with slope advice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Very well run guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small single bed & only one pillow. No tea/coffee in the room.

    Courteous staff, good buffet breakfast, nice atmosphere, great bar & restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Tyrolean hotel with a modern twist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Wonderful tyrolean hotel with modern spotless rooms. We had a mix up when we arrived as I was travelling with my daughter and the double room I had booked was not available. We were provided with 2 singles at no extra cost by Hans the owner, which were first class rooms. I have stayed in Niederau/Oberau many times and this was the best hotel Overall I have experienced. Absolutely first class in every way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly staff. Great restaurant - local food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Amazing, totally faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    The friendly-ness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sauna was not working and in a very poor situation. We could go to another hotel, but we had to pay for ourselves instead of taking it for their account. The promised wine bottle (starting for 3 night) we did not receive. Promise and take care for it. The food was good, but the choice options were little. We missed the Austria atmosphere, may be of the lack of the owners to be present.

    The friendly-ness of the staff. The rooms were big enough, very clean and complete.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the place is great but the breakfast was disapointing. Dear host please make the breakfast to the level of the room and you have a dreamy accomodation!

    Great room! Premium fittings.. Wonderful smell of wood, woden flors.. Just great!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    Ultra clean modern room, staff very friendly, only stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ultra clean modern room, staff very friendly, only stayed one night but will go back.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    All wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All wonderful. Thank you so much!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: