Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Lampenhäusl 3 stars

Zellerfusch 15, 5672 Fusch an der Glocknerstraße, Austria

#6 of 15 hotels in Fusch an der Glocknerstraße

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruits at the breakfast buffet should be pealed and not only cut in pieces (e.g. Melons), but Breakfast offer was excellent!

    On Thursday there was a delicious, "all you can eat" Open Grill in the evening, with polite service. Would have liked to stay longer to use all facilities (e.g. Sauna)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated by fully functional.

    Beautiful location, overwhelming views, fantastic family. Nice breakfast at the terrace overlooking mountainous views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific.

    The property is very beautiful and located on the main street and hence, easily accessible. It is clean , beds are nice. We had a balcony room. We checked-in late, but the hotel staff was very co-operative and they allowed us in. They even allowed us a complimentary late check-out on request. The staff was very accomodative. The place is very scenic and surrounded with greenery. Amazing morning view. There is a waterfall nearby with ice-cold water stream, walking distance. The restaurant serves delicious breakfast with cereals, dry-fruits, breads, coffee-tea, fresh fruits, delicious jams, butter, etc. Though we were pure vegetarians, we relished the breakfast. Even the dinner was awesome, the staff assisted us with vegetarian meals without egg. They also provide local Beer Stiegel renowned in the region. The receptionist and ground staff were very co-operative and lwe completely loved our stay at this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a Brit, I would have liked a kettle and tea/coffee available in room!

    Friendly staff, comfy beds. Good location for going up the grossglockner strasse the next day. Kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast and we also had evening meal there which all enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very small bathroom (a bit smelly) - The cleaning personnel was noisy early in the morning. One morning we were sleeping and they started knocking on the door every half an hour until we left the room. There was no "Do not disturb" card in the room to hang on the door.

    - Wide selection for breakfast - Beautiful view and surroundings - Free parking - Balcony - Discount card for surrounding touristic attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had neighbour who turned the tellie up and pretended not to hear my knocking. In the morning the lady from the hotel explained they were very old and deaf as a post. If I had stayed more nights I had asked for another room because of that.

    Beautiful big (shared) balcony, quiet village near the Grossklockner and Zell am See, big parking, great breakfast! I only needed a place to sleep but this is definatly a place to stay more days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We experienced some of the best customer service after a traveling for almost a month. The breakfast was also the best with a chef available to cook eggs and bacon to order and lots of other options on the buffet too. The room was large and comfortable with a river and mountain view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For each guest, the staff has an individual attitude. We arrived after 10 pm and we were invited to dinner (pizza). It was very nice, because in all the windows of this village the light was extinguished, and we were hungry. One member of our group forgot a passport in a room. We wrote to the hotel. We were told that the passport was found and waiting at the reception in 20 minutes. Thanks to the hotel for responsiveness and a wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and the balcony above the streem. The staff at the reception & at the restorant was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was very rich

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great parking, nice rooms (we had standard and comfort), clean and not overdone. Very good breakfast, also good dinner. The owners are very kind. Location is excellent, the life of GG Hochalpenstrasse is fantastic. (Motorbikers, car testers, bikers..)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a perfect place if you are looking for a quiet place away from town but close to nature and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good customer service. Due to low season, we were offered a free room upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great location, kind staff, clean, relax, execellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People English. Reception excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exemplary willingness of employees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and nice room. Friendly personnel. Excellent breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fab

    This was the best hotel we stayed in, in all of Austria.. the location.. the food the service was exemplary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was lovely and the location is just wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the front desk was really nice and talkative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very enjoyed hotel reseption work. Nice and delicious breakfast. Keep going!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere to the hotel.

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel about 20 minutes drive away from Kitzsteinhorn glacier, Zell am See and Kaprun ski resorts are much closer. Hotel staff was really nice, we also liked the room and the beds are very comfy. Breakfast was very good as well.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    As bikers, ideal location at the foot of the Grosglockner. Nice sized hotel with lovely restaurant. Location on outskirts of busy little town, ideal.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't notice that pets are allowed. I think it should be stated more clearly in booking.com. Because of the the hotel was really smell bad and too noisy because of dogs' barking especially in the morning.

    Staff were so kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Big room, nicely furnished, free wifi, plenty of electrical outlets (for laptops, camcorders, mobile phones), sauna included, tasty breakfast so I will come back in summer too

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet and the dinner menu were ritch and tasty. We had a lovely time here.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They dont have an indoor pool...

    I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious, mainly dinne, rwhere we were served salads, soups, main course, dessert, a la carte. Wi fi connection was very good and free.IIt was a wonderful experience throw we discovered Austria.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna was free of charge ! Location was just perfect ! It was nice in the middle of Austria, so you could travel to any place you would like.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great staff secure parking for motorbikes great location great food

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    balcony, mountain views, staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room and bathroom. Don't bother with half board, very poor.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is excellent. Especially Isabella and Ruka. They are very pleasant, accomodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no thing

    Good hotel good staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff Food Location rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, Pleasant surroundings, Ideal for summer or winter.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal starting point for a drive over the Grossglockner. Excellent standard of service and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the road to grosglokner. Very gooooooood. Dont miss. Great rooms,great restorant.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: