Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Liebetegger 3 stars

Klagenfurter Straße 31, 9062 Moosburg, Austria

#5 of 8 hotels in Moosburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was perfect for what we needed to pay. You can allways find a reason to complain but there is no need to complain in Gasthof Liebetegger. This hotel is run by an honest person in a nice way with respect for the customers. Second time we stayed here and happy.

    Gunther, the owner, is a great guy doing his best to please the customers. He offers a good and large breakfast with lot of different product. The room was nice and clean and on request we could order some nice food for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for visitng Worthersee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water pressuire on the shower was so low .... to wash hair and body you need about 20 min, but this is not a thing that the owner can change ... i think the hole area has low water pressure .... so ... i can say there was no negative things.

    Nice and quiet location near the nature (forest view rooms), not far from most attraction points, verry good food, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly,Good value for money. The parking lot is big ( you allways have a place to park the car, even if there are many guests). Even if the Gasthoff is at main road, the car sound is not disturbing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Came here for Ironman Austria, hotel was 15min by car to event place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I arrived no one was there (but I did not send my arrival time prior) Small room

    Friendly staff Came here for Ironman Austria and breakfast on race day was at 4:00 AM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    just the place we needed for Ironman Austria. great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our bathroom was a little dated but was clean and functional.

    the owner went out of his way to accommodate our requirements. the menu was limited but nicely cooked. the room comfortable and the location lovely and quiet.a very friendly atmosphere all round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast with great variety, comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast with great variety, comfortable room with nice balcony. Everythig was clean, staff nice. :) highly recommend for a nice place near Worthersee experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast Optimum Location and easy to find Clean room and facilities Big Free Parking The owner is a very nice person and always helps you Nice View of the mountains from the balcony and from the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was particularly pleasant and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. Meals - especially the evening meal- was very good indeed and good value. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly owner. Good breakfast and good price for all offered. Some comments mentioned that there is not wifi - it's not correct! There is a wifi with good enough signal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautifully, testy, conveniently
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints

    Excellent location for travelling on Austria and Slovenia. The property located on the main road, big parking place, 8 km from highway A2 . Our apartment was with bed room, living room , balcony with forest view, toilet, shower. The bed was quite comfortable. We hade half board. Good breakfast. All our dinners were different delicacies of local cuisine. The owners were very friendly, gave us all the necessary information for our tours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Country Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host, Gunther, went out of his way to serve us dinner, as we arrived later than planned. He told us about Castle Hochosterwitz, a hidden gem near the gasthof! The gasthof is located in a beautiful little town, which is what we prefer over city stays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe would be perfect if they could offer wifi

    Inspite of our early arrival we could enjoy the room (at 9.30am). Very quiet place, parking for free and the best : the stuff (best regards from Spain!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Cosy stay at Gasthof Liebetegger
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really cosy to stay at Gasthof Liebetegger and the host, Guenter, was very friendly. We were happy with the price, room and breakfast. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was lovely and helpful. He up graded our room and we loved the breakfast. See you all in one year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Nice and clean, relaxing view on the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, relaxing view on the forest. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It was short but we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff and nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice pension with good reastaurant with Housemade food to Enjoy. Friendly owner a place to go back to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Cosy place, even if along a main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    Cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice clean rooms and a good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Super net staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small wc/showers, bed making some noise

    Super net staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, beautiful location and easy acces.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, beautiful location and easy acces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    We found it good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy for Graz, and the wooden Tower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    5+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere ;-)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice family guesthouse in Moosburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The owner is very nice and friendly man. Thank you for nice week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    The best thing about our stay is the pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were in room number 8, and the beds were very uncomfortable. In addition to replacing the beds, I think different bed sheets should be used in the summer time. The bottom sheet in the adult room was thick and hot, something I'd only use in the winter.

    The best thing about our stay is the pleasant and accommodating personality of the owner, Gunter. He is very kind, and was very attentive when he served us at breakfast and when we did go there for dinner. We liked the quiet of our room and balcony on the back side of the building. It was also pleasant to eat dinner on the porch.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent food and good continental breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food and good continental breakfasts. Very friendly staff could not do enough for us during our stay. Not too far from Klagenfurt and Worthersee.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: