Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Löwen 2 stars

Tiroler Straße 89, 6424 Silz, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Silz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Alpine guesthouse. Very quiet in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town itself goes to bed at 18:30. Nice if you prefer absolute peace. Not so nice, if you expect to have dinner after checking in.

    Impressive vaults of the historic building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer :)

    Excellent stay! Delicious breakfast with fresh baked goods from the local bakery, the best coffee and much more. The owners are lovely and super friendly! The room was very clean and comfortable. We couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great authentic and friendly home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were impressed with the great and friendly service we received. The property was a beautiful and relaxing Gasthause that was full of comfort, relaxation and felt like home. We parked on the side of the property which was right next to a nice Austrian farm. The property provided a safe environment which allowed us to sleep peacefully and comfortable. We highly recommend for anyone to stay at this location and receive the same friendly service we did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Two brilliant nights stay, we enjoyed the potato fest on the Sunday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    There is a communal dining area with fridge and drinks bar. We could make ourselves hot drinks in the evening. The landlady was very friendly and helpful. There is no food in the evening but right next door an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much to offer in the town. We got in late and were tired, so there wasn't much open. We would have had to drive to another town to find something to eat, so we just took out a pizza down the street.

    The room was clean and comfortable. It was nothing fancy. The breakfast was typical with breads, meats, and cheeses. The hosts were kind and helpful. They suggested a walking trail nearby and we ended up taking a lovely walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t take the neighbors cat home with me

    Very nice and friendly owner. Neighbors cat was cool and let me pet it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So beautiful place, a warm and so gently welcome. Xmas athmosfere everywere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Very nice and friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly; nice and quiet location and very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Room size was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee so strong un=drinkable, breakfast was basic continental style

    Room size was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    All The Best, See You next year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All The Best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    Great hotel in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in a beautiful area. Very nice breakfast included, and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my wife with a gluten-free breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.2
    Excellent bed, delicious breakfast, spacious room, froendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent bed, delicious breakfast, spacious room, froendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: