Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Neue Post 3 stars

Gurglerstraße 1, Zwieselstein, 6450 Sölden, Austria

#45 of 48 hotels in Sölden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had great facilities and is a welcomed comfort when you have been hiking through the mountains for days and staying in huts. The owner was very helpful showing me where I can wash our clothes and offered us a place to hang them to dry in the private part of the hotel. They also received per post some luggage in advance for us and sent it forward to our next destination once have refreshed our clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Very fulfilling visit. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak Wifi signal, especially when the hotel is full of guests. The saunas are opened only between 15.30-19.30. The room was too wide for only one radiator. So during the whole stay the room did not warm up properly. Aberrantly small quilt, especially for guests taller than 1,80m!!!

    Very tasty classic, deutsche/austrian breakfast with good coffee in a biiig cup! Big, spacious room with firm mattress. Three different types of saunas!!! The Hotel is located in the centre of the small town Zwieselstein, just few steps from the bus stops in both directions. 10 minutes to Solden and to Obergurl.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family-run pension
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely family-run pension in quite a remote location. You don't go here for the nightlife. You go for good food served by lovely people in an elevated location with outstanding views. I had a really happy night here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff particularly from the top were cold and indifferent - gave a poor atmosphere to the Gasthof. Got the impression was purely run as a business with no warmth of feeling - not good in the hospitality industry! Mileage stated to local town incorrect, I could see that from the map but no excuse for an inaccurate statement. Location poor - much better to be in one of the main villages, nothing to do here. Breakfast ok but unimaginative. Dated decor. Pity as many Austrian guesthouses are charming with family run hosts.

    Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    For the price - it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner got off to a good start on the first night but then went down hill. Waited a good 45 minutes for second course one evening with very little taste. The final nights dinner wasn't much better.

    It was a decent enough stay. Staff, although spoke little English, were friendly. Hotel was warm. Breakfast was brilliant. Didn't make use of the sauna.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    We had a big room, the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed/mattresses in our room. This certainly deserves an extra attention.

    We had a big room, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts not maybe spectacular but ok. We also appreciated the fact that the hotel is between two great ski resorts and both bus stops are just in front of the hotel. Also, you can buy ski tickets in the hotel. The hotel offers also sauna - which is really great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The wellness was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 separate beds instate of one big.

    The wellness was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows in the bed. The bed itself.

    Friendliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good dinner and breakfast Good access by using ski bus

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location. This hotel is out of town. If you plan on going out in Solden at night, you will need to take a 16 EURO ride home. The buses come every 20 minutes, but it is a hassle and they stop running at 8 pm. If you are there with a family and don't want to see the night life it's fine. You could get a family of four in one room if you needed to.

    Hotel was great. I went with my cousin. The room was big enough to sleep three adults

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, would stay here again!

    Very nice breakfast buffet good bar area Hotel very clean Stayed in a single room among a group of friends. My single room was large with a shower room and balcony with a great view overlooking the river and mountains Good location opposite the bus stop Good sized ski room with plenty of boot dryers

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    3.3
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Watery salads. Poor selection of breakfast items. Unfriendly staff. If this is 2km from Solden Austria must have the longest kilometres in the world

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness, wellness, hotel in general is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whirlpool is a joke. Do not pay for it. Pay for WIFI ? It what time are we living ? FREE WIFI ! Food not that good, Breakfast is ok but every day exactly the same. Some bacon or variation would be nice !

    Cleanliness, wellness, hotel in general is very clean. Rooms are very nice, and good isolated concerning sound etc... Wellness is ok, no jacuzzi or swimming pool though Hotel Bar is nice and Stefan is a good barman ! Marcus (owner) is also sitting with his customers at hotel bar in evenings which I find very good to have good contact with your clients. It is a hotel run by a family for family's. Good connection with skibus. No bus after 19:30u ! Taxi at night to Solden is 17 euro. Quite expensve if you are alone or with 2. Zwieselstein has no offers at night except your hotel bar. There is a small game room but it only has a ping-pong and football. A bit poor and not very causy becasue it is placed in a cellar.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    5.8
    Price Quality is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom equipment little bit aged. In the bar we were ordered to quit down when we laughed. While it was 17:00h and the bar was empty...

    Price Quality is OK.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    There are free buses to sky stations and take around 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no beverege or snack machines. If you usually get thirsty or hungry in the middle of the night, be sure you bought something to eat or drink with you.

    There are free buses to sky stations and take around 6 minutes to get there. You can stow your ski equipment in a room in the basement.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    excellent breakfast, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent breakfast, nice room

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could have been faster, not enough value for money.

    Good breakfast, nice room.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking in bar which resulted in an odour that permeated throughout.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location for the E5.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    5.4
    nothing specific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very sober breakfast smoking in the bar

    nothing specific

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: