Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Hotel Neuwirt 3 stars

Untermieming 20, 6414 Mieming, Austria

#11 of 18 hotels in Mieming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a quiet location but still close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and had an additional sofa, but it lacked a luggage rack. So the sofa had to be used for the suitcase, which otherwise would have to be placed on the floor. Not ideal. The view from the room was unfortunately onto a huge crane and some outhouses, not a problem for a one night stay but not very attractive if on a longer holiday.

    Comfortable hotel in a nice location. We only stayed one night so cannot say much about the area. Room and bathroom were comfortable and clean. We liked the fact that the hotel had also a restaurant which was actually open (not always the case in Austria outside the seasons). The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great option for long distance travellers for a night stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, nothing wrong with it, but not as good as the exceptional breakfasts we got used to at the many Austrian and South German hotels of comparable quality.

    The room was very spacious, with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Super hotel - Preise/location/Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks like old fashion but actually it is after renovation and you feel really cool as it is all new! The location is great! And the mountain view is super! Will come again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great 1 night stopover on our way skiing in the Dolomites. We had a problem with our car when we tried to depart and the owner and family members were most helpful until the breakdown services arrived. We think this is a 3 star rated hotel but in our opinion should be 5 star for their help and cooperation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    The cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in surrounded by a spectacular Alpine landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We never actually encountered anyone from the hotel until breakfast. Our key was left for us on a table in the lobby when we arrived (with our name misspelled on it). Some other guests weren't so lucky and spent about 30 minutes trying to track down the owners. Very trusting, but slightly unusual for sure. The restaurant was apparently closed as well (Monday) despite no clear indication of that, but the guest house right next door served a lovely traditional Austrian meal so no harm done.

    The room and bathroom were spotless and the views amazing. Our off-peak visit meant that the hotel was incredibly quiet and peaceful and the location perfect for our stopover—about 5 minutes off the motorway but far enough that you can't hear or see the traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Good value. Comfortable. Good tea at breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all fine.

    Good host. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Stayed almost by accident as had to go on an unplanned business trip and couldn’t find anywhere else
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, really nice and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Lovely family, great village, terrific view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have coffee facilities in room.

    Lovely family, great village, terrific view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Warm and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always welcoming, thanks Johann

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Worth coming off the main highway for!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent helpful staff,spotlessly clean, and great soft boiled eggs at breakfast an hotel first for me. More than happy to recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.4
    smokey bar / reception that was filled with drunk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    smokey bar / reception that was filled with drunk friends in the night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Great food for dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food for dinner and breakfast. Great view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are a bit too warm.

    Nice people. Good rooms and good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    great mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great mountain view

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful quiet location. Friendly staff. Good dinner and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Quiet location not far from highway, friendly staff, wery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi not working in room on the second floor

    Quiet location not far from highway, friendly staff, wery clean and modern equipped room, tasty meal

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: