Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Ölberg 2 stars

Höhenstraße 52, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#20 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Very expensive and bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Outdated rooms. Not working tv. Towels are so old and worn out, can be used only for cleaning the floors. Shower and bathroom so tight, dark, outdated. Corners of the room full of dirt and spiderweb. People smoke outside in restaurant and smoke goes into your room. Instead of getting fresh Alpes air, you are inhaling cigarette smoke.

    The bed was comfortable and beautiful view from the window onto Innsbruck. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Great views - but fell way short of such a fine city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a 3 person room - annex - which I guess used to be part of the original farm. Functional but not of todays standard by far ! The annex was also next to the bar terrace - so couldn't get to sleep till all the bar's customers went home !

    Towards the top of a hill and so excellent views. Nice evening meal on the terrace. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable. Got a bachache. Not a lot of information was provided about the Innsbruck card. Bus stop is a bit of a hike from the hotel and not "right across the street". So if you have people with knee or leg problems, then walking up the hill to get to the bus stop is a challenge.

    View of Innsbruck at night. The older gentleman who runs the hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    The only two good things I can think of was the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet/shower 'room' was a plastic module built in to the corner of the room measuring appdox 1 metre square. The receptionist/waiter didn't smike once. The 'restauant food was 'Joe's Caff' (that is probably an insult to Joe!). The reception and dining room smelled of stale chip frying! I would not recommend or return there.

    The only two good things I can think of was the view from the room balcony and the greeting and smile from the elderly gentleman (may have been the proprietor,) when I chdcked out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent accommodation. Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view over the whole city from the balcony is amazing. Very quiet and peaceful with a stream flowing next to the building. Very good breakfast , service and nice hosts. It suited a one night stay as I was travelling to different places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Just an amazing view over Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small, but the view overcompensating for that. The bathroom looks like a old aunties, it’s OK-

    Just an amazing view over Innsbruck. The beds are comfortable, be sure to get a room with a view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    A peacful place just minutes away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little aged. However the view and proximity to nature but also the city are a great plus.

    The location is excellent, offering a view of Innsbruck amd the surrounding mountains. The breakfast provided a good choice of food, for the price. Staff are very nice and most helpful. It is a steep way up from the city. If you do not have a car the free bus lets you of just 30 meters (90 feet) from Olberg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wc was outside the room, the shower inside. I would prefer the opposite. When you don't have a car, it is a bit far from the center.

    The really splendid place of the balcony where we could eat and drink. With the magnificent view of the town below!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    If you like old-time decor from the 1970’s this is your place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager (owner?) was asleep on the old couch in the lobby in front of the TV when I arrived. There is no toilet in the room. You must share 1 toilet among all the rooms on that floor. WiFi was extremely weak.

    The view was the only good thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    View over City was exelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View over City was exelent. 5 minuts drive up Hill and you end 100 meters above Innsbruck. The hotel is A typical Austrian alp-hotel and you find animals on the fields next to the hotel. Relax outside on the hotel terras with A glass of Wine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice restaurant, staff, view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought breakfast is included but it wasn't. I needed to pay 10euros.

    Nice restaurant, staff, view from the room. You can get your own balcony even in the single room. It was pleasure to watch the view in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, nice staff, fabric of building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies crawling all over the buffet breakfast. Have they never thought of covering up the food and installing insect-o-customs?

    Brilliant location, nice staff, fabric of building and general cleanliness good... but see below.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view over Innsbruck, great value for money, need to get the bus up to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you walk up to the Gasthof then it is quite a trek but buses run every 10 minutes or so from Innsbruck (J line) although they cost 3 Euros. Easy enough to get from the Gasthof to town, however, as it is all downhill!

    Amazing location looking out over Innsbruck. Room was cleaned daily in the morning and everything was very clean in general. Breakfast was nice and had a lot to offer - I also had dinner one night that was very tasty and reasonably priced. Allowed me to keep my bike inside which was nice as I didn't have a bike lock. My top tip would be to get the bus all the way to Nordkette and enjoy the amazing view over Innsbruck and then it's just a 15 minute walk downhill back to Gasthof - the ticket price is exactly the same as stopping outside the Gasthof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom , too small and we had the problem with adjusting hot&cold water (but the staff fixed it well)

    the staff , the service and the view from the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at Ölberg Gasthof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful view on Innsbruck and the mountains. The room was very pleasant, cosy and clean. The breakfast was very good with different and tasteful foodstuffs! The staff was nice and smile easily!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good budget accommodation not far from the center with a view to the whole city and the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of elevator did hurt a bit when we moved our stuff to the second floor but this is something I can live with. The floor in the room was squeaking every time we made a move, makes it hard to move without waking up the kids.

    Very good location, friendly staff, copious breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Queit place with parking and view, a little far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not really clean. There were 2 electricity sockets, which is too less for 3 persons. Parking was full, there were spots, but it was not really clear if it's fine to park there. In the end it was, but I would appreciate if I am told about it. We booked just 3 days before the arrival, so it was overpriced.

    Nice view from the uphill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    The nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking it was writen we'll going to have a night with raclette abend (open grill) and we were not alowed to eat while other were ordering food and drinks at tables. To be noticed that we were a group of 10 persons. So..we couldn't eat there. (With no reasons..) poor staff quality.

    The nice surroundings.. nice view and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast. Unprofessional staff. Restaurant and bar was closed even if it was supposed to be open. They didn't care very much about guests.

    The view was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from city center.

    Beautiful view, very clean. Bus station is in 3 Minutes and there's a tiny waterfall just near. There are many walkways near the hotel, both higher in the mountains and lower in Hötting district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view. Good breakfast. The buss-stop is right by the hotel and the buss goes reguarly. It takes you to the city centre or Nordkette-bahn if wanted. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and its a cozy athmosphere. Recomended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible, just don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire hotel smelled really bad, also because at night someone smoked in the lobby. Our room was small, cold (the heating was barely working) and smelly. The beds were really uncomfortable, walls were really thin so it was very noisy, but the worst part was the bathroom: very old, with no heating and no ventilation! The result was that is was full of mould that they tried to cover, but the smell was unbearable. The shower was a joke, as the water went on the sides, not down so it was almost impossible to get wet. Wi-Fi kept losing signal and was very slow. At the check-in the owner did not speak English, so we received no information. The 20 minutes walk to the city center is actually really steep and takes a lot more time. The view from our room was another house, we couldn't see any mountain. Breakfast was nothing special. We could not change room because the hotel was full. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights but after one night were we couldn't sleep at all and even couldn't take a shower we decided to leave. It is very annoying that the pictures here show something very different from reality, e.g. the bathroom in the picture looked normal and modern, while ours was obviously dated.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This guest house would not allow us to put any drinks or meals onto the room to pay on checking out. Credit card was accepted over 20 euros otherwise it was cash payment.

    We arrived and loved the sun terrace with a stunning view of Innsbruck, we had an excellent lunch there. The staff were very helpful and friendly, our room and bathroom were clean, modern and comfortable. There was no noise so a restful night's sleep and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, good heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No variety of the breakfasts. The room walls are weared - some new paint would make it feel better.

    Comfortable bed, good heating. Nice location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    The bed was very comfortable and the dinner was nice for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy, thin walls Didn't like the shower head. Water Didn't go to the center but to the sides. I could put my head in the center and not get hit by any water on my head

    The bed was very comfortable and the dinner was nice for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive. Facilities less suitable for business travellers. Bar not open every evening (and smoking in bar allowed...).

    I spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, it was fully booked but still quiet, clean and sufficient parking places. Good bed and shower. Wonderful view on the city, ski jump slope and mountains. Due to the weather I could not spend time on the terrace but I enjoyed dinner in the restaurant, good and fair food for a fair price. Despite VERY good value for money I did not rate as excellent because no eggs served for breakfast (not even upon request!), smoking allowed in the bar and opening times of the bar very unpredictable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall good, except the advanced payment put on hold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem I have with this hotel is that it took an advanced payment from my credit card a few days prior to my arrival and at the end of my stay i had to pay the same amount again. The sum hold in my account was double. My money were unusable for more than 1,5 weeks until it was unlocked by the bank (default of 14 days)

    The hotel had everything you needed in the room. Clean and nice personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and wonderful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not 1.2 miles to the hotel more like 3 miles. However once we worked out you take the J bus it drops you right outside the hotel. Buses run every 10mins so was great for accessing the main town in around 10 minutes. Wonderful views from the hotel across the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year for longer stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much more comfortable than it seems at photos. Wonderful view from our room. Staff is extremly friendly and helpful. We spent there 2 nights with our dogs - Staff was dog friendly, room spacious, extra clean, bed very comfortable and I totally loved their pillows. Very nice breakfast. We were very satisfied with everything. I cannot say anything negative. We enjoyed our short stay to maximum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stop if you are travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is simple but very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and efficient, the bed was comfortable and the parking was right next to the hotel which - with a car full of stuff we could not unpack - was our top priority. Location is great, just a few minutes drive from Innsbruck centre, with a great view over the city. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    View was the biggest plus!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a small room overlooking the car park. Said we would not stay, so they moved us to another room. We had booked months in advance. Room in need of a make over ASk for a SOMMERCART as pays for buses .We were not offered it.

    THE VIEW of Innsbruck was amazing.ask for a room with view. Bus down the hill and back runs regularly. Dinner on patio with amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and quiet place. A great view of the town and area. If you don't need a place that is a short walking distance from the town center, this will be a good choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Quick stop in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the city, but besides that great

    Good location near Nordekette & bus station to city. Property is good, staff were friendly despite not speaking English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Terrace with a fabulous view over Innsbruck and the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came back at 11 pm we were disappointed that we couldn´t sit outside at the terrace.

    Terrace with a fabulous view over Innsbruck and the Alps. The room was clean and tidy, as was the bathroom. Polite staff, good brekfast. Close to public transportation (bus J) to go either downtown or to the Nordkettenbahnen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for a one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was not very welcoming on arrival, though as he served us with drinks and food he became more friendly. Probably just his way, but people in the hospitality industry do need to present a welcoming atmosphere. The hotel was in a residential area and the view from our window was a neighbour's scap-yard, a pity, though the view from the terrace did make up for it. Value for money it fell short of other, superior, hotels we stayed at in Austria. The shower was small and had a dreadful curtain instead of a glass door.

    The overall presentation of the hotel was good. The view from the terrace high above Innsbruck was quite spectacular. The evening meal was adequate and all that we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was just god awful. Everything was very unaesthetic. It felt much cheaper than its price, and it's clear that most of what you pay for is the view.

    Great view. Pretty good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic views over Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice spacious room. The bathroom was unusual: it was a plastic cabin, a way to update the bathroom many years ago. It was slippery and not typical of European quality and design.

    Fantastic views over Innsbruck. Lovely outdoor patio and some restaurant services. Cows were grazing directly below the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic view of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with redecorating, decor was tired. Nice to have a balcony to admire the magnificent view but a little table to rest your coffee cup on would be good. The downside of being up high enough for the view means that it needed a drive to the town centre as it was too far and steep for us to walk.

    Very comfortable bed, lovely crisp, clean bed linen. Magnificent view of the valley and Innsbruck, stunning. Friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is high on the hill, Innsbruck is kinda hard to navigate, so it's not that easy to get to place. Wi-fi is not great Cards are not accepted. Rooms are very small. Some rooms doesn't have toilet (1 toilet per floor)

    Nice breakfast. Great view. Free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    The friendly gentlemen at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Share toilet. No soap no shampoo no drinking water. Said on the website 800 metres form centre but it's up on the mountain more like 5km

    The friendly gentlemen at reception.shoul get pay rise and more holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Sleepover in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment and furnishing of the room was little too old, bathroom seemed like from a camper van - very clean though, just little old and plastic. So more than 90€ /day is just too much...

    Breakfast was alright, the stay was for overnight stay on the way from Italy to Germany. Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Dont book here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prepaid this accomodation through booking.com, and had a bank transaction showing the payment had been deducted. Upon checkout, the owner insisted we still had to pay, even though i was showing him our processed paymsnt. We had to pay over $200 for a 1 night stay. Absolute scam. Spoke english on check in, but couldnt speak english when discussing the payment issue on check out. Outdated and run down, the bathrooms were below standard. The whole building smelled like stale ciggarette smoke. Avoid this place at all costs. Terrible experience. $20 hidden breakfast charge for rubbish. Save yourself the hassle and book elsewhere.

    The view was nice. The only positive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    A cozy and beatiful guesthouse just out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I initially had a big problem with the check in. I called the property telling them I would arrive late and they told me I cannot check in. I had to get a German speaking person to convince them to leave keys for the room. Quite stressful initially.

    Staff is nice and polite. Although we initially ad a problem with the late check in we finally sorted it out. Breakfast is OK, rooms are clean, location is a bit far from the centre (you have to take a bus), view from the outdoors is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner did not speak a word of English so if there was a problem there wad no way to communicate this. Every time I went out to my car to get something, I would find him staying out the window at me. His overall behavior was bizarre and inappropriate. Also, there was only a thin, light colored curtain on the window so good luck sleeping much past sunrise. I should have brought my tent and slept out there. I would have been happier and would have slept better out there.

    Good view of the city and near hiking trails. The mattress was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Worth it for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't know how you would get there by public transport.

    I didn't eat in the restaurant, but breakfast was good, A terrific view from high up over the town with easy parking for cars. Staff were friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Ski Trip to Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really great value.

    The Staff were lovely and really helpful. breakfast was great. Cracking location next to bus stop. Super for Skiing with facilities to store in reception. lovely hotel, stunning views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Despite to low rating for location, the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that the only way to access the property was via bus or car was an extra hassle. The rooms do not have a toilet (shared toilet) only a shower and sink which was annoying.

    Despite to low rating for location, the view was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.9
    dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Moisty bathroom without ventilation or heating,old furniture, cold breakfast, bad sound & thermic isolation of walls, far from the city (one hour walk by foot- no walkway),somebody was smoking in the house.

    Nice view over Innsbruck

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    This hotel is located on a hill and have sunbathe chairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not ideal if you are planning to visit any of the mountains for skiing or just walk in the center. To get to the mountains you need to take a free ski bus at 8:45am from a station, which is located in the center of Innsbruck. So, you need to estimate additional time to get to the station from the hotel. This point is not that critical, but it's super annoying to pay 2.70€/per person every single time whether you are going to walk in the center, visit a restaurant or catch a bus to some mountain. Plus, you have to pay again to get back to the hotel... Of course, you can have a breakfast and dinner in the hotel, but I usually do go to some country to sit in a hotel... Second thing that we did not like is very cold rooms. We have been in Innsbruck at the beginning of Jan 2017, so it was about -5C during the night and about 0-4C during the day. Although, we could feel cold air coming through window gaps. Moreover, cleaning staff liked to leave one window open after tidying a room.

    This hotel is located on a hill and have sunbathe chairs with a perfect view on Innsbruck and mountains around. You can see the view on a photo.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.8
    Ease of access with public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have a greater variety. Tea or coffee in the rooms would be great. Toilet outside of the room isn't ideal.

    Ease of access with public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Innsbruck view!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, clean rooms and very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfy. The staff was very nice. The scenery was good. And the location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Wished we had chosen elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not feel clean. It is in need of renovation.

    The breakfast was good and the cleaning staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor verbal communication. But staff are very polite and understanding.

    Very nice view from the balcony. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    OK hotel for 2 nights with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WC in room. Hard to come without car. No elevator.

    Free parking place. Great view on city. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful view from traditional Gasthof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been great to know that bus J runs up to the gasthof :) Very steep walk with luggage.

    Wonderful view from traditional Gasthof! <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    You are good and nice people
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Keep going

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    The toilet in the apartment DID NOT HAVE a window NEITHER AN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the apartment DID NOT HAVE a window NEITHER AN EXHAUST FAN.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flyes in the breakfast buffet, cigarettes smell over the whole hotel, unfriendly staff.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    View from property beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hike into town difficult for a family

    View from property beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view . And room with balcony. Ok room. Good beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good qualtity/price ratio, good breakfast, beautiful terrace, nice personell.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi-fi needs connecting again and again

    Beuatiful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Really nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a little modernisation (bathroom)

    Excellent view, very good breakfast, despite old equipment - very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The bar closed too early
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed too early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent views of the city and a great place to enjoy nature, hike and have the city nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room with spectacular view. Typical small European shower but everything worked well and was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    great view from a terrace, nice breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old equipment, very small shower and wc

    great view from a terrace, nice breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good views but in consequence very steep walk up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend detail Bus J from Museum Strasse to Olberg in description.

    Balconey with good view of Innsbruck and ski jump.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way was a little bit difficult

    The view of hotel was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely experience in a beautiful location and friendly atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities are a bit old, like the short showers

    Excellent location views. Very nice and cozy. The staff is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old things inside

    View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The bathroom was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi was sooo bad

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the bathroom

    Bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to take the bus to the city center

    Awesome landscape, and very warm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely views of Innsbruck from above, close to the Nordkette.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lingering smells of cigarette smoke.

    Lovely views of Innsbruck from above, close to the Nordkette. Easy to reach by bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gasthof Ölberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: