Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Post 5 stars

Dorf 11, 6764 Lech am Arlberg, Austria

#48 of 68 hotels in Lech am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room which was not a cheap option.... the shower fitted over the bathtub and hot water was luke warm at peak times

    Staff were very happy and friendly and there was a good variety of buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is rude and unprofessional, I did not feel particularly welcome and comfortable staying at the Hotel Post. I prefer the Hotel Arlberg, just opposite, far more!

    Nice spa area, great outdoor pool, good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was generally very rude and highly unprofessional. That included a gentleman in the spa area as well as a couple of waiters in the restaurant. Food is not particularly good. I had to send my main course back (Goulash) as I could barely cut the meet. One waitress (who was particularly rude) as well as one waiter didn't even apologise and were obviously annoyed by my remark, that I would like to order something else instead. When I complained with reception, the two receptionists didn't seem to care at all and just snapped a half hearted "sorry" at me. Facilities, etc. are nice but I wouldn't stay at that hotel again due to the rude staff. In my opinion the Arlberg hotel across the street is much nicer. Also, the clientele is not very pleasant.

    The outdoor pool as well as the spa area are state of the art. Rooms are spacious and cozy and most seem to feature a balcony. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    renovated hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and excellent food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing during our stay could be criticised.

    The warmth, cheerfulness and efficiency of the staff and management was first class. They were always ready to help and give advice when asked about the walks and activities in the area.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The casual atmosphere Spotlessly clean Staff very kind and attentive Room was extremely comfortable Food was excellent Tea was complimentary - extremely hospitable Will definitely return again Of course, Apple Strudel was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The owners were present all the time to make sure everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast service

    Room, swimming pool

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: