Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Risserhof 3 stars

Innsbrucker Straße 26, 6108 Scharnitz, Austria

#9 of 11 hotels in Scharnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean and comfortable. Right in centre of town. Balcony over looking road which was quite busy but interesting. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely and big, even had fridge in room and a balcony. Near train station. Staff very helpful and friendly. Half board was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, comfortable room; efficient hot shower; good range of breakfast choice; friendly helpful staff; very good evening meal - always came away full, and very good value; good location for catching local buses and trains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking area at the bar and the really small bathroom in the room.

    Nice people, clean rooms, a good restaurant and a great location especially as a starting point for mountain hikes and visits to Mittenwald and Seefeld.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt as though it was more of a B&B. Very noisy where the rooms were located. Considering this, the price of the rooms was much higher than we felt they were worth. Hotel prices at B&B style.

    The property itself was quite nice. We all give a big thumbs up to the staff -very friendly and most accommodating. They tried their very best to serve our daughter who is vegan. The food was nothing short of superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff unfriendly especially for travelers with dogs (booking sais that pets are welcomed) - worst rooms, from the side of the noisy street. Some other guest was given the key to our room - he entered it when we were inside - I travel a lot but it was second time such thing happend in my life.

    Good location just by the street with easy access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a three week bicycle trip and enjoyed the hotel so much we took an extra day as a day of rest. The staff helped us find activities to do away from our bicycles. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small gripe, no extractor fan in the bathroom without a window.

    We stayed in room #1. The room was lovely and clean. Balcony had a great view and was comfortable to sit out on. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Every morning we were asked if we had any questions or needed information, without us needing to ask; nice touch! 2 minute walk from the train station and the bus stops at the front door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay for access to the Karwendel Range. Close to the train station and friendly staff. Excellent food! Staff were kind enough to store a small bag while we did an overnight hike staying at Karwendelhaus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find something, maybe there was a small problem with a very strong halogenlight directly in front of our window and the courtains were not able to limit the light in the room.

    Nice area surrounded by mountains, close to Innsbruck, tasty and large breakfest buffet, the restaurant has tasty meals. The dogs are welcome. The quality of beds is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suzy and co were great and so was Monika

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use a refurbishment. Usual hotel corridor noise.

    Great location, next to main streen, but no noise problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good hotel with helpful recwption and good restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were happy to store a bag while hiking for a couple of days between stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitallity and clearness excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very good lication, nice view, kind staff, clever and comfortable rooms. I can recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Russian)? waitress was very unfriendly/rude.

    Great location - close to hiking trails. Clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Scharnitz
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather out of the way relative to Innsbruck but if you are into hiking this is a great location and there are apparently many trails.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room quite often got flooded with light at night from cars

    Great location and staff were super friendly and helpful. Great town to spend some down time in!!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi in our room was working mainly in bathroom, and sometimes on the edge of the bed. But sometimes it was working in whole room. Don't know why, wi-fi signal was good.

    Nice localization, hotel restaurant with very good food. Personel was very helpful. I liked this stay. (was there for snowboard)

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dated bathrooms in need of renovation. Noisy main road could be an issue if you're a light sleeper. Very smoky public areas. Not a good choice if you are a non smoker. Breakfast is average.

    Friendly staff. Good parking onsite.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were offered a room on the second flour which made it difficult for us old people to move up and down with our luggage. No lift and no help available. Then we moved to an available room on the first floor on the back side - no balcony - with a very small and uncomfortable bathroom!

    Good location of Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avery nice hotel i have stayed at it for many years and have always received a warm welcome

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walking through the smoking room to get to restaurant.

    The staff was very friendly and polite. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location of the resort is excellent. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is good and the rooms are very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located close to many hiking trails.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit of road noise in front room. Carpet and room a bit worn.

    Nice size room. Good location just a few miles from Mittenwald. Decent value.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff, lovely traditional tyrolian style,

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite a relaxed atmosphere

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: