Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altstadthotel Weißes Kreuz

Herzog-Friedrich-Str. 31, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#23 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1231 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay right in Old Town Innsbruck with a little view of the Golden Roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Golden Roof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was HUGE! So evening though it had two beds, it nearly felt like two sepratate bedrooms. So much space. Ton's of windows for fresh air. Wish I could've stayed longer. Spot on location. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. So long as I get the same room!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Located right in the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity but not in the hotel itself

    Located right in the middle of the old town. We enjoyed breakfast. The hotel has an off-site car park 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and the location in the old part of Innsbruck was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel partly because it had car parking available. We didn't realise that this was an additional cost and would be arranged at another location. After circling the block for over an hour, we finally found a parking garage and dragged our suitcases about 500 metres to the hotel. The room was very small.

    It was awesome to stay at such an old property in Old Innsbruck.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a couple of blocks away because hotel is in a historic district, so we had to carry our bags to hotel for check-in but were able to drive to hotel when we checked out.

    Delightful, historic hotel right in the middle of Innsbruck. Mozart stayed there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Time traveling in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but I asked for a single, so maybe the doubles are more spacious.

    The hotel is very well located, in the centre of the old town, beautifully decorated to keep up with the old times. It feels like time travel in the public areas, but it is practical and up to date in the bedrooms. Excellent breakfast and kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel full of history steps from the Golden Roof. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely loved the room. The view of the Golden Roof and mountains above made my whole trip better. And the fan in the room was icing on a beautiful cake. The staff were helpful in navigating around the bicylcle race that was setting up. Breakfast was delicious- the eggs were perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful old town
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must drag your bags two to three blocks. The noise level at night makes this place appealing only to party makers. I could not wait to leave the next morning. Beds are hard and the rooms small.

    It is in a wonderful location with many shops and restaurants. Beautiful old part of town in the pedestrian area. The staff were friendly but no assistance in parking or with your bags.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything was superb, location right in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb, location right in the heart of the old town, breakfast delicious, staff excellent and medieval atmosphere of the hotel a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Fine old building right in the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more expensive than similar hotels in central Innsbruck.

    Fine old building right in the historic centre. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A hidden treasure in the heart of Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    This property is a hidden treasure! Right in the main street with all the benefits of a central location, but far away from the hustle and bustle of busy Innsbruck. The staff were extremely helpful, the coffee was great and so was the breakfast, our room was perfect - great bed, clean and loads of personality. I would live here if I could!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except stairs from 4th floor to attic level

    Size of room, balcony with view, decor, modern bathroom, helpful staff, location, free bottle of water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and a very pleasant vibe in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sun was directly on our window from early morning..summer and no AC!

    Location, location, location! This hotel is so close to everything of importance that Innsbruck has to offer. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. They told us everything we needed to know about our stay. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. The history of the building was interesting and the decor reflected it, it is quite a unique hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    It should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy, as there was no climatisahtion, we kept the windows opened. No way to sleep....

    In the city center very near to all Innsbruck's attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was superb!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was absolutely terrible. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable and inadequate air circulation. Needed more fans as it was so hot.

    The location was superb! Everything you need was right at your doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, excellent staff, super luminous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Golden Roof
    • Stayed 1 night

    narrow elevator (but understandable given that it is a historical building, where one cannot intervene much.

    Wonderful location, excellent staff, super luminous and spacious room, great quality in all the building internally. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, right next to The Golden Roof;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old building, the stairs and the floor make noise when somebody walk

    Very good location, right next to The Golden Roof; historical building with nice furniture decorations; clean rooms, some of them with nice view; friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very central, old beautiful building but rooms fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Golden Roof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot even with an aircon machine & you can't open the windows because of the noise on the high street

    Very central, old beautiful building but rooms fully modernised. Good size. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Right in heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite expensive, and you need to be quite fit to get up the stairs! Also the room was very hot with no air con.

    Right in heart of the old city. A place with real history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    If it was good enough for young Mozart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location in an historic building (Mozart stayed here as a lad). Good value for money for Innsbruck. Nice breakfast included in price. Adequate single room for a one-night stay. Free wifi worked without a hitch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    A charming place with friendly staff, but needs better in-room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC unit put in was far too ineffective for a warm night, and with a window facing the busiest street in Innsbruck, it wasn't possible to keep the window open and get any sleep.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly, and we really liked the history of the hotel and its authentic feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the shower took a while to figure out. Not to mention it might be harder for those taller guests since the ceiling is vaulted (at least for my room).

    The location is phenomenal. The staff is friendly. The facilities are clean and the place has a wonderful charm. The WiFi is fast and easy to connect to. Great stay and will definitely book again. Superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot without air conditioning. Even with it going down into the 50’s at night it was still pretty hard to sleep. We were on the highway floor. Also, because we had to keep the windows open, it was VERY loud all night. People walking down the street shouting. So the location is a pro and a con. I did not sleep much

    What an amazing location!! It’s perfect!! Right in the heart of old town with walking to everything. The staff was very friendly. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a very relaxing stay with gracious hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on a warm day, and room was a bit stuffy with no A/C.

    Very cozy hotel in the middle of old town, with friendly staff and excellent, full breakfast with attendant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice rustic hotel, I would definitely recommend. Good value for money spent.
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms seemed bigger on the pictures and noise of the tourists in the night kept us awake, but that's not the problem of the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect, in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small.

    Location is perfect, in the city center. The hotel has a garage to park the car in a walking distance not far from the hotel. It’s a nice experience to stay in the historical building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Loved it and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about my stay that I didn't like other than having to leave.

    Fabulous breakfast, comfy beds, excellent hospitality, very clean, cosy communal area with drink making facilities, excellent location, traditional Austrian decor, just liked everything about my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money in an excellant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are looking ‘tired’ and could do with repainting/redecorating with a bit more charm.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of the old tow, great character and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, the bed was not very confortable, and we felt the room didnt match the rest of the Inn (reception, common areas).

    The location was great, very central. The Inn has a very traditional feel, you get the sensation you are in the Alps from the decoration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Room is not comfortable, because toilet is separated from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not comfortable, because toilet is separated from bathroom. Toilet hasn't got a sink. So it is impossible to wash hands and you should cross the room to get into bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming Bavarian Hotel in the heart of Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the bathroom was very small, but it was updated and clean and comfortable for our needs.

    Charming Bavarian Style Hotel in the heart of Old Town. Located on a cobblestone pedestrian street. The staff was incredibly helpful with information for taking public transportation to the mountains. Ski Bus stop was only a few minutes from the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of options. Easily walk from the Train Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was established here in the 15th century, and has maintained many structural links to its age but has included modern conveniences and comforts, such as a lift which goes all the way from entry level to the 5th floor, and also excellent plumbing in the guest rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated in the very heart of the old town. The breakfast offerings are just right. And the cost of all this? Not expensive at all. I loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    A lovely 5 nights in a beautiful city to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An in house restaurant for the evenings would be good but not a huge problem as there were plenty close by.

    Breakfasts were fine, location couldn’t be more central, 100yds from the Goldenes Dachl.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very central and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very central and quiet. We walked from the central train station to the hotel with two small children and the airport bus stop is also very nearby. The breakfast buffet is great and the beds were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Great historic location, completely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which we have got wasn’t clean. Full ashtray on the balkoney from previous visitors; the couch (which was the 3rd bed) was dirty with stains. The shower is old and requires some renovation and sanitizing. The price is way too high for this kind of facilities, and quality. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel.

    The location is amazing! Rights in the center of Innsbruck. The hotrl is teally old and designed very interestingly. Breakfast was OK. The Staff was really nice and helpful. We have received our room before check in time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    bed was comfortable and bathroom was large and very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO English speaking TV channels. Very annoying when millions of tourist are English speaking or from America.

    bed was comfortable and bathroom was large and very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Just the right place with the right feel for a tourist stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor detail in our room: We liked the toilet and bathroom being separate but it is a pity they did not manage to include a handbasin in the toilet.

    Location is exceptional. Right in the old town. Historical - Mozart stayed there in 1769. A big effort has been made to modernise inside and our room was very comfortable. Publis areas are very tasteful, retaining that historical and tyrolean feel Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious, warm, clean room and bathroom with comfy bed (would have liked extra pillows but that's personal preference, and we probably could have had them if we had asked). Lovely breakfast; friendly, helpful staff and perfect location in city centre for shops, restaurants, bars and most importantly — the ski bus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good. Maybe the duvet to the bed could be bigger, was a single bed and a bit cold at night

    Bed was comfy, room was decent price with breakfast very good deal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Best price historic hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be some cookies, snacks and coffee/tea in the room.

    Best location, good price and convenient for a solo traveller. Staff are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Location was the only good thing, disappointed from all rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic dirty rooms with the toilette on a separate room without a sink, dirty walls and linens. Breakfast not even basic, nothing hot, only cheese, ham and bread! It seems they bought everything from Lidl discount-markets!! And the price?? 105€ per night! We will never visit this hotel again!

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a short break in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a lovely historic hotel in the heart of Innsbuck, a few doors away from the Golden Roof. The rooms are necessarily small, but are comfortable and perfect for a short stay. We always overnight there on our way back to the UK because our flight is at 11am and it's only a 10 minute walk to the bus stop on Anichstrasse. The breakfast room is lovely and the range of food available is excellent. I can imagine Wolfgang Amadeus tucking in when he stayed there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, difficult access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Coffee was awful and the food wasn't great. The breakfast room was cold. Lift is a real hassle ( and I needed it with a pram) as level 3 button didn't work. Very old building so not ideal for disabled / prams etc. Rooms were average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is in the middle of the historical area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of the historical area of Innsbruck. We had our wonderful breakfast (at the table near the window) literally facing the Golden Roof and the mountains! All other tourist attractions and museums are just around the corner. The main shopping street and Congress station are also only minutes away from this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Our stay in Innsbruck was a last minute decision. Great decision!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem, but to be expected staying in Old Town. We parked in an underground lot 7 minute walk away. Cost E14 for 24 hr. Worth it.

    Authentic Austrian hotel. Hundreds of years old. Beds were awesome. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices. My entire family loved staying here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant, enjoyable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had time for one night there.

    Decore much nicer than your average hotel, had a character obviously going back many years but also had all modern conveniences. Excellent breakfast included in the price in pleasant surroundings. This hotel is ideally located for those wishing to see Innsbruck being in the centre of town and very easy to get to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Apart from the carpark location, everything else was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Golden Roof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park is a distance walk (about 7 minutes walk) from the hotel and we had to drive and circled 3 rounds before we saw the car park facility

    The location was excellent in the old town The room was cosy, spacious and beautifully setup, very premium with a scenic view of the Austrian Alps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    We wanted to go skiing one day and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to go skiing one day and the staff was very helpful with where to go to rent gear etc Room was spacious and clean Location was perfect for Xmas markets and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location & staff is really nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaching the parking was quite complicating. The address of the hotel and the address of the parking are different. Good to know in advance

    Great location & staff is really nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Difficult, due to the wrong bread being provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because I have a medical problem I need gluten-free food. The hotel agreed to provide special bread for breakfast. It duly arrived, and I ate some. Afterwards I discovered that they had provided a loaf made of spelt (a type of wheat), but the damage was done and I was rather ill the rest of the day and had nothing else to eat. It would have been good if the hotel had refunded the cost of my breakfast that day, as a gesture of their error - which they fully admitted.

    Good hotel all round - apart from real problem with food(see below).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful old interesting historical hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in a lot of these European hotels there are no tea and coffee making facilities in room which is disappointing. Also breakfast does not often include a hot option except maybe a boiled egg.

    Beautiful old interesting historical hotel. We had a large spacious room but was noisy at the front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Historically important place that is a very cool place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The steps need repaired. hard to walk down because they are uneven. That did add to the charm but did not like it at the time.

    Cool historical place to stay. Breakfast was good. good variety. Location was awesome! walked all over. Many restaurants to choose from. We never found a bad place to eat. Great place to people watch too. The food truck that was there at night had great frankfurters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful stay in historic old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, great coffee, but for full marks there should be a hot option!

    Authentic local character in historic building, well-maintained, solid, warm, comfortable with mountain view. Warm welcome from reception, all staff were friendly. Location is superb, in the middle of the pedestrian old town, all city attractions are nearby, many interesting shops, bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in the heart of the old city, with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located and convenient. The building itself is full of history. Staff were friendly, helpful, and always went the extra mile to make sure I had everything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No circulation of air In the room. No fan ether. Very noisy when the window was open.

    The breakfast was excellent. Very quaint and traditional, authentic decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desk in the room. Two single duvets on a double bed.

    Very central. Very good European breakfast. Rooms as spartan as most Austrian/German hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Recommend this location for people wanting easy access to old town Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the city center. Easy walking distance to many historical sites as well as shopping. Plenty of restaurants to choose from as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    I'll defenitely stay there again, if I make it back to Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were facing the pedestrian walk, so the noise didn't bother us. Until our last night, about 1:30am, there seemed to be a shouting match going on, and on, and on. I mentioned it to the receptionist, she shook her head and said they complain, but, nothing gets done. The breakfast could be spiffed up a bit, it was good, just seemed basic.

    Our room was lovely, wooden floors (which is much more sanitary than carpet), lovely duvet, the bathroom was perfect: 2 sinks, shower, the toilet was a separate room in our room. There was something interesting in every nook and cranny. The morning receptionist was always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    This hotel was situated right in the centre of Innsbruck...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel was situated right in the centre of Innsbruck very close to the Golden Roof within easy walking distance from the train station. Our room was small but clean and comfortable with a window which opened onto a busy pedestrian street. There was a concert taking place outside, but ,with the windows closed, we were not disturbed. Breakfast was included and was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Internet was available in the rooms. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a great 3 days in Innsbruck. Found it to be a very friendly city with lots of good food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small

    Typical for an historic city centre hotel the room was small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the Swarovski exhibit and the hop on hop off bus. Innsbruck card was well worth the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell - it was of sewage all over. We had to open the window and we were lucky because we could and it faced the back so no noise.. the separate toilet without sink to wash hands. The furniture old and the place needed refreshing. The BREAKFAST was intense because one lady taking care of all and everything.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Only one night in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No A/C, only rotating blower fan in room

    - Location in the middle of walking area (Golden roof) - Good breakfast - Very good garage, only thing is that is 200m from hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right in the centre of Innsbruck and very convenient to get around. The staff are very helpful, rooms are very comfortable and clean and because it was warm there was even an fan in the room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty ordinary - the bread was so stale I nearly choked on it. There's also quite a bit of noise from the street at night so if you're a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room at the back.

    You cannot beat this hotel for location - it is right in the middle of the old town of Innsbruck. The building itself has a lot of history and feels quite authentic inside. We decided to pay a little extra for a bigger room with a private bathroom and it was really lovely. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    I would advise to take the all inclusive Innsbruck card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be very unfair to notice distance from the car-park (200m?). The hotel is so well located that this is a privilege to have a car-park (15 euro per day).

    Excellent location, almost everything within short walking distance. Charming hotel. All staff fluent in english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The location is really superb, in the historic center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was poor and the (single) room was small but again, it's a historic buliding, so...

    The location is really superb, in the historic center, within view of the famous Goldenes Dachl. The hotel itself is historic, Mozart also checked here. But it has all the contemporary confort attributes. The railway station is not very close but I easily walked the distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    The location was the best, in the middle of the old town but quiet! This old but modernized hotel had atmosphere. You knew you were in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great gem in central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke from balconies..

    Front desk manager very welcoming and helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations. Breakfast spread amazing. Hotel is very historical and has only had a few owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Super convenient location, easy walk to attractions ,restaurants, cafe and shopping. The hotel is so cozy with rich history. Super nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING ! The hotel is right in the old market square, next to the house with the golden roof. Surrounded by history, tourist attractions and restaurants. It is close to everything. The breakfasts are very good, and the staff is super helpful. It was bit hot , but there was a fan in the room. It's obviously a historical building (Mozart stayed there at some point!), so it would probably not be possible to install AC there :) I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Old-school accommodation in central Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds (twin room) weren't the most comfortable.

    Quaint, old hotel with antique style furniture. Beautiful old building right in the centre of Innsbruck. Staff we also very helpful and we were able to lock up our 2 bikes and gear in the secure cellar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    What a view!
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view of the Golden Dachel out our window. Close to everything, in the centre of Altstadt. Room was very Austrian and staff were very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful Location In Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have loved a blind on our window. The morning sun was very fierce and made the room very hot.

    Overall cleanliness - every time we returned to our room, it looked exactly as it did the day we arrived.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is with great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is a little bit smaller than I thought. Toilet and shower are separate into two rooms, and the toilet room don't have sink.

    Breakfast is with great variety The location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were thin and needed to be replaced, not very absorbent.

    The location was perfect, right in the middle of the old town and close to all the restaurants and bars. The hotel breakfast was good and had a good selection. We were happy with the room as it was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Mozart stayed there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was raining when we arrived, it was a nuisance that we couldn't park a bit nearer

    The building has such a great personality and aura from the past. There are many good restaurants a couple of steps away... The reception was particularly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Altstadthotel Weißes Kreuz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: