Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zirngast This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Linke Ennsau 633, 8970 Schladming, Austria

#12 of 43 hotels in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Everything was as good or better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and Hotel were overheated but we could open the window

    Small but really well fitted out rooms (lots of coat-hangers). The house keeping staff were perfect and rearranged our duvets each day in a different arrangement. Ski bus stop outside hotel and it wasn't too crowded. On a couple of days they had a second bus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    2.9
    We asked at the booking we would like to pay by cash on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked at the booking we would like to pay by cash on the arrival. The hotel wrote an answer it's ok, but one day before the arrival they charged our credit card. The hotel was close to a busy street at a bus stop. Breakfast doesn't included cafe latte they wanted extra price ask for it. Last night the hotel's fire alarm woke up us at 3.00 a.m.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    7.5
    Location not perfect but nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room overlooked busy road and train line but I'd think the other side was better with the river view. Didn't know until arrival restaurant was not open that night.

    Very modern and nicely furnished with very nice staff who even covered my car windows when it rained as I had left them open. Very short walk to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel with excellent (and good value) restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a little too hot at times even when we turned the thermostat right down. Internet was also a bit hit and miss.

    Overall we had a brilliant stay in Hotel Zirngast. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Plenty of storage. For the price of dishes the restaurant was truly superb! Which more than makes up for the property being 10 minutes walk from the town centre; and after a hard day on the slopes you may not want to walk back again! All staff were excellent and there was plenty of information on hand re. buses, ski maps local amenities etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    10
    Stay here! It's great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Short easy walk to the centre of town, staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and spacious and the saunas are amazing after a hard day. Excellent, Hotel Zirngast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so kind and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensured our trip went smoothly. Room was excellent and the location was perfect as it was a short walk to Planai and ten minute walk to town centre. We loved our stay at Hotel Zirngast and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    6.3
    Nice in the beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast variety was not sufficient. Cappucino for breakfast was charged extra (3 euro!). Sauna closes at 8pm sharp (open at 4pm), and opening time cannot be prolonged. Also, the whole spa facility is quite tiny given the amount of hotel guests plus campers.

    Nice terrace in the restaurant, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with local atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Realy nice accomodation including amazing area with multiple Saunas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Very cozy hotel, nice staff and very good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cozy hotel, nice staff and very good restaurant! Good location, parking, facility, wellness etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Great location close to center, very Good conditions, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location close to center, very Good conditions, clean room everything perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent thanks for making our skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent thanks for making our skiing holiday

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious, the bathroom was modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very spacious, the bathroom was modern. Nice wellness area. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Awesome place. Schladming should be proud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The etiquette around the use of the sauna! Nakedness or swim wear ?

    Staff were extremely helpful and the food at Dinner was superb!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    8.3
    Very good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa facilities only open 4-8

    Excellent kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2015

    9.2
    indeed 800 meters from the Schladming slopes, so relatively...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    indeed 800 meters from the Schladming slopes, so relatively close, the staff was very helpful and friendly, prices in the restaurant are reasonable.comfortable big rooms and nice view. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    9.6
    Everything about the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ideally it should be closer to downtown and the skilifts but there is a skibus just outside the door so not a big problem. Also, it was very annoying that you could only use wifi on one device and the re-authorisation every time.

    Everything about the hotel was very good. We were a group of 9 guys in Schladming to ski and had a very Nice stay at the Zirngast.

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2015

    10
    We've been at Zirngast hotel from 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We've been at Zirngast hotel from 7.02.15-14.02.15 and were in all ways satisfied with our holidays accomodation. The hotel is situated in a quiet, cozy place nevertheless it's only about 10 min. walk to the ski lift.The personal is very friendly. The cooking in the restaurantis is higher than all praises.Thanks to all the staff and the owners.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly helpfull service, spacious well-equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Over-salted meals

    Very friendly helpfull service, spacious well-equipped bedrooms, floor heating, even radio in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    9.6
    The sauna was particularly good, featuring finnish and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The sauna was particularly good, featuring finnish and biological sauna, steam bath, and infra red bath.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not so rich

    Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, free parking

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    9.6
    Everything is a good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything is a good

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    8.8
    We were not welcome sitting in the lobby after 10PM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were not welcome sitting in the lobby after 10PM.although we didn't bother anybody.

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2015

    9.6
    I was completely satisfied with this hotel, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was completely satisfied with this hotel, very friendly people, good service, meals etc.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    8.3
    Location and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor WiFi.

    Location and design.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: