Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Zum Stollhofer 3 stars

Salzstraße 6, 6401 Inzing, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Inzing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family owned guest house. The family took great care of us and were very friendly. Comfortable beds and good food both at breakfast and dinner. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    - nice & friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing

    - nice & friendly stuff - very tasty dishes from restaurant /a`la carte/ local cusine / - "feel like home atmosphere" - quite ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. We arrived very late due to traffic and they were very flexibel and helpful. Good breakfast, Yogurt and Bread options. Kids playground at the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place, great food, stupid Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet sucks. It blocked almost anything (okay, I guess it makes sense for some adult-only pages, but the Internet even blocked categories like personal-blog, entertainment, games. For example, even some museums pages were blocked).

    The food. Definitely try the restaurant for your dinner. Good starting point for some hikes in the region. Easily go to Innsbruck.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.2
    Bad management, horrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hospitality. Breakfast was poor with a very small variety, just boils egg, we asked for scrambled egg were told that it is extra!!! No vegetables. And the staff was not kind at all. The Internet wi-fy was broken and it seems that the manager did not care, and did nothing to fix it, he just said that because it is without extra charge I have no reason to complain.

    The location just near the highway 15 minutes from Innsbruck just in the middle of the Tirol. But yet, a very small town with nothing to do there just a place to sleep on the way

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    every good perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family hotel, everything is so perfect, in many parts of the deck to reflect the beauty of the details, the service is very friendly and help me solve the problem, environment scenery beautiful, ski resorts, everything good, perfect, have the opportunity to I'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay and the great food having walked to the hotel 11miles from Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great bathroom, nice balcony good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food with bad cheese

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We had lovely night during our cycle trip along the Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good

    evening meal was excellent service first class. Nice traditional feel to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.8
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold room

    Hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Great hotel, quiet and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing not good and it is a small thing was the internet was poor

    Great hotel, quiet and relaxing Restaurant nice Food Fantastic!!!!! Just a superb hotel to stay at!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    It is a quaint yet excellent Gasthof in a very interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not fault anything about the Gasthof.

    It is a quaint yet excellent Gasthof in a very interesting village well located for visiting Innsbruck and a short distance from the BavarIan border. The staff were most friendly; our bedroom very comfortable with a beautiful view; and the meals, both breakfast and dinner, delicious. We can highly recommend the Gasthof Zum Stollhofer.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.8
    Rooms are confortable and the position is fine, quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are confortable and the position is fine, quite and easy to reach. The small private parking area (completely free) lets you easily find a parking. The food of the restaurant is really good and the service is quick and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Above all the delicious family cooking was especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Above all the delicious family cooking was especially appreciated, even at a rather "late" dinner time (in Austria, the evening meal starts being served mostly around 6 p.m.)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a glitch with dinner: it took one hour to get our food! It seemed that the kitchen was understaffed but the food was delicious.

    Very nice and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Friendly family staff (good idea to be able to speak German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apfel strudel!

    Friendly family staff (good idea to be able to speak German however)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    We have stayed in this hotel only for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed in this hotel only for 1 night. The place is nice, room was cozy and clean. Sufficient parking space near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Good clean comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good clean comfortable accommodation. Central location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.7
    The style of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived on a Monday evening and nowhere to eat was open.

    The style of the property. Nice little decorative features.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi not very good

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: