Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gasthof Alpenblick

Höfen 42, 6551 Tobadill, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Tobadill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My brother and I stayed here and had a wonderful time. The staff is AMAZING. Super friendly and helpful for whatever help you may need. Maria is a star! ...and the chef knows how to make amazing dinners. The view of the mountains is beautiful and the rooms have everything you need. What really makes this place special, though is the people. The hotel is also a short drive from St. Anton (~25min) but away from the business. I would come back!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One minor minus: one soup in the restaraunt was not eatable at all (oversalted), we have to return it, but it was still included into the bill

    Very friendly people, very clean, cosy and calm. Small village high in mountains, perfect view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only wifi in the restaurant and it did not work properly. This was not a big deal as we used our mobile data.

    The building is remote, on the top of mountain, great view and very quite. It feels like a granny's house, old and comfy style.When we arrived was so cold an dark outside, getting to the warm and cozy hotel with great food and staff was fantastic. Also the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staff, nice accomodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater worked for one room and not the other, towel drying rack wasn’t working, tight fit for six people.

    Very friendly service and value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the beds and shower

    Personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay. The hosts are very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - staff great - food fantastic - lovely little village for walking around. Tea making facililties a bonus for us british

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are a little hard, but other than that no complaints. We still got a good night's sleep.

    The restaurant had a great breakfast buffet and pizzas at dinner. The staff were incredibly nice and were great with our dog. The view was also unbeatable. It's a little out of the way from the typical ski town, but it was a short, easy drive and in a gorgeous spot. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast could have been a bit more rich for the B&B price. The location is very problematic if you drive during heavy snowfall due to a village location up the mountains.... need a wheel chains or 4x4 to go uphill to rich the hotel.

    The staff is very nice and welcoming. Speak a good English and ready to help. The room was big, even for a couple (I was solo). The dinner menu was great.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wii-fii didn't work in my room, they were not helpfull when we ask to have breakfast a little bit earlier then 7.30. The price on booking are higer that on the hotel's list, so I suggest to call directly them instead of using booking.com. And check the bill, at the moment we had to pay for a 4people room (220 euro) they said 60 euro each insted of 55!

    The place is nice and very clean and comfortable, in general I passed a good night there

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a bright street light outside the building that made sleeping difficult. This could be remedied by installing room darkening curtains In the windows, replacing the thin shear curtains. The rest of the facility is very well decorated and in lovely condition.

    Excellent staff and restaurant. We felt that the owners really cared about the guests and will return next time we are in the area.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners of the hotel are extremely friendly, as are the Tobadil locals. The location is in between St. Anton and Ischgl, so it's a great place to stay if you're looking to board or ski. You have your choice of the surrounding mountains. The restaurant is great as well. Nothing negative can be said about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its not a huge issue but the smoke from the smoke lounge lingered a bit in the hallways

    super nice staff who where very accomodating

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location between all the best ski resorts in Austria .!!! Great apartment !! Loved it :)

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle (only a coffee machine) and no oven

    The appartment was lovely, spacious, modern facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The owners, food, location, rooms, everything is to like about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic new house with breathtaking view ....

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very private and spacious.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Gasthof Alpenblick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: