Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasthof Kamml 3 stars

Brückenstraße 5, 5072 Wals, Austria

#12 of 18 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, will stay here again when we return to Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment I have is regarding the pillows, big but super soft, would have loved a more firmer pillow as an option. Really can not think of anything else.

    Staff were very helpful, gave us a ton of tips on what to do and where to go Hotel has great connections to the city centre, only a 20min bus ride. Food was good in the restaurant, perfect after a long drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Pretty hotel with style and coziness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very quaint hotel. Great restaurant and pool onsite. Just perfect and cute enough. Beautiful, non-generic decor, detail touches and a little Art Nouveau style. Beautiful staircase and lighting. Perfect location to catch bus to the very crowded Salzbourg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful and relaxing hotel. Great food. So handy for Salzburg with the bus stop right outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking in the outside restaurant meant my kids wouldn’t eat there (they’re very anti) but inside was smoke free. However in fairness this is a problem in the whole of Austria. Our room was no-smoking and super clean.

    Oh my goodness this hotel is brilliant.. so welcoming, a really lovely room and my kids loved the pool. I loved the sunloungers! Beautiful village and so easy to get into Salzburg with the bus stopping right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed place in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this hotel for a wedding at Schloss Klessheim. This place is on a walking distance, so this hotel was a perfect place for me. The room is very clean. I liked the big television in the room. Breakfast was amazing ! Check in procedure was quick and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, good food at the restaurant, bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sound of planes in the morning, is very close to Salzburg airport

    Excellent breakfast, good food at the restaurant, bus to Salzburg at the gate of the hotel, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is turned off automatically between 12am and 7am (we were told) but it actually didn't come until 8am or even 9am. With the summer heat this made the room very hot at night.

    The location and attached restaurant were excellent with a bus stopping out the front of the hotel going straight into Salburg. The food had a great variety and both food and beer were reasonably priced. Nice hotel away from everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Delicious food, great stuff specially lady on reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning does not work in my room but that day was chill and enough was keeping open window.

    Delicious food, great stuff specially lady on reception. Comfortable clean room with nice bathroom. Location for me was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower gel box was almost empty. One of the lamps did not work. There were no indiciations of Wifi available nor how to connect to it.

    I stayed with 2 friends in 3 individual rooms just for one night. The hotel is not a 5 stars hotel but it serves its purpose. Tidy and fairly well equipped rooms. We paid 64 Eur with breakfast included which I think it is fair. Cancellation policy was very flexible. Breakfast was surprisingly good. I think it also has a pool although we did not use it. Elevator available. Quiet rooms. Big parking lot. After leaving they called us cause a cup was left in the room. It did not belong to me but I appreciated the gesture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Great base to visit Saltzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Used hotel as a base Bus sevice was great to town every 15 mins took away need to drive and park .Rooms were basic but very clean.location ,Bar and main building picturesque.resturant had a limited menu but food was very good.had a fantastic time in saltzburg,Recommend visit to Underberg via cable car and fortress via venicular.spectacular.you can buy a pass for 1/2/3 days saved a fortune,it gets you in these ,buses and other attractions free.can be bought at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodations for a family of 3. Location had easy access to restaurants, bus & vistas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a restaurant onsite and a bus stop directly across the street from the hotel. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone in the family (e.g., healthy yogurt & muslix; scrambled and hard boiled eggs; meat and cheeses; coffee/tea/juices). Our beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious for a family of 3. The dinner menu included vegetarian options which is always appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Have stayed here before and will stay here in the future or anytime I visit the Salzburg area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the following day I was flying back to the USA. I would have loved to stay a few days longer.

    I've stayed here several times over the years and enjoy the place and the staff. They are very friendly and always willing to help you with any local travel questions or issues. The food is great the property is wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    If you come here in the summer, the pool is such a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The church bells! I love the charm of an authentic Austrian church nearby, but they chimed all hours of the night! In the summer, when you need to cool off by opening a window, this presents a problem with being able to have a good night's sleep.

    If you come here in the summer, the pool is such a wonderful treat. Wish they had towels though. It is a very beautiful hotel. The restaurant was wonderful as well. The hotel rooms were very nice too. Location is a little further than expected to get to the city. We had a car so we drove in to Salzburg once and the other time we tried the bus. Overall, I would have preferred a closer location for our 2 nights in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable, center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant is a bit pricey (6,8 euro for a bottle of mineral water...), but food is very good

    Staff was nice, room was clean and comfortable, center of Salzburg very easy to reach by shuttle (20 mins). For the gamblers, Casinò is very close (1km)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a familyroom which was a bit old fashioned but very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was lousy and very little appealing. We ate very little and had a big lunch in Salzburg instead. No restaurants to choose from in the local area. Too far from the center of Salzburg which would have been ok if the area had been nicer with more restaurants. Though driving into Salzburg and parking there is very easy. They have big parking garages dug into the mountain.

    We had a familyroom which was a bit old fashioned but very big. The pool area is really nice. There is a restaurant and food is ok in the evening though people are allowed to smoke indoor which was not very nice. Cute area to walk the dog.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    The area is quiet and very nice and scenic and still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable which made sleeping in heat even more difficult

    The area is quiet and very nice and scenic and still relatively close to the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Moderately pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center. It requires bus ride for half an hour. Also, since there was no AC we had to open the window which allowed street noise at night.

    Clean and front desk was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building I was in has no elevator. It can be a little far from the train station. When I called to ask, they always suggest taking taxi instead of buses. Staffs aren't friendly.

    The breakfast was amazing. Not so far from downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Superb Family Hotel in a Quaint Austrian Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful and professional. I left my medications at a previous hotel, had them forwarded to the Kamml, they arrived after our departure and the Kamml forwarded them to our next destination without delay and without charge. In addition, they took the time, of their own volition, to inform us of the in's and out's of our next destination, with very accurate advice. The food was good and the New Year's fireworks a uniquely personal experience. They made our family vacation easier and more enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    End of 2016 in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the conservatory with the log fire in the centre, but as we prefer non smoking areas we felt unable to sit in there for very long. We missed having a kettle in the room for our early morning cuppa.

    Very good choice at breakfast and good food in restaurant, reasonable prices. Bus stop to Salzburg centre right outside the hotel runs every 15 mins. Can also get to Shopping centre by bus. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Quick and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was huge and bathroom was amazing. Wifi was great and the breakfast delicious. It was styled in fantastic classical Austrian style. Awesome hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Great if you like cigarette smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke throughout the building was overwhelming. Even the non-smoking dining room was full of cigarette smoke. The cigarette smoke silted up the stairwell into the hallway is and then into the bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    The receptionist
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The other staff and the Mosquitoes that feasted on me and my family!

    The receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value on the outskirts of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Cozy room, nice surroundings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Good hotel. Great location. Good breakfast. Very professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning available as we visited the hotel in a hot summer day

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Clean, new room, great pool(!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, new room, great pool(!!), good food & nice location (bus stop @ hotel). Great hotel in quiet area near Salzburg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was adequate but there was not a lot of variety.

    The staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Hospitality, clean, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Hospitality, clean, good value for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    A very cozy nice hotel. Not the newest fancy looking rooms, but the overall atmosphere is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    추천!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google map doest’t have detail about how to go this hotel. So i walk 30min.

    Staff is very kind! And very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Quite far from city center but they have a bus station right next to the hotel. So it's not a minus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and bathroom. Really nice place. Comfortable bads, big TV.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Room got some smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room got some smell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel with good restaurant and bar
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very nice Hotel next to Salzburg at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Close to the stadium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 10min walk to the RedBull Stadium

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs a lift (elevator)

    Excellent atmosphere and surprisingly inexpensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location and Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no lift.

    Good breakfast, modern bathroom, good room size and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great. There is a nice restaurant at the premises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful option for Salzburg visitors

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was complicated to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was complicated to find!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Free parking, good breakfast included in the room rate, clean room. Very good for one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. There is no elevator in guest home. There is no kettle in rooms.

    Location is excellent Friendly staff Restoran

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    I enjoy everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk information.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely bar and restaurant setting and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Lovely bar and restaurant setting and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was perfectly situated outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfectly situated outside the city. The city was enchanting and had wonders around every corner. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Super
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff & Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Location, comfort, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Room without air-condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without air-condition

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant and the atmosphere of the hotel were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Pool pretty cool after long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Avoid the downtown bustle and stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and restaurant. Local bus service to downtown Salzburg attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Good relax and easy sightseeing tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was very good. We can reached the downtown easily by bus. The bus stop was next to the Hotel :-).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Quite Sleepy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Quite place & nice facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, 20 minut drive from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, 20 minut drive from the city. Nice rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Dinner was tasty as well. Dessert crepes were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Í

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    all great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good bar/restaurant facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some room fittings looking a little tired next to the cost.

    Nice hotel with good bar/restaurant facilities. Excellent breakfast too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice place, but very far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my GPS in the room at check out. I would like to go and retrieve it if found. Please contact the hotel and advise. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small triple rooms Too soft bads

    Great breakfast Bus stop is next to the hotel (bus takes to Salzburg center in 20min) Friendly reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    There's a bus stop a few stops from the hotel to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Covered bed too small. Wi-fi doesn't work in the rooms.

    There's a bus stop a few stops from the hotel to get Salzburg city. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was excellent! And it was extra special to have the swimming pool to relax in in the evenings. For the price this was an excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Next to the hotel you will find a bus stop which brings you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to the hotel you will find a bus stop which brings you to the center of Salzburg (buy Salzburg card at the hotel and the bus and a lot of musea and attractions are for free - or with discount). You can also have a good diner at the hotel. Nice to have hotel with Swimpool!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Although the hotel is a bit far from the city center, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel is a bit far from the city center, you get to experience the local community and a relatively quiet living environment that's ideal for anyone interested in experiencing the local flavor. And the location isn't a real issue as the #28 bus offers convenient access to the downtown.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    Location + service × cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything things was perfect & excellent The only thing there was a restaurant and it was so loudly @ night - we cant sleep cuz of the people talking so loud

    Location + service × cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice location, 25 minutes to the centre by bus which stops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For that price the rooms are a bit disappointing. In no-smoking room there was smell of cigarettes. It was very hot and stuffy in the room although temperature outside was like 20-22 - no ventilation or A/C. The carpet was very old, and dirty, some mold in the bath. Basic and monotonous breakfast. Swimming pool was nice but very, very small.

    Nice location, 25 minutes to the centre by bus which stops near the hotel. Very nice and kind personel.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Although it's a way out of Salzburg, the bus stop is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the way for something to do on an evening, without taking the car or a bus.

    Although it's a way out of Salzburg, the bus stop is right outside the Hotel and takes about 30mins.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    2.9
    The only postive thing was the free parking sapace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy because we had to keep the windows open since it was hot inside. location is awful close to factories and the noisy airport. beds are basic and old. they did not even change the bed sheets! no AC and not even a fan. I had a chance to cancel/ modify if notified 24 hours before but they refused! In simple nothing is good especially specially that we did not even enjoy any attractive rates.

    The only postive thing was the free parking sapace.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    Pool facilities are great and the restaurant was nice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest house is close to airport and a church so very noisy. Church bells rang every hour till 11pm and started again at 6am! Also, no air conditioning so it made sleeping uncomfortable.

    Pool facilities are great and the restaurant was nice for dinner, very efficient service and fast meals.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The staffs are very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staffs are very kind and helpful. Hotel has a small very nice swimming pool. It is very clean. The children are super happy with it and I should admit the adults as well.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    The facility and it's staff are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very small as well as the bathroom

    The facility and it's staff are wonderful. The restaurant is excellent and the food choices are very good. Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Friendly staff good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While we were there it was quite warm but cooled off during the evening. Could have used a little air conditioning but did not absolutely need it.

    Friendly staff good food and service.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    Our second visit & once again we had a wonderful welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still find European beds pushed together as a double bed odd.

    Our second visit & once again we had a wonderful welcome. Lisye at reception & another lady really gave excellent service. The bus into Salzburg is so easy. Beautiful place to walk around. Food at the hotel tasty, locals come to dine a sure sign of a good chef.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.5
    The welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transport to hotel is extra. Hotel does not have airport shuttle service as it appears on Booking . Com

    The welcome. We had a delicious lunch. The dinner was also very tasty. Good choice for breakfast.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: