Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Geinberg Suites & Via Nova Lodges

Aigelsberg 3, 4951 Polling im Innkreis, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Polling im Innkreis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Hostel in fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing booking possibilities. When we arrived there were apartment with 8 beds - one was in the foyer😮. Nice quiet environment, but it looked strange. More like hostel running by Indian owner. We expected austrian hospitality but definitely that wasn't it, sorry.

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very comfortable nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine - the only small issue was the fact you had to pay 5€ per day for WiFi which I think should be free!

    Very nice property in a very quiet setting - very nice facilities and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic value with even better views
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here about four years ago through AirBnB and got a pleasant review from the owner. Since then, they have developed on the site and built a number of disabled-friendly units, as well as the small apartment I stayed in. Although I was only staying for one night, I was grateful for the small kitchen area and the spacious living and sleeping area. There is also a separate bedroom with a huge TV screen. There is a small fee for the excellent wifi, but they let me leave a small donation. That was a really kind gesture. It was also great to catch up over a free coffee with the owner. I'm looking forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    A tipical farm vacation place, very nice apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong farm smell. The lady serving the breakfast does not speak English. Paying by card is complicated. Utensil not clean at breakfast. No shading on windows.

    Very spacious apartment, nicely decorated, very well equipped. No problem with very late check in. Far from traffic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice motel with friendly service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean enough on the surface, but when we moved beds there were sunflower seed shells all over the floor 🤔 You have to pay extra for breakfast and wifi- we got much better value in other similar places with all of those things included. Make sure you stock up on everything before you get there. We couldn't find one shop or open gas station in half an hour radius in the early evening

    It's a good place for an overnight stopover. The owner is very friendly, speaks English and is generally helpful. We appreciated he made us pizzas for dinner when we arrived pretty late

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfecto
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A place like home . Will surely recommend this place to anybody . It sure is a home away from home .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Family Lodge in the middle of the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little bit difficult to find, but with a GPS you manage

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view over the surround area, great terrace, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view over the surround area, great terrace, clean and cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    modern appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    modern appartment. we booked for 4 people and got a 7 people flat. cheap!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    super beuatiful location, exelent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    super beuatiful location, exelent view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and easy to reach from A8 highway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bd and the sofa was a bit old

    Roomy and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Amazing view, nice staff and very pleasant place at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, nice staff and very pleasant place at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    The host speaks Urdu and Hindi.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host speaks Urdu and Hindi. Also his english was very good. So we didn't have any communication problem. This was an additional plus point.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff accommodating and friendly. We were very happy and would stay again, next time for longer. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    A relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes, bring your DEET spray in summer!

    A relaxing environment. Fully equipped apartment/kitchen. Comfortable bathroom and beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    4.6
    The Place is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Many Things: 1. At first we were put in the wrong apartment, given the smaller apartment even though we booked the bigger one of 120 square meters. 2. After realizing there was a mistake there and complaining to the owner and asking to be moved to the apartment we booked, the owner rudely enough ask for extra payment for moving. 3. There was no washing mashine in the apartment as advertised as it was the wrong apartment. 4. The owner tried to also charge us extra for using washing services which were suppose to be included in the apartment we booked and paid for. 5. On check-out the owner tried to charge us extra for Wi-Fi at 5 Euros per person per day, after not mentioning any extra charge for using the internet. 6. The owner refused to Issue a receipt on check out, but this is more of a matter for Austrian tax office. 7. The owner was very rude on check out, trying to charge extra money for anything he could. when realizing he will not get nothing he just exploded with swearing, threatening, racist and antisemitic comments. Some good advice: watch out!!! you cannot trust the owner and you are better off giving you money to someone decent and honest. It was the worst and only bad experience I ever had in many years and many bookings done through booking.com all over the world. Please stay away from this place!!!

    The Place is ok. The Apartments are ok.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Room, stuff, view from the window are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, stuff, view from the window are excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.8
    1 night is enough here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1 night is enough here.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    the junior suite had everything, well furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    isolated accommodation

    the junior suite had everything, well furnished

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Large, spacious appartment, very clean.
    • Couple

    Large, spacious appartment, very clean. Huge bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    Stunning scenary and tranquiling surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reception around on arrival?

    Stunning scenary and tranquiling surrounding.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Geinberg Suites & Via Nova Lodges traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: