Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kulinarik Hotel Alpin 4 stars

Nr. 35, 6215 Achenkirch, Austria

#3 of 9 hotels in Achenkirch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a cosy area with a fire to have a coffee or a drink. There was a fire in the reception area but it was not lit at anytime during our visit.

    The food was exceptionally good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The foooood in this hotel's restaurant is the best with no competition. We booked our stay which includes a half board and was the best thing we did. minutes after we checked in, we were escorted to our reserved table and the fun started. Delicious dishes one after another presented in a very professional way. Not only that but they made special food for our kids to satisfy their desires. One night they prepared their food to be served in our room as my kids loved to stay and watch a movie. They absolutely made us feel at home and well served by the lovely staff. The location of the hotel is only two minutes walking to the lake where you could try many activities. The service is superb. Every person working in this hotel makes every effort to make sure you are happy and enjoying your time. The housekeeping girls are amazing too. The rooms are equipped with everything you might need. 100% we will visit this hotel again in our next trip to Austria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel,food,service everything was excellent,definitely going back to this hotel. Would advise anyone going to this region to try this hotel.It`s fantastic,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nitpicking: - the pillows were to flat for my taste - the room (we had the suite) is a bit outdated on some point (but clean and comfortable). Call it Austrian-chique.

    Typical friendly Austrian hospitality, everything is neat and 'in ordnung'. Dinner and breakfast is awesome and something to look forward to every day. Great garden to relax in Location is good, really near to the lake and the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Space to relax after sauna

    Food exceptionell+delicious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi connection

    Hotel is within walking distance to the lake, 2-3 mins. Breakfast and restaurant food were good. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Room was thoroughly cleaned.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free Wi-FI could be improved (connection; speed) however could be due to the infrastructure of the location.

    Excellent Service, very warm and friendly at all times. Great food! Highlight everyday was the 5-course dinner! Something not to be missed.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: