Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Germania 4 stars

Am Steinenbach 9, 6900 Bregenz, Austria

#3 of 22 hotels in Bregenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1104 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Very tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was too small to be considered a 'double' room, it is really a single room where 2 people are allowed to stay..

    Very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms was loud at night. There was a group right outside of the door talking and laughing late into the night.

    The location was great...we could walk to restaurants and it was really close to the cable car! The front desk staff were friendly and we all liked the breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given this was Easter period, the hotel parking was very convoluted and was often hard to find an empty spot if you arrive late afternoon or evening (but parking was free of charge).

    Staff friendliness and helpfulness, great location, value for money, very good free breakfast and overall quality of the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Receptionist very friendly, hotel clean an comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation. Perhaps would be beter if parking was guided while some cars were Parked badly and took 2 parking places with 1 car! So other guests didnt have a place

    Rooms, bed perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Good and solid 4* hotel but with some disadvantages for families with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - To get to the room we were in, one has to pass through an outdoor hallway which is cold in winter and with a baby. Also one needs a key to get back to the main hotel from that hallway. - Baby changing table only in women's toilet.

    + Very nice and helpful staff. + Comfortable, well-sized room. + Garage with direct access to the lift. + Excellent quality of breakfast items.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    The perfect Austrian experience fueled by a great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded expectations across the board! The only thing that was a touch obnoxious was that parts of the floor were uneven, but I don’t hold that against them!

    The top 3 qualities are that the breakfast buffet is incredible, The rooms are super cool and spacious, and it is located like 2 minutes from the auxiliary train station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    apart form listed issue place with charm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - when i arrived they told me i had booked a room without its own toilet. who would think to check this at CHF 150? had to pay extra CHF 30 for an upgraded room. - breakfast room a bit messy / understaffed

    charming location rooms small but nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    We stayed with a 8 months old baby at hotel Germania and it was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was broken during our stay, although it is not fault of the hotel staff but this was the only negative point I can mention!

    The breakfast buffet, the staff of restaurant, cleanness and in general Tue comfort of our stay are worth mentioning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Extremely overrated and overpriced!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More a 3 Star hotel in many aspects than a 4 Star. Although an adequate size, the junior suite was quite ordinary - something that looked out of the sixties - quite basic and minimalist in fact and certainly not worth what we paid for it. No coffee and tea making facilities. Disappointing breakfast spread compared to other hotels we stayed at in Germany and Austria. No complimentary slippers. No air-conditioning. Duvet too hot but there was no sheet to cover yourself with - unfortunately it's the same throughout Austria and it's a real pain. Shower was located in the bathtub and the water didn't drain away as one was having a shower so there was always a pool of water in the bathtub. Very noisy internally as we could hear the people in the room above us stomp around their room and what sounded like chairs being moved around early in the morning and at night. Ordered the surprise desert when we had dinner at the restaurant and boy did it turn out to be a real surprise! We had to wait 30 minutes for it and the waitress kept saying it was coming and when it finally came there were no apologies forthcoming. . When we started tasting the four small 'surprises' on offer, we were extremely disappointed. There was a tiny strawberry coloured pyramid which really didn't taste of much, there was a small round of a chocolate/coconut cake which was ok, some chocolate 'foam' which was so light it disappeared in a mouthful - it was like eating air and the final offering was a dark coloured ball sitting in a pastry case and it was disgusting. The pastry case wasn't sweet and it was stale and the ball tasted horrible - we couldn't even guess what it actually was. This dessert surprise was certainly not worth Euro 15 and I would be ashamed to serve this up to anyone. When we told the waitress, the look on her face was one of disdain.

    Good location. Walking distance to the Altstadt and Lake Constance. Dinner at the restaurant was expenisive compared to meals around town but the Vienna Schnitzel was very good. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Free on-site parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    STAYED AT THE GERMANIA SEVERAL TIMES-IT MUST RATE AS THE BEST HOTEL IN BREGENZ-IN MY OPINION!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER

    A VERY WELL MANAGED AND ORGANISED HOTEL-ALL STAFF ARE EXCELLENT-WELL SITUATED-PERFECT BREAKFASTS!!!!! FRIENDLY AND RELAXED HTEL TO STAY IN THANKS!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Final night after the opera ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds was a bit firm for my bad back but otherwise a reasonably comfortable room for one night. Expensive room for what we had.

    Excellent breakfast, best scrambled eggs I have eaten in a hotel. Shower was good, lots of hot water and good pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    short stay, visiting Carmen on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were surprised that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in our room as there is no room service. We were also surprised there wasn't a toaster at breakfast.

    This is a very efficiently run hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Quick one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is too small although we booked suites, I had my childeren with me and the hotel booked for us suites in the same floor but far from each other.

    The rooms was prepared with the extra bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great location for biking, using Pfänderbahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot. Did not ask for a fan, but that would have been nice.

    Very nice breakfast. Lady who watched over us was fantastic, full of energy and clearly caring for customer satisfaction. Regret that I did not get her name. Michaela at the front desk was a star. Took time to set up reservation for us for dinner at the top of the Pfänderbahn and then was on duty the next morning, pleasant as can be! Room was clean, nice WC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    No downside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think something other than a mars bar on my pillow would be nicer!

    Very short walk to the lakeshore and downtown. The room was stylish and quaint. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice staff who offer us comprehensive instructions on nearby site of interest. Location is perfect, can reach the cable car stop and lake bank by minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A hotel of quality, with a genuinely caring and really good team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing worthy of any comment.

    The team, all staff, were incredibly supportive, helpful and lovely. It was a real pleasure to stay at Germania. The breakfast is as good as you are likely to encounter anywhere. Overall, impressive value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Close to the town center, free parking, clean, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First they brought us to nice but dark room (small windows) close to the entrance to terrace, so everybody would go through your door, one window had a view to a wall, another window - to terrace. After I said that i don't like this room they brought us to another room on the higher floor, which was light and perfect by all means.

    Close to the town center, free parking, clean, good food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Food was excellent as was our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very good but understaffed for a very busy evening meal. It was at least 30 minutes after our booked time before they could seat us. Could have given us a menu while we waited.

    Food was excellent as was our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    The best hotel if you want to make the most of few days in Bregenz on the Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our suite lacked air-conditioning but otherwise most luxurious

    Family-run hotel with high quality facilities, friendly professional staff, excellent breakfast and dinner, quiet location close to town centre and waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircondition

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    If we will travel again to Bregenz, we will book the same hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was ok

    very good hotel to stay in Bregenz!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Location , cleanliness , staff helpfulness , Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Location , cleanliness , staff helpfulness , Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room&bath not clean, hair everywhere😜

    friendly service at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good middle-class hotel; a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Just a few minutes' walk to the town center and to the lake. Ample parking. Quiet location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable, smart, friendly family-run hotel with a great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .. really smart, comfortable and friendly family-run hotel

    Everything .. hard to fault

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Not very soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very soundproof

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    staf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bathroom during the night.

    Breakfest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Useless WiFi

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food, rooms, staff and service was absolutely excellent. We loved the sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    All was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    All was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive

    Its close proximity to the Railway station and harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very large selection for breakfast and everything was fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C.. but it's Europe. :-)

    Very large selection for breakfast and everything was fresh. Quiet room and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Well located, very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in my room.

    Well located, very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast selection including a gluten free option. Also dog friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking space was sometimes limited

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Stressed Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stressed Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, breakfast, and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent and dinner too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent and dinner too. Location is very convenient near the harbour and die Altstadt. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    It is a nice Hotel, with a good localization and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a lot of problem with the internet signal.

    It is a nice Hotel, with a good localization and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely reccomended

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Worth a second stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly! Restaurant in this hotel was really nice. I had a local fish for dinner, it was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Good location walking distance to Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was two separate mattresses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Short stay on Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price per night could be about 15% less.

    The room was very well appointed. The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Very happy with this hotel choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed could have been a little softer.

    The location of this hotel could not be better, at the centre of town, but very quiet. Very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place in Bregenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing stay during the Bregenz Festival. Especially the breakfast is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stop over hotel on our way to the Dolomites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed during our visit.

    Superb breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff and very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff and very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice: friendly staff, clean rooms and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff,good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone knocked my room door ( without speaking ) in the middle night and no staff at reception.

    Friendly staff,good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    It is the excellent place to stay, the breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is the excellent place to stay, the breakfast was delicious, the room is spacious and very clean, the parking is convenient and sweets on the pillows were pleasant too.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful in booking us a last-minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection did not always work but that was fine for us We couldn't find bathrobes either.

    The staff was extremely helpful in booking us a last-minute reservation at a nearby restaurant. We were also given a great recommendation for a nearby hike. The breakfast had many varied options for our selection and had great "semmel" - as always in Austria.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed and very nice restaurant
    • Couple

    The room decor was very dated and orange. That said I stayed in a more modern and more aesthetically pleasing room on my previous stay, so I think we were just unlucky not to get an updated room.

    Comfortable bed and very nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Perfectly clean environment, brilliant staff - very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wheather..:o)) but that is nothing hotel can do about :o))

    Perfectly clean environment, brilliant staff - very helpful. I will not stay in any other hotel in that area in the future.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Our dinner at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You are paying for location at this hotel. Hotel/rooms are ordinary in my opinion. We stayed in a Best Western the next night with better room for half the price.

    Our dinner at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The third- floor room was very hot with no air conditioning

    Excellent staff Excellent restaurant for breakfast and dinner Convenient location On site parking

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Instead of my booked double room, the hotel provide a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Instead of my booked double room, the hotel provide a smaller business room without a bathtub, without of informing the guest. On the second day of my stay, I went to the front desk to told the mistake to the reception staff, she neither gave any sensibly accepted reason, nor changed the room on the spot.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Had an overnight stay here on our journey across Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was described as having lake view. We were a 10 minute walk from the lake and could not see it.

    Had an overnight stay here on our journey across Europe.Location was good, easy to find. Great breakfast. Very busy place.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Great location, only 5 minutes from the lake and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, only 5 minutes from the lake and old town. Lovely staff, parking, garage and outside. Nice terraces to sit and have a drink, read. Excellent restuarant, food absolutely delicious

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything including the location, the friendliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything including the location, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, in particular the owner's daughter, the young lady in the restaurant and bar, and the lady looking after breakfast. In addition, Auntie Marianne's Krauter Salz, a most welcome and unexpected farewell gift

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    Well run establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well run establishment. You can tell that there is a lot of concern for the customer experience at this hotel. I usually shy away from hotel restaurants but the dinner we had here exceeded my expectations. Would recommend it for future guests.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was large,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Almost nothgin, the day we left the lift failed but these are things that can happen

    The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was large, great TV, very nice environment, the breakfast was excellent. Very nice artworks in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.5
    The Bregenz area is great and this is a fantastic jumping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one small trivial complaint. Check out time is 11:00 and with the change of clocks for day light saving time, we lost an hour. We were just moving our baggage out of our room at 11:05 (after informing management we would be slightly late). Cleaning staff were hovering outside the door waiting for our departure. This is not how a 4 star hotel should be!

    The Bregenz area is great and this is a fantastic jumping off point to explore lake Konstanze. Unfortunately we were just passing through this time, but we will be back.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.3
    The room was really great and cozy!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Reception works only until 10 pm, which is a bit inconvenient. Also the hotel restaurant was closed for the whole week and that was a real bummer :( One day we were woken up very early by the sound of repair works inside the hotel :(

    The room was really great and cozy! Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.8
    The room was tidy and the stuff friendly and such.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the usage of the central heating was restricted. I tried to heat up the room but the heater would warm up more than a certain temperature which was quite low for the season.

    The room was tidy and the stuff friendly and such. Another plus point for the hotel is the excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast buffet was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Staff helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Large, modern, clean rooms.
    • Solo traveller

    Large, modern, clean rooms. Good breakfast. Close to city center and pedestrian area.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Zen design of décor and spaces
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    move it closer to the lake, for a view :-)

    Zen design of décor and spaces

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    10
    Staff, location and a lovely comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location and a lovely comfortable room. Car parking was easy.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.6
    trolley for the luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    trolley for the luggages

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    Liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central heating is difficult to manipulate.

    Liked everything. Superb value for money. Great facilities. Very clean. Excellent breakfast

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: