Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Glasererhaus 3 stars

Anton-Wallner-Straße 1, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#26 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    The location and excellent secure off street parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quite basic hotel, with actually a good quality hostel feel. Pillows were quite frankly the thinnest and smallest we have ever encountered on our extensive worldwide travels. The size of the shower was unnecessarily and ridiculously small - even for a mere size 10 female. Breakfast was only ok, and sadly the toaster didn’t work. Would strongly suggest prospective travellers research Zell am See in respect of overseas visitors in July and August following a 2005 overseas tourism push!! If you are anticipating a typical Tyrolean experience, you will be very disappointed indeed.

    The location and excellent secure off street parking. Friendly and helpful staff with ready smiles. A perfect launch point for the Grossglockner drive etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I was late for check inn the staff prepare every thing on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was late for check inn the staff prepare every thing on the reception and even I call the staff for workforce passwords they send it to me by message this was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, spacious and comfy room and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are staying in the front side of the hotel, it's by the main road and cars and trucks passing by all the time can be noisy. So ask for a room in the back.

    Very friendly hotel staff, spacious and clean room, nice breakfast facility and food variety. Free ample parking space in the back is very convenient. Close to the lake front park and oldtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel and perfect location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfortable but pillows were too small and thin. We knew before that there was no lift but if coming with a large case be careful. Reception is on 1st floor, but luckily our room was also on 1st floor so we didn't need to climb further with our case.

    We had a very nice room with large balcony, the bathroom was modern and had everything we needed, personnel were very friendly and the location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Loved zell am see. Comfortable stay in a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one to greet us on arrival, just key to room left on reception. Busy road so fairly noisy with traffic noise, basic breakfast choice. No tea/coffee facilities in room or any where else in hotel.. Not good after a long day on the slopes! Advertised as ski in/out..not the case but only short walk to 1st lift but mainly needed bus to get to main ski area.

    Comfortable and clean,friendly staff, easy access into town, quiet other guests, Good boot/ski storage. Nice touch to give my daughter special breakfast bowl/cup .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Value for money, very flexible in arrival hours and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money, very flexible in arrival hours and pleasant staff. Located between the City Xpress lift and centre of town it is ideal for a ski trip. Parking was easy and free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    too pricey...you have better choice around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the hotel. With luggage ...its a pain to carry it up the stairs to 3rd floor. thankfully the staff was very courteous and helped us. bUt at the time of checking out in the early morning, no one was there to help us. So we literally had to carry all bags down the stairs from 3rd floor.

    It was a cozy hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Good honest hotel in one of Austria’s most beautiful areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only shortcoming was that the rooom did not have tea/coffee making facilities.

    Very helpful staff. Centrally located and easy access to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    the staff is very kindly and helped us a lot, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception closes very early and if you need something after 8 o'clock you will not find someone to help you

    the staff is very kindly and helped us a lot, the breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    OK Stay in Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are bare bones, but reasonably comfortable.

    Parking adjacent to hotel, but a tight lot. Easy access to pedestrian area and cable car/lift. Private balcony. Great coffee machine also provides hot chocolate, cappuccino, and espresso.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great. Location was right in the center of town. The breakfast has a lot of variety. The room was very nice, quiet and clean. The reception staff all spoke English. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The location and the staff were really great and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is not elevator

    The location and the staff were really great and informative. The breakfast is excellent and you can ask for any special eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a great location with very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room we stayed in to be very warm as there was no air con but saying that I am from a country with a cooler climate so maybe that is why I found it so warm. But I still think air con is nescessary in this hotel during the summer months. This was the only reason I could complain about the comfort during our stay. Otherwise it was ok

    The hotel was in a great location with all shops , bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for kettle and coathangers. Kettle came but then had to help ourselves to cups tea bags etc from restuarant at breakfast.

    Heĺpful staff great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Smiles 24/7. Awesome place with amazingly helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smiles 24/7. This was promised on the information sheet at the front desk and it was truly so. Super helpful people who always had time to have a short chat with you and discuss on what route/tour to walk next.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Lived up to the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was perfect for our needs.

    Hans, the hotel owner, was really great. he was informative and enthusiastic. He is very involved in the community in Zell am See. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfasts were superb. It was easy to pop back to the hotel as it was so central, but we also found it very quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Better than functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com states that parking is available but it does not state that there is a charge.

    Convenient for bars and restaurants and far enough away from the railway line! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    -The room filled with the cheap furniture (probably Ikea) I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The room filled with the cheap furniture (probably Ikea) I cannot expect 135 € (with parking) room with such kind of furniture. -No glasses in the room/toilet for Drinking water. - Our room was on the road side , it was hot it was not possible to open the window because it was too loud. - The bedsheet was clean but very old .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    wonderful..Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner was very friendly and helpful..He guided us to the sight seeing places around. Gave us the town map and info about the fountain show. He upgraded the room as we had a child with us. The room was very spacious with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in Zell am See!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed our breakfast on the last morning.

    Everything was really perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and recommend this hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, would use again for definite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic on street in the morning was abit noisy but not disruptive.

    Man on reception was super friendly and welcoming. Gave good advice on the area, what to do, where to eat etc. And his English was very good. Location was super for walking to restaurants and shops. Breakfast choice was good for size of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, room on third floor and the stairs were super steep. So dragging suitcases up was challenging.

    Lovely little Hotel, very nice room and beds super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    More than good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. almost all 3-4 stars hotels doesn't have queen or king size bed. it's two single beds put together which is not comfort at all.

    Fantastic Location Parking Kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Our host Hans was very helpful in every aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our host Hans was very helpful in every aspect. He helped us by recommending restaurants, which transport means to use for going to Kaprun ski center, which train to take to Salzburg etc. He made us feel at home. The hotels location is very convenient just in the center 3 -4 minutes walk to bus station for Kaprun and main ski lift. 6 Minutes walk to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower went hot and cold at popular times but the only minor issue in otherwise a perfect week

    Breakfast was great and food was all fresh. Reception was very friendly and informative

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Staff is great, just a 5-minute walk with ski boots on to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced two streets, so was a bit noisy, but ok. Bedsheets had a couple of holes((( the room was a bit tiny for two of us - bear in ming you have to dry your skiing and snowboarding outfit. The chair was redundant and only made room smaller. But these are minor issues.

    Staff is great, just a 5-minute walk with ski boots on to the cityexpress ski lift, lots of restaurants and apres-ski bars nearby, a 5-minute walk the old city main square with a beautiful cathedral and Billa shop. The hotel is on the far end of the center so the street is really quiet. Good heating in the room,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    My snowboarding trip stay was great with minor problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The reception staff is not always available (Maybe because I was the only one at the hotel that time) - They charged me extra when a friend stayed with me for one night and didn't have breakfast without letting me know upfront that they will, a lot of hotels let it slide if it's an unplanned one night thing good to mention that it was discounted though and if that's their policy then that's their policy and I respect it, though if I knew upfront I would have asked my friend to stay at her place - Breakfast options weren't so much but the food was good

    - The room view was great - The inside of the room was cozy and nice for the cold Zell Am See - The receptionist was pretty friendly - The location was pretty close to cityXpress where you take the cable car up the mountain, close to the gear renting shops, the lake, the train station, the central station and city center (All were a walking distance) - I didn't like the pillows they were too thin for me but the staff changed it for me immediately - Once I arrived the staff immediately helped me with guides and tips on how to get to places and where to rent gear

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    First of all I want to say many thanks to "Hans"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator unfortunately which is really important as you know some people have luggage

    First of all I want to say many thanks to "Hans" the friend who is working at the reception, he is very nice kind and helpful Thank you very much Hans if you are reading my comment About the hotel it's very good and I enjoyed my stay , everything was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Nice hotel downtown.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, but Hans, at reception, eagerly offered to carry our bags to the third floor and down again. So, not a problem.

    Small, friendly hotel. Good location,downtown, a short walk to the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Great place in Zell am See!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers were friendly, beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the restaurant had wonderful breakfast spread! Also, the sauna was a great way to relax after a gorgeous hike and then bike ride around the lake!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Good location and perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -location, stuff, clean and close to the center. -Hans the owner of the hotel was very helpful. he provided us with valuable information on best things to do in Zell am see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    The owner Hans is a very friendly person who would guide us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Hans is a very friendly person who would guide us everyday what tours we could take around town. The family suite was extra comfy and the entire staff was extraordinaly helpful and ever smiling. Loved it . Will be staying here again definetely!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    I strongly recommed this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast The design of the WC is not comfortable

    Great Location Friendly Staff The man on the reception is very friendly an and he was very helpful The price of the car parking is very reasonable @5 EURO

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Good stuff, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement, rooms need soundproof, no A/C.

    Good stuff, nice place. They changed our room when we requested because of the street noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    I like that the owner of the property was so helpful in any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NONE

    I like that the owner of the property was so helpful in any thing. smiling with all :) Location was grate - breakfast was Good Over all its 9/10

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who served breakfast didn't seem happy that we arrived first thing at opening time, but I'm typically not pleasant when that happens to me!

    Owner is incredibly pleasant. Room was clean, breakfast was good and location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is the great staff very friendly hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road was noise was bit irritating

    Location is the great staff very friendly hotel is very clean parking was also very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything and the staff Hans was a real sweetheart.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the staff Hans was a real sweetheart. I will come back again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was next to a busy street and when window open it was noisy.

    Location, staff, breakfast ,parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy being on main road. Came between seasons so most facilities not available eg sauna

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    We are happy in total:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside the room.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness of the rooms

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Jacussy

    Proximity to ski lift.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, very good location and extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very good location and extremely friendly staff. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Super location for slopes and village life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location for slopes and village life. Helpful and informative staff. Would def book this accommodation again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were comfy, but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were comfy, but outdated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the street outside. You must close the windows. No aircon in our room but they gave us a fan

    Great location in center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no air conditioning

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Summer relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Excellent host great location very comfortable. Great parking.excellent breakfast . definitely will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was quite noisy at night

    Staff were friendly and the bedroom was spacious and had a nice bonus if a balcony. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Mr.Hans is very descent handsome helpful man
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't variety in breakfast

    Mr.Hans is very descent handsome helpful man He tell me everything in zell am see

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Exellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town and surrounding area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wifi

    Good parking. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Had problems with my back so the owner went an got a harder...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with my back so the owner went an got a harder one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great for a visit to salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd room faced street. Very noisy

    Location superb. Breakfast great Garden view room very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Good brakefast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bad... :(

    Good brakefast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Rooms facing road were very disturbing & no air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing road were very disturbing & no air conditioner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    T Many thanks to very helpful staff during illness of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    T Many thanks to very helpful staff during illness of my wife!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location; great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff ,lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff attitude to guests

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great skiing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location walking distance to the lift. Great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Good for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street side room was very noisy in the mornings. Room cleaning works only untill 12, later rooms not cleaning

    Location perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent, in the centrum and near the ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location is excellent, in the centrum and near the ski lifts. Large and comfortable room. Great breakfast. We had a fantastic stay! Thank you Hans.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is just the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dreibettzimmer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just the best. Near city centre and ski slope.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. Very nice Sauna and good ski storage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, cozy and comfortable with good meal to start the day on the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar couldn't buy a drink.No evening meal available.Had to pay for car parking

    Liked breakfast.Ski storage.and Sauna.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Zell am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable clean room. Excellent breakfast. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice small hotel in center off town. Good service, delicius breakfast ...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect location, very friendly and helpful personel, Hans (the owner) particularly, comfortable and clean room. Very nice small cute hotel)))

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Top spot in Zell am see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Location,breakfast was healthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet not clean enough

    Location,breakfast was healthy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems whatsoever.

    Breakfast was very good. Breakfast room and reception staff very helpful. Able to eat outside on the patio if you wanted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: