Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl 3 stars

Einfahrt Mitte 431, 6290 Mayrhofen, Austria

#1 of 40 hotels in Mayrhofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely place. Best staff, felt right at home. Our place had a great view. The woman who ran the place was so helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting Mayrhofen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, welcoming, attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing we didn't like. It's a small establishment where we felt as though we'd been invited to stay in someone's home.

    Lovely, family run hotel where we were made to feel really welcome, nothing too much trouble. Lovely room, exactly as advertised. Extremely comfortable, well appointed, spotlessly clean, lovely balcony with great mountain views. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights on a tour of Austria. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean (as is the whole hotel). The bathroom was fabulous, very modern, it even had a radio! Our room, with balcony, faced the Penken lift and mountains and the view was lovely. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of choices. Elizabeth, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and talks to all the guests daily. The hotel is close to town but in a quiet and peaceful location. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly owner and other staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Very friendly owner and other staff. Nice homely feel to property.Good breakfast. Location near railway station and town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had stayed at this property once before and liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had stayed at this property once before and liked it. This time they had updated the rooms which were lovely and the bathrooms were great also. Staff was so pleasant and went out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Parking right in front of hotel was a plus also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    The ladies who ran the establishment were wonderful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rate I paid through Booking.com was almost three times the regular rate. This is not a complaint about the hotel, it is a complaint against Booking.com. Based on this experience, I would find it hard to recommend Booking.com to any traveller. Also, the hotel only accepted cash. In this electronic age, that is inconvenient and time-wasting.

    The ladies who ran the establishment were wonderful; friendly, helpful and made my stay very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We liked everything, including comfortable beds, good silent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some issues with WiFi in my room

    We liked everything, including comfortable beds, good silent location, warm reception of staff, excellent breakfast, nice view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place which will become excellent with a few more additions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Lift so had to take up/down suitcases 2 floors with no one offering to help. The Hotel only accepts cash payments which in this day and age is a bit far off.

    There is a nice selection at Breakfast and the hotel is very clean all throughout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great service right from the start , rooms were ready when we got there , the rooms were spacious and warm , beds were comfortable , lots of choice for breakfast in the morning . definitely going to come back .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    couldn't stay longer

    All the staff made us really welcome , great breakfast , spa was wonderful and refreshing , rooms were perfect . thanks to all the staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very close to the city center and short walk to skibus which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the city center and short walk to skibus which passes very often and only takes a very short trip to take you to Pencken banhof. We stayed in the suite which had its own kitchenette and had a magnificant view on te mountains. Welness with 4 small suanas (hammam, infraread, finnish and bio suana ) with free towels that we could even also use after skiing on the day of our departure. Super friendly people! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good traditional family style hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet access was intermittent. To settle bill you either transfer money or pay cash, credit card was not an option.

    excellent firm bed, very good rainshower, nice and clean traditional Austria style hotel. Decent breakfast served by friendly staff. Car can be parked in front of the entrance safely. It is a 10m walk to the Penkenbahn through the main street. I would recommend to take a locker for ski's/boots up at the mountain for a couple of euro pp per day. No dinner served in hotel but in the main street are dozens of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The staff was great, specially Elizabeth.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, specially Elizabeth. Location is 200m from Bahnhof and 50m from ski bus stops. Wellness Spa is a great relaxing after skiing. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This boutique hotel was so cozy and fine that we didn't want to leave! The stuff gives you the feeling that you're at home. Breakfast was great! Exactly what you need before going out to the mountains. Perfect location close to everything (5 min walk tops) and the verity of saunas are just perfection;) Rooms and facilities are always clean. Will definitely recommend and come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, cozy and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There could be more hangers on the wall for outerwear

    Very nice, cozy and hospitable. Great breakfast. Convinient location near the bus-stop. Nice wellness area. Thank you very much for warming and welcoming atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    It was very nice Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It was very nice Hotel!!! Excellent breakfast, nice and clean rooms, on the ground floor sauna, the staff was very friendly! Special thanks to the owner for nice reception)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful place to stay. The room is spacious, tidy and spotless clean. Breakfast is lovely. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We spent a very comfortable time in this hotel. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing accommodation with incredible private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely amazing accommodation with incredible private wellness that was included in the price of room. You can have relax after skiing just a few steps downstair :) ...in the morning lovely breakfast :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Clean, boutique, excellent location, marvellous breakfast- lovely owners - would go back in a flash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful boutique hotel in a quiet but very convenient location run by two lovely ladies. Immaculately clean, really lovely contemporary room with a modern stylish bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would recommend to improve is the pillows of the bed; they were very soft. All the rest was perfect.

    Everything. Very nice room and very friendly and honest hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel to re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!!

    We booked a double room but were very pleasantly surprised when we found we had been allocated a suite which comprised a large bedroom, bathroom, separate toilet, lounge with kitchenette and a balcony looking up a mountain. Everywhere was well appointed and comfortable. Wifi facilities were free and fast. Breakfast was excellent with the a great choice for a continental breakfast including eggs and bacon on request. Our hosts were very friendly, attentive and helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, with superb views over the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, with superb views over the mountains. The owner was lovely. Made every effort to give me information about the local area. She even gave a local liquour when I left. Good brekfast, with egg and bacon cooked ot order. I recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Charming place in a conveient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa facilities were superb, as was the breakfast. The staff/owners were welcoming and helpful. There was a special charm about the hotel - would recommend it highly. P.S. What are genius perks? Never heard this term before.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    High level hospitality with personal touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not greatest, but we realized too late that there was an option to get different ones - they offered them tomorrow morning as the lady who runs the hotel is extremely into pleasing her guests and asking how satisfy they are and what she can make better. She even packed us chocolate as she felt sorry we complained on pillows. But we should have asked, so it is really not a critic more recommendation to ask something if you need it :) They will try to solve it right away!

    High level hospitality, very clean, newly renovated room, new beds so it was heaven to sleep there. They were flexible with breakfast hours and extended time to serve so that we can sleep longer. Not many places would do that and plus make sure there is everything even after all other guests already had breakfast. All the stuff is extremely friendly and we are gladly recommending this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay, would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spacious clean room, really nice breakfast and friendly staff. Family centered atmosphere. Location was good too, close to skibus, walking distance to town centre and also the Penkenbahn or the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast with fresh berries and nuts, the linens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room is little bit worn out. Besides, nothing to be improved.

    Excellent breakfast with fresh berries and nuts, the linens are pure magic, very friendly host, pretty close to Penken cable car, so you can walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I struggle to think of any negatives, as a really minor point - it was annoying to have to log into the wifi all the time. But equally, the WiFi was free and fast so this is very far from a serious complaint.

    Everything. Fantastic location, great staff, very traditional, but also very modern - in particular the wellness centre was top class. Breakfast was great. Service was great. Clearly the staff take real pride in providing quality service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    comfortable stay in Mayrhofen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The top apartment we stayed in was really big and comfortable, with a balcony, plenty of room for luggage and all of our stuff, to relax etc. Beautiful property, 10 min walk from Penken wire cabin, private parking lot, room for skis and boots etc. - very nice and accommodating owner and nice stuff - very good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can be a little tricky at times, but it's not a big problem!

    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, bread and eggs...a lot to choose from! Location is perfect, as is the room and the spa. The skibus picks you up on the main road. Elisabeth the hostess is a very sweet lady with a lot of passion and love for what she does. The hotel is tastefully decorated, clean and cozy. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Mayrhofen hotel well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no bar in the hotel. You can get bottled beer from their fridge which is fine. The hotel does not have a credit card machine so you have to pay in cash.

    Location very near the station and only five minutes walk in to town. Very good breakfast served and the room was clean and comfortable with a very up to date bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady in charge of the Hotel was very welcoming and made us feel quite at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable, Great Location, Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi seems overburdened at times.

    Lovely rooms, great breakfast, quiet location a sort walking distance to the train station and all the restaurants in town. The owners are gracious and welcoming and kindly held our baggage as we set off with backpacks for a 4 night hut to hut hike.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that when I was going yo pay they told me that they only accepted bank transfers or cash, no credit cards. Not sure if it was just that day or if they don't accept them. Also wifi is quite weak in the rooms.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, great view of mountains, quiet, owner very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Location, great view of mountains, quiet, owner very attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast with pleny of fruits, good coffee etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing breakfast with pleny of fruits, good coffee etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    excellent spa facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent spa facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Super friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly owners. A nice mix of newly renovated rooms but a very traditional building & breakfast room. Their team also speaks English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for skiing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic staff, nice room and great breakfast. Will come back again. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Just excellent! Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great rooms, and remarkable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was exactly what i was needed before a long day of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was exactly what i was needed before a long day of skiing elizabeth the host is very helpful and kind sauna is designed and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly and a room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and a room with a great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast. Bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, nice sauna, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, nice sauna, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and the wellness area are clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    All,breakfast,location,skikeller,room view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All,breakfast,location,skikeller,room view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been preferable to be able to pay on card (only take cash)

    Great breakfast and very friendly hosts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    First class hotel, easy walking distance to everything in Mayrhofen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally clean, peaceful room, friendly and welcoming owner and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Would have liked tea and coffee making facility in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facility in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great owner & staff, perfect location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great owner, very friendly and helpful. A pleasure to stay there and be taken care of so well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Lovely accomodation run by locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and accomodated my specific dieatary requirements.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast , friendly staff , room serviced daily . Easy walking distance to all areas of town . Enjoyable stay will book again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with relaxed atmosphere and on point service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was amazing! Top quality products and service. Beautiful balconies on the rooms too. Perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Nioce hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice welcoming Garni Hotel in a great location convenient for the ski lifts but also close to the main part of town. Lovely breakfast served

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice, simple room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nice, simple room with balcony. Very friendly staff. 10 minute walk to Penkenbahn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly family run hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    we will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift to the rooms

    nothing at all to dislike

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great for a ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The host was lovely, Breakfast was really big :P The spa had like 4 different saunas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was great. breakfast fantastic and staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely bnb, amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Alpine
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast here is brilliant!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    We loved the breakfast, there was such a great selection to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the breakfast, there was such a great selection to choose from and all of the fruit was lovely and fresh. The sauna area down stairs was awesome, lovely and clean and a great way to relax after a day of hiking. The bathroom and room where very clean, tidy and comfortable with a large balcony. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet. Good breakfast and really nice Wellness area. Excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Facilities are highly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing that is not perfect is the location, as it a bit far from the main lifts, but in return you get a nice view to the garden and the mountains. High class room and personal service

    Facilities are highly maintained. very personal care like a small family. Breakfast is outstanding and the entire staff was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    friendly staff, good location - very close to Zillertalbahn,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff, good location - very close to Zillertalbahn, also close to Penkenbahn. new and fresh sauna facilities, good breakfast, very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    fantastic breakfast,I stay in approximately 100 hotels every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NA

    fantastic breakfast,I stay in approximately 100 hotels every year for work,The owner of the hotel couldn't have been friendlier she should run courses in hospitality can't recommend enough.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    The sauna is fantastic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception area ... if bigger could be place to sit in the evenings instead of being confined to ones room.

    The sauna is fantastic .. the staff are excellent ... the rooms are cleaned very well ... Great value for money ... FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff/owners were great,super kind and always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fact that there was no elevator.

    The staff/owners were great,super kind and always willing to help. Breakfast was really good and rich. It was always good to come back to the hotel after snowboarding the whole day.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    Absolutely fantastic little hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely fantastic little hotel in a great location. Equidistant from the railway station (which proved to be extremely useful for getting to the hotel on arrival, as well as catching the Green Line bus up to Hintertux) and the centre of town (which is a mere 5 mins walk away). Truly excellent breakfast, with lots of choice including freshly cooked eggs and bacon, and healthy options. The owners and staff are wonderful, warm and welcoming. Great sized room with modern bathroom. Ultra clean. We had a fantastic stay - 11 days, and we didn't want to go home.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendliness of Owner and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Lift ... Difficult for older travellers, carrying luggage upstairs, even though offer of assistance was given by extremely pleasant elderly lady.

    Friendliness of Owner and Staff Good Breakfast Good Ski Room Close to Bus Routes and Ski Hire Shop

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    All the staff are really friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All the staff are really friendly and welcoming. The rooms are well equipped and clean, great balcony. Breakfast was great and the hotel is well situated for town and train station. Loved our stay here

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, so we needed to carry up our bags on the 3-rd floor with 2 stops for rest:) A little bit far from the cablecar, but still easy to reach by ski bus.

    Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great. When we arrived Elisabeth greeted us all with a glass of schnapps. Although we booked 2 double rooms we were given 1 double and a suite. The rooms were immaculate and very clean. Breakfast was perfect and Elisabeth was concerned we were not eating enough. The hotel is situated in a perfect location in Mayrhofen for getting around the town. When we left we were given a little gift and our friend who was celebrating her birthday received a bottle of champagne. We all agreed that Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl would be our place to stay on returning.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly welcome - I was pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little close to another hotel, but not really a minus point. The reception is not always present, but a little telephone call will solve the problem.

    Very friendly welcome - I was pleasantly surprised. They even offered me a strong drink. Very clean and nicely decorated room. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom extremely clean with nice ambient lighting. Integrated radio in the bathroom and room. Free parking place. The breakfast was fresh and rich - they made me scrambled eggs with ham.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The streamlined, wood-based interior design, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing negative. The check-in area could use some redesign but it was fine.

    The streamlined, wood-based interior design, and the staff warmth/helpfulness. And the breakfast.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: