Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Rose 3 stars

Dorfstraße 2, Lechaschau, 6600 Reutte, Austria

#12 of 17 hotels in Reutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little hot during the summer. It would be good to have a fan available in the room.

    Loved the mountain view from my room’s balcony! The room was spacious and very clean. Recently refurbished bathroom with a lovely walk-in shower. The on-site restaurant was very good too with a tasty range of local food. It was an ideal hub for our trip along the German-Austrian border.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience with very friendly staff and will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would mention is that the tiles in the bathroom can get slippery if they get wet so care needs to be taken especially for those with reduced mobility.

    Very friendly and welcoming with staff wearing the traditional dress of the region. Asked if we wanted to speak in German or English without assuming one the other, and was offered a discount card if we wanted to go into the town of Ruette. Lovely spread for breakfast covering everything you could possibly want, with a restaurant serving ample portions for dinner. Easily accessible for those with walking difficulties. Excellent location just a few kilometres from the German border.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel. Restaurant was great, great food both in evening and lunch. Top breakfast selection. Rooms good size, clean, nice balcony. Good value for money and friendly staff. Can't find fault, perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. They worked extra hard to ensure we had the beds we needed to accommodate the 11 people in our family group. Restaurant was excellent with full breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately even though it was a non-smoking room there was still a smoky smell probably caused by smoking with patio door open. Much preferred previous room in new part of hotel.

    Comfortable room excellent food very pleasant helpful staff especially in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Stay in a traditional style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bar times were intermittent.

    Great location, extremely clean and modern fittings and fixtures with patio doors looking out over the mountains. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, dressed in traditional Austrian clothing. Lovely breakfast and reastaurant in the evening. The property is also just 30 minutes from loads of tourist destinations such as Neuschwanstein Castle and Linderhof Castle to name a few. Highly recommend Hotel Goldene Rose and will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but Maths is a problem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was a little rich for our taste/palate.Also the barman couldn't count....we had 2 drinks which came to 6-80 euro,I gave him a 20 note and 2coin and he offered me 10 back!I noticed other guests were having a dispute about there bill too!The shower in our room was mounted over the bath....literally 80cm over the bath,you had to lie down to use it!You don't want to see the photo's to prove that!

    Room was a good size and great views from the balcony,food was ok.Receptionists were very nice,friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Perfect spot from which to explore the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in the center of town, but also not that far.

    Super clean, modern but with charm, and overall very nice place. Amazing breakfast included. Good restaurant attached. Really helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight issue regarding the room we booked when we first arrived, which fortunately the very pleasant receptionist sorted out swiftly. However, this issue should never have arisen in the first place. Th bathrooms in the non-refurbished bedrooms need urgent attention.

    Premier room was very good, as was breakfast and a la carte dinner. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    great stay in a wonderful traditional austrian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been better to have a kettle in room

    Found the staff to be really lovely. The food was excellent, the chef made one of our party an omelette every night for his evening meal. Rooms were spotless. Had some good deals given from the hotel such as a free 2 hour boat ride, wonderful. Try the horse and carriage as well what a fantastic 2 hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Real Austrian hotel in nice mountain area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice dirndl dresses of the female staff. The fact that they remembered us and had everything ready at arrival. A very quick and friendly checkin. Our previous visit was 1 year before.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Back to Austria on our 60's road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Reception staff could be more aware of what is on offer to guests eg: use of the sun terrace!!!!!

    Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful, food good. Our room was kept spotless. thank you to our lady :-). It is lovely to be able to walk up through the villages to the gondola ride.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Highlife 179 in Reutte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    closure of kitchen at 21.00.

    We received an upgraded room for same price, nice arrival surprise. We were late for dinner, restaurant closes at 21.00. The breakfast was rich, above expectation. All over very good experience. Must see attraction is highline 179 in Reutte.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    We decided to stay in Reutte when visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We decided to stay in Reutte when visiting Austria/Germany instead of Fussen where many tourists stay. We were glad we made that decision. We had a last minute change in our reservation, as our daughter decided to fly in and meet us. They were very helpful getting is a room with 3 beds. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants, but most close by 6 PM .Free parking, clean rooms, and very good free breakfast--what else could a traveler want?? Recommend you stay here when visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    A hotel that does not offer an evening meal is not a hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel that does not offer an evening meal is not a hotel, it is a bed and breakfast establishment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Logement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nihil alles was perfect

    Logement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The space in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was outdated, including the mattresses. Apparently there are also upgraded rooms...

    The space in the bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    The food, wellness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant. Pouting.

    The food, wellness and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    We are coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and Quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The room was clean, quiet and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, quiet and big enough. Breakfast was tasty with good choice and the staff were kind. Very good hotel for its standard of 3 stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay, though quite expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, good breakfast. Wellness area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    booked a double and was given a room with twin single beds. Not appreciated!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faded, curtain with cigarette burn hole, pillow flat and worn out, mattress worn out

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Spa, breakfast, nice personnel, Aktiv Card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soft beds, coffee

    Spa, breakfast, nice personnel, Aktiv Card

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local shops

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Clean room. Parking available on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked some english breakfast tea

    excellent extensive range of food available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Bathroom, cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, cleanliness of room. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Quality ofservice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality ofservice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    About 15 minutes walk from centre of Reutte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 15 minutes walk from centre of Reutte. A nice friendly hotel with a very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was late for check in and called the hotel. They made arrangements for me to ensure I got the key and room available even after check in hours!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was closed

    you had to make the bacon by yourself, for the breakfast, strange

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Traditional hotel in the Tyrol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location about 1000 metres from railway station. Very traditional and family run. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Luxury room for an unbeatable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna can only be reached by walking through the restaurant.

    Luxury room for an unbeatable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    I can make my own boiled eggs .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can make my own boiled eggs .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    You will not be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff were excellent and so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and so helpful! We really enjoyed visiting with Natalie, the Owner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Good setting, friendly staff, superb food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good setting, friendly staff, superb food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    Close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the highway. Excellent and rich breakfast. Fast Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.6
    Travel stop reutte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accomodation. Worn out hotel. Need renovation. Poor breakfeast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel, lovely little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very accommodating and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly! It felt like a family run business even though it was a fairly large hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful view and staff is delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful view and staff is delightful. Cant wait to visit again. Lots to do in the area with discounts from hotel. Make sure to go to the local therm pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Good location with easy access to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The layout of the property is a bit disjointed. Most direct way to the lobby from our room was through the restaurant.

    Good location with easy access to the town. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet location with great views. Nice patio off our first floor room with table and chairs.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Room was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC, so had to sleep with the windows open and it was a bit noisy, but after a few hours it was really quiet.

    Room was excellent! Good sized shower, clean, great breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Awesome location for seeing the castles!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    They gave us tourist passes which gave us discounts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They gave us tourist passes which gave us discounts and access to a ton of places around the area! We loved i . The taxi service which would take you anywhere for 2 euros was especially awesome.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Recception, staff and management - including the charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No E - Bikes for rent offered, though the Location is perfect as a base for bike excursions

    Recception, staff and management - including the charming Owner ( Lady ) are friendly, helpful and ready to out of make the stay a nice experience . Good Restaurant in - house annother Advantage.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    The wifi in our room didn't work we had to step into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi in our room didn't work we had to step into the hallway. Mattresses alway scooched apart from eachother and left a gap in the middle. Laying next to eachother was almost impossible

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel facilities No fridge and no air condition. In case of hot weather those mentioned facilities should be available.

    Location The location of this hotel is perfectly because it's easy to reach Fuessen, Garmisch Partenkirchen and also Innsbruck less then 50 to 80 km.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    All was very nice and we loved a lot our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite often it was impossible to connect to WiFi cause it was too many users online. There's no fridge inside of the room, but that isn't a problem during cold season, cause you can use a balcony.

    All was very nice and we loved a lot our stay at this hotel. Sauna is really wonderful. Food perfect.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    the sauna and breakfast, close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds are not comfortable

    the sauna and breakfast, close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Best service, very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best service, very nice hotel!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good and larger room for 3 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very good and larger room for 3 adults

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Good place to stay in a fabulous part of country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price somewhat on higher side.

    Good place to stay in a fabulous part of country. Clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    A great location, helpful and friendly staff, lovely room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great location, helpful and friendly staff, lovely room and a fantastic breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice Austian hotel with lovely wooden features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice Austian hotel with lovely wooden features. Ate at the restaurant and the food was lovely. 2 minutes walk from supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Location isn't bad if you're planning on visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location isn't bad if you're planning on visiting this part of Austria in nice weather. Pretty nearby lake and castles

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet, but central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, all fine.

    Quiet, but central location. Heaps of opportunities for hikes and excursions.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Very nice neat accommodation, large and comfortable bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice neat accommodation, large and comfortable bathroom, very nice and helpful personal :)

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The shower is AMAZING, and the view…
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower is AMAZING, and the view…

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, with great restaurant and fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, with great restaurant and fantastic view

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    Good location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a little dated

    Good location and food

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: