Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Spinne 3 stars

Linke Bahngasse 1a, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#187 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 895 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition wasn't on, although there was the the fan, it still gets stuffy sometimes.

    The breakfast is great, and the location is great, the staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we could think of. Absolutely recommended!!!

    Staffs, Service, Comfort, Special treatment Mike (Owner), Andrea, Sina and Martin were super nice and utterly helpful. Fan in the room as it was sweltering outside. Well thought. Mike and staffs made us feel like home. Gone the extra mile when required. Didn't charge for breakfast for the last day as we were leaving very early morning. Great hospitality!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is rented by the hour at night for prostitutes and escorts. One of the nights I was there, I was awoken repeatedly by extremely loud sex that seemed to go on for hours! Beyond this, the breakfast is quite limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was stopped to operate on the very hot and humid days I stayed. Internet connection was not working well in my room.

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air condition in rooms, if you open window there is crazy noise from train station. Not possible to sleep: with closed window crazy hot, with opened crazy noisy. No sound isolation, you can hear everything that happen in hall or near rooms. Hotel offers rooms by hours....these you can really see and hear. could be also cleaner dishes and cups on breakfast. but breakfast was ok.

    Very close to city old center, Wienne Mitte (train from airoport), supermarket

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi tub/shower combo felt a little unsafe stepping in and out.

    Location-5 min walk to metro, firm bed, clean, quiet, small private balcony, good recommendations by staff for places to eat. friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was rather small. We understood we could grab a coffee when leaving for the train early in the morning before the breakfast area would be open, but it was not there as we were leaving.

    Conveniently located to the train station we wanted to be near (across the street). The front desk was cordial and helpful. The room was quite small, but comfortable, quiet and clean. Close to a major indoor mall. The front desk assisted with keeping some food cool overnight since there was no room or common refrigerator available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. An excellent location of the hotel was the main reason for me to choose it because I had an early flight in the morning. It really takes only 5 min walk from/to the CAT (city-aeroport train) station, and the train takes 16 min, so everything was great with it. The excellence of location also includes very short distances to many attractions of the city such as the opera, the city park, the concert hall, museums etc. That was very convenient to come to my room after sightseeing, to have a shower, to change - and to listen to music of Mozart and Strauss just in some minutes! The hotel itself is clean, the room and the bed vere comfortable (including pillows), the staff was welcoming, the breakfast was good and various. I definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is very good. Hotel is close to Langstrabe Vienn Mitte station where you arive by airport express, trains, bases, just a few minutes wolk. Brekfast is modest but ok. 24 hours free coffee mashine is nice bonus. Single room is small and clean. PS I lost 2 room keys, and there was no problem and no extra charge )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Negative - Very noisy place, subway just across the street. Uncomfortable very small room (Graf Monte Christo cell style ;) Washbasin - only 30X20cm, shower must be used instead. Positive - friendly staff, but not professionally trained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very close to the downtown. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and the receptionist was very kind and polite. He showed us the way to the center and recommended some places to visit. Our room had comfortable bed, bathroom with the shower and tube. Breakfast room was small, but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wifi reception in the room was terrible. We ended up having to use our own mobile data throughout the stay. Also, the TV was not working, and even though staff were really helpful trying to fix the problem, at the end we only managed to get one channel on the last night.

    Lovely, large and charming room, friendly and helpful staff, good location with only a very short walk to town centre. Small cosy breakfast room with good coffee and food choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs on both sides of the bed. The WiFi connection was a bit weak in the room.

    Very good value hotel centrally located in Vienna, with excellent connections to the airport and other areas of the city (S-Bahn + 2 U-Bahn lines). Good continental breakfast. Middle-size room. Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold, the heating system did not work properly.

    The gentlemens at front desk were very polite and helpful. The location was fantastic (Stadtpark is a must see beauty). The price/benefit ratio is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite requesting and being told it was a non-smoking room, it wasn't. The smoke irritated my nasal lining a bit.

    Location is perfect. While room is small and Spartan, it's got everything a single person needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little claustrophobic, and there was railroad in front of windows (noisy)

    Very center of Vienna is 5 minutes away by foot, cool old building, good breakfast, a lot of restaurants/cafe around, train station to/from airport is like 15 meters from hotel entrance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big enought, the bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is simply amazingly great, it is close to the downtown, and from the airport, it is direct. The hotel is around 2-minute walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4th four room was still a little too noisy because of the train station under the window on the street. The excess of noise from other rooms was rather disturbing especially after midnight. There were some rooms where smoking is alowed so the whole place stinks.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, a strange feeling, when I entered the hotel , went at the reception (there is no lobby) and took the old lift - I was feeling as if in an hotel back in the 1960's . only sign of novelty was the key card for the entrance. Once in the bed room, room was perfect (see above) even if small (the bed was a very big bed) making a surprise as the huge bathroom was bigger than the bedroom.

    Strange hotel , corridor and building look very old but all rooms are actually pretty new and refurbished and neat. Bed was of good quality and bathroom was actually bigger than the bed room. Bathroom was also very new and very clean. Breakfast room and breakfast were OK and that means no remark at all. Wifi was also very good both for connection/speed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location (very close to Wien Mitte/airport train so ideal if you arrive late night or take an early flight). I've stayed twice at this hotel so far and the room I got on both occasions was much better than what I'd expected based on photos: both rooms had recently refurbished bathrooms fitted with rainshowers. Breakfast was from 6.30-10, selection of 4-5 different types of ham and salami, scrambled eggs and cheese. They serve actual real orange juice and coffee is freshly ground. Breakfast room is small so if you get there in peak hours you may have to share a table.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We lived on Floor 2 and wi-fi was really bad there. The router is placed two floors down and the signal just hardly gets through. You have to lean against the wall to get it and post pics on FB.

    Excellent place, very very close to the Stadtpark, the Dom, the Ring as well as the Prater if you go in the opposite way across the bridge. About 15 min on lazy foot to Opera, 20 min - to Hofburg and museums and about 25 to the Parliament. I was afraid of the annoying noise because the hotel also rents rooms for "adult games" but in fact never heard anything bad ) The Wien Mitte station is just next to the hotel. It took us 30 minutes to get from hotel straight to the airport on S7. With CAT it would've been even faster. Breakfasts are quite unadventurous yet nutritious if you wanna walk a lot, and you really gonna want that in Vienna )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shelf just above small sink. One needs to put his head in between and anyway the floor will end up flooded. Managed somehow, though. Hotel's web page kept poping up even if I selected another page.

    Clean room, bath and toilet, comfortable bed, no unnecessary luxury. Chocolates on the pillow on the arrival. Breakfast was fine, with selection of different coffies and with good quality chocolates as bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location to the center. A traditional hotel which is exactly I need on my journey. Breakfast room is small but breakfast is really delicious. Room is wide for one. I have recommanded this hotel to my friends who wants to visit Vienna next month for I really had a great time there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quilts were the thinnest quilts I have ever received at any hotel, same for the pillow. Also they don't have any room service for food, they just have alcohol. The breakfast buffet is very limited and options are not great.

    It's walking distance from the train station, so practically every other place becomes accessible thanks to that. Also the mall at the station has lots of eating options, so even if you are coming back late you will get something to eat. The staff is friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely tea facilities in the bed room would have made our stay more comfortable but the kind stuff let us use the coffee machine in the kitchen for boiled water at night so we were happy enough.

    Lovely spacious bathroom with jet bath and a very comfortable bed.Stuff are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit too soft, but the staff gave us an extra pilow. Also i would like to have a double blanket rather than 2 seperate ones, but that is a personal preference. Our room didnt have the best view, but the advantage of that is the queitness.

    It's very good located near the metro station, shopping mall and also the city center. The room had a bath tub which was rather luxury. The building is classical, but the rooms are very nicely decorated. I was surprised by the price/quality, excellent value. The room wasn't that small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast pure assortment, railway nearby so sometimes you could hear a train noise (not a problem for me but could be for someone). Pillows could be better.

    Comfortable hotel with a great night view in few minutes walk to the city center through the park. Big Metro/Train station with wide choose of destinations nearby, grocery store that works till 11 pm at Sundays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is loud and seedy, with a continuous business in hourly stays of men bringing in prostitutes.

    The good thing about this hotel is a five minute walk to the underground station to go to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor facilities and lack of diversity of breakfast (but the food was good).

    Lovely hotel, excelent location in close proximity to the city center, nice clean rooms, excelent choise for low budget trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    - great location - 3 min by walking to central station which easily reach many places you want. - rooms are clean. - breakfast is nice. - helpful staff This is second time i visit vienna. If i visit again, i will stay here..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom, rooms rented even per hour (easy to ear couple "having fun" in the close room). Not big choice in the breakfast buffet, just the essentials for a Continental breakfast.

    The position is incredible, easy to get everywhere, and close to the metro and train station. It Is easy to get from airport (s7 train + 3 min walking). Easy to get to Schönbrunn (direct metro), to Belvedere (direct tram), to Prater (direct tram), to city center or hofburg (15 min walking or direct public transports), and so on. Staff is really positive and gentle. Bathroom is huge with shower and bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated in front of a very busy train path and a car road, so it was pretty noisy.

    I liked the location of this property. All the main "must see" places are reachable in 10 to 15 minutes walk. We only used a U4 metro line to Schonbrunn, but it was a 10 minute ride. The room was small, but very clean and since it was on the top floor - the view was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, really! Maybe the elevator was a bit old, but I don't like elevators to begin with and honestly, I used mostly the stairs, which were large and fit well into the atmosphere!

    The accommodation was much better than expected. The room was clean and the staff very friendly! Well located, we walk around Vienna the whole time. The breakfast was ok with good food selection. There's a nice cosy pub just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and I strongly recommend that too. We will definitely stay here next time in Vienna!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes in the room was awful and had to keep the window open. There was a strong noise from a big ventilation pipe.

    I could check in earlier. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A noise of neighbors sex party )) A pillow was very bad! No air conditioner and mini bar.

    The small hotel is near the Central Train/Metro station (5mins). Very clean room and bathroom. The breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right above a train track. If the window is closed you don't even notice, excellent windows, however no air conditioning in the room I stayed so the room was just too hot to sleep even with the fan going without the window open, but then hard to sleep with the rattling of the train also.

    Bathroom was awesome, clean, new. Front desk staff were helpful and polite. Able to book a few things like tickets etc through front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit strange and noisy bed, but quite comfortable.

    Good value for money (for Vienna), very clean and comfortable room. Tasty European breakfast. Positive and polite personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, near to the station and attractive places. The break fast was also very good.the hotel reception helped us alot and gave us guides to find the places easily.we had a nice days in vienna.only the wifi was poor in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early flight so breakfast hours hadn't started before we left but the staff let us in to get at least a little something to eat before we left. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location for public transportation, the airport and stuff to do was excellent! A nice park was right across the street and it was just a short walk to Stephens Point where there were many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like carpets on the floor.

    The hotel is next to stadpark, you are neighbor to Hilton but pay less. Breakfast was not very impressive but more than enough. Staff is so kind and helpful. If you like walking, all must-see places are in walking distance. It will be my adress for my next wien visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money; strict center of the city near Vien Mitte station, restaurants, café bars, CAT; U3 and U4 run 3 minutes walk from the hotel; room & bathroom were extremely clean; bathroom was huge with a nice bath-tub; breakfast was nice; reception staff is very helpful, friendly and polite; very quiet hotel; extremely comfortable bed; WiFi worked well in all facilities of the hotel; aircon works well in the room; TV set had a good choice of German speaking channels. I will again book the same hotel and room (No.43) if needed to stay for 1-2 days in Vienna city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, perfect location, good price to quality ratio. Nice brakfast, tasty coffe. The place is situated next to the Wien Mitte from where you can easily get to the airport. You can also walk to city centre as it is also close. Spacious room with renewed and clean big bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice block within the hotel is not good so you'll hear loud conversations next door. Facilities considerably old but all well-functioning.

    Very close to stations yet windows are sound proof, so nights are generally quite quiet. They have the most cheerful and charismatic reception, making this stay a more personal one. Breakfast is surprisingly tasty. Mattress is on the harder side but since I'm quite used to this my sleep was excellent. Without the people this hotel would be around 7.5-8 but it's truly their reception and their staff who make huge differences.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is an old style hotel. Not sure but there is a bad smell (may be for smoking) around in 1st floor, the room is big & the bathroom but lacks modern facilities & style.The plus point is the location. We asked for a early breakfast at 6 AM but we didn't get much help.

    Location. Just beside Wien Mitte station, near to the city center and some major attractions. The Hotel stuff are good. The will help you with required info and details. The view from our room is also good (small area with tulips, may be due to the session).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stared to clean rooms at 6am making a lot of noise. They would wake up a berry in the middle of winter. Never had such case before. Nowhere. Breakfast very poor.

    Only location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a plug in the bathroom for things like an electric razor or a hair straightener. Also, there was no full-size mirror. Since there is space in the room, it would be a good idea to place one there.

    Excellent location reachable directly from the airport, with a train station across the street and two metro lines at walking distance. Very good continental breakfast with plenty of choice. The room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. The bed was on the hard side but comfortable. Very good value for a central location in Vienna. It was the second time I stayed there and I would certainly go back if I were to travel to Vienna again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are too thin. You can easily hear the next door's love life. Also they have no idea about a non-smoking room. We barely slept. Besides there were no curtains for bathroom windows. I think they think they are high enough. But, no. You can easily see the neighbours from bath tub. Watch the neighbours.

    It is just near Wien Mitte. Transportation is easy. Also it is a partially renewed old building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was huge, there was little space for toiletries and the like. It would be nice to have some shelves or something for that purpose. Also, it would be nice to have more plugs for phones, tablets, etc. The WiFi was a bit erratic.

    Perfect location near the city center (at a 15-20 minute walking distance) and very close to 2 U-Bahn lines, an S-Bahn station and the Fast Train from the airport. Small but cozy room, nicely decorated, with a huge bathroom with shower and jacuzzi. Good value breakfast with a good variety of salty food and a couple of choices for sweet alternatives.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for families with children. As marketed, "...the property also sells rooms for adult entertainment on an hourly basis." I found it ocasionaly noisy from those on the peak of their "adult entertainment". However, it was not noisy during the night, but in general - not for travel with the kids (at least). For short bussiness trip it was acceptable because of the superb location.

    Spotlessly clean, room nice and tidy. Superb location - near the central station and major metro lines. Fair breakfast, very kind personel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea facility in room. No shower in en-suite. Poor breakfast menu. Room was totally different from what i booked, upon asking, the guy just shrugged his shoulders!! NOT RECOMMENDED FOR THE PRICE IT IS ASKING FOR!! Definitely 2 stars or less.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was often a smell of cigarette smoke in the stairway. The cleaner opened the door without knocking. And personally I would prefer not having a TV with the sound on during breakfast.

    Entrance and stairrway looks a bit old-fashioned, but the rooms are very nice and modern. The breakfast-room also is very nice, the breakfast is simple, but good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I enjoyed staying in Hotel Goldene Spinne during my business trip in Vienna. It is near Wien Mittee Railway Staion and also City Center. So, every evening after work, I could manage to visit most beautiful places in Vienna by walking from the Hotel. Staffs were very nice and gave helpful guidelines to visit in Vienna. I loved my stay a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room was just one door for WC and shower room, which could not be closed in the same time + a bit humming neighbour's draught fan in his bathroom... but earplugs can solve it very easy.

    Almost everything - bed, personal, food, clean-up... no significant problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very loud cleaning noises (hoover hitting hard surfaces) in the stairwell every morning between roughly 7am and 8am. The wi-fi worked but wasn't always stable.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were very soft so trouble in back. Breakfast same everyday. No hot meal in BF. No Tea/Coffee in day-time. Lift very slow.

    Helpful staff, location, wide stairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was a bit hard, and the pillow was thin and not very comfy, but otherwise I was very content.

    Kind, helpful staff, good breakfast, I got a quiet room to the back of the building, and the hotel has got very good traffic connections and is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small single room. Pillow was too low.

    Excellent location within 1 minute from Wien Mitte train station. Room was impecabbly clean and nicely decorated. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is standard continental breakfast, as many other hotels offer, nothing special but nothing bad. I just personally prefer English breakfast

    It's at the centre, 5 min walk to Vien Mitte, the station for Subway and sBahn. We stayed on 4th floor, I love the view! The skyline of the old city, all the church towers. The king size bed is very comfortable. This hotel is old, but very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not recommended from April/May to September/October (during warm/hot season) since this hotel is not air-conditioned. You cannot open the window since all the trains are always screaming in front of your window from 4:00 am till 01:00 am. So if your are lucky you can sleep 3 hours. However wintertime it is warmly recommended. Single rooms might feel like a shoe-box, but ok for couple of nights.

    The shower glass was extremly clean. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the Wien-Mitte/Landstrasse where the CAT (airport train), OBB trains and U1-U4 subway stations are located. The bed was really hard I liked it. Compared the money it is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trams in the street are very loud - don't open windows at night. Moreover, shower gel or soap was available only at basin area, not at the shower. The one in small pockets is not very convenient.

    Personnel is extremely helpful and supportive. Nice breakfast, good condition of rooms. Location is also very convenient. It all makes hotel super value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on top floor and the wifi didn't work in the room.

    Location is good. In 15 minutes you are in the center. The breakfast is poorly displayed but it is complete. The rooms have amazing city view. The reception staff is helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For that price in Middle European capitalcity, everything was great.

    Hotel had great location; next to railwaystation and near city center, easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is hot in summer, we have to keep the fan on through night.

    Staff is friendly. Location is excellent, 2 minutes walking distance to the Wien residence park which has very nice pond in. Also very close to Wien Mitt station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is allowed so it smelled a bit smokey.

    I had an early flight out of Vienna airport and had to catch the train at ~4am. This hotel was (literally) right across from the train station- safe and easy. Also, still a good location for checking out the city. Very convenient and friendly, helpful staff. The room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was ridiculously small - the "closet" was 2 hangers on the wall.

    The location is great - just 2 short blocks from the train station. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get any English channel to watch

    The location is excellent. 2 minutes to the train station and 2 minutes to the Hilton where my conference was taking place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When the window is open, the place is little bit noisy from the train who is passing near the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly with us, the room was with the great view and comfortable bed and sweet little room. The location is of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were almost empty, contained like 25% of its capacity filled with foam crumbs. After complains we get additional pillows which were good enough. Black room interior does not created cheerful mood needed for vocation.

    Hotel located just at the entrance of subway and rail road station, (very convenient for, say, ride to airport or old town) and close to main city attractions. Room has huge bathroom with even bidet and exit to balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was in the center of the city very close to train and underground station Wien Mitte. The staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit small, but considering the location I think it should be ok

    Superb location. Walking distance from Wien Mitte. Right next to stadtpark. Landstrasse metro station is in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, no ac leaving choice between load trains and a very hot room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very comfortable and clean hotel with good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bellow dar inconfortable for me.

    All.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . a hint of cigar. smoke.

    it is near metro stations and train station going to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful view on the city center. Large and comfortable room with terrace. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goldene Spinne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: