Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldene Krone Innsbruck 3 stars

Maria-Theresien-Straße 46, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#57 of 72 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3149 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    The bed was a little uncomfortable.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. Bathroom was little and all was anctient, but clean! I recommend small reconstruction, destroy carpet, then it will be very nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    2.5
    It was a bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were termites in the bed and when we asked the hotel staff, they were rude and told that we have got the termites with us. How the hell is that possible that a person will carry termites with them and then inform hotel of such things. The staff was very rude and unapologetic. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Would love to go back, for a little longer next time as there is more to see than we had time for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Breakfast excellent, beds very comfortable, location edge of old town, station 5 mins walk and spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    This property location is quite good with easy walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one elevator in the hotel and is rather small, can only fit 2 people with luggage at one time. Hotel has no air conditioning installed, you need to open the window for fresh air at night and would be a bit noisy during the night because it located right on the main street. TV remote is well keep at front desk of which you can ask for if you needed to.

    This property location is quite good with easy walk to the city center. Staff is helpful and polite as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly english speaking staff and well informed. Fast check in and check out. Room and bathroom is clean. Wifi is good. Breakfast is nice. Location is near Innsbruck Hbf and not too far from city center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    The best of Tirol.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying ask for a room at the rear of the property. The front rooms are noisy as they are right on the main road.

    Right in the centre of Insbrück. A three minute walk from the railway station. Close to everything. Just a great property to stay at. Comfortable rooms , great staff. Fantastic breakfast. Just a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night as we were in the room that faces the street. Bathroom is very cramped.

    Location, Location, Location. Great to have breakfast included 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, spacious room for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as it is next to a busy intersection. But not a big problem. It get quieter as night goes by.

    Great hotel, spacious room for family of 4. Very central, very near to Salzburg HBF and restaurants. Wonderful staff. Decent breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Location conveniently near the station and right on the pedestrian area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. Reception staff were very friendly. Breakfast reasonable without being outstanding. Buffet area can get a little cramped when it get busy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.5
    Great location for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down.

    The hotel is in a great location with car parking about 100 meters and less than ten minutes walk to city centre with a tram stop right outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.6
    It may be better to look for the other hotels around the same area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists, the young lady, totally has no service mind. She did not response any request for assistance. For example, I asked how and where to park my car, but she just said sorry that there was no service from the hotel. During my stay for 2 nights, there was not any single smile from her. However, the other staves were quite fair.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were assigned a room at the front of the hotel. Unfortunately it was a hot evening and we had to have the windows open. The traffic sounds were loud, but we were so exhausted from sightseeing that it didn’t interrupt our sleep too much.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff on reception desk were very unwelcoming, we were informed in an impolite manner that our motorcycle could not be parked in a garage. Check out was a less frosty affair due to different desk staff.

    room was ok. location was very good and breakfast room very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was just ok. Parking was convenient but you had to remember to pay each day. Would be better if you could pay one time for the entire visit.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but not for business travelers who need Internet access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling on business and expected to be able to get some work done while at the hotel. The WiFi was so slow it was unusable, even for things like email. The hotel was nice enough but that's enough for me to skip it next time.

    The staff was friendly. I stayed here as the first part of a trip that involved a backpacking hike to a mountain hut for a conference. I asked if I could leave my clothes for the second part of my trip in their luggage room and they were happy to oblige.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly licated base for a stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems a bit overpriced. There is no air-conditioning, which may be a problem in summer, and no fridge.

    The location is perfect, close to the centre and the railway station. Friendly helpful staff, cosy breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.0
    Ideally situated for visiting Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small, but adequate. Because of the heat at the time we stayed, it was necessary to open the window at night. As the hotel is situated on a road junction, it was very noisy at night.

    Close proximity to the main train station and the old part of the town. The trams stopped just across the roads and therefore it was very convenient for visiting other parts of the town. The windows when closed cut out most of the traffic noise. A kettle was available on request.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fleas in bed, hair (previous guests) under main sheet - had three nasty flea bites - was then told that it had been hoovered again - fleas and hair still there; was then given another room but no assistance offered moving heavy suitcase down 10 steps into lift. Dogs are allowed in hotel. Not impressed by flea & hair issue in 3* hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.8
    Really not a good choice, despite the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small and look much more outdated than the pictures on booking.com would suggest. The bathroom feels like a bigger airplane toilet - all made of one piece of plastic. The prices per night are way to high for what you actually get. Breakfast is mediocre. Returning back to our room on our second evening we actually found a cockroach on our bed. While the reception staff at least seemed a little concerned, the hotel owner, who reception called to speak about the issues, did not care at all. She literally answered "That is not my problem". After a long an frustrating conversation she however agreed to refund our money for the nights we had not consumed yet and we packed our bags and left the hotel immediately, which was the only good thing about our stay.

    The location is really great, it is in the city center and a lot of interesting places are nearby in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The owner is very kind and the location is very close to the train station. There were many variety of foods for breakfast. Overall I have had good experiences.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location good basic facilities not so good negotiating initially with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to stop when you first get there as there are parking restrictions and tram routes you shouldn’t traverse and sat nav doesn’t tell you that!

    A good central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for budget travelers who prefer quaint, clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like about this hotel.

    Located within steps of the Triumpforte, the gateway to Old Town, everything a tourist needs is within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Too noisy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely hot with no air conditioning. Opening the window let in unbelievable noise from traffic and people walking past. Very poor sleep 4 nights in a row.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Overrated !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, its heavily overpriced for the limited facilities. The rooms are small, bathroom was very very small and really uncomfortable. Parking is a few meters away from the hotel so you have to drag all your luggage.

    The location of the property is great. Its on the main street where all the happening restaurants, bars and clubs are. The reception staff were very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    shower fits also fot tall people and there's a great...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower fits also fot tall people and there's a great bakery 50mt from the hotel which opens at 6 am . We got breakfast there due to inavailability of take away breakfast box for early departure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds and very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some sort of fans in the room would have been helpful during the hot summer days and nights.

    Comfortable beds and very nice breakfast. Location perfect for visiting downtown Innsbruck. Parking a bit out of the way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    An expensive destination without a good night sleep due to the position of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small and claustrophobic for two people. No air-condition, and the small fan provided was not adequate to keep cool. Our room overlooked the road which was noisy if you opened your window.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good as you will get in any 3 star hotel in Europe. The location of the hotel was fantastic but rather noisy if you leave your windows open.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Be ready for a sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hardly catch any sleep due to poor isolation and noisy street traffic. We were refused from switching rooms because the hotel was fully booked.

    Centrally located, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Good stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby area seems a bit antiquated. Quite noisy at night due to the main street traffic - but that did not bother me because I'm used to noise at night. No fan in the room.

    Pretty central in terms of location. Decent breakfast. Good nearby cheap parking (10 EUR per day) - need to reserve in advance. Booking.com does not have information regarding this so was a little surprised when I requested private parking and the front desk said I hadn't reserved it. There is an elevator, so it helps if you have people who have trouble climbing stairs. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    central, old, noisy, overpriced
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy because of the location. It was impossible to sleep. Even the normal conversation couldn't be heard while the window was open. Overpriced Everything looked and actually was very old there (furniture, shower, windows) Poor breakfast and it's quality

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Very central, you can reach the central station on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, might be hot in the room in summer, depends on which side of the building it is. It is possible to borrow a fan but it is only one per floor, so be quick.

    Very central, you can reach the central station on foot. Rooms overlooking the inner yard are quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely city. Basic hotel. You get what you pay for with this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. The bathroom was an enclosed plastic box from the 70s smelly but the sort thing you remember as being part of an adventure

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Very central location, 3 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con - probably not usually an issue but it was hot this week.

    Very central location, 3 min. walk from main square, 7 min. from train and bus. Breakfast was good and served from 7-10 am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok for overnight stay but wouldn't want to spend a whole holiday there.

    Location - short walk to the centre of town and shops and restaurants. Walking distance from the train station and short bus ride from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The staf, location, breakfast and rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, if we need to comment then only very small disadvantage is the parkingplace which is a couple of metres walking

    The staf, location, breakfast and rooms were very nice. We visitted the hotel with 4 persons, in one of the familiesrooms. If you are travelling towards Italy or want to visit innsbruck, this hotel is lovely to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In July the room was a bit warm. There is no air-conditioning. Very nice and big windows you can open, but a noicy street below.

    Spacious. Nice place. Good breakfast. Easy and fast check-in. Good service. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Innsbruck has lots to offer and this moderate hotel has excellent location and not a bad price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were dark and old. Carpet had odd stains...

    Very good location in Innsbruck. Breakfast was ok but not luxury. Sleeping in quiet room was relaxing. Bathroom worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location; terrible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 5 minutes from the hotel and a electronic key first needs to be collected from reception which is at the corner of a busy junction so finding somewhere to stop is difficult. Breakfast was meagre and with no lactose or gluten-free products on offer I had to go without.

    Very helpful and friendly man at check-in desk. Unparalleled view of the Triumphal Arch which was directly outside our bay windows. Excellent location for the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is only cold/ sandwich, but selection is fine and varied enough. Because of the heat wave lack of air con was a problem in the room - drawing the curtains and opening the window and keeping the bathroom door open so ventilation in the bathroom kept working mostly solved the heat issue, but as the hotel is situated on a busy street, it might be a problem for some to sleep with open window due to the noise (that doesn't bother me).

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, small room in a noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was subject to loud pedestarian and vehicle traffic at night, and with no air-conditioning sleep was difficult at night.

    Good location to old town and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location but noisy from cars nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioner. The room is close to street and there are a lot of noisy cars pass the street at night so it's much annoying.

    Good breakfast. Locate new old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    A nice week in a very beautiful city and surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A good class city centre hotel with good access to public transport. The breakfast was good. Perhaps my only slight problem was the absence of tea making facilities and a safe in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    try to find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no A/C so had to leave window open. Would not be a problem but very noisy with cars, trucks, and street car all night.

    location good, walking distance to train station and to main tourist center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    A very convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a shared bathroom as we are on a budget. They don't tell you the room is at the far end of the hotel and the bathroom and toilet is on the floor below. Not convenient if you need to get up to the toilet in the night but otherwise ok

    A very convenient place to stay. Only a short straightforward walk from the train station and the main town. Clean and tidy. Great breakfast and if you want a kettle to boil water for tea, they will give you one for your room from reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Small hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and lift could be bigger When you open the luggage you start falling short of moving space. Could add more variety for vegetarians.

    Excellent staff specially Phillip at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many bathrooms in Europe it was functional but a bit small. So nothing negative really.

    The hotel is easy walking distance from the old town and station. The room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was a real bonus. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A good cultural experience and lovely scenery. Something for everybody. Recommend long walks
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus drivers unfortunately not very friendly and language sometimes a problem when using public transport.

    Fantastic location. Central to everything you want to do. People very friendly. Excellent bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Locality was excellent, no fan in the hot weather, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in hot weather would be nice.

    Locality was excellent, no fan in the hot weather, we certainly didn't expect air conditioners in this old building. A convenient walk from Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof. A charming city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very difficult to find fault - it's a shame the hotel doesn't have a bar / restaurant, but there are plenty of places to eat & drink locally. The bathroom is a little strange, seems to be a one-piece plastic unit - easy to keep clean, but the floor in ours creaked alarmingly!

    Friendly, helpful reception staff. Good, clean & comfortable room. Breakfast excellent - juice, coffee, eggs, cold meats, cheeses, good choice of bread & rolls. Location excellent, just a short walk from the Old Town, but just far enough - if you want - to avoid the sometimes manic guided tours. We have stayed here before, and it will be our first choice next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Stay was just short of Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested for an early check in.inspite of reaching at 12 noon the reception didn't allow early check in & demanded 20euros an hour if I needed the room before 2pm.she would have had allowed if I gave 40 Euros.

    Location is very gud .You can see the Innsbruck HB station from your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was the smallest we have used, a pod design. It was very clean however and quite usable.

    Well located and our room had a wonderful view of snow capped mountains. The room was well appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice old hotel in a strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms without airconditioner, especially in summer.

    Nice breakfast, comfy bed, clean room, spacious room, close proximity from main station as well from the market, affordable price, and the staffs are very helpfull, they gave us a lot of information about things to do in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, 10 meters from Triumphp forte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking with 200meters walking. Party noise can be bothersome.

    Excellent location, 10 meters from Triumphp forte. Good size room with 4beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat tired-looking hotel in excellent location. Good budget option for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general doesn't seem to have been renovated since the 1980s (old furnishings, bathroom, etc.). Mediocre breakfast.

    Beautiful views from breakfast room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.5
    Location is very good next by the Triumphpforte on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small.

    Location is very good next by the Triumphpforte on the Maria-Theresien-Street. Breakfast same as other place. Wifi is O.K. and also has elevator for guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    If you stay here ensure you have a room at the back of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Hotel is on the corner of four streets, busy all night, trams, trucks and cars going past. Needed to have windows open as no AC in room.

    Good breakfast, close to station and old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great Location for a short break in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Innsbruck is expensive, but I still felt this hotel was a little overpriced. The room itself is very basic. You are paying for the location really.

    Great location, just down the road from the station and near to the old center. Building has a lot of character from the outside and some on the inside. Good wifi. Comfy bed. Good shower. Nice view of the mountains from my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Huge room with 4 comfortable singles, booked late and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge room with 4 comfortable singles, booked late and I think got a discount for doing so which made it very good value, fantastic location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated but still very functional. Wouldn't stop me booking again!

    Location was great. Easy to walk to the old town and the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good location brilliant easy to find from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was good location brilliant easy to find from the station & near picturesque old town plus my room was at the back fantastic view of the mountains warm big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a toilet flush sound very often.

    The location was very nice. Easy to reach station and city center. Breakfast was quite nice too. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a solid three stars. It is clean but a little basic and the facilities are a bit dated. The ensuite is a beige plastic pod.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful, with good English. The hotel is very well located, next to the triomfarc (triumphal arch), the ski bus and airport bus stop on the next street and it is only a few minutes walk from the historic town square. The hotel has a large room for storing baggage and ski gear for use free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Very nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel is quite basic but tidy

    Very nice little hotel. Perfect for the ski buses outside the Hilton and easy access from the airport via bus route F. Pay at the machine outside the bus only 1.80 each way. Nice continental breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful with any enquiries. Room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great affordable gem in the heart of innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long way to the bathroom in the middle of the night (on a different floor) but the hotel explained this to us at the time of booking and we felt it was reflected in the price of our room.

    Great location in the heart of this beautiful city. Friendly and helpful staff. We booked this as we needed accommodation prior to flying out of Innsbruck after a skiing holiday. Had we known how beautiful it is we would allowed ourselves longer to explore. We took the budget option which was perfect for our needs and offered excellent value for money and also included a simple but good breakfast. Would definitely return for a short break.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Anti-modern perfect to get that Toni Sailer feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some details simply outdated (leaky room door, hairdryer extra, micro desk, bathroom installation), but I mean, still okay. I truely love that outdated historical settings, remind me on good old swinging 60es, but not everybody does for sure.

    unpretending, old fashioned Austrian style, staff friendly, good location next to city center and train station 24 hrs. service available, fair prices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    i would never like to have this experience again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its an old building, the steps are wooden and they creaked on every step from the hotel guests. unfortunately i had a room direct by the stairs and i heard every guest that went by. room was minimalistic, there is no light switch for the main light by the bed, so if you want to turn it off you have to go to the door. the toilette reminded me on a chemical wc i have to say that breakfast was a big disappointment, not even a mineral water was served

    the only good thing about this hotel was the position in the center of the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in a perfect location for our quick overnight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location for our quick overnight stay with quick access to the old town and shopping and walking distance to the Nordkette mountain train and cable car to explore. You would need to catch a quick bus if in ski gear. The family room was simple and comfortable for the 4 of us. Breakfast was nice too. We we really appreciated being able to check in early on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    good functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in quite strict at 3pm (fair enough), rooms could have been slightly bigger.

    Location from the airport F shuttle is brilliant. but it is still quite a walk to the funicular so if you have a lot of gear to carry up the mountain perhaps not the best location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location to sight seeing spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is a bit distance and need to get remote control from front desk first. However, the hotel is located in a busy street, to have a car short stay in front is not that easy.

    Great location to sight seeing spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Centrally-located hotel close to main station with not fully-functioning basic amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always expect a hotel to have running hot water at all times and heat in the room (or some source of it) at any time. During the night time, the hot water was warm at best while the heat stopped working overnight (and the temperature dropped to below freezing). We did complain to the night staff, but he didn't speak or hear English well (thank goodness for Google Translate), and all he was able to do was provide extra duvets. The WiFi wasn't spread out very well throughout the hotel creating some weak zones in the room. The breakfast room prohibits smoking, which was great; however, there was a stench of smoke smell in the back of the breakfast room.

    The location was central to Innsbruck but only a 4 block walk from the Innsbruck Central Station. The views were fantastic. I was expecting the breakfast to be on the lighter side, but it was a bit more than just a continental breakfast. The hotel staff was great at helping figure out transit in the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.5
    Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with an external shower, what was actually not a big problem, as it was never busy. But the door of our room had a glass window on top, so it was very light at night (from the corridor light) and we had quite some noise from neighbors. In 3 nights stay the room was not cleaned even once (the cleaning lady came around 8.30 in the morning when we were still sleeping and then never came back). Feels more like a good hostel with apart room.

    Breakfast was good with good coffee, and of course, location was perfect - close to all shops and tourist places. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for its price in the centre of Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but could have more choice. Other than that we found the stay amazing!

    Location is perfect to the centre and to the central train station. Walking distance to all places in Innsbruck. Easy access to the tram. Friendly staff! Helpful with everything and it was nice to have breakfast. Silent room. We would stay there again. Good choice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean, tidy, nicely decorated, excellent breakfast buffet and very kind and friendly staff. Nicely positioned in the city. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with external bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The separate bathroom was on a different floor and made me uncomfortable to use. The room was fairly clean, however the heater in my room didn’t work properly.

    The hotel is very convenient if you’re going to the centre of the town. It’s a short walk from the train station and the bus from the airport stops just outside. The staff were lovely and spoke great English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is very centered, close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small, and old equipped, lamp near bad didn't work, also there is no enough light in the room, wind blows through the closed window.

    Location is very centered, close to everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goldene Krone Innsbruck traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: