Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Goldener Adler Innsbruck 4 stars

Herzog-Friedrich-Straße 6, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#3 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1031 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    the stay was short but we shall be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was very good and offered a real hot meal. the hotel in is the centre of tourist route but rhe room was very quite with no street noices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the very heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from street cleaners and delivery cars. Transparent toilette walls.

    Location. Historical aspect. Interior design. Very friendly and experienced staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a problem parking--otherwise perfect hotel.

    Location was excellent, room was large and clean, breakfast was very good. One of the best hotels I've visited. The resteraunt was also of highest quality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Another beautiful stay in beautiful Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and it does not disappoint! Wonderful hotel, great room and amazing location. Parking in central city parking lot is a breeze and the hotel gives you a very good discounted rate to park there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Badge needed for using the elevator

    Spacious room with a lot of window. Wonderful shower in the bathroom Staff very gentle ready to fulfill any request Exceptional location in the midtown close to a lot of places to be visited in Innsbruck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable, historic hotel in the middle of a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had one meal in restaurant.OK, but service and quality of the wine was disappointing, preferred meals we had in nearby altstadbeisl and woosabi.

    Good sized room and very good bathroom, including a heated towel rail which was actually operational.breakfast had very wide choice and friendly service (though watch out for the undercooked boiled eggs), plus friendly service. Reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location was amazing, right in the middle of the old town, but not noisy if windows were closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    it is just nice that to have the chance to stay in a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    remember to close your windows, two pigeons were in my room when I came back from the breakfast. but the housekeeper helped me to get them out and clean the room immediately.

    it is just nice that to have the chance to stay in a historical building. the breakfast is good. the room is clean and quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved being right in the middle of the old town. Great restaurants and bars nearby and lots going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff serving outside were only interested if you were eating. If you just wanted drinks you were practically ignored

    Great location clean and comfortable. Very old and full of character

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic charming hotel with great staff in the centre of Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yulli was fantastic at helping us checkin as the hotel is in the pedestrian zone.She helped us with our bags from the car as we were a half block away.She was fantastic ,as was the quiet room she selected for us.Thank you !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    A chance to be a part of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Goldener Adeler is a beautiful building with over 600 years of history. It was exciting to stay somewhere that has hosted kings and queens and other famous people. Yet it is not pretentious or over priced. The breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. It’s a great place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    First time in Innsbruck, don't think you could find a better Hotel for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could have been a bit bigger.

    Location was excellent, Bed very comfortable and big. Staff very helpful and happy. Restaurant was good and breakfast nice. Bathrooms rather small, but adequate. Very nice hotel in Old Town Innsbruck.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    House keeping was done daily, however, although I had finished all of my milk and tea on the first day, they did not put new ones in for the second day of stay. They did though on the third, so they might just have not noticed. The mugs I am not sure they changed, there was one that had a chip in it and it was still there when they refreshed the tea and coffee tray, so they possibly just wiped it and put it back. The room was cleaned daily, but I noticed crumbs were still on the floor and toilet was not done to perfection.... but I am rather a perfectionist and overall I'm very pleased with my stay and the room was very clean to start with. I'm only pointing this out because I have been in three and four star hotels with slightly better housekeeping.

    The hotel was very characteristic and staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Just to let future customers know, on the first day I thought there was no cooked breakfast, because I couldn't see it around, but there are little menus on the tables with a selection of foods that staff prepares at the moment for you. Delicious jams too. Room nice and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Much more than you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels could be a bit bigger. They are standard size, but big and fluffy bath towels are always and extra point in every hotel.

    Location, building, staff, the room and the restaurant is a jewel. Very good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed Innsbruck and the Hotel was well located and staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are above public access areas so rather noisy.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel Restaurant was excellent. Beds in the rooms where big and comfortable. Room was clean and bright. Location was excellent. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    This is a Bed and Breakfast hotel in a central position and not particularly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities No lounge for residents The Bar was in the main dining room The breakfasts were poor and NO Croisants No comfortable chairs in our bedroom and Nowhere to relax !

    Central position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful period hotel in the perfect location providing modern comfort and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect for exploring the Old Town of Innsbruck by foot. The standard and quality of fittings, decor and general comfort were excellent and the staff couldn’t be more helpful and obliging. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast waw not very good. They made a couple of mistakes in my order. Furthermore, the wifi was not very fast, actually it was really slow.

    The staff was really friendly. I even forgot my power plug and I could borrow one. As well, anytime there was a problem they helped us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a room with some form of view and that didn't occur which is a shame because the views from Innsbruck are quite heavenly

    Great location and building

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, in the heart of the Old Town, few steps away from virtually everything. We have loved the room, very comfortable, very nicely decorated, awesome bathroom. Restaurant good, and breakfast good as well. Egg dishes are on order, the rest on the buffet. Very nice and friendly staff. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Simply incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been an improvement is if they had included a couple of little biscuits with the tea making facilities in the room :)

    Absolutely incredible. Such good value for money considering the standard of everything you get. Service was impeccable, room was spotless, there’s an empty fridge in the room you can put your own food and drink in, the restaurant food was delicious, location is super central, all the staff spoke flawless English. Me and my other half have already said we’ll definitely stay here again if we go back to Innsbruck!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent old hotel in the centre of walking Innsbruck. The parking is 200 m from the hotel, down the square. The room on the top floor was with fantastic view on the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous, thoroughly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the breakfast. The helpful staff organized skiing for us, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was warm and clean and really nice with a modern bathroom. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    I would most definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked a better view. But that wouldn't put me off staying again.

    Absolutely love this hotel. Very comfortable, amazing décor in the communal areas, excellent location in the old town. Quiet rooms. Fantastic staff. Room was everything I'd want and expect. Warm, comfortable. Good bed and good bathroom. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent, right in the town´s "old city" area. Staff was amazing and very, very helpful. Breakfast was good also. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day the breakfast area was a little chaotic. We were not asked our room number, not shown to a table nor did a waitress come to take an order for a cooked breakfast

    We were made to feel extremely welcome by the very pleasant and enthusiastic receptionist. Our room (410) on the top floor was immaculate and homely. We liked the fact that the hotel was so central and that parking was closeby albeit not free (but heavily discounted for hotel residents). The decor was lovely, modern rooms with the tyrolean style retained in the dining area and at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Central Location in Lovely Town with Great Skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk and wait staff were outstanding—super friendly, very helpful and very well informed. They were also great at communicating with me and keeping reservations and charges organized when I misbooked..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Historical hotel. Could offer more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs. Austrians pride themselves on eggs at breakfast. I soooo looked forwards to them. BUT although there was a menu at breakfast time with several choices of eggs - when my tyrolean eggs arrived ( both mornings ) it was the tiniest portion Ive ever seen and all that was on the plate! The scrambled egg took forever to arrive and when it did, it was horribly under cooked. We’d waited so long for them that we didnt want to wait any longer for another small portion to arrive! Really slow service at breakfast, fes staff available to handle the demand that breakfast time brings. A dissapointing breakfast experience. Room-wise - our room was on the top floor right across from the lift and was very small, quite dated and had a glass walled bathroom fitted into the bedroom. I expected a larger room for the money we paid. There was also no lounge for residents to utilise during their stay.

    Good location, historical hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    We had a great time and would definitely recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in an excellent location, the service from the reception staff was first class, the buffet breakfast fresh with a good selection and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    a must place to stay for tradional austrian christmas markets x 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coming home and leaving Innsbruck

    it was oldie worldie Austrian building built in 1490 with so much charm history character it felt and was very romantic and the views like a picture postcard with snow capped mountains, The breakfast was more than enough to set you up for the day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A great historical experience, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was a little bit filthy upon arrival.

    It is a wonderful historic place with a special charm. I would recomend it to all european hostory fans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Always reliable, always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast used to be better, I miss the honeycomb that used to have for breakfast, I miss the little egg cooker :-)

    A regular favourite of ours, they never fail to meet our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for lovely Christmas Market and shopping in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tough to find something!

    Welcome was very friendly and helpful, room was super - bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - good choices and well presented. Location is super just next to "Goldenes Dachl" and other sightseeings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    10/10 Location, Hotel room & staff !!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, having to leave

    Hotel location - perfect All staff from front desk (Sabine & Maria) to Thomas in the restaurant were amazing, friendly, happy, helpful - very professional, remembered small details. Our classic dbl room #204 was lovely, bright, light, warm, soundproof. Very comfy bed & pillows lovely linen. Tea/coffee, kettle, small fridge, room safe( very easy to use) Bathroom had a shower, all amenities, generous fluffy white towels. Buffet breakfast was good - usual European, cold meats etc fresh pastries, cereals, fresh fruit & eggs cooked to order

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very warm ambience, right next to Maria Theresa street and the Golden Roof in the heart of old town, doesn't get much more convenient than that. Reception was helpful right off the bat in pointing out a few walking trails for me (even though it was off-season) + they greet with you a lovely chocolate which is a delightful touch after a long journey. I walked to the hotel from the bus station, and walked from the hotel to the train station on departure - both walks were about 15 minutes or under, very amenable to my itinerary. No issues with wifi during stay or the room (request for bathtub and higher level room was satisfied). Breakfast service was brilliant here - you can order an egg based item off their menu for them to make freshly for you + will make you a hot beverage of your choosing. Would happily choose to stay here if I were to visit Innsbruck again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Excellent historic hotel in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This beautiful hotel is situated in the centre of the oldest part of Innsbruck. The bathroom was superbe, the breakfast very good. Most impressive was the hotel's own restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent dinner for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay in Innsbruck, a delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't really accessible for a car so we trundled our bags to the hotel, but it wasn't far. The parking is near but not close and there is a discount for hotel guests.

    It was so close to everything and the town was lovely. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was not included but there were plenty of places to eat nearby. There was a lift to access rooms on higher levels. Our bed was comfy and the room spacious with a good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the most wonderful hotels I´ve ever stayed in. Very comfortable, cosy and - to put it simply - ´´a home away from home´´ sums it up really well :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly situated in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find.... parking not convenient if you have more than obe bag

    Perfectly situated in the city center... easy access to everyhing, good value for money, comfortable & clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a great location, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, very close to the "Golden Roof" and the other beautiful buildings of the Old town. The hotel itself is one of them, and the interior has been artfully refurbished to preserve the historic features while providing all modern amenities. The staff are charming and friendly and check-in and check-out was a breeze. The area is safe and of course fascinating to walk around, with plenty of café and restaurant options. We found great coffee very close by at coffeekult which is well worth a visit if you are a keen coffee drinker. We also ate at a nearby restaurant called "magic" which offered budget options including excellent salads, pizzas and burgers, as a lighter and inexpensive change from Austrian food. Innsbruck is very walkable so the location provided a great central point from which to head off in any direction. It is a relatively short walk to the nearest station of the Nordkettebahn and also to a self service Laundromat on the far side of the closest bridge (Bubblepoint Waschsalon, Innstrasse 11 -very convenient when you are travelling for several weeks). Our room was spacious and very well appointed with a comfortable bed and nice quality bedding. The bathroom worked well, had an excellent shower and nice toiletries. The room was immaculately clean. Breakfast was served in the restaurant downstairs in a charming and ancient dining room which had obviously seen many famous people over its centuries of use. The breakfast was generous and provided an excellent continental offering, as well as a cooked menu. We really enjoyed staying here and would readily return. It enhanced our time in Innsbruck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent! Would definitely recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't obvious to us on the first morning that there was a hot breakfast menu. One of the other guests ended up showing us. It's sat on some tables stood up like a drink menu.

    It's a beautiful historic hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and modern, and the shower was excellent! The staff was also very friendly and the hotel is in an amazing location right at the center of old town, so it's close to everything. Also, the breakfast was lovely! It includes coffee and eggs to order, and lots of other things like toast, cereal, fruit, pastries and cold cuts if you don't want eggs. Really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Magic stay in magic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - its a family run gem!

    Wonderful hotel in centre of old town, tastefully modernised in a way that has not spoilt its 600 year old heritage. Walk to restaurants, bars and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast if not included with booking, 18€ is a little high per person. Also, security chain on room door was broken.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Centrally located at the heart of Innsbruck's old town; very close to the golden roof. The rooms are very quiet and soundproof although it's on a busy street. Very friendly staff giving advice and trying their best to make your stay an enjoyable one. Rooms are air-conditioned. There is a nice restaurant onsite. WiFi was fast and very reliable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Innsbruck Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Hotel is in an excellent location in the Old Town area. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet has an excellent choice range. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Highest standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is clearly run by the professional hoteliers to the highest standard of the business. Your every need is accounted for. Beautiful decor with traditional features enhanced by the modern and perfectly functioning appliances. We loved thick and smooth bed linen and traditional heavy key rings. This place exudes history yet very modern and comfortable to stay in. Staff is very good an efficient. We'd stay there again and again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First time in Innsbruck and we already found our perfect hotel! We loved Goldener Adler. Deluxe rooms we stayed twice in (on the way to and from Salzburg) were superb: stylised as luxury chalets, combining traditional and modern features, warm wood and latest appliances. Neutral coloured décor accentuated by cranberry soft carpets and towels is very uplifting. State of the art bathrooms with soft touch taps and perfectly fitted and functioning showers were wonderful. Everything in the rooms was thought through to the minor detail. Girls at the reception were brilliant - cheerful, fast and always ready to help. Hotel offers many useful services, they can even serve you tea in a room if you wish. Nothing is much trouble. Restaurant and its staff were excellent too. A very lucky find indeed. When travelling to Innsbruck we won't look any further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Living in a 21st-century room in a 14th-century building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It's heartbreaking to be in a completely modern room within a very, very old building. Whoever made that decision was wrong. We enjoyed the outside of the hotel and the corridors a lot more than the room, which is a huge pity. - We were on the 5th floor while the elevator goes only to the 4th. This means that guess will have to carry their luggage and climb up a staircase. You need to either have very little luggage or be very physically fit.

    - Even though the room was tiny, it has a large terrace. Unfortunately and due to the rain, it was totally useless. - The staff, Ms. Ilaria, was kind enough to give us permission to check out by 12:00 instead of 11:00. We ended up checking out at 10:30 anyway. - Bathroom, esp. shower, was the best aspect of the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Traditional decor, great shower, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too dark. With all lighting on the room was still dark. New, brighter lighting would be great. Overall, a very good hotel though.

    The hotel room was very clean and well located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    So much Character for a good price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass doors to the bathroom were a little less/private that what we are all used to. It would have been awkward if friends were sharing a room... luckily I was just with family!

    So much character! We only stayed for one night on our way from Rome to Munich and wished we stayed longer! Our room was luxurious and the bathroom was the nicest of all of our hotels over a month in Europe. Also, great restaurant in the lobby!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a public garage about a block away. It is difficult to park at hotel to unload luggage. Suggest you plan as we did to only take in one roller bag. Parking is discounted by hotel.

    Great location on edge of old town. Hotel had a comfortable charm and a good breakfast offering. Personnel was helpful in recommending restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was spacious clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon couldn't be controlled from within the room but as the windows opened we didn't use it much. Glass door on toilet didn't give much privacy.

    Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Restaurant and bar also very good. Front desk staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable, spacious room, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More selection for breakfast would have been good.

    The bed was very comfortable, spacious room, clean and modern. Absoulately loved the view from our window.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is great and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting at 5am is already really loud from outside because the delivery trucks and cars are allowed to drive in the city!!

    Location is great and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel with an incredible long and interesting history. Ideal for exploring old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of room - very small and in our case a very poor outlook through the room window to the outside. Neighbouring property - person could stand on her balcony and look directly into our room within a a few metres. Had to keep room curtain closed.

    Very friendly and helpful reception staff . Superbly located to old quarter. Good food for lunch and evening meals. Tremendous historical interest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Hotel in a Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature in AC is controlled from the reception desk so you cannot change to your desired temperature unless you ask the reception directly.

    Staff was very polite and helpful regarding advices and tours around town. Breakfast was phenominal. The hotel is found in the center of the old town of Innsbruck, which is great. The hotel is built in a very classical way which was beautiful to my taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Extremely helpful reception staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen at bathtub only covers about half length of the bathtub, thus floor is wet after bath unless you are v careful & use low water pressure

    Reception staff were very friendly and extemely helpful. We had a flight delay and the service lady at reception was so king to help us call and talk to the airline. Location is goood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Quaint old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. We had to carry our luggage up three flights of very steep,stairs

    The location was good. In the middle of a very old village, near the river and transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    The Best Inn in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ancient Inn, now a lovely boutique hotel full of character plus thoroughly modern bathrooms & free wifi. The staff were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Great location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    It's right in the middle of the beautiful old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that big of a deal, but the bathroom walls are partially made of glass, transparent on both the top and bottom sections. While this may be fine for couples, it may feel a bit awkward for everyone else, as you can see when people sit in the toilet or drop their clothes to get in the shower.

    It's right in the middle of the beautiful old city. The building itself is decorated within with old paintings and the rooms are named after historical characters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Very special historic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot weather meant we had to have the air conditioning on which was rather noisy.

    This hotel is a historian's dream! It is full of atmosphere having been a tavern for centuries and is right in the middle of the Innenstadt next to all the sights. However the rooms have been beautifully updated with modern clean facilities. The food was excellent and the restaurant full every night. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Not everybody puts emphasis on eggs in Europe.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closer garage, but not a problem, municipal parking within minutes.

    Not everybody puts emphasis on eggs in Europe. Get used to not asking such questions when they do not necessary apply please.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast menu can be improved; particularly quality of fresh fruit and hot breakfast options.

    Excellent location; comfortable bed; nice quiet room. Reception staff members were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was not so tasty. The girls at the reception were a bit typical not impolite, but not so genuinely personal and going the extra mile. The rooms are a bit small. The bathroom had all the time a bizzard smell. Breakfast could offer bigger variety. The wifi signal was not so strong.

    The room was clean. They offered a discount at a parking nearby. Breakfast was ok. the location is the best this hotel has to offer. It is unbeatable. You can explore the whole old town easily.the building is historical and very special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    Exorbitant. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC not working. When we complained the other room's AC also didn't work properly. Safe not working. Rooms were minuscule, smaller than a regular size bathroom, curtains were slanted on small windows, only one small cupboard. Hotel was unbelievably expensive. Had booked on recommendation of personal contacts. Extremely disappointed. Thought it would be a 5 star as per exorbitant price. Wouldn't even rate it a 2 star.

    The location was good. Ambience nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Great old town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are EXTREMELY firm.

    Centrally located in Old Town, very historical. Rooms are small, but adequate. Staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is very nice with fresh breads, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, juices, fruit, plus made to order eggs. Hint: the trick to keep the air conditioning running... swing open the door on the thermostat and set the number of hours you want it to run. Otherwise, it defaults to 30 mins and will keep shutting off ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in the heart of town. Only about 15 minutes from airport and near all attractions. Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast in the morning in the cosy restaurant with good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    CUte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small & view of a wall. Bathroom leaves little room for privacy as it has frosted glass door & no noise proofing.

    Cute hotel. Great location in cute old town. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is on the old town you cannot park your car at the hotel (but they provide a price discount at a public parking two blocks away).

    Excellent location, kind staff, very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room at the very top of the hotel, it had an outdoor patio. It was a nice surprise. The hotel is near everything, the golden roof is right around the corner, plenty of restaurants and shops around. Public transportation also close by. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful with ski rental.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was bit poor I did call for water to be sent to the room, the answer was please come down to the restaurant to buy the water! I found this very poor sevice especially for a 4 Star hotel In addition, i had to ask for slippers as there was none in the room no robe either The fridge was not cleaned after the last visitor No attention to details

    Location was top Hotel is good in general

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Avoid Room 300!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are lots of good things about this hotel, but Room 300 was definitely not one of them. Room 300 was very small and the view was of a wall 4 metres away - the room was very dark and claustrophobic. You needed the lights on all the time. The room was so small that there was nowhere to sit and read unless you sat on the bed. This was even more of a problem because there is no guest lounge in the hotel and the bar was a small area with stools in the restaurant. The en-suite bathroom was a glass compartment in the corner of the room which meant that if you switched on the light when using the toilet during the night you would wake your room mate (and all bathroom sounds were clearly audible). The room was also far too hot, it was necessary to use the air-conditioning or open the window even in March. The air-con was quite noisy and if you slept with the window open you were wakened by aeroplanes landing in the morning. Our children had a room on the other side of the hotel which was much larger; much nicer and had a decent view. In retrospect we should have asked whether it was possible to change rooms, but we did not and Room 300 tainted the stay for me.

    The good things were its location in the Old Town; the friendly service; the free wi-fi; and the interesting decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and not very appealing.

    Beautiful building in town centre - great location. Friendly staff. My sister got great view of the mountains from her attic room. Lovely big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Amazing Location cannot be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is just amazing and second-to-none. Innsbruck's iconic Golden Roof is only a 1-2 minute walk away. The hotel itself is arguably one of the oldest hotels in whole of Innsbruck. What a heritage and what a history - amazing! You will stay in the same hotel as Mozart, and countless empress and emperors before... the beds are super comfy, the shower clean and specious. All is of very high quality. I love hotels with character. And this hotel has character in abundance. Breakfast is very good and I loved the muesli in particular - will fill you up for the day. If you are on a budget (and it is two of you) for for the standard room. It is clean, modern, and specious enough. If you like a little bit of extra for not a lot more money, go for the deluxe or superior. It is great and the bathroom is more specious too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good. I slept well, and wish I could have stayed longer at the Best Western. I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people who arrived at 1:30 am on the same floor were noisy. Maybe good for the check in staff to tell people who arrive after 12:00 to be conscious that people may be sleeping. Room and TV is a little small - but I did not go to Innsbruck to watch TV.

    Counter staff were wonderfully friendly on all occasions I spoke to them. Location is very good. There was very nice Argan shampoo and body wash in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great location Friendly staff and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the top floor too warm and stuffy for me.

    Great hotel. Excellent location. Great breakfast ...restaurant top class...worth having dinner there. We initially had a room on the top floor which was very hot. ..staff were very accomodating in arranging a room change.Very friendly warm atmosphere at this hotel. Loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: