Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg 5 stars

Getreidegasse 37, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#9 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel we stayed in, roomy bathroom, location was truly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little soft, restaurant food was not great for us

    Best hotel we stayed in, roomy bathroom, location was truly excellent, staff knew your name, was always friendly and extra helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a strange set up in the hallways, and even in our room, for example the placement of furniture. However this was due to the historic and evolving nature of the hotel. and did not really create any problems.

    Fantastic location close to everything you could possibly want to see or do in Salzburg. Very polite and attentive staff - we were even given a tour of this historic hotel and finished with a cocktail. Some might not like the country style décor, but it represented the authentic traditional Austrian style which we enjoyed, and it added to our whole experience. The restaurant was excellent (but expensive!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay in this beautiful Hotel and city and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The High cost of breakfast which although providing an excellent choice and first rate service at €130 for 4 adults and an 18 month baby was unsustainable for a 6 day stay! Fortunately there is a huge choice of local facilities offering far better value to commence your day.

    Extremely friendly staff and service throughout our stay. The location is fantastic with very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were very helpful and accommodated all our requests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The Goldener Hirsch is the perfect Hotel to stay in Salzburg !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Goldener Hirsch was quite simply Amazing. The location is Perfect, with all the attractions of Old Town within a few minutes walk. The staff are exceedingly helpful and are able to provide useful information. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful. I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend for location and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1). The room was too hot despite turning off all heating. 2). Confusion re breakfast cost. Continental mixed in with “American”.

    Perfect location, old world charm and attentive staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and quaint hotel with a lot of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short!

    Quaint hotel with a feel of home. Cosy and a lit if character. Very well situated and excellent a d helpful staff. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Love this hotel, but would love to see it in a great shape again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel, but the bathrooms, corridors, reception need refreshment

    The hotel needs a serious renovation. It hasn't been properly renovated for more than 15 years

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The ultimate pre-Christmas experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Turn down service failed to materialise one night and slow service in restaurant once due to function- both minor, both rectified and fed back to management.

    Ambience, staff, comfort and food were second to none

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    True Ausian perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We absolutely love this hotel! Ideal location perfect for all the delights Salzburg has to offer. All the staff at the hotel are so friendly and professional. This is our third time staying here and we will return next year!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is a bit pricey but you can walk up the road to Cafe Tomaselli and have a luxury breakfast for considerably less money!

    Goldener Hirsch is the most fabulous hotel in Salzburg and a truly exceptional experience all round is guaranteed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location in Salzberg, well kept up.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty pricey

    Beautiful location in Salzberg, well kept up. Especially liked the internet room - sunny, well equipped (even a coffee machine!) quiet with a view. THe wrought iron hinges on the doors were beautiful; bed very comfortable and the bathroom was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    It was in a great location, close to the main square, in a fantastic street. Very luxurious hotel, with a great breakfast all included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location, but very old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need an immediate restore or cannot keep asking this money to the guests. We went there because it was mentioned the most traditional hotel in Salzburg as a SPG Luxury hotel. Definitely not a luxury, now we understand what is "traditional".

    Excellent location, clean hotel, nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included in our booking, but we decided to eat at the hotel anyway. I was not aware the continental breakfast was going to cost EUR 33 / person. That's insane, even for a luxury hotel. It was similar to other hotels where breakfast was included. My Mom and I had a modest breakfast of Brötchen, cheese and coffee, and the bill was 66,00!

    Great location, friendly staff. Wonderfully decorated rooms. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Magical. Unique. A very memorable, different hotel with a cool history.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing. Cortina, the concierge, was great. Professional, friendly, and gave us a great recommendation for dinner(KK). Carpe diem was fantastic for cocktails and people watching. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Given the staff are exceptional it was a good stay, but not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts too expensive. Beds and pillows were not comfortable. No tea making facilities. No chest of draws for clothes. Only half of the wardrobe was available.

    Staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Large room. Toiletries were of a good quality. Extremely clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what can I say everything was perfect for us.exceptional

    we booked a suite and when we got there they up graded us to the best suite in the hotel! great surprise. the staff were extremely friendly and helpful as I needed their help in few things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had stayed here many years ago and remembered that the location was perfect. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you want to see in Salzburg. The staff is outstanding. We had particular help from the front desk staff, the bar man and the porter! Everything was done to perfection. Our room was cozy and clean and we felt well taken care of. We would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced breakfast with limited choice of cereals. However there were several alternative places nearby that offered a good range of choices.

    Very comfortable and central hotel, out of the front door and straight onto the pedestrianised street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Best location. Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location allowed easy walk to most sights. The beds and pillows were the best we had over our 3 week trip so far. Also had great, high quality bedding. Hotel full of character even down to the creaky floorboards. We stayed on a high floor overlooking the street and with the windows closed couldn't hear any noise. The staff were very helpful and the lady who checked us in and out particularly nice (sorry I don't recall name) which is very welcoming when you are a tired and not always chipper traveller. Would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel has lovely old world charm. And all of the staff were really welcoming and helpful. The location is great too, so easy to get to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    The gem behind the green door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp of rooms.

    Breakfast really good especially coffee. Staff could not be more helpful despite not eating in the hotel. Bar staff very attentive and amusing. Bedrooms a bit hot and air conditioning made little difference... Open a window. Situation amazing....perfect to walk the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Top location, top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey if not included which we hadn't realised, it was not clear on Booking.com.It was included at Aria in Prague the first of three hotels we booked at one sitting.

    The ambience of yesteryearcombined with modern comfort was perfect and made for a very special stay. Location was tops, staff all polite, helpful and enthusiastic during this very low season.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast options could do with a little improvement but the continental selection was excellent.

    Service, reasonable breakfast buffet, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Exclusive old hotel, but not quite worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite worn out, no key card door access, New year's dinner insanely overpriced: €144 per person for 4-course dinner which didn't taste any better than at any other decent Austrian restaurant. As an example we had a dinner for two at a Michelin restaurant in Vienna for under €300 and it felt really exclusive!

    Staff, breakfast, hotel bar, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Christmas in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were professional, friendly and attentive. Perfect location for the Christmas Market. Food was outstanding. Room was cozy and up to date. Great place to stay in the Altstadt.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Goldener Hirsch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully we decided against including breakfast at €33 per person per day; in fact, given what we paid for the room, we felt breakfast should already have been included! We would have been very miffed as when we arrived, we were offered the knock down breakfast price of €24 each per day. We didn't accept and we're glad we declined as there were many lovely cafes, all within a stone's throw of the hotel, where we enjoyed delicious breakfasts for under €10 each - a much better way to do it!!

    Very comfortable room and bed. Spotlessly clean. Extremely well situated for shopping; tourist hot spots, the old town and Dom and, of course, the Christmas markets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel in so many ways. Traditional Austrian hospitality and very high standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was friendly and warm. The staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive. They made our stay a very memorable one just before Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant, cute boutique hotel with great service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower went from cold to hot. Not great water pressure. Construction outside the hotel was noisy. Breakfast not included for what was already a high end price for the area.

    set up and size of the room. Great internet. Love nightly chocolate. Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Location, location, location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    In the midle of Salzburg with the friendliest staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe the directions/bus or taxi drop off site nearest to the hotel. i tried to ask for an earlier booking in time before the time - this request was not answered (fortunately we did not need this). the shower is a bit small.

    we were upgraded. the service was very friendly and the help offered great. kept our suitcases till we got our bus. overall a great experience - thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The hotel's location is ideal , close to restaurants,shops and concert halls. Amazing , extremely helpful staff. Great service and food in the restaurants .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    location, huge space, double wash basin, free bottle water,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed is not comfortable, too expensive, the room is not the hotel style at all but the old style family-space configuration. not in the main building, insufficient lighting

    location, huge space, double wash basin, free bottle water, the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff attitude terrific-friendly and helpful-
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better hotel toiletries(no Qtips/Cotten balls). A/C seemed to disappear at night then come on effectively only early morning. Room charming

    Staff attitude terrific-friendly and helpful-

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The history and original old styling of the building was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The history and original old styling of the building was fun! The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Service was excellent and location superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent and location superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    An amazing hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel itself and its efficient staff. Very helpful indeed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Deliciously self indulgent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally courteous helpful staff Decorative detail of public rooms; furnishings & amenities of bed & bath rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for access to everything in the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an electric shaving socket and tea making fascilities.

    Staff were outstandingly good. Helpful and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabullous place in the heart of town. No transportation needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We forgot our passports and they were very helpful in getting them delivered back to us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    An absolutely outstanding hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. The overall ambience of the hotel and level of service were of the highest level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Historic hotel in perfect location for exploring Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast with very attentive staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel centrally located with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly and proactive staff outstanding

    Excellent staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Salzburg and best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much meat on the dinner menu

    Bartender, concierge, bell staff, all wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive meal options. Did not realise we would not be in the main building which was disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find! The published hotel address is of little assistance for car navigation systems.

    Perfect location! Steps away from everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service in restaurant. Food was fair at best.

    Great central location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Location is great right in the middle of all the activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    King bed comfortable. Plenty of space in the Junior suite. Staff very helpful. Restaurant was excellent. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Salzburg classic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and location, city charm, in the center of things but private luxury. Historic and classic style,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Location and the classic feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the classic feel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Dinner excellent Frendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with shower and water temperature

    Dinner excellent Frendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Location and interior of this 600 year old hotel is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and interior of this 600 year old hotel is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Room was in another building accros a street which we did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in another building accros a street which we did not expect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Awesome staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.5
    Lovely luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, right in the heart of old town Salzburg

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Luxuary Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eiderdows are fantastic, leight and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Old Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very expensive; no provision for tea/coffee in rooms.

    Room impossibly comfortable; staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Luxurious stay downtown Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was professional and considerate! Excellent experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and done with a genuine smile

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Very good Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good Service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Please book here amazing hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just superb

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and staff. Cute authentic decor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low water pressure in the shower

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very enjoyable and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast a bit expensive

    everything was great. Johannes is fantastic !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Goldener Hirsch, nearly perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide tea and coffer facilities in the room.

    Fabulous historical hotel, maintains the standards lost by so many.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    GREAT Salzburg location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Ideal location in old city area of Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Better than Mozart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worthy experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.5
    Twice charged on my credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice charged on my credit card

    Twice charged on my credit card

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Golderner Hirsh a Traditional & Cozy place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car was confusing.

    The staff was outstanding, very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great Staff! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff! Wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff and room terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Staff and room terrific

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful antique hotel in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel including location, facilities, breakfast and staffs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    It was an excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite - Festival Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and the service you provided!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Salzburg gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced -

    Great location- helpful staff- beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: