Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goldried 3 stars

Goldriedstraße 15, 9971 Matrei in Osttirol, Austria

#3 of 5 hotels in Matrei in Osttirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    carefully with booking.com, sometimes misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change the apartment for extra charge, because the old one was with a separate building, 100 meters to the main bulding with a swimming pool, without free parking space.

    big apartment with mountain views, new bathroom and sauna

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    the sauna in the apartment, the dryer for the towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed at Goldried Park, the apartment was old fashioned with no renovation in the last century. we were located on the 4th floor "underground" with no elevator.

    the sauna in the apartment, the dryer for the towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could need some fresh paint or at least the walls could be cleaned. Kitchen needs to be better equipped with more cutlery, plates and other. They take charge of 5€ for handful of wood for the fireplace. Floortiles are freezing cold on the bottom floor. The Phone was not working. Balkony has a partial view.

    The location is perfect, pool was fresh and the jacuzzi too. Apartment is spacious, washing machine and a tumble dryer is highly appreciated for families who ski all day long.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in 2 bedroom appartments. The rooms were a little old and lack of fresh air as we entered. There’re too many stairs to reach our appartment so bringing a lot of luggages and coming with elder people was quite challenging, eventhough I dont think they can do anything about this. The wifi connection was slow.

    Pool and jacuzzi were amazing. We enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi in the evening so much. There’s children playground and indoor play room. The scenery view was fabulous from different area of the hotel i.e appartment, terrace or lounge. The lift to lower garage was actually a cable car with great view as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked the apartment, we were told that it was enough for 6 people. However, there were only two rooms (one with a double bed and the other one with a bunk bed). Two of us had to sleep on the sofa bed, which was not really comfortable, in the living room.

    The apartment was great! The living room was really cozy. The kitchen was a bit small but fully equipped. We loved the dining table surrounding by windows and the amazing view. The hotel staffs from the front desk were all super friendly and helpful. Thank you! We'd love to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    The view is stunning, apartments are spacious, sauna inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable, it was a tragedy to go from the apartment to pool area, had to go outside, then cross the restaurant, when everyone is eating and staring at you passing by

    The view is stunning, apartments are spacious, sauna inside the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful place to stay, despite the building site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and grounds were undergoing major refurbishments, it was a complete building site in between the apartments and the hotel. We were not made aware of this on booking the accommodation. At no point did any of the hotel staff even acknowledge the situation, net alone apologise for the inconvenience it caused. This was very disappointing and made the hotel facilities quite limited - restaurants, bars, the spa and the outdoor pool were all affected and/or closed

    We liked the location and the apartment had everything we needed. Matrei is a lovely little town in a beautiful setting. We took an Osstirol card for the week and thoroughly enjoyed everything the local area had to offer in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    It fulfilled our expectations and needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator from the garage was slow and it took a lot of time to reach our rooms from parking place.

    Rooms were equipped fully with everything we needed, the inside property looked quite luxurious. There were plenty of inside activities wich require more than one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is in a building and renovation area. the appartments are not clean enough, we were asked to make the childrens bed alone. had to walk in the renovation area with no light on our way to the breakfast and pool and reception. very inconvenient to families.

    the location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Not recomended for familly with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is tooooo small and number of beds not as per the agreemnet, access to the room was tooo bad and smell was very bad.

    Setting room design was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant of the hotel closes pretty early (I don't remember the exact time we went there on the first night) and there's no even chance to get a drink. The grocery stores are at significant walking distance (15 minutes).

    The apartments are spacious, we booked few apartmens and we especially liked the one with the huge terrace on the ground floor. The bathroom is nice and spacious. Unfortunatelly we did not have the chance to use the saunas within the apartments but that's also a very good thing to them with within the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant of the hotel closes pretty early (I don't remember the exact time we went there on the first night) and there's no even chance to get a drink. The grocery stores are at significant walking distance (15 minutes).

    The apartments are spacious, we booked few apartmens and we especially liked the one with the huge terrace on the ground floor. The bathroom is nice and spacious. Unfortunatelly we did not have the chance to use the saunas within the apartments but that's also a very good thing to them with within the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant of the hotel closes pretty early (I don't remember the exact time we went there on the first night) and there's no even chance to get a drink. The grocery stores are at significant walking distance (15 minutes).

    The apartments are spacious, we booked few apartmens and we especially liked the one with the huge terrace on the ground floor. The bathroom is nice and spacious. Unfortunatelly we did not have the chance to use the saunas within the apartments but that's also a very good thing to them with within the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location in lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find and at present have to use a cable car to get to reception as they are renovating the outside area. Hard to know where to park as there seems to be a bit of a problem with a neighbour therefore it would be better if each space was marked with the hotel sign or similar, Apartment nice and large, shower really poor with broken handset and door hard to open and close. Cooker not really adequate with no indication which was to turn knobs. No kettle and no microwave which I find remarkable, not sure how people are supposed to make a meal or a hot drink without these. There is a coffee maker but a microwave is a must surely for families if they want to cook a simple meal? didn't really understand that this was sell-catering and had to make our own beds!!!

    Amazing views from our little apartment. Staff friendly and there is parking if you can find the right places to park! Apartment spacious but ours was dated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great if you like quiet holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is being renovated, because of this the area is partially inaccessible. Around the weekend do not work shops.

    Beautiful countryside. good number. There was a substantial discount.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult access from the ski slope to the hotel due to the construction. Lack of outside parking place and in the garage charged 10 eu per day.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner was very tasty. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    You can totally get relaxed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    All. Incredibly great experience during the stay in this wonderful hotel with spectacular panorama. Private sauna and bathroom are very clean. We loved the apartment and the balcony. Hope can go back for winter ski season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna in apartament. Great wiev From balcony, especially at night. Parking near apartament, for free. Great breakfast. Different drinks. Coffee, latte, hot chocolate, Juice. Excellent. Pool in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    great experience, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were bit too soft for my taste but otherwise everything was perfect

    the apartment was spacious, views from the terrace breathtaking and as for the facilities there was everything we needed. Sauna in the apartment is also cool, there was even a washing machine and a laundry dryer. Altogether a great experience, great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet and beautiful place. Outside jacuzzi and pool are tremendous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very professional but firendly staff, excellent food, beautiful pool, Osttirol is wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Not quite value for money. Poor pillows, excessively priced cleaning (50 euros cleaning fee).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were really poor need replacement

    Beds were fine and sauna is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Quite noisy at some time points.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at some time points.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, spacious appartments. Nice spa and pool, very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    There was work in progress regarding the 2 swimming pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was work in progress regarding the 2 swimming pools and all around outside ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Markus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are like a from end of nineteens but still in good conditition.

    It was great view for a mountains and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool areas was closed due to renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool areas was closed due to renovations. This was known to us before we booked the room, but still.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works at the property.

    Friendly helpful staff, spacious well equipped apartment in an great location. Excellent food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, fix the sauna heater in apartament 404.

    Very nice, clean apartament. Sauna, balcony and great viw from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excellent mountain views, cosy , warm, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent mountain views, cosy , warm, friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms ,top location!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful family hotel with great staff, perfect for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace and Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent,ready to help with whatever you need,the hotel has a great view and location,it was very special :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, freezing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    indoor and outdoor pool meant there was always something to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    indoor and outdoor pool meant there was always something to do, whatever the weather or time of day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine. Excellent view on Matrei, mountains and valley.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and need to be changed.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfy Apartments a bit dank

    Friendly staff Good facilities - Would have liked to stay longer to enjoy them

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    We were upgraded from a 45 m to a 90 m apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedrooms were up the stairs and no toilets there. So especially for elderly people this is a great disadvantage. There are half floors to which the lift does not reach so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs of the half floor.

    We were upgraded from a 45 m to a 90 m apt.with bedrooms upstairs. The apt. had a very nice atmosphere nicely decorated with a fireplace. Very big bathroom and extra toilet. Very good value for money and no cleaning cost . There is a lift in the building however it does not reach all rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Superb location and facilities, food in the hotel was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was good in our apartment but frustratingly you had to keep logging in all the time and couldn't get it in the restaurant

    Superb location and facilities, food in the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Top 5 from my list:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about

    Top 5 from my list: - location of the hotel (and views and attractions), - friendliness of the personnel, - breakfast and dinner (we had half-board included), - water pool, - sauna

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Hello ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Information for hotel owner or staff : Bench is a very unstabile and shaky in pool cloakroom can be dangerous. Fasten that 3 bench . :-)

    Hello , I was almost 1 week stay in hotel and have only nice expirience with staff , hotel position and equipment. Cableway is a helpfull and inside pool water and air temperature very good. Parking is a very usefull Wi-fi fast , I can´t find nothing bad in hotel. Ost Tirol area is a great and surrely I come here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    the facilty was foor the rooms and the hotel we stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the facilty was foor the rooms and the hotel we stay at the apprtments there is no elevitor to the rooms the hotel pool are very poor the aprtments at bad there is just one toilet for famliey with kids not good. with not stay there if i know that first

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    5.4
    The apartament was quiet big with its own Tirol's style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view from windows was fantastic, but IT was spoiled by cars And trucks passing by beneath all The Time even at nights - so we couldnt have Open windows. We had a feeling that the floor was dirty And uncleaned before our arrival.

    The apartament was quiet big with its own Tirol's style. But everything looked like it was from late 70's or early 80's including bathrooms and pools.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Friendly Staff, excellent location with wonderful views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly Staff, excellent location with wonderful views and good facilities. Excellent rooms and very good service and quality of meals in the in house restaurant. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Great view over valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Paid for wifi but could only use 1 device. Apartment decor and outdoor pool rather dated.

    Great view over valley. Helpful staff. Laid-back atmosphere in bar. Kids liked playstation room.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    - It's an apartment with kitchen with equip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Only 1 shower room and 1 toilet. - We have to pay "20 Euro" for the road pass to get to the hotel. (May 2015 rate)

    - It's an apartment with kitchen with equip. The bed is good. The even has private sauna in the room. - Wifi is covered in the room but it's not super fast. Just ok. - Nice mountain view. - They allow to stay up to 6 people. Practically it's not enough toilet and shower for all. - Staff is nice - Cheap for a big group or family.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    gluten-free breakfast available, great and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    gluten-free breakfast available, great and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Best hotel we stayed in and what made it even better was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best hotel we stayed in and what made it even better was the private sauna!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great everything.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. Location, facilities, restaurant, how old the apartment was...

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dinner

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The apartment we stayed in the annex was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi kept expiring on iPhone, had to keep getting a new code.

    The apartment we stayed in the annex was nice. Quite spacious with beautiful views.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved it all

    Loved it! Was just passing through but enjoyed every minute!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Great apartment, complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    washing machine with no detergent, private sauna have no instruction, water heater took sometime.

    Great apartment, complete

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    The apartment was clean and airy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was clean and airy

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    The swimmingpool, the sauna, the bar, the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The swimmingpool, the sauna, the bar, the view from the hotel, the restaurant

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: