Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Graf Stadion 3 stars

Buchfeldgasse 5, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#104 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1650 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of noise in the street late at night as there is a bar next door (if you are in a room facing the street) Not a problem if you are in the bar yourself!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning but nothing you cannot tolerate.

    Great location for exploring Vienna, very clean rooms and the staff was very friendly . I would definitely stayed again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot and uncomfortable. The coffee was really bad, there is no airconditioning and there is no staff at the front desk after 6

    The breakfast was really nice and the location was good. Metro and tram right there and easy walk to all the sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no minibar in the room and the bed was small.

    Although the building was very old, the rooms were perfectly clean, the location was so close to the city centre and the breakfast was nice. So, I would prefer to stay once again if I go back to Vienna again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast good but lacked variety.

    I had not realised that the reception desk is closed in the evenings and had not warned them we might be late. However, they waited for us to arrive and all was well. The hotel is well situated for visiting many attractions and the subway is close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from outside (construction noise), but it's not the hotel fault.

    It exceeded our expectations, it's right in the city center, easy to get to from the airport and the metro is less then 3 minutes away. The breakfast it's very good, the best we had during our holidays. I stayed with my parents, and the room was big enough for the 3 of us, and they loved it too. When you check out they gladly keep your bags, so i can only recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room does not have fans no air-conditioning. The windows have not have grills either, and so we were worried to keep the windows open at night.

    Hotel Graf Stadion is a conveniently located, nice and pleasant hotel in Vienna. The staff is always smiling and willing to help. The room was neat even though it was small. The bathroom was equipped with amenities and they clean it everyday. The inclusive breakfast was a very good spread with a variety of cheeses, cereals, cakes, spreads, fruits, cold & hot milk, tea, coffee and bread. An added convenience was that it's ready as early as 6.30AM!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lock on the outside door jammed on us when we arrived and we had difficulty getting in. However it seemed to be a one off problem and everything else was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 minutes walk from the parking but the weather was good. The pillows were too soft for me.

    Good location, near the townhall. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. The old lift was superior :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The Hotel was quiet, comfortable, and I felt "at Home" in it. I do not like noise, just solitude after a day's sight seeing: this fulfilled my wishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good and fine.The receptionist was very polite and helpfull. The hotel was near for everythings, and very clean!Here was everything so exelant.! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy outside due to construction work for a new line of the subway from 7:30.

    Breakfast was standard for the price of the room. Nice old-fashioned elevator of 1913, parking in a garage at a fair price/night. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    There were 7 of us and we were in rooms next door to each other. The rooms are basic but it is all you need when exploring Vienna. The breakfast is extremely tasty - cheese, meats, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausages, cake, fresh fruit, cereal. I am lactose free and on the first morning they bought me a carton a soya milk and yogurt with no prompting from me. Nothing was too much trouble. Order a taxi from the hotel to pick you up for the airport. Hotel door closes at 6 pm so you need to pick up your luggage from the store before then.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, versatile and very helpful staff. Hotel is very well located, we had a walking distance to everywhere even with kids. The room was modest but everything worked well and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the coffee! i had to buy my own instant jar!

    the hotel is good,very well located,5 minutes to tram nr2.10/15 minutes walking distance from hofburg,museum quartier,opera,graben str and kastner str.in the corner there is a spar market and a denn biomarket.the metrostation,rathhaus is at 5 min walking distance! i paid 65 euro a night with breakfast wich is ,i think,the best price for this central location.the room was clean but basic!nothing fancy!the reception lady,excellent,i arrived at 11 am,and she did her best to give me the room at this time!thank you again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very nice. And fact, I came down with the stomach flu during our stay. They allowed us to stay an additional day at a discounted rate while I recovered. If you want to stay at a quality place with quality people, this is the place. This is where we will stay when we return to Vienna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedrooms were unclean and no tea or coffee (even though a kettle was supplied!).

    The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were very attentive. Great Lift! Good location very near the underground and trams. Only 2 stops from Museum Quarter. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The location was perfect, de U-bahn (Rathaus) is just around the corner. The room was clean when I arrived, and during my stay got cleaned daily. The breakfast is fine, you can choose from kaiserbrotchen or other kinds of bread, eggs and sausages, yoghurt, or even some sweet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive to the hotel later than 6pm, you have to have a pon code to open the key box and enter the hotel and your room also. They made your check in operations in the next morning.. Its OK but they dondt giv3 you extra information about this very important detail.. I think they have to make me notice this situation.

    Location is good, you can walk to inner city and have connection to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    I've stayed in a single and a double and have seen their larger suites which could accommodate families, no problem. Hotel Graf Stadion is wonderful for a self-sufficient traveler on a budget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - near the Rathaus and about 10-15 min walk to the State Opera (with plenty to see along the way) but the area felt more local than touristy (which we liked). Nice shower and enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double room No grooming things provided Reception closed a bit too early, make sure you got the passcode if you arrive later than 6pm

    Convenient location, 5-10min to Rathaus and metro station A few supermarkets and tram station nearby Nice breakfast with various choices of bread, cheese, ham, cornflake, fruit and drinks Shower gel and shampoo is provided Interesting lift design

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was commendable. The facilities were kind of outdated and the furniture too, but everything was neat, well maintained and the retro look contributed to an overall sense of familiarity and comfort. The hotel manager/desk guy was very helpful, polite, warm and truly made you feel at home. The hotel is right in the middle of Vienna, near the main monuments/buildings/museums/operahouses which are but a few minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff, they helped with directions, restaurant suggestions, parking tips. Breakfast was really nice, Location is great. The old elevator is real fun! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we disliked at this hotel.

    Definitely it's one of the best 3-Star hotels I've stayed at. The stuff came out of their way to please us with a sincere smile, the breakfast was fresh, the rooms warm and I think they are also sound proof as it is very quite. (Y)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was old and interesting. The staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast was good and constantly being replenished the ladies were keeping the tables clear and clean. The bed was comfortable and the road was quiet and a short walk to the centre of vienna. We loved it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a water pot in the room, with cups, but no coffee or tea. I don't see the purpose of having a pot and cups, but no amenities.

    The property was easy to get to and had a charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could have been more welcoming and friendly. Good location for certain tourist spots but about a 25 min walk to the main shopping district. Parking is not available on site (even though booking.com stated there was). However, after dropping off our luggage, we parked in a parking deck for €10/ day and it was only a 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. Maybe the room was too warm but inwas able to fix it by adjusting the heater.

    Even if the hotel is old, all the fittings are functional. The lift isnone for the books - it’s tiny but has a small sofa inside!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice hotel next to the Town Hall, Christmas markets 2 min away, walking distance to lovely places in the city, an easy way to get from/to the airport and the main train station. Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. If I will be travelling to Vienna again I would be very happy to stay there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of Reception after 6pm. This was advised only in the small print of the booking and is most inconvenient when arriving in wet and freezing weather late at night. NO RECEPTION AFTER 6pm IS A FALSE ECONOMY

    Good facilities and excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot as central heating is on most of the time we switched our heater off but still very hot. We slept with the window open in Nov. This was a bit uncomfortable as you can hear the noise from outside and worried you might get cold.

    The room are spotless and the breakfast is good. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to control the temperature in the room.

    Staff were lovely and very accommodating. Great location and parking at the Museums1 underground parking (10 Euro/day) was a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room (twin) on the smallish side and quite hot, even though the outside temperature was not. Beds uncomfortable, sloping to one side. Otherwise bathroom was satisfactory for our needs and the property was reasonably quiet, although you needed to close the window to keep out street noise at night.

    The property was convenient to all areas of Vienna, only being a short train ride away to most attractions. Subway 3-4 minutes walk away and also easy to get the train from the city to the airport. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find a way to adjust the temperature in the room (it was too hot)

    Location is great Room was tiny but very clean Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. This has to be one of the worst hotels in Vienna. There was no natural light coming into the room, which was small and grotty. The staff were sullen and spent most of their time taking smoking breaks and had no uniform so were indistinguishable from other guests at breakfast.

    Nothing. It was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very small and cramped. No one in reception after 6 pm and you need a working phone to contact hotel for access code if you don't arrive before then. Big problem for international travellers.

    Good breakfast. Staff helpful with maps, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was a pleasure to stay at Hotel Graf Station. The guy on reception was so helpful and welcoming. The location was excellent, and transport links couldn't have been easier. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel in general was very quiet and relaxing.. As a woman on my own, I felt very safe in the locality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same everyday.

    We like the place, it's spacious and elegant with it's classic interior. We felt like we're back in the old time and it's cool. I love the lift!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very small, we can not organise and completely open 2 baggages on the floor.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good enough. Hotel is very close to Rathaus, city center and U-bahn stations. Historical atmosphere in the building (especially elevator) Wi-fi connection is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the center and to many sightseings, very clean with simple room furniture. At other times home of Count Stadion, old building with an elevator of 1913 (with couch inside). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very close to the city hall, and parliament and a 10 minute walk to the very centre of the city. Good breakfast included, though not many lactose free options. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good and clean Near the center. We treveled with 2 children , the staff provided us a crib. The staff was very nice. The room is big Two or three elevators

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small, two twin beds, however for the price it was fine for us, clean, great shower.

    The owner was as friendly as you get, lovely man. The breakfast was, for the price, excellent, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, cheese, vegetables etc and they made sure nothing ran out. Short 5 minute walk to the outer ring, 15 minute walk to center (Stephenplatz). The neighborhood it is in, Josefsomething, is wonderful, nice old neighborhood with many nice restaurants, not touristy at all, well worth a walk around at night. Bonus, the elevator is from 1913 and is wood and bronze and has a real stately couch you sit on during your ride, we loved this little touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we didn't like. But maybe breakfast could be extended to 11:00am (now 10:00am), for the long sleepers (like us :-) )

    The staff (incl. cleaning lady) was so friendly and helpfull. Location is perfect, nice bars and restaurants around the corner, Rathausplatz few minutes away with super atmosphere in the evening. Yet quiet at night for a good night sleep. Public transport also less than 2 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street where the hotel is located is too small and sometimes it could be noisy during the night (but is normal in a big city like Vienna). The parking place is not possible right to the hotel but you can park your car to Museumquartier with 8 Euro / day and in 10 min you can be back to the hotel by walking (a very nice path).

    The hotel is very well located, 10 min to the central area of Vienna by simply walking there (no local transportation needed). In the area you can find a lot of convenient restaurants and some parks to spend your time. Very good value for your money spent there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of air conditioning. We spent a very though night in August, it was boiling hot and made it very hard to sleep.

    Amazing classic building in the center of Vienna. Friendly and helpful staff, nice bedroom and great breakfast. I loved the lift!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, brilliantly located (U-ban station 2 mins walk, a 10 minute walk to the museums quarter and a 15 minute walk to the inner stadt). Rooms were very functional and the decor of the hotel was lovely. Great spread for breakfast, and there was a great restaurant and bar only 1 mins walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable, and the bathroom was a bit dated and not the cleanest I've ever seen. Also, without a fan on a hot day it is very stuffy. It's much better with a fan.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered a fan to my room as it was very hot when I visited (no A/C at the property). The breakfast was good and plentiful, but the same everyday. The location was perfect for sightseeing both by public transportation and walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on a small side for a twin room in a 3 stars hotel. It was ok for 2 nights, but a 1 week stay would have made me feel cramped.

    Excellent location, considerate and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and hot.Was provided with a fan which helped a lot

    Helpful staff,great breakfast and well located.15 minute walk to the museum Quarter

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Me (and my two kids) arrived to the hotel on 23.06.2017 at 23:00. As it was very hot in Vienna and the hotel didn't have air conditioning, we opened the windows in our room but we didn't sleep at all. Outside the room there was a noisy street, with heavy bikes, cars and loud people who often screamed and singed. In addition, insects that crawled on the walls of the room bit us all night long. Furthermore, when we opened the windows it was still very hot in the room. When I told that to the hotel reception in the morning and asked him for another room in which we can sleep normally, the man there answered that it's not possible. I decided to leave the hotel. To my surprise, the man in the reception didn't even apologize for the inconvenience and refused to at least partially refund us (I paid for the room for 6 nights ahead). This hotel just doesn't have the right to accommodate people in hot periods because it doesn't have conditions to do that. (There is no air conditioning but even when you open the windows, you won't be able to sleep because of the heat, the noise and the insects). Moreover, the breakfast is terrible. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too overpriced! no fridge in the room (I was there in the summer!) no conditioning 18 euros a night for parking a car ...

    very close to the city hall and lots of attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infact everything was ok

    Mr Peter Forster made our stay more than excellent by his nice behavior and so friendly smiling face all the time I wish him all the best

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've liked more variety for breakfast, twin room is a bit crammed. Also, you have to be very careful with the parking - most of them are very expensive. We used a Park+Ride for only 3,40 EUR per night but it was far away. We stayed at the beginning of July and it was extremely hot in the room. There is no fridge in the room, but the staff are happy to keep things for you in the hotel fridge.

    Location is excellent, very close to City Hall, nice staff,very clean, breakfast was ok, price was more than ok for the location. I think it's a hotel for those who like more personality in their hotel accommodation - the building is charming and you are always greeted with a 'Morgen' and a big smile in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The recommended parking place is app. 10 minutes walk from the hotel, you will have to carry your bag all the way if arriving by car. Rooms were quite small (but clean) and wifi was unstable.

    We would recommend the hotel to travellers who like to spend their vacation out exploring and come back to hotel for sleeping in quiet part of the centre and for a good breakfast. Location of the hotel was fine, you can walk comfortably to the centre or reach public transport easily. Breakfasts were great, one of the best we had when travelling around Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning or fan, had to open window due to hot weather, we were above the kitchen and were woken up at 5.30am every day. Also we avoided the receptionist, after making a query about our account she made us feel unwelcome.

    Good wifi. 30 minutes quick walking to centre of Vienna. Good breakfast. Lovely old fashioned lift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly in the heart of the old town, but still within easy walking distance.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who are prepared to keep your extra luggage - with a smile! - if you leave Vienna to return after a couple of days. That was much appreciated, thank you. A kettle in the room for making own coffee. Exceedingly clean rooms and a beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not like the picture shown on booking.com. It is in a small lane, with no view. The reception had closed at 5pm!!

    The hotel is clean, staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight grouse I have is with their policy of taking payment shortly after booking without notifying me it had been done, so my card bill came as a it of a surprise. I know the notes say this might happen, but it hasn't happened before and I would have expected some notification in order to plan my budget

    The location was excellent, very close to a couple of underground stations. The room was basic, but clean and the breakfast was good - the best selection of fruit I've ever seen in a breakfast buffet. The staff were friendly and helpful and it wasn't a problem that reception wasn't staffed overnight. The 1919 lift was a great feature!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning of our staying it wasn't comfortable due to cold in the room, but when the heating was switched on everything was ok.

    Good location, tasty breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea bags or coffee in our room but there was a kettle!

    Peter in reception was very helpful and made a point of emphasising which station we should exit from at the naschmarkt. Breakfast was excellent with delicious fresh apricots. The lift was a very cute original!! But did the job for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and I come from a tropical place and staff didn't indicate anything to me about heat or something

    Close to most of the major attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- we were very satisfied.

    This is a lovely old style hotel with friendly staff. There was a beautiful breakfast buffet. The room was large and comfortable with charm. The location was excellent. We were walking distance to many main attractions. This was great value for money. Would stay again. Wish we could stay longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived 18h15min, and we were like 1h freezing outside, with a 2yo baby girl, as our flight delayed due to weather conditions and we did not have the damn PIN to get the keys in their machine. Then they provide a phone number where you can ONLY CALL to request someone to help you. Why no Whatsapp available, for example? Also, it was not OUR fault that we arrived 15 MINUTES LATER than the closure time of the reception services (by the way, TOO EARLY!). Our phone numbers were not available to performing calls abroad, so we had to contact family and friends in Brazil (via Whatsapp) so they could call the number, and then the guy came to bring us the keys. This was awful! Also, the temperature in the rooms is extremely hot! Something around 30°C!!!!! It was not possible to regulate to a better temperature, we tried, but seemed to not be working.

    The lift is charming, cozy and interesting. The breakfast was ok, with a huge variety of bread spread (jam of many fruits, Nutella, some salty options, very delicious); good variety of teas and cheese.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had 2 separate beds instead of one we asked for, but that happens in most Viennese hotels.

    The hotel is located close to rathaus. It's a perfect location for walking around the inner city. It was very clean and well maintained. It had very cute old elevator. The staff were welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and during check in we informed that 3 of us were staying in the room so all the while we thought it was ok. The receptionist during check out was very rude and even threatened us that he will call the police which was really of no need as we are willing to pay. He asked us to pay 50 euros extra which we did and still he was furious, he did not want to keep our luggage until 4 pm. Screaming and threatening were not necessary at all! Vienna is a great place but the people are all full of rudeness and negativity!!

    Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room is a little bit small sized for 2 adults

    If the building is the body and the staff is the soul, I may say Hotel Graf is good standing granny with young spirit. Well balanced budget hotel with very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, boutique style hotel. Very comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast with lots of variety. Located in a wonderful area, with the city close by and lots of cool cafes, restaraunts and bars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 7pm and the doors were locked because reception was closed. A sign was in the door with a phone number to call but our phones didn't work in Austria. We ended up going to a coffee shop to make the call. Once we were in, it was great. Make sure to arrive while reception is open to avoid this.

    Great location and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English tv channels , so we watched sport , but would have liked to watch something in English

    The room was fab lovely to sit in a lounge a watch tv, at night, beds were soo comfy didn't want to get up , breakfast was ample and a wide choice. lovely. good location and very quiet ,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location- close to U-Bahn, airport bus stop and Rathaus Christmas market. Nice small room but I asked a room with a view but I saw from window just a wall of opposite house. It wasn't a big problem- anyway I went to the hotel late in the evening for sleeping. Staff was helpful but I saw them mostly in the morning, as they already leave at six o'clock in the evening, therefore it seems that you are the only person in the house, it's so quiet. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be a coincidence but my personal experience with the staff (woman) of the reception is unfortunatelly very poor, strange - generally, but for example: I did not get key code by email with recommendations to call after arrival, bud nobody answered the phone 35 minutes. In the evening, in December it is very unpleasant, but nobody appologized. No basic information (as what time is breakfast) is not available too, we had to ask by email etc. It is a shame. I've never seen so little effort to maintain a good name of hotel

    excellent breakfast and location, good communication by email

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was functional, very clean and warm. The breakfast catered for all, the fruit and bread was fresh daily - plenty of hot tea and coffee. The location was brilliant for the markets and for the old town highlights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Rooms were clean and location was perfect! Near public transportation, a small grocery store and the Christmas market in the Rathausplatz. Breakfast was nice with a good variety. Would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Graf Stadion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: