Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Europa 5 stars

Südtirolerplatz 2, Innenstadt, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#45 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1379 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star hotel, it is falling apart, old laminate wood everywhere in bad condition, weird smell, dark and uncomfortable It’s out of the main old town so when you get there you wonder where you are, on a busy main road so it’s very noisy I would not recommend staying here

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    It was close to the station, the Tyrolean State Government...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but was given a very darkly-lit room next to a boiler room and a water system. The air conditioning was very loud too so I had to sleep with it turned off which made for a hot and noisy room. I did not sleep well which is not conducive for a good day's work. The room was also over-priced for what it was and given that there was no iron and ironing board or complimentary slippers.

    It was close to the station, the Tyrolean State Government building and the breakfast was generous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    They have to work on the parking issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Be careful when you park your rental car. Out of 3 days I had rented a car for one day only, was not informed about their policy and charged over €40 for parking. Could have done in the street for nothing. They insisted they had told me, which is untrue. I was disappointed about that. Rainer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were rly profficinal and nice , clean hotel , 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel i think free park will be so nice , it cost me 19 € each day , i had broken boiler but they change it so fast ! Thanks

    Staff were rly profficinal and nice , clean hotel , 5 star with normal price like others , i think ill come again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly why this hotel has 5 stars is a mystery! It may have had an illustrious history, and it is comfortable and has modern furnishings, I have seen and stayed in many much better 5 star hotels. The room is relatively small. Breakfast was so so. And little things like free shoe polish are promised but not done. And the reception area is dull. No English newspapers. So why the 5 stars again? Location: just opposite the train station but a bit of a walk to the Od City which is the main attraction in Innsbruck.

    The bed was comfortable. And it was nice to be able to open and close the curtains with a bedside button.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfeast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have not stayed at he hotel for almost 2 years and was shocked to see how things have changed to worse. The surroundings (not the hotel's fault, I have to admit) are down-and-out, cheap take-aways attracting hobos or migrants from Africa. The hotel-staff did not speak German, the bar and the restaurant wwas full of ill-mannered guests on group travel, the rooms are no longer up to a 5* Standard. The next day I happended to talk to some colleagues from the aviation industry, 2 of them were locals and are also in tourism consulting. They confirmed my impression and said everybody wonders why this hotel still has 5 stars.

    Good breakfeast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel ok, liked Innsbruck very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seemed tired and dark. Windows very small and atmosphere a bit lacking.

    Traditional decor, generous toiletries, nice towels. Really liked Innsbruck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    We booked 3 rooms and my room i change it 2 times one for...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms and my room i change it 2 times one for the shower door not closing and condition not working other rooms the mini bar are not working The furniture was very old

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location. Also the restaurant was closed for some reason and we wanted to stay in and have dinner at the hotel.

    Friendly staff and great town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Innsbruck

    Everything was perfect the room is spacious and clean loved the complementary welcome fruits and drinks the breakfast is great So many antique pieces are in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Central Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our 1 night stopover. Travelling by train made easy due to location. A/c wifi excellent! The room had everything and nice to see such great toiletries. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice dining and breakfast area, nice continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lghting in the room is a mess with all those buttons (many don't anything). Old air conditioning that is making a lot of noise and does not refresh much. Very old building and furniture.

    Nice dining and breakfast area, nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Probably worst 5* I have stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn’t up to date Some of furniture is broken or in a bad condition Curtains are held by Ethernet cable Matrass is shorten than the bed Established of guest needs is poor (even supervisor has no idea what to answer or to do) Hotel cosmetics is average Guests appreciation - basic level (It was a birthday trip, day after celebration), not even a greeting card Cleanless - housekeeping does great job In total: it isn’t a 5* hotel in classical mean of this word. Not best value for money

    Good breakfast Good location - just next to train station, close to FlixBus stop Kind bellman - what is rarity Average room size (based on staying in standard room)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    The best thing was the location and check in process was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel for three nights in a two suites for me and my kids. they just clean the rooms one time only.

    The best thing was the location and check in process was quick and smooth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Not well maintained rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained rooms Almost no room service At night i’ve asked to have an iron, and i’ve been asked to come and collect it from reception, this not 5 star service The AC was not working in one of the rooms and they didn’t had a technician to fix it at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived no electricity in our room then we went out couldnt get in our room as no electric to door had to use a key not a 5 star hotel for me

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready at 3 pm but other people were checking in and getting their rooms when queried the Receptionist didn’t know why !!!!! Lighting in bedroom appalling To charge phone had to remove a lamp Reading light kept falling down did not stay in position When using hand held shower every time you changed temperature it changed to the overhead rain shower very annoying Room was dark brown and dingy with the poor lighting

    Location was excellent The breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Check your A/C before getting comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression I booked beautiful rooms. They were dark, and two out of four rooms booked did not have working A/C

    It was right in front of the train station! Having an 80-year old grandma travel with us made the location very very convenient for our family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast had a good selection and the restaurant where it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not by any stretch of the imagination is this a 5 or even 4 star hotel. It’s located on the very edge of old town ,right in front of the train station. Not the nicest part of town, and it’s a bit of a walk to the streets where the restaurants and shops are located. The walls are very thin, you can hear the comings and goings of the rest of the guests. It’s decorated with cheap modern furniture, and due to its location, there are really no nice views from the rooms

    Breakfast had a good selection and the restaurant where it is served is very charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is located very close to the Train and Bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is located very close to the Train and Bus station. The old city is very close by. The location is perfect for sightseeing and for shopping and good restaurants too. The staff of the hotel esp the front desk are very friendly and helpful!! The breakfast was excellent too!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.5
    The personal at the reception was very nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad people serving and a "not alive" atmosphere in the breakfast room...not what I expect of 5 stars.

    The thought of staying at a 5 star hotel for one night with my kids - as a treat in connection with my birthday. Unfortunately I was disappointed.. this hotel needs renovation to live up to the 5 stars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Short family trip. Nice hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of electrical outlet in the room is too few for modern day travelers who may need more outlet for gadgets charging.

    Great location and parking. Nice breakfast. The rooms are nicely decorated and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, just in front of train station. Walking distance to main city attractions: the old town and Nordkette cable. Easy exit to the highway. The hotel has access to the private garage. The staff is very nice, the check-in and the check-out were very quick. There were a bar and the restaurant where the breakfast is served. It has a great choice, including dishes for vegeterians. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped with flat TV with cables, mini bar, safe, kettle, free tea/coffee, two bottles of water on arrival, bathroom, bidet, bath robes and slippers. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be definitely back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall the hotel is OK because it is ideally located right opposite the Innsbruck main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in on 14th April 2018 for a 4-nights stay. April is considered Winter season and as such there was no air-condition in my room #782. This was my biggest disappointment because I am used to sleeping with the sir-conditioning switched on. However the hotel provided 2 fans to help ease the discomfort.

    This hotel is located directly opposite the Innsbruck main station which is the biggest plus point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff are great and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the location opposite the train station as would have preferred to be nearer the old town. Bathroom is very small.

    The staff are great and very accommodating. Room was quiet and a good size for three.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Super friendly, painless ski access, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Super friendly staff! They made it easy for me to rent skis, have them sent to the hotel, and collected after. The ski bus picked me up at the hotel front door for free. Great food. I highly recommend the goulash, served in the bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Short holiday to see family living in Austria. Lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperatures were very very uncomfortable. Setting would not allow temperatures to be changed despite asking hotel staff to assist

    Great breakfast although I thought breakfast was included in the €140 per night room rate. It was not and cost €20 per person

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay for a ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really- the dining hall was pretty busy between 7:30 - 8:30 but most mornings the staff managed this well.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent- right across the road from the railway station and a ski bus that picks up right outside. The bed was comfortable and you could adjust the temperature of the room. We enjoyed the bath and it was good to have coffee making facilities in the room with a fridge. Breakfast was great and we appreciated the apples in the foyer to take as a snack. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Stay over for two days, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was broken, so the breakfast room was really to cold. The restaurant. SPA. Outside noises (from other hotel guest...so on)

    Location, hotel personal, lobby, upgrade to a higher category

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Far from being a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from being a 5 star hotel. Poor attention to guests. Décoration style outdated. No valet service No welcome card in room Facing main avenue, could hear traffic at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    It is a very good hotel, perfectly located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 things: new switches for turning on/off lights do not really work properly; young lady at breakfast on 7/2 quite rude.

    It is a very good hotel, perfectly located. Almost everyhing perfect. Staff at reception very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall a lovely stay, perfect location when using
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were sometimes a little lapse considering it’s meant to be a 5* Hotel. I asked for some water (on 2 separate occasions) and he told me it was the same water out of my bathroom tap, I found this quite rude. The breakfast was also a little unkept, there was no tea bags left 2/3 mornings and the hot plates were often cold.

    The reception staff were very friendly and really helpful! Especially Evelyn!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed in the facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a week wintersport holiday in Kitzbühel I wanted to catch my early flight the next morning after a comfortable stay. I booked this hotel because of the steam bath, but it was out of order. The sauna was impossible to use, because it was heated to 110 degrees! And my room had a view to the drink storage and the service entrance next door.

    The breakfast was excellent. The bedlinnen were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was always super nice and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always super nice and accomodating. They would try to help with any requests and answer all the questions I had concerning recreational activities in the city. They would also provide an umbrella if the weather conditions required it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast in beautiful traditional room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very stuffy, unable to regulate temperature for comfortable sleep. Traditional parts of the building are beautiful but the place seems a little tired and outdated for 5 stars.

    Good breakfast in beautiful traditional room. Excellent location directly opposite train station, easy to walk with luggage. Only 10 minute walk into old town area. We stayed in a Superior room which was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel car Park extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have free car park but not a big issue for me

    Very friendly and helpful staff, hotel car Park extremely handy. Very comfy and allows for a good night sleep. Excellent location and very nice views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Not a 5 star hotel experience. Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very small for a hotel of that rating and not particularly clean! Cleanliness of rooms We complained about the cleanliness of one of the rooms and the receptionist told us that they will see to it.... still after returning back to our room the same soil was present. We complained again for this in check out and they said that they will talk to the manager and offered a compensansation for the parking! That experience alone put us off. Expensive parking Also the parking is public and quite expensive, which to be fair is mentioned in the hotels website. Last we never saw the luxuries of the hotel and when we asked for a snack at the hotel bar we got a below average snack which was overpriced.

    A hotel very close to the city center of Innsbruck, but nothing special about it! Nice breakfast buffet but very expensive bar! Staff are friendly but did not do much when we complained! A nice touch during Christmas with music!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay here eve if you are offered the accommodation for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not a 5 star hotel.Whoever has rated this hotel should be fired. This is a filthy run down tierd property that should be given a 3 star listing.The rooms are appalling,decor appalling and staff attitude is hideous.The area is opposite a bus station surrounded by betting shops and pawn shops.Not safe!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice but not perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature seemed mostly too hot, no matter what we did with the controller. Temperature in shower also too hot and wouldn't cool down once heated up. The sauna was nice, but there was nowhere near enough cups and water provided for users (they also could have made an effort to make the ambience in the wellness area more relaxing with music or aromatherapy as they do in other places). Some more organic produce or fresh vegetables at breakfast would have been good. There was a big seating area in our room but the telly was jammed into a corner of the bedroom instead so we couldn't really make use of it.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and I really liked the feather pillows on the beds (much nicer than the microfibre kind). Everything seemed very clean and the location was very convenient for skiing or seeing/going out in the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Worth it! Location, surrodings, staff and breakfast approved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not so cheap, 12,00 euros a day, however in this location you will not find a place on the street.

    Great location close to city center(old town), supermarket in the train station with access through parking makes it easy anytime to buy groceries or good fruits. Breakfast good eith fruits and variety. Staff friendly. Room windows blocked noise frm street, you dont listen anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable hotel but definitely not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, didn't seem to be able to control the temperature. Light switch controls seemed unnecessarily complicated. Not a brilliant selection at breakfast and the restaurant staff don't seem to be able to cope if the restaurant is busy. Very poorly run, we ended up having to find our own crockery and cutlery. Things were not replenished....they even ran out of hot water for the tea! We felt the restaurant service really let the hotel down. Not sure how this hotel can be classed as a 5 star when the restaurant is so shambolic.

    Excellent location opposite the bus and train stations. Friendly reception and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but not a little tired and not as fancy as we'd expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12 euros for cheese on toast with crisps, room a little worn, room overheated and we couldn't get it any cooler. Spent nights with windows wide open even though there was snow outside.

    Super comfy beds, good location for Christmas markets and airport, nice views of mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was really good, various.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air in the room was very dry. There were two taps at the bath. It was difficult to set water temperature, specially that the temerature of hot water was changed during bathing :( I think the price was too big to the comfort of the room.

    Breakfast was really good, various. Good localization.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    A great place to stay near the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast had a great variety of food and great coffee. The waitresses were also friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, but there was not enough lighting and the switches were confusing. The cleaning lady on our floor was full of smiles and very accommodating. The underground passage from the train station into the hotel was a real plus! i

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great comfort!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here several times,but for the first time Unfortunately ,due to the busy weekend,the breakfast crew was really under pressure and we have been served by one waitress that has been really unkind and unfriendly.... Rest of crew was as usual great,it just sucks that we are not able to give our complete smiley face!

    Everything was very good,the room was great and breakfast is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was comfortable, spacious enough for both of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sink at the bathroom was clogged

    The room was comfortable, spacious enough for both of us. There was one day the hair dryer at the bathroom wasnt working, I called the receptionist asking for another hairdryer. She got the person in charge to get it for me. The breakfast was nice. I had to request if I want a waffle, omellete, hot chocolate. They taste good. The staff were also friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    The room too dimply
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too dimply not enough light. The pillow too soft. The room too small.

    Great location, walking distance to old town & Christmas market. Helpful staff & the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Location wonderful, comfy rooms, clean, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this Hotel quite often and we have never recieved a 'welcome back' from anyone.

    The Location is very central, just opposite the Train Station. Breakfast buffet is very good and the dinner menu is great. Room Service is quick!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was extremely satisfactory with the exception of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We also felt that the bar area in the foyer was rather dull and uninviting. Although the chairs are very comfortable it didn't seem to match the quality of the very comfortable bedrooms and the other areas of the hotel. The only reason for not giving top marks to staff and facilities is because of the disappointing dinner experience and the bar area. We were extremely satisfied with all the other facilities and the very helpful staff we encountered everywhere else.

    Everything was extremely satisfactory with the exception of dinner on the only occasion we dined in the restaurant (on the Sunday evening). We were very disappointed with the food and the service left quite a lot to be desired . We had been looking forward to it very much and were surprised that it didn't rise to the occasion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Really fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too dimly lit for ambience. I prefer something brighter

    The staff upon check in were so professional and friendly! Totally superb. We were able to unload our car outside the hotel directly and they had a staff to come with us to teach us the directions to parking. The rooms and corridors were lovely and nice. Rooms were very high-tech and using everything automated, including curtains & lights. Facilities were top notch and the location was awesome. Underground connection to Mcdonald's and supermarket and several shops. Would totally stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant but a bit out of centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed at least one Comfortable armchair, as chair supplied was of "office" nature. Therefore not a good room to relax in unless sleeping. Breakfast ok but not best selection for a hotel of this standard.

    Very quiet hotel, no noisy neighbours. Room size good and bathroom also good size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't go back
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I liked was the reception staff

    What' I didn't like : There was a local staff lady in the restraurant at breakfast who didn't behave well at all. I never write comments like this but it was disappointing. Would not go back because of her at this hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Just a perfect hotel to recover at night for the next adventure ahead.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were super comfy, the best pillows ever. You are able to open the windows. Beautiful flowers on the French balcony. Sun in the morning, just perfect. And great people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is really close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really close to the train station. Really convenient! We have the room with balcony :) It's takes about 10 min to walk to the old town square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little pricy and did not offer enough selection of items. Again staff was awesome.

    Staff and front desk were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful :) We were both pleasantly surprised at the nice condition the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    A return visit to Innsbruck,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in our bedroom. We had a large room and the lighting although giving ambience was totally ineffective for reading and the controls were in the darkest part of the room.

    Hotel ideally situated opposite the railway station.A beautiful large room, which was well decorated, clean and comfortable. The hotel had a large restaurant, where we enjoyed dinner on one evening of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Central hotel, spoilt by overrated expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an extra €20 each and defiantly not worth the money.

    Staff were helpful and arranged for lock up of my motorbike in hotel yard. Nice bar area in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Our booking was a great value compared to the "regular" price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included with our booking. Unless you are a big eater, the 20 Euro cost is a bit steep.

    The location was extremely convenient with easy access to the train station and the downtown European charm. both check-in and check-out were extremely smooth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    In terms of qualty/price, really averse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the price of the rooms, the breakfast should be included, insane to exclude it! The bed was made after noon time and not well made.

    The location!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice but only if you don't have asthma or allergies
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaners use a refresh fragrance when cleaning your room. I'm not sure but I think they spray it in your room?? Or maybe even on the carpet? Unsure. However it was very strong. Do not stay here if you have asthma or lung problems- I found it really bad after being out all day and coming back to this smell. Had to leave windows open for hours to remove smell. I don't know why this is used, the rooms are clean and comfortable. But for this reason I couldn't wait to get out of this motel. A shame.

    Across the road from train station. Very convenient base for traveling. 10 minute walk to old town. Room was clean. Friendly helpful reception staff. Innsbruck is a lovely quaint town to visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Location problem on weekend. Hotel was comfortable. Lighting in room too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was across from main train station which on a Sun. afternoon & night was fairly deserted except for many vagrants & some homeless. Would not recommend for women wanting to walk to the old section, only 15 min. away. We 2 women did it but ww were sure to walk briskly home before too late.

    Classy hotel & very helpful staff at front desk. Nice bar in reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Easy access to and from the railway station and easy walking distance of Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system for turning different lights on and off was confusing.

    Being located by the railway station with direct underground access via lift was a real no us. Everything was clean and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Old does not mean proven as good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a good old hotel, but is seriously used.. As a result there is no feeling of 5 star hotel... Maximum is 3 star. Plus the city itself is in bad condition. A lot of homeless and immigrants in the center. Practically no restaurants. What is called restaurant is offering hamburgers but not for the price of MacDonald . We have decided not to visit Innsbruck anymore..

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not staying again in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Triple
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was appalling and I literally had to activate my keys every time that I come back to the room. The shower was not working and room was smelly. Towels though washed were still full of spots.

    The lobby was welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at the Grand Hotel - the staff were all exceptionally efficient, friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and was at the back so it was very quiet. Underground parking was very convenient and if you're there for a while there is a 3 day and a 7 day rate which makes it cheaper than €19 per day. Small supermarket underneath the building plus various food outlets. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some road traffic noise but fine for one night.

    It was very close to the railway station. They were welcoming to our dog. The old town was a nice walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Rooms need to be renovated, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rated as a 5 star hotel, however, is not. The room that we booked was small, dingy, and we asked to be moved to another room. The second room was much better- larger, with a sitting area.

    Proximity to train station was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel with poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and even smaller bathroom. No idea why this is a 5 star hotel. Service is certainly not 5 star. More 3.

    Location. But in front of railwaystation. Not a Nice area. But close to innercity. Good sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    There are better options for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist said breakfast was 15euros, but was billed 20. Standard rooms are tiny, do not look like the photos for the room type. No view. Only one pillow?? Moved to another hotel, same price, double the size of room, better appointed and with a balcony and view.

    Location is great, staff are responsive, one of the only hotels with a reception that's open at 1am when I arrived. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Not the best choice at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors of both our rooms were way too dark and we had a hard time opening the windows and over all the property just looked a little too outdated for the advertised level.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    OK, but hasn't aged that well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall feeling for me is that, allthough it is very well kept and clean, it has a dated feel to it that at least I didn't expect. The breakfast buffet looked grander than it was and somehow the staff never really managed to give that friendly, serviceminded vibe that I look for at a hotel.

    Lots of choises for tea at the breakfast buffé.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept awake all night as it was extremely noisy. I enjoyed nightly tv binge-watching from my neighbours, doors slamming in the hallway about every 10 or 15 minutes between 01.00 and 5.30 and even a couple making out in the hallway. Bad neighbours + zero isolation = no sleep = avoid in the future.

    Generaals a nice hotel exception for some serious issues.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in lovely Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was not great. It might be too close to train station for some but we thought it was great.

    The room was large, clean and comfortable. The team at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The facilities in the room- bathroom, seating area, toiletries- were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Super large room in an old building with electrically...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and thin towels

    Super large room in an old building with electrically operated curtains and buttons at the bedside . Helpful reception. Lovely old furniture on every floor and pictures. Very close to the train station and easy into town if walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location next to railway station and only 10 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Partially outdated atmosophere, but everything was working properly and clean.

    Great location next to railway station and only 10 min walk to city center ( old town ).

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: