Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wiesler Graz 4 stars

Grieskai 4-8, Gries, 8020 Graz, Austria

#7 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1420 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was water on the floor after we came back from dinner.

    We chose this hotel because it was quite close to the Kunsthaus Graz. We were really pleased!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaning was very variable and bed linens could be changed more regular basis. Now they were changed first time after five nights and then after two nights. Similar has happened already earlier. A make-up mirror was broken, light & position.

    My room was comfortable with a beautiful view to the Schlossberg. I always sleep very well in this hotel and this visit did not make an exception. This hotel has an excellent location just a stone's throw away from the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light in the early morning that filtered through the black but loose curtains. In addition, the room lacked a wardrobe and the shower was in the bedroom instead of a separate room. The room was probably designed by an architect who lost the sense of user-friendliness. The architect thought only at an aesthetic approach to design but not to a practical approach to the fruition of the room

    Position respect to the center of the town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t make myself a hot drink in my room and the pillows were too flat so asked for more.

    That there was Bircher muesli. And the cardamom and mint juice was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    came late for breakfast and wanted to grab a coffee. that was ok. Than we were able to take a few bites from the breakfast table until the tidy up - thanks! but they charged us two full breakfast + coffee extra (about 50,-). thats really poor.

    nice clean design room with a great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and amazing staff, we had a missing item in our breakfast and when we told them about it reduced the payment, gave us extra fruits and even a bottle of their special soap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room (west facing = very warm in the afternoon) had a problem with A/C & no phone to reach the front desk. Second room, the maint. guy asked my husband to climb a ladder to reach the vaulted ceilings and check the ventilation because the dial on the thermostat didn't work. Not to be lame, but we were on vacation trying to escape housework. So no- we don't want to climb ladders in the room or help repair anything. Also, while that room appeared clean, there was a dirty towel with 2€ left on the counter like someone leaving a tip for housekeeping-- so not sure if room was actually ready or not. Third room (after 3rd trip physically returning to the front desk with all our stuff) was nice-- although in my opintion the whole decor concept does not work. There are no bathrooms (closed toilet, thankfully) so you step out of the glass shower about 18" from the bed, which sounds like it could be potentially sexy, but is not. (Think wet bathmat next to the low bed = wet feet getting into bed, etc.) The sink area is also fully exposed with no counterspace, so you can experience watching each other brush teeth, etc. I'm all for "less is more" when it comes to design, but there are simply moments when one needs (and romance benefits from) a bit being left to the imagination. It looked like an interesting, modern space from the pictures, so we knew it was a bit of a risk, albeit one we were eager to take. Unfortunately, this time guest comfort was put a distant second in favor of trying to deliver a half-hearted, "cool," minimalist decor.

    Location was great!! Ask for a river-facing room, if possible. Binoculars were provided in our room. Not sure if that's cool or creepy-- but it was at least entertaining!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a little pricey

    Very efficient staff at reservations desk, we were checked in within 2 minutes. The hotel room we stayed in was just the standard one but it was very spacious, the bed, pillows and duvet was so comfortable we over slept both mornings. This hotel is walking distance to the old town, very nice Austrian beer houses/ cafes / shopping streets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meeting Room facilities were not up to date (only few power plugs, no presenters, beamer in the middle of the room with cables all through the speakers moving space) and they have no garage in the house. Otherwise nothing to complain. Glass tile shower right next to the bed is nice if you are alone or a couple. If I had shared the room with a friend, it would have been sort of strange ;)

    Rooms are very spacious, but spartanically furnished (which was ok for me). Breakfast was good, staff was nice and friendly. The location is very good right next to River Mur and the city centre is only a short walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe one thing but that has to to with the design side of the coin. I prefer a private wash basin and a full private bathroom. But this is part of the Wiesler design, so basically no reason to complain.

    Graz is a fantastic place, Hotel Wiesler is characteristic place with flair and feeling, staff is the usual Austrian attentiveness. Altogether gemütlich und empfehlenswert:-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Breakfast: The BEST breakfast ever! It's an open buffet breakfast and you can find LITERALLY everything you want to eat! All fresh and all super delicious. 2) Location: It's in the middle of the city. We walked in the city and everywhere is like 2-3 minutes by walk. We didn't use any public transportation or taxi. Awesome location! 3) Room: It was very big and comfy and CLEAN! The shower gel and the shampoo was awesome! We loved everything 4) Staff: The staff is very nice! 1 minute check-in, 1 minute check-out. Super fast. Very helpful and friendly front-dest staff and very good breakfast staff. 5) SUPRISE POLORAID PHOTO: Thanks again for this amazing suprise! We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at extra charge 14 Euro per night and outside of the hotel (however just on the back street - one minute walk). The bathroom had a bathtub instead of shower cabin that was leaking quite a lot on the floor when showering, a bit inconvenient.

    Perfect location just across the river (few minutes walk) from old town. Room was huge, bed big and comfortable, bathroom also very big. Room design was a bit less than what we expected from the pictures, however overall was very comfortable. The hotel is very old and historical. Very good breakfast, breakfast room was beautiful and stylish and with very nice music.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I am not too fond of the contemporary DJ service at the bar in the evening, as an attempt to attract young people. It is an old hotel and to my opinion should stay within that ambiance.

    I had a room on the back side of the hotel, nice and comfortable and most important : quiet for a good night's rest. Public car parking garage (operated by the hotel) is in the street behind the hotel, just 1 minute walk to the front door. Personnel is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and will meet your desires.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Bathroom

    Service wasn't outstanding, a bit slow and at the small coffee corner inside the lobby the waiter was overwhelmed by only serving 4 tables . Room was really average and not at all matching the modern designer style of the lobby (room513) But the location is great and the lobby gorgeous! Make sure you book a designer room and not a standard one

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgrade to the most expensive ensuite. And they didn't even offer us some free drinks in the room. And when the restaurant is full, the staff there did not know how to react. We stood by the bar with no one approaching to us.

    I think the receptionist is not caring enough by addressing my partner as my colleague.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and rooms are tired and need some freshening up. Room was not ready, dispute about time of arrival, staff could have been more helpful.

    Spacious room, able to open windows, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not included and for 2 coffees 32€ more than expensive. We couldn't get any alternative pillows instead of the feathers. The beds are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design in part is a bit not useful. For example, there is no wardrobe or chest of drawers but only an exposed hanging pole.

    Excellent location. fair price. The room is spacious and clean and remodeled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor value for money. Small room, nowhere to put suitcase without tripping over it. Wash basin right next to bed. Steps at entrance make access difficult. Shabby looking reception desk. Abrasive language used on signs asking hotel property not to be removed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi at end of hall on 5th floor was not always working. Staff were prompt to get it fixed (repeatedly during my week long business trip). Wifi worked ok downstairs in lobby - says they have a gym but only one treadmill, one cable machine and one single dumbbell

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast, fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a superior room for a higher price and got a room on the first floor on a back street where in the night a Bar played loud music and in the morning delivery vans were noisy. I felt cheated.

    Modern Hotel, perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We choose this hotel and paid a high price given its location but we were put in an room whose only window was onto a small internal courtyard - see picture. It was fair that we were not on the side facing the splendid river but our friends, staying in a similar priced room, had a nice back street view. When we asked to change we were told that, given we were three people there was no better option. They offered to put us into two separate rooms but when we saw these there were little better. OUR CONCLUSION: It appears that a substantial number of rooms in the hotel have very poor outlook.

    Good location for walking into town. Efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ramp for pulling your luggage into the hotel (I had an injured hand)

    Wonderful spacious room, bed super comfortable. Hotel is in the perfect position with the old town over the bridge and the plaza behind the architecture space great at night. Make sure you have a drink at the cafe/bar on the river!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel restaurant was terrible.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The people at the desk were very helpful with directions to local attractions and making local telephone calls. The in house restaurant was awful. It was the worst of all the places where we ate during our 2 week trip. It had a very pretentious menu but the food was terrible. The beef soup tasted like salty beef buillions and I had to ask for water to dilute it but it still was terrible. They offered an international menu including Korean bulgoogi. Their bulgoogi was nothing like the real thing. It was chunks of beef that had been boiled and then tossed into some sauce. Their kimchi was also nothing like the real Korean kimchi. We also ate some of their cake on another day and even it was below par It was such a disappointment because we really liked the hotel staff and the people working in the restaurant, but the food was miserable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways still Need an update upstairs, but it's a really cool look Overall.

    Fantastic view of the City Center beyond the river Mur, lovely breakfast in very elegant room. Very well re-designed classic Hotel - high Standards for everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a taxi to Graz airport at reception and was told it would cost 18 - 20 Euros . It cost 25. Euros . The litter , including 1000 s of cigarette ends , and dog dirt , from the Hauptbahnhof to the Erzherzhog Bridge was a disgrace . The litter was here throughout my 10 day stay in Graz .

    The young lady on reception and the man waiting on at breakfast were very kind and helpful . They were a credit to Hotel Wiesler . I requested a high floor and river view and this is what we were given .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the hotel was not full I received a horrible room inside the hotel. seen from one room to another within a few meters. not see the sky, nor did you know how it was outside. we have noticed throughout our journey the discrimination that we are Romanians. we are associated with the Gypsies. Gypsies are a minority in Romania, 2.2 million in 1990. They were slaves brought from India from 1300 to 1850 when they were released from slavery. The glory of the Lord that in the '90s emigrated all over the world. It is a shame that our people, who have given great values to Europe and the whole world, are confused with a wild Indian minority. they can not integrate wherever they may be helped.

    big room. quite comfortable bed. the mattresses need to be changed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the restaurant/caffe could be a bit quicker outside breakfast time. The parking is not clearly marked, nonetheless it is still a decent parking option with a covered garage. Free water bottle would be nice, instead the room came with an empty wine bottle promoting the nearby restaurant (however have to admit that restaurant is a good recommendation).

    Clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was good, but bit pricey for the limited selection. Still, the item available were of high quality and varied enough to not get bored for a few days trip. Location is good - close to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A make-up mirror could be better and the room illumination in general.

    Absolutely friendly staff and a lovely room. Always a pleasure to stay here. Very well functioning air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Grand Hotel Wiesler is indeed still "grand" even after extensive renovation. Congrats to the architects and their teams for preserving what could be preserved and sensitively, even boldly, inserting new installations into the old framework.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we were very happy with the hotel and local.

    Loved the design of the hotel, amazing room, very comfy beds, pillows and duvet. Very good restaurant. Our bags were lost from the airline we were travelling with, the front of house staff were very helpful in getting them back for us. The Night Manager was especially helpful and friendly, if he promised something it would happen. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't opt for the breakfast as it was quiet expensive. I think it should have been included in the room price

    Lovely hotel with lovely clean sizeable rooms and good air conditioning in a reasonable location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room. i was in a shoke when saw the room at first. the room looks dirty and under construction. Finaly, the stuff explained that this is a room style!. With all the respect, i didnt like it.

    staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind !

    Quirky decor. Clean, smart hotel in a perfect location. Room was large and very comfortable. Staff were brilliant. We didn't have breakfast here but the cafe on the corner right next door was a great find. Parking directly opposite hotel on street ( meter) Couldn't have suited us better for our 24 hour visit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a superior double room reserved and asked for river view at time of booking. We recived the room with view on the wall 3 metres from us. The room was nice and quiet but hotel should take care more about individual requests.

    very friendly staff in reception and breakfast restaurant, great brekfast, excellent location close to all attractions, highly reccommended hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge room, very friendly & helpful staff. Asked for a kettle as none provided and not only did we get the kettle but a set of cups and saucers and fresh milk ! Parking is relatively expensive but the hotel offers a reduced rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby would make you think that the hotel was recently decorated with modern furnishings, but the room decor was actually quite tired. We also found it a bit strange that the hotel left an empty bottle of wine in the room but made it look like a complimentary bottle. Wifi was slow and unreliable.

    Room was very large and hotel was very well-located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk greeting. Was a little rough he couldn't really speak English and we requested a fold out bed for my 10 year old nephew and he didn't bother getting one for us.

    We loved this hotel. It was a little out of the ordinary had a. It had a nice vibe. A little unusual but that's what gave iit full of character

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spaces are very narrow and costs 14E per day. In general the hotel was very pricy for one night without breakfast and our room was small. The toilet smelled and we were happy it was separated from the rest of the bathroom. The blinds in the room did not help and it was very bright at 6 am.

    The stuff was very friendly and the hotel is located very well. There are many nice restaurants and coffee places around and one reaches the main center in 2-3 min away (walking distance). The bed was comfy and the shower was great :).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be very careful when choosing a room (bed) because somebody had some strange ideas regarding sleeping??!!

    Personnel in hotel Wiesler is exceptional and restaurant together with breakfast is very tasty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking places are really narrow, probably because it is an older parkhouse.

    Breakfast was really great. I loved especially the local cheese and the chocolte fountain with fruits. Also the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have stayed there before and the only thing we were disappointed with this time was that they didn't have the bratwurst sausages for breakfast that they used to have! Other than that we can't fault the hotel and will definately stay there when we go again!

    The view from our bedroom window which was at the front and looked out on the River Mur and the beautiful clock tower! The location is wonderful and in easy walking distance of the old town and new town but if you don't want to walk there are regular trams just around the corner.We bought a 3 day ticket each which enabled us to hop on and off trams as much as we wanted and gave us free travel also on the lift and cable car up to the Schlossberg which is where the clock tower is and a must see! The views over Graz are superb! You can buy the tickets at the hotel where the staff are extremely helpful and speak English. The shower was brilliant, really big!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower and the wash basin were both in the bedroom - no privacy! Also not enough storage for clothes, shoes etc. Are the signs in the bedroom meant to be funny?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is beautiful! Rooms are very clean, and the staff is super helpful. There's a sauna that, unfortunately, me and my girlfriend didn't get to use because there was a change in plans, but I encourage all future users of Wiesler's services to check it out! All in all, I loved it here. The location is amazing as well, take that into consideration. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremelly insufficient closet space (actually, no closet) in junior suite. Junior suite bed was two beds put together, very unconvenient. Breakfast was kind of basic. Amenities in room could and should be better (from slippers to toilletries).

    Unique design, location is perfect, within 5 minutes walking distance from the old city and right by the Mur river. Personnel was really friendly. Junior suite was amazing, specious and such a beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft. Hotel parking lot was across the street from the hotel, and it was small - not many parking spots, and not very spacious parking spots - so when a SUV parked there, normal car would hardly fit in (always 2 spots together and then a column). For a longer stay, there ii very little closet space - one rack and some drawers.

    Great location, lovely room, very nice design. Everything was clean. Spacious room, view over the river, some funny touches - a binoculars by the window. We did not have breakfast in the hotel restaurant - there is many great brunch places around, so we tried couple of them. There is polaroid camera on the reception desk to borrow and take pictures.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furnishings are rather spartan - no drawers for socks, underwear, etc, for example. The room wasn't well equipped for working -- the chair was small and hard and there were no electrical outlets near the work area. The room originally assigned on the first floor was noisy due to trucks delivering and/or removing laundry or other goods to and from the hotel quite early in the morning. However, we were kindly moved to a higher room and this was less noisy.

    The staff, particular front desk and restaurant (breakfast) staff were excellent - very friendly and efficient. When we had a requests, things were provided without hesitation. The breakfast was delicious - great variety and very freshly prepared food. Excellent location near many very good restaurants and shopping. The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. Wonderful shower. Practical mini-fridge and room darkening blinds. I would definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness room was inadequate - just a room with a single dumbbell! The internet was frustratingly slow; and would time out when trying to send file attachments by email. Not acceptable. If both these items had been addressed, I would have given this otherwise excellent hotel top marks in all categories.

    Great atmosphere in an old but well maintained hotel. The breakfast is delicious with lots of variety. Food and service in the restaurant in the evening was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accidentally we left some unique presents in the room on the top of the cabinet, however none of them were found some hours later.

    Location of the Hotel is perfect, you can visit all places in the downtown on foot. No cheap, but very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a lovely place to stay. I had a wonderful room with a great view to the Schlossberg. Absolutely friendly staff and service. Everything was just great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems that some rooms had certain toiletries that others didn't. Housekeeping came in and made the room when we had the privacy tag on the door.

    Breakfast and lunch were very good and the prices reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit loud: window to the street and one could hear the people from upstairs walk around the room.

    the interior design was great, the restaurant was very good and the breakfast was the best I had in a long time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room warm, but to me, all of Austria was overheated.

    Typical European. Hot rooms and heavy cover but staff offered light cover and I opened windows. Typical for Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    floorpan and furniture is kind of cool, but not that functional.

    The atmosphere is a combination of old and new. It is decorated in a way that gives the place a modern, casual feeling, but with nice hints of its history.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel with nice and comfortable rooms (though not quite practical). All the staff I met, was very nice and friendly. I am always happy to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was top shelf.

    Very spacious rooms with a real funky feel to the hotel. Fantastic value for money and a great location. Also very reasonable bar prices. 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    View from room 404 was great. Sound of river all night made us sleep like babies. Room is so big and spacious. Love the Urban Chic decor. Thoughtful touches in room like binoculars near the window and amazing lotions and body washes that smelled so good. LOVED the mini bar as it had a nice little selection but also let you put some of your own things in the fridge which is nice. Wifi was spot on entire 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stylish hotel is very close to museum. Fresh and airy rooms. Bed linens is very clean and crispy. Very clean bathrooms with lovely soap stuff. Contemporary restraurant is on the base floor with modern (but not complicated) food. Hotel team is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was excellent, both at breakfast and the Dinner we had there. One of the few European Hotels we stayed in which had Air Conditioning! The location is great and we enjoyed eclectic remodeling.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    New and fancy looking rooms look really nice, but they are not very practical, e.g. there is a space for your clothes only abow a cupboard (perfect, when travelling only with a shirt, but with a dress..), the material (unhewn timber) of the cupboard (and a bed), poor lightning around washbasin (incl. make-up/shaving mirror; the light comes behind your back - no one does one's make-up 1 to 1,5 meters away from a mirror).

    This is a nice, unique hotel with an excellent location at the city centre. In this hotel beds are really comfortable and I always sleep very well when I am staying here. This hotel would be an ideal place for a (romantic) weekend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always like to leave one key in the slot in my room to charge my phone when i am down in the restaurant. Two keys would help.

    Location, view, arty room decoration, food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I was told about where and when breakfast is served, as if it was included. I went for breakfast both mornings and nowhere does it say anywhere how much breakfast costs. Before I checked out I looked at my booking details and noticed breakfast wasn't included. On checking out I was charged an extra €32 for 2 breakfasts. Given the seeming deliberate efforts by the hotel to not be up-front about the cost for breakfast, it felt to me a bit scammy and left a slightly sour taste at the ends of what was otherwise a nice stay. Being told about the cost of breakfast at check-in and/or a sign saying "buffet breakfast - €16" seems to me a fair thing to expect.

    This is a nice hotel in a really good location on the edge of the old town. The foyer is recently renovated but the room is quite dated, although comfortable enough and had a huge TV. Overall quite a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tired looking and don't have the convenience of making a cup of coffee ie no kettle to boil water. Also my adjoining door to another room cannot be locked hence poses a security issue.

    Location near to attractions and tram station.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor breakfast places disturbed by traffic

    The beds were great. Breakfast good. Close to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains. Poor breakfast. Worn floors. Uninterested staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Independent Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, spacious and comfortable room, central location, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No where to hang towels in the bathroom. no hooks

    Style of decoration/design/ambiance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff, great breakfast, super location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Independent Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing specific

    the location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy. We had a very quiet room (123).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was a bit noisy during the night time (road traffic)

    the kind and professional service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi signal in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A absolutely lovely rooom with a very, very comfortable bed. I am always happy to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Independent room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nicely renovated (old) house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was perfect, really loved the desing and the free standing bathtub was just genious. large and very comfortable doublebed.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wiesler Graz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: