Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Amedia Graz 4 stars

Conrad-von-Hötzendorf-Straße 60, 8010 Graz, Austria

#24 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1711 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok rooms, ok breakfast, relatively cheap and safe parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant (my fault, didn’t check that carefully enough while selecting)

    Ok rooms, ok breakfast, relatively cheap and safe parking, pretty close to city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    very close to tram line and just two stops from the center.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very close to tram line and just two stops from the center. very ideal location. clean and has lifts and side ramps soo was good as i had a two month old baby and a toddler in a push chair. breakfast was usual nothing great. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming staff, room was bigger and better than I expected, same as bathroom. Location was perfect for my needs. Quiet and very comfortable. good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was terrible! It was a large double, comprised of two mattresses pushed together. They would keep sliding apart and one of us would fall into the gap! Simply aweful!

    It was clean and the location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    okay but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very small room. The aircon was weak the wifi in the room had poor reception. The room safe was locked by a previous guest, and the staff had no possibility of unlocking it. They were very kind to offer me another room, but it would have been too much trouble moving.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is really great, bedroom is comfy, Location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could not be reserved. Room was a bit small.

    Breakfast is really great, bedroom is comfy, Location is great very close to the public transportation,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Price/location/room ratio is OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a quadruple room: one double bed and 2 single beds. The room was in fact a room for disabled people having access directly from entrance on the hallway of the elevator. You have no intermediary area/space between hallway and the sleeping room and the door is not so sealed so any noise from outside could be heard in the room. The 2 single beds are roll-away beds, one of them was in front of the window and the other in the space between bed and wall, between these 2 beds having a space of around 30 cm. The extra beds were uncomfortable so my daughters wished to sleep on double bed with my wife and I remained with one of the 2 extra beds which was indeed uncomfortable and too short for me.

    Location is good within 10 minutes of walk to the city center. The personnel is friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, good breakfast, super staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not great in my room, and when travelling for business this is more than just annoying.

    Room was comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast. Good location: not very central, but easy access to the center, and from/to the airport. What I appreciated the most was the staff. Super friendly and helpful people. Every receptionnist I talked to was very professional, obliging and diligent. The room was a tad small, but still great value for the price. Bonus advice: I recommend to go for dinner to "'s Schmankerl" at least once during your stay, a small family owned traditional Austrian restaurant, located less than 200 metres away from the hotel. Delicious, fresh and inexpensive!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    - Very clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There is no direct public transportation from train station to the hotel - WiFi reception is sometimes weak in the room - Cleaning staff starts cleaning the rooms at 8:00am. Make sure to put the Don’t Disturb note on your door handle

    - Very clean and spacious room - Spacious and well lighted bathroom - Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for people traveling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nicely equiped, perfect for a stay in Graz, though, remoted from any attractions and in not very pleasant neighborhood, far away from restaurants, though has parking spots available. The check-in offers drinks, appples and quite sufficient. The breakfast was not included, tho, for the same price in Austria I felt that it should have been. The room has alarm, good bathtub, bottle opener (nice touch), and everything needed for one stay plus awesome pictures and great design. It is quiet and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot due to nice weather and air conditioning not yet available at the date of my stay. So I had to open the windows but unfortunately my room was overlooking the street (despite I asked for a quiet room) and hence a lot of noise came in through the window. When I asked to enter the number of my frequent traveller card, the receptionist was unsure about the procedure and I wonder what the outcome will be.

    Breakfast is good (although not exceptional, given also its cost) and rooms are clean and comfortable. Public transportation is available just in front of the hotel but you can also walk to the city centre as it is not far (15 minutes on foot at moderate pace). WiFi works well in the rooms and the common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great staff, great value. Unfortunately no air conditioning, so didn't sleep well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. The weather was warm and the temperature was uncomfortable during the night. Although the hotel says rooms have air conditioning, it was not cooling the room. I called the staff, who was very helpful, but couldn't do anything about it.

    The staff, the facilities, close to the city center but not too close, so I could still find free parking in the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    Bad service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service. Paid 15€ for early check in at 14:25 (45min) Staff could not find reservation. ( they checked the wrong date ) waited for 2 hours while the looked for the reservation. I will never use this hotel again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged 14 Euro extra person for breakfast, car parking another 14 Euro per night. No pool or comfortable lobby area to sit in. Didn’t feel it’s warrants a four star rating, a clean but very basic hotel.

    Room was very clean with a good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Quite new, have a parking lot, good location, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast expensive, bed is not really comfortable - two beds moved to one queen bed

    Quite new, have a parking lot, good location, good breakfast big rooms, good minibar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Extremely friendly staff, nice location, easy to access the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - far too expensive at 14 euro - should be included in the price: two overnight stays at almost 220 euro/person is too expensive for what the hotel offers. Additional snacks (not just a simple pizza) should also be available, since there is no restaurant available in the hotel.

    Extremely friendly staff, close to the city centre, easy access to public transport (great to have a tram stop so close)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Location 15 minutes walk from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation is very poor, w ehad 2 separate bads even if reserved one king size bad.

    Location 15 minutes walk from city center. Room comfortable and clean, friendly stuff. Minuibar valiable on the room, free Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.3
    Humid air in the rooms and cleanness missing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a medical emergency and the personnel at the reception gave us the wrong address and recommendation of hospital. We lost more than an hour finding a suitable hospital with an emergency unit at 4 o'clock in the morning.

    The personnel at the reception during day time was kind and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Erverything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the small amount of parking spaces

    Everything perfect - but always try to make reservation for parking! When I arrived, parking was full and it took me around 45 minutes to get parked (far away) and back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Location, close to the old center and the proximity of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lacking of a parking place in front of the hotel, where to leave the car eventually until you make the check-in. In our case the private garage of the hotel was full, so we spent a half an hour until we found a parking place on a street nearby.

    Location, close to the old center and the proximity of the exhibition`s center, cleanliness, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place with nice desigh and conveniet location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - dust on shelfs - bad curtain in the bathroom: the floor usually becomes wet after taking a shower - bed for our year one-year baby was not provided in time, only on the next day of our arrival. However it was requested during booking

    - good location: about 10-15 min walk from city center, 5 min from cafes - we booked large standart room, but there were some problems with our reservation. However we were quickly provided with superior room without any additional payment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel: very clean and well equipped rooms and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel: very clean and well equipped rooms and bathrooms, very nice hotel staff, good breakfast. It was a pleasure for us to stay at this hotel:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    It was OK, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tiny and much smaller than it seems in pictures, we asked for 1 queen bed but got two single beds adjacent to each other, the soaps in the bathroom were disgusting and felt like we're in a public restroom, no smoking lounge - had to smoke outside in the cold.

    Good location close to center (walking distance from Schlossberg, there's also the tram very close by), staff seemed nice, there is a small parking lot for the hotel (€14/day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very clean, new and the room is big, pretty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    _

    The hotel is very clean, new and the room is big, pretty and with a great bathroom. Wi fi connection is excellent. The check in process very fast. Although a little bit far from the center, the area is nice and the train station very near.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable hotel with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was not turned on - typical of Austrian hotels that promise A/C don't don't let you use it.

    Comfortable bed and very clean room, but small and warm. The breakfast was really good with a variety of choices: including bacon, eggs, sausage, coffee, as well as typical Euro-breakfast items. The hotel seems to be in a good location when events are going on, it was pretty quiet when I was there though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Maybe ok location for tourists on train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet. Ugly red color depressive pop art frames in the hallway look cheap. Not a big parking lot, i had to park im street and it was so hard to find a place. Bathroom was too big pointless space design, with cheap body gel dispenser. Strange this hotel has good rating ,maybe hotels near bahnhof are quite ugly

    Maybe ok location for tourists on train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Room size and bathroom comfort a bit below the avg for Best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and bathroom comfort a bit below the avg for Best Western elsewhere. Handy position for the Graz Exhibition center, not so much for the center (within walking distance anyway).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    A terrible hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work. When we called the desk, they told us to open the window! 😳 When we opened the window the street was so noisy that we quickly closed it again. They only served pizza at the restaurant and we both got upset stomachs after eating it. 😩 Boiled eggs at breakfast were not cooked through! 😢 No beer on tap when we arrived. Beer in fridge was non-alcoholic.

    Bar staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Compact room, but helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small

    Room was a bit tight for space, but a good clean hotel, with helpful staff. A short walk into Graz, which is fine if its dry, but the tram is outside if it is raining :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, towels provided for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller, than standard size for a 4 star hotel. Facilities of the wellness are rather poor. The room we got looked like a storage room, with baby bed inside, blocking the entrance. If I have to pay 10 eur for my dog i expect to have a bed and bowl for dogs. Breakfast is not included by booking.

    Clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, towels provided for sauna, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Big (originally intended for a disabled person, so there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed pressed between double bed and wall, so there were no possibility of reaching it, poor tea set, broken shower control. Noisy street, so there is no chance to sleep with open window as we like.

    Big (originally intended for a disabled person, so there is plenty of room for maneuvering wheelchairs), clean room and bathroom, breakfast generous, though overpriced (14 Euros).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    clean and affordable but bad mattressess
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed had 2 mattresses that separate instead of one big mattress and we could not sleep comfortably in the middle. The fridge and the hair dryer were busted and we had to request new ones. The parking area was too small and always full, so we had to find parking in the street.

    The cleanliness and easy access from the parking area from the back door The fast internet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Good stay, we are satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrumbled egg is just acceptable.

    Room size is good enough to enjoy. It was silent (back side room), and clean. Breakfast is enjoyable even in a longer stay. Staff is nice and helpful. Inhouse parking is convenient, try to secure your your place before arrival. There bar on the ground floor is small (rather a sevice desk) but you are served during the whole night if you need. Location: easy access to the city centre, on foot or with a tram. Free public transport zone is 3 stops from the Hotel. Food store and apotheke is available nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Four person room was four bed pushed in room for disabled...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four person room was four bed pushed in room for disabled persons. Super expensive parking 40€. For your information that by mistake got fine in city and it what was 24€

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Short Stay in Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small. For one night that is ok, for longer stays it would feel cramped.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is just a 10 min walk from the city centre and directly opposite the Messe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice room very clean . It has private parking and the tram station is just in front of the hotel the old town is just 15 minutes walk and you will be amazed by this city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great service by great friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly competent staff. The people at Best Western Graz make you feel very welcome. Breakfast is superb. I like that the reception desk is staffed 24 hrs. This gives you security.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Take care, if you come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds in the double bed was separated by a trench, that became wider and wider, if someone(s) would like to use it as a double bed. Glasses were dirty, we used the disposable plastic ones instead of. Strange: At check-out, the reception overcharged us first, and seemingly behaved in a way, that we shall pay by cash. I was suprised, and told her, that I will pay by card. At paying, when I typed in my PIN number, I realized the higher amount, and I started to search the Booking.com reservation mail in my phone, to show them the offered price (it took a little bit of time, having too much mail in my mailbox). The receptionist recognized, that I stopped the payment process, and come back with an apology that the invoice was wrong. She made a new invoice, with the price offered at Booking.com (I hope so). I paid, and everyone looked happy. But I am sure, this small game was intentional.

    The room was quite OK, with some restrictions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Graz is nice city in my dream
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By walking about 10 min from city center . Only when i want 1 cup from reception ; after 30 min resposetive me

    Good location , best breakfast , harmfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Staff not that professional, average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge on the breakfast for 17 euros. Too few/small pillows. No gym facility. Staff was not very professional, I asked for a taxi and they forgot to call it. My room was not sparkling clean. For single use, they provide a single bed sheet, which is not that comfortable.

    Close to public transportation, interior design was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good business choice in Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was in a busy street which sometimes was a bit noisy.

    Good breakfast and excellent Wi-Fi. The hotel is in a good location and the city centre is around 20 minutes walking in a straight avenue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    BRAVO staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    14 euros for a breakfast is way to expensive for a "budget" hotel (we had a reservation that didn't include breakfast).

    Super helpful staff that sorted out quickly a problems since some of our group had to leave one day earlier. They arranged the refund and managed to organize our rooms in order to optimize our expenses. Since it was Easter they even pointed us to a street where we could park our cars for free instead than spending money for the hotel parking! Maybe the manager of the hotel won't be happy about it but we surely appreciated!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Facilities in bedroom were bear, no toiletries just one big dispenser which wasn't even filled up regularly and so had no soap the last day. Bedroom was also very hot and could not regulate the temperature properly except by opening the window. Also asked for extra pillows and was only given one, even though there were two people in the room. Breakfast was ok, wide selection. During the weekend it was until 10.30am, but at 9.30 they stopped replenishing food and at 10.15 they started to ask you to finish, where as this has never happened to me before in any other hotels, where they let you stay until about 15-20 minutes after the official closing time. Staff was very unhelpful, unknowledgeable and even rude, preferred to attend German speaking guests before English speaking ones. They hardly didn't speak any English either and weren't able to solve some of our issues, which in the end made us avoid asking anything in reception altogether. All in all, would not stay here again.

    Free wifi Location is ok if you are not looking for somewhere central where prices are more expensive, it is 15-20 minutes walking distance to centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Accomodation good for exhibitions
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited capacity of the parking in hotel, a little bit complicated gate opening to the parking (you have to leave your car before the gate and to go to the reception for ask the opening), our room was not ready (at 20 o'clock in the evening) - but we appreciate highly the prompt solution of the situation, bathroom could have small vanity things too, the hotel was complete and two lifts are not sufficient

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfest, for us good location - close to Messe, dog's acceptance, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Good for short stay in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garage is charged 14€ and breakfast is ridiculously expensive - 16€ per person. For my family it would mean 64€ which is a price for a dinner in the city , not breakfast.

    Convenient location on a walking distance from the city centre. Polite personal. Clean and nice for short stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and polite personnel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff that we met were very polite, but reception team really stands out. They were super accommodating. Hotel has a great location - just 10 min walking from the main central square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Graz, Austria-a great Best Western!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard for me and duvets were not down-filled as most are in Europe. I survived just fine. Lol

    The front desk staff greeting us we're so nice and helpful. They spoke great English and gave us an upgrade. We are vegan and she quickly looked up several choices for dinner. Our room was very nice. The pillows were great, a personal thing I know. The bed was a little too hard for me but husband thought it was great. The location is on the edge of the old city and also some amazing large beautiful department stores We took the 30 second elevator to the cathedral on the cliff above town and the funicular down. Great fun. Graz was an accidental stop off on our trip. SO glad we stumbled on to it and the fantastic BEST WESTERN.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub should have had a bigger protection from wetting the floor, but that's a minor thing to look for. Also, conjoined beds :( they are easily moving apart, and we wanted one big bed just because of that reason. Neverind, it didn't make our stay any less enjoyable!

    Very clean and nice place, staff always smiled and polite. Sauna included in price!!! <3 Tram is just across the street, the location is near the city centre. Not a low-budget place, but worth every penny!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Room was clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was limited to breakfast, and there are very few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Staff recommended one which was closed.

    Room was clean and adequate. Location was easy walk to old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi didn't work for most of our stay. Fridge didn't work.

    The beds were very comfortable. Lots of electrical plugs in the room. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, new hotel and new facilities, quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small garage (insufficient) with very narrow entry (narrowed even more by pedestrian walk that is simply never used), insufficient amount of breakfast tables (further were behind elevators, some 20 meters away). No fitness. No restaurant for dinner.

    Friendly staff, new hotel and new facilities, quite convenient location (15 min to center by foot). Sauna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small and the facilities (fitness, etc.) are not very attractive. There is no fitness room, only 2 pieces of equipment in the relaxation area of the sauna which is not really adequate. The hotel also doesn't have a restaurant so you need to go outside for dinner.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    good rate \ value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small for 2 people

    Very friendly staff. The comfort of The beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was full so there was no extra bed available, we were upgraded to 2 double rooms at no cost. Really professional. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Tranzit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    comfy bed, clean, near the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first night there were no bath mat and the tap was running

    comfy bed, clean, near the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Overall nice hotel, but old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didnt worked OK. Old hotel.

    Overall nice hotel, but old. Big room, big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Quite and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The cleaning and nice people nice location happy hours❤️
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and nice people nice location happy hours❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    at check in the staff was not nice and did not feel like working, when questions got angry response, everyone at the check-in desk was grumpy

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    A tram ride from the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tram ride from the town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The entry path of the garage is not suitable for cars above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry path of the garage is not suitable for cars above compact size. Hotel charged me 14EUR and I almost damaged my car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    absolutely ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in rooms on the streetside when you want to sleep until check-out time ;-)

    friendly staff, good location, very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    N/A
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no value for price

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Not really a Best Western Plus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room, no AC, awkward shower, small bed

    Good Wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulizia camera. Camera piccola

    Sauna gratis

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not provide adequate instructions to use their parking space which resulted with more driving and waiting.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and polite staff. Very clean rooms and good location in relation to the city centre. Will recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No special atmosphere of the hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for 1 night in Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be equiped better. The parking was a bit expensive.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was too warm

    it was clean, great location, parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.4
    Big bathroom,free tea and cofee in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room door ,noisy,only six tv channels,tragic third bad for adult (no apropriate mattress)

    Big bathroom,free tea and cofee in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Parking full, although requested during booking;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking full, although requested during booking; breakfast was offered free of charge to compensate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    perfect place for our short stay, clean room, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice, clean hotel, perfect for our short trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Amedia Graz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: