Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ramada Graz Airport 4 stars

Seering 10, 8141 Premstätten, Austria

#4 of 5 hotels in Premstätten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good have a rest in the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wish it could be less pricey - parking is not free

    - really big and comfy beds - it was clean and nice - we could open the window to have fresh air (though if your room faces road it will be to noisy, otherwise - perfect) - breakfast was good, they even made oat poridge by request - location is good for travelers, right near the highway Short tip: - you can use free parking right next to the hotel, some of the parking places are not marked as ones used by reciding organisations :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay in transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay at this hotel several times a year. I have the impression that the standard is getting lower. We do not like the new decor of the rooms, the old ones were more cozy. The breakfasts could be more varied.

    It is still a nice hotel well located by the motorway at an acceptable price. Fantastic neighborhood of the park to which hotel customers have free admission.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Expensive and very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy- I barely could sleep due to the highway noise. No soap next to the bathroom sink and expensive breakfast for the food offered.

    Airport proximity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place for short stop during your trip.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - our card was charged extra 50 euro just after our arrival (no information about this politics on booking.com) - they explained it's in case of using minibar - definitely not normal in this days - we didn't need minibar so...; - terrible "hospital look" staircase; - we've booked room for 3 persons - the room was not ready for our arrival - we received double room without any extra bed - after our comment about it in reception 3rd bed was brought upstairs as well; - no free parking... with hotel like that it should be free.

    Very nice hotel. Rooms after renovation - very clean and nice. Close to highway but very silent inside. Rooms spacious - but with an extra bed in double room you loose a little bit of space. Nice touch with "shop" with some drinks, snacks and simple cosmetics. Good hotel for people travelling with dogs - lots of space around to have a quick day/night walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location for connecting flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side, clerk we requested to book us a taxi to get to airport FORGOT. Luckily we didn't miss our flight

    Really nice food at reansonable prices

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic, affordable and comfortable stay 10 mins from Airport by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the minibar fridge but it can still keep food or drinks cool. Large selection of snacks downstairs however.

    Very clean and comfortable beds and linen. Nice and homely decoration. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Rooms are big and well soundproofed. Nicely spaced toilet and shower for larger people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for one night stop during a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is safe but you have to pay for it even though it is in the area of the hotel..

    Super location if you travel by car, right on the motorway. Very friendly receptionists, very big room, very fast room service (if you pick up the food at the restaurant you don't have to pay anything extra)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because it was advertised that they had a free airport shuttle. We planned on returning our rental car the day before our flight to avoid any hassles at the airport. When we got to the hotel we were told they only pick up from the airport, they don't take you to the airport. Ridiculous! The hotel is rather remote so you are limited to the restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good no-nonsense hotel for business and air travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple sauna, rooms not very modern should this be your preference

    Good hotel for business travellers and for airport stop-over. Bed and facilities on room ok, no nonsense hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal hotel for a stopover, friendly staff & exceptional breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel for a stopover. Its ideally located next to the motorway. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The windows are triple glazed to block out the noise from the road. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    drive through Styria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite costly for being far out of the city.

    Nice hotel with all necessities and amendments needed for a short stay Great breakfast and excellent service Large rooms with adequate design and very calm area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that you have to pay hotel parking and breakfast as well. Overall price, when you pay all these expenses beside the hotel price, is too high for what you get.

    The hotel itself is very nice and comfortable, bed is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.0
    Fair enough business hotel in Graz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the room kept on disconnecting and I had to continuously log in again .

    Friendly staff , position close to airport ( I arrived with a 23.10 landing plane , just 5 minutes taxi over there ) . Breakfast was very good . Clean and silent enough . Dowtown Graz some 15 minutes by taxi .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    GOod
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow are not appropriate and doesn't help the sleep at all. We had to leave very early to take a plane and when we asked if we could get the breakfast earlier the staff has said straightaway no. I think for a hotel that is close to an airport they should try to help they visitors.

    The place was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Ideal for short stays before/after/between flights...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for short stays before/after/between flights through Graz airport. Also very convenient for business, or leisure, travel to Graz and the area south of the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, clean, good location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no coffee maker/ hotpot in the room, nor complimentary coffee anywhere. This was disappointing at a hotel this nice.

    Quiet, clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is located minutes away from Graz Airport and is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located minutes away from Graz Airport and is easily accessible from the highway. Being equipped with all the amenities a business traveller might require makes it perfect for business trips, or for overnight stays before/after flights through GRZ, as well as longer trips to Graz and its surroundings. Despite its close proximity to highway, and air, traffic, the hotel is quiet, and a good night’s sleep is guaranteed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend, will use again on my next trip to Graz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Free Minibar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY negative is Cleaners never replaced dirty cups or enough items for 3 people, thats all.

    The staff were very helpful and hotel very clean. Food was good and the little shop plentiful. Great that the gym was free to use (not that I did)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Good Breakfast and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose the hotel as it appeared on the web site to offer a shuttle from the airport. When I arrived at the airport and called the hotel I was told this had to be ordered 24hrs in advance! Result one unhappy taxi driver.

    Good Breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful check-in receptionist. Relaxing and very comfortable place. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very spacious room, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very spacious room, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff was happy & supportive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the ventilating system was too loud during the night / I have mentioned it to their reception

    Staff was happy & supportive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Traveling to Hotel was a bit obscure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveling to Hotel was a bit obscure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    All ok but too much stress at the breakfest due to enourmouse group of turists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is presented as business hotel and there are a masive number of turists. For that price is not ok.

    The rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Located near Graz Airport, easily accessible from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near Graz Airport, easily accessible from the highway, surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    the dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff tried to cheat on the bill the location - far from the city centre

    the dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Good transit hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff at all areas
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff at all areas

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Wake-up call didn't worked
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wake-up call didn't worked

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    4.2
    Romm was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist asked me for blocking extra money for room + 50,- Euro despite the fact that reservation had been done with credit card. Abslotultely nonsence. I had bad experience with RAMADA hotel in UAE and now again big inconvenience. Never ever RAMADA hotel!

    Romm was OK.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location next to highway exit,but still very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On weekend not enough stuff at the desk, had to wait during check in, and during check out. +-15 minutes

    Great location next to highway exit,but still very quiet. Great breakfast choice, nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Bad organization regarding the payment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad organization regarding the payment! I pay in cash and 1 mounts I need to call every day to the hotel in order to cancel the pre authorisation of the money. Every day they explain me that tommorow they will cancel, but I was waiting a lot of "tomorrow"

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    good location for one night stand, clean, comfortable bads,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close to highway and easy to find but peripheral location

    good location for one night stand, clean, comfortable bads, helpful and polite staff, large paking lot (but not for free), spacious and beautiful rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    6.7
    Spacious & beatiful rooms, calm despite of the motorway...
    • Couple

    The aircon doesn't work satisfactorily. Later, at the reception the staff explained, that in fact it's no real aircon but an alternative system wich is only capable to cool down outside air temperature by a few degrees. In the room, there were lots of scuff marks on the equipments & furniture. Especially in the bath room. Shower curtain was old and shappy, the outside door knop of the room door was damaged

    Spacious & beatiful rooms, calm despite of the motorway nearby (if you choose a quiet room)

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location to attend concert in lake leisure area 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In contrast very way off for Graz city centre although there is a bus service 8 minutes walk the service is not very frequent and takes about half an hour to get to the city.

    Perfect location to attend concert in lake leisure area 5 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.9
    large bathroom, clean room, very polite staff, international...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    empty mini bar, a 50 euro warranty besides the actual price which was not specified in the booking details, expensive breakfast

    large bathroom, clean room, very polite staff, international TV channels, free parking for one night, good Wifi signal

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Good bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good bed and pillows. Nice location if you want to be close to airport.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioning a bit dated and not easy to use

    Friendly staff. Private parking. Close to highway and airport Very quite room

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Hotel service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi Far from city center

    Hotel service

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in and check out slow with queue and only one member of staff.

    Nice large rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Not enough tv channels in English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough tv channels in English

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant personel,clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Impossible to pay by card, I had to go to the downtown and withdraw cash.

    Pleasant personel,clean and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    Super staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super staf

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Good location for transiting passengers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    all ok

    Good location for transiting passengers. Close to lake. Easy to find, easy to park, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    place,lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed is too soft

    place,lake

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.1
    nice room, comfortable bed, good wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    maintanance works in hotel, too expensive breakfast

    nice room, comfortable bed, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    5.8
    Thay had a preautorsation of 120 euro on credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thay had a preautorsation of 120 euro on credit card.A thing never happened before.lives a bad taste.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.9
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They blocked some money on my card as a garancy without notice

    Near airport

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Efficient staff meant minimal delay in getting to the bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing worthy of mention.

    Efficient staff meant minimal delay in getting to the bar.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: