Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grünauerhof 4 stars

Grünauerstraße 90, 5071 Wals, Austria

#5 of 17 hotels in Wals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Top notch accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Top notch accommodations. Had a fabulous meal at restaurant the evening we arrived and the breakfast buffet was also impressive. Such a beautiful hotel. I would definitely return and suggest it to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A beautifull and luxurious hotel. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is closed between 9:30 and 11:00 in the morning. This is a minor issue, and the rest of the day it is open and available, with 4 saunas, a swimming pool, resting areas, free tea and bottles of sparkling water.

    The breakfast was great. The hotel's restaurant was excellent. I strongly recommend the Goulash Soup, although we enjoyed any other portion in the menu. Ate there 4 times, so it apparently was really good. The room was large (we had a junior suit). The Spa and swimming pool - an awsom treat. In general, the entire stay (7 nights) felt luxurious, comfortable, and easy. The staff was helpfull. We felt that the extra bed (sofa bed, but large) was too stiff. They added an extra padding layer, and the issue was fixed. Asked for an extra pillow - I was asked if I want one or more... It is not a cheap hotel, but it had a significant role in making our vacation exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Free parking nice playground and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler, no ac, no iron, no ball man, staff are not friendly and not helpful at all. I have no idea how this place is rated four stars not worth the money.

    Free parking nice playground and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is great, the spa opens until 21:30 thats great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition, while or stay the weather was very hot

    The location is great, the spa opens until 21:30 thats great and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The Best Place in Our 14 Day Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The room was lovely, very comfortable, with a fantastic view. Food was excellent. But what put the icing on the cake, so to speak, was that on arrival (3 pm or so) we requested a birthday cake for our granddaughter who was turning 1. They whipped out an amazing, beautiful, delicious cake by the time dinner was over. Cannot recommend this property enough!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, also in the restaurant, Excellent food, good location directly at bike path, and easy crossing of border into Germany and onto highway from there ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located in a small rural pretty village. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, spacious room with lovely mountain views. Free use of bicycles. Easy access to Salzburg by bus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Very nice fsmily Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing is not minus of the Hotel, but of booking itself, it didn't allow me to book a room for three persons, through I booked a fsmily room with 2 beads and I booked it for 2 persons. When we checked out today, the cost of our staying was for about 150€ higher of initial price. The minus for me is the lack of teapot. I prefer to have it in the room. And the linen were too startched. Our room was above the restaurant and it was very noisy all the day.

    The Hotel is very nice, close to Saltzburg. We stated in a fsmily room, it is very spacious. The restaurant is very good with tasty dishes and reasonable price. The vegetables are grown in the Garden in front of the Hotel. The breakfasts were perfect! The spa area is wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    HOTEL LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT IN THE PERFECT SETTING OF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I STAYED 6 DAYS AND IT WAS BIT BORING TO EAT SAME BREAKFAST EVERY SINGLE DAY.

    HOTEL LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT IN THE PERFECT SETTING OF VILLAGE AND PICTURESQUE MOUNTAIN VIEW FROM ROOM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guy at the breakfast didn't know the difference between earl grey and English breakfast tea. When asked, he was rude with absolutely no manner and said "oh shut up" to me..........pretty bad huh....Anyway made a complaint to the front desk supervisor who didn't seem to be believing me saying "oh sorry but no one saw or heard it" The guy actually lied in front of the supervisor. Spoiled our morning..If i was the manager, i wont have that kind of person working for me. It was only a minor problem we faced at the hotel but other staff were good. Apollonia was nice to kids.....I would stay there again, not going to let an idiot stopping us.

    Beautiful location if you have mountain side view. Spa and pool facilities were brilliant. Nice staff at the front desk. Overall facilities are good for kids/families. Nice room and balconies to relax in the evening when kids go to sleep. Very quiet town - works for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    What a lovely hotel, we had a fantastic (snow capped)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only reason didn't give it a 10 was we thought it would be closer to Salzburg and due to time constraints and only staying one night, we were unable to get to see the sights of Salzburg. I guess we will just have to go back again!

    What a lovely hotel, we had a fantastic (snow capped) mountain facing room which was very spacious and clean, wonderful large bathroom and cute patio with THAT view. Reception staff were very helpful and our dinner at the restaurant was one of the best we had on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    perfect breakfast from ingredients of high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent in hotel only one night. For us it was transit hotel, so that we had the basic type. But next time we plan to stay for longer time

    perfect breakfast from ingredients of high quality. Beautiful spa centre open from early morning to late evening- perfect service for quests, Quiet location with nice view to mountains, spaceful- free of charge- parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The pool and wellness center were fabulous.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and wellness center were fabulous. The restaurant on site was very good. The playground was huge and very nice for the kids. There is a walking trail behind the hotel that was very convenient for walking our dog. The family room was huge and perfect for our family of 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very hard mattress,small pillows, did not get extra pillows although requested at the front desk

    very nice pool, fine fitness room, the room was clean, the breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    moving to welness in bathrobe through restaurant, no jaccuzi in welness

    great breakfast, nice welness, big and clean room, underground parking, fast internet, good personal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed every single moment in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    I enjoyed every single moment in this hotel. Super Spa & wellness center. Nice and polite staff. Very clean. Comfy bed, quiet room. Excellent breakfast (except the coffee, in my opinion). Very close to Salzburg, a splendid city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked to enjoy a non-smoking lounge/bar before and after dinner. For our older parents, they would have loved to sit in a lobby lounge during the day while we were out skiing.

    Great food. New spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfier mattress and bedding

    Beds were a little on the hard side, but that is the only complaint for this hotel. Our night was amazing as was the food, staff, and the room. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A great value deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent conditions for such a reasonable price. Amazing spa-zone, room was clean and comfortable. Rich breakfast with good coffee. Ideal for a romantic holiday for a couple. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice and comfortable please near to Salzburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place.

    A nice hotel, very clean. Close to Salzburg. Was comfortable to hold workshop and brainstorming. Excellent breakfast. Very good service. Very clean. Parking crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location. i really liked the food but only ate there for dinner once. good size rooms. nice walk-in showers with good water pressure. friendly staff. you could always find something at the free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Situated near Salzburg in a beautiful and peacefull area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated near Salzburg in a beautiful and peacefull area. Great view from the room, great people at the hotel, great facilities, clean and good food. The SPA was more than you could expect. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    One of my favourite places to visit!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like everything about this place will be visiting again soon.

    One of the amazing hotel I have been too, right at the foot of the mountains. Very clean, super friendly staff, great breakfast and the restaurant food was out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    no complaints about the hotel !!! (traffic into Salzburg and back to Wals was often a problem due to the location close to the highway and border to Germany...)

    Our room was very comfortable. It was overlooking the parking lot, so initially we thought it would be a big problem, but it was only occasionally that noise was an issue. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. Our "breakfast lady" was wonderfully welcoming and made us feel at home for our full stay, as was the rest of the staff. Dinners outside at the beautiful tables under the trees were very special, great food and friendly and attentive staff in the evenings. We were incredibly lucky with the warm/hot weather. Biking( with free bikes provided by the hotel) along the river was hot but a lovely easy trail into Salzburg. The swimming pool and spa area are beautiful so on rainy days the hotel could always provide something to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little too hot, because there was no air conditioner and the fan wasn't enough to keep the room cool.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and surrounded by an amazing scenery; the swimming pool is great! We had a very pleasent stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all was perfect

    ALL The fact that the spa and Gim are so new and polished made it so unique and welcome to all the family. Adults spa was great. Many running options along the hotel Pool is connected in an underground tunnel between the building so you can wear your swim suite and get directly to the pool without passing the lobby or the outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff but rooms are incredibly warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and hallways were incredibly hot. The room cooled down after opening the windows for some hours, but as soon as we closed the windows, the room got unbearably warm again. The vent in the bathroom is poor and the showers could be cleaned much better.

    The scenery. The staff members were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel outside Salzburg. Amazing Spa!! Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay there.

    The location is outside Salzburg in a beautiful outskirt area. Very beautiful and peaceful. The spa is fantastic! First class! We have visited many spas and this has been one of the best! Highly recommended! Staff very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic! The location, the staff, the food, the hotel and amenities: it was all wonderful! Very family-friendly! Our son loved the playground. We couldn't have asked for anything more. We definitely hope to come back someday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, good location not far from center if you have a car, 5-10 mins drive. Very good breakfast. Would recommend everyone. Could be less pricy but it is allright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Exceptionally enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wouldn't find anything even if we tried to be honest. Wish we would stay longer!

    My family was totally satisfied with this hotel, everyone found something for themselves here thanks to the wide range of facilities it offers, we especially enjoyed the herbs infused sauna and the tea bar (also you have to try the water beds in the relax room!! :D ) and we were totally pleased with the restaurant because it offers interesting options for vegetarians and vegans besides the classical meals, and we have to tell you, they were delicious! Also the portions are so generous and the staff very very lovely! What was really efficient for us was that the opening hours for the spa were till 21:30 (although the restaurant also stops cooking at that time) so even upon our late arrival we were able to enjoy these facilities. The 2-rooms apartment itself was more like a king's suite because it was so spacious with walk-in closet even and two balconies with BREATHTAKING view on the mountains and the nice garden. The parking was without a problem too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great food, Great Pool, Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant at this hotel is amazing!! They have playgrounds right next to the restaurant, so kids can play until the food comes out. The pool/ spa area are exceptionally clean. The room is very spacious and the beds are pretty firm, which I liked. It is a bit outside of Salzburg and Berchtesgaden, but if we were to go back to Salzburg, we would drive out and stay here just for the food and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great family hotel near Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic family run hotel where attention to detail and the offering of a true Austrian experience are key. Despite being distant from downtown Salzburg the hotel is located in a peaceful place by the mountains, with plenty of space to ride bicycles and enjoy the stunning landscape. Great food, extremely nice staff, brand new spa and pool. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    2 nights stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We especially enjoyed the swimming pool. As we arrived from whole day of travel it was a pleasant surprise to refresh in clean and fresh pool. Kids also enjoyed outside playground with live animals around. The entire hotel and suroundings are well fit and equipped. Keep up the good work and we will be back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.0
    Amazing place to relax near Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many houseflies while having food, restaurant menu can expanded, few options for international palette. No smoke free zones. Even when our room was smoke free, we couldn't leave the windows open as our room was on the very first floor above restaurant area

    Breakfast, location, helpfulness of the staff, English speaking staff, free bicycle rentals And a trail to go on, pool overlooking the mountains, traditional countryside feel but with all modern amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    great Spa, sauna and fitness area, great restaurant on site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great Spa, sauna and fitness area, great restaurant on site, big room, booked classic, got VERY big room, separate toilet, spacious shower, couch, breakfast table corner, went by car (short trip) to Salzburg and Underbergsbahn, great breakfast buffet, leaves no wishes open, very friendly staff and very clean, great for families and couples

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    7km away from downtown Salzburg, which I find it perfect if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    7km away from downtown Salzburg, which I find it perfect if you travel by car. This is a very lovely hotel, spacious room with a big balcony. Breakfast is very good. Staff are very friendly. Everything is nice for family trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely spa hotel in the greenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel part where we stayed could need a renovation (I'm not a big fan of carpets everywhere). The room did not have AC so it was rather warm at night.

    The hotel facilities are excellent. Room was big and bathroom newly renovated. The spa was amazing and the breakfast delicious. By car, it is only 15 min to the center of Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. However please note that this hotel is on the outskirts of Salzburg, so I you need a car to get around.

    - Comfortable rooms - Excellent restaurant - Beautiful wellness area - Nice playgrounds for kids (outdoor as well as indoor) - Free parking - Reliable and fast wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    All you expect from a professional hotel. Grunahotel is a 5 star hotel not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearly nothing. Since everything was professional the arrangement of the bed was a little bit surprising that might be because of Easter time and full occupation of the rooms. We were a couple while our beds were two separate ones which had been attached together with two individual blankets.But this seemed nothing comparing to the great pleasure we found there.

    1- The professional behavior and hotel policy which made a relax and comfort atmosphere to do what do you like to do like your own home. 2- Being far from the city , 40 minutes biking, was an advantage for us to be in a real nature and enjoy it. Despite of our first time visit of Salzburg we attracted so much to stay around there instead of city visit. 3- Surrounded by Alp mountains, Rivers and lakes which were great. 4- Fabulous food quality in the restaurant with an extra amount of food per individual serving.( At least for females!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the biggest rip-off place experienced in 20 years of world wide travel. They charge money for everything - do the right thing, stay in a five star hotel in Salzburg City, you pay the same but get much more out of it...

    Nice lady at the breakfast - only decent person on the whole property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Incredible food, wonderful pool and sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive choice at breakfast, really fresh, local food. Very hand location for the airport, but not at all a usual airport hotel. Very lovely staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Amazing pool and sauna area!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like coming home! Such friendliness and fantastic service. Breakfast was very good and the spa was just excellent. We will definitely return. P.S. Two poke-stops reachable from the room. :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Superb hotel for a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    My wife and I adored this hotel, excellent service, comfort and spa facilities that exceeded our expectations - highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great staff in a very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, nice bedroom and great location. The spa was also beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Awesome breakfast, and relax zone
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View side to a factory, not polite mosquitos 😉

    Awesome breakfast, and relax zone

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, excellent landscaping, quality breakfast, easy parking. It’s also an easy drive to Salzburg and the Eagle’s nest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything it was amazing, the facilities the staff the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was amazing, the facilities the staff the hotel the location absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    very beautiful and quite town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    enviroment is very beautiful.with many fruit trees. breakfast taste very good and have a lot of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant reception at the hotel. Everything else was wonderful :)

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Calm place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city and no shops near by

    Calm and peaceful,mountain view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    E erything else, great breakfast, great dinner, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the heatwave the rooms were a bit warm in the night.....

    E erything else, great breakfast, great dinner, we had a blast..... Good to do again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to pay breakfast to my child ( 2 years ) .

    Very good restaurant. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    beautiful scene, perfect breakfast, compoftable bed, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathing room is a little small, the tools not easy to use.

    beautiful scene, perfect breakfast, compoftable bed, nice service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The accomodation, place, surrounding, the wellness part, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation, place, surrounding, the wellness part, the restaurant, everything was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decent room; good service; good restaurant & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A place to return with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant menu should contain more traditional austrian food

    Breakfest 10+.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...and the spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Couple with baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with no AC and staff not that friendly

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    4 star prices 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 star proces 5 star amenities and customer service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, food and wellness. Sauna, swimming pool are excellent. Dog friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good place near Salzburg Modern Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was excellent, ee were there many times. The restaurant is big and the Austrian menu is varied and rich food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a restful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent location and views, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The spa and relax room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The spa and relax room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was harder than most.

    The staff was exceptional. The food was delicious. Loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect. Will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's swimming pool is not there

    Menus that were in a language we could understand

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfect for Salzburg visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and quiet room, great service, convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff were amazing Facilities excellent Spa awesome Food delicious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    excellent wellness and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent wellness and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, lovely hotel and staff first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic, the room, food, staff, bar were all first class

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa and wellness area excellent, breakfast very delicious and various, staff very friendly, outside playground very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The didn't have AC

    Everything was perfect. Just great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from the room

    Very nice hotel, pleasant situation. Very comfortable and large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful in altogether
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom air exchange is poor

    Swimming poor

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: