Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Villa Auersperg 4 stars

Auerspergstraße 61, Schallmoos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#4 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1485 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A professional hotel that did more than I expected on most fronts. Staff were helpful and accurate with restaurant recommendations and location was good. Parking secure and handy, which is not always the case in central Salzburg. Good external grounds/garden with comfortable chairs for reading and just laying about if that is your thing and outdoor and indoor eating areas. Meal menu was light only but very satisfactory. Bar service good and open late. Quiet area and easy to drive into and out of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The property is a wonderful family run business just a short walk from the Old Town in Salzburg. The rooms have everything you need and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. We could also easily park our rental vehicle at the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (in the Villa) was a bit tight and the air-conditioner had trouble cooling the room. The staff had difficulties in running the breakfast service at busy times.

    Reasonably located. Outside of the Old Town but still within walking distance to main attractions. Well appointed facilities. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mini
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    The property was beautifully styled and had a lovely garden area for relaxing and breakfasts. The breakfast was outstanding. We also loved the spa area too. The hotel provided the little touches such as daily sightseeing ideas, local produce and dinner recommendations. It was outstanding overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, very little choice High price compared to the facilities provided by the hotel House keeping and maintenance was poor. Inspite of telling that the towel dryer was not working in the bathroom, the same was not fixed.

    Location was good, the staff at the front office was very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some stairs from the parking lot into the hotel, making it difficult to carry our luggage, but the staff were extremely helpful and carried our luggage for us. So really no negative feedback.

    The breakfast was out of this world - a tremendous selection . The staff was very helpful, and the location and secured parking were perfect for our stay. All the sights were close by, and we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful facilities. Luxury details. Helpful staff. Really worth the price. A short walk to the historic district (about 10 minutes), but nice to escape the crowd and relax in a beautiful garden and luxury room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a different building, so the access to the spa and breakfast wasn’t as convenient as expected.

    The breakfast was amazing! Wide selection of all kinds of foods, loved the müesli and you could order eggs/bacon/omelettes of your choice. Small little details, that made it the best breakfast. Fresh juices, bio-products and the honey! Also fresh coffee was served to the table. Location very good, in a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old but no one take care of it. Everywhere is dirty. Compressor next to rooms starts early in the morning with a high hiting noise.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we booked a cheap deal for only one night we sometimes felt treated differently than higher paying guests. (for example at check in)

    great location for a city trip, everything is in walking distance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Good variety at breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel with history and light oriental touch nice location, just 5 min walking to Mirabel Garden amazing BIO breakfast in the small garden beautiful SPA zone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room; nice bathroom toiletries and shower. Breakfast buffet was really excellent...extraordinary choices, pleasant service. Location a short walk from center resulted in quiet at night. Lovely garden area for relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mini
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did not stay longer.

    My fiancé and I really loved our stay at the Auersper Villa. This is my first online comment on here, but we had such a lovely time there that I couldn't miss writing this. The family run hotel exceeded our expectations. It's colourful boutiquee feel, the bio products, the yummy breakfast, the cleanness of the place, all made our 4 nights stay there a memorable one! We will be back for more. Keep up the good work and thank you very much to the staff for being so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning won’t go lower than 19 degrees and it switches off when you go out, so in warm weather the room never really gets that cool.

    Gorgeous hotel within walking distance of Salzburg centre. Eco-friendly with lovely decor and contemporary bedrooms. The garden area at the back is gorgeous, perfect for breakfast or a drink when it’s good weather. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing, everything you could possibly wish for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very spacious and comfortable. It was clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and good quality, selection of cold snacks was good, plus we could order eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not unhappy with anything although it was just a bit tight for space when showering in the bathtub.

    Bedroom was very spacious with a very large (super king size possibly - for those familiar UK beds) and fairly firm mattress which was perfect for me. Coffee pod machine a nice touch as were the extra seats in the room. Big windows let the light in too. The breakfast was superb and had the most variety of all continental breakfasts we have ever had - gluten free bread, organic options, fruit, meat, cheese, pastries, eggs (cooked to order if desired). Enjoyed eating outside. Every member of staff from the bar to the reception and to breakfast was very courteous and welcoming. Did not try the spa that is available to guests so cannot comment on that. The hotel garden is peaceful and great to relax in when sunny. Hotel location in the new town part of Salzburg is central and only 5 mins' walk to the very centre and 10 mins' walk to cross the river to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was mini suite. Small but full of delightful things! Start with underfloor heating in bathroom. Luxury Bed very comfy, radio I love! Video if you like that, mugs. Big ones little ones. I never find a big enough glass for water in the morning! I had everything. Coffee maker. I adore! Little Interesting items to eat Fridge packed with goodies Quiet. Easy to get to center And several excellent vegetarian places to eat !! Breakfast amazing Own jams. And great breads and the list goes on Parking also a great asset. Charged £13 for night but worth it. Home made cakes for afternoon tea!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking was charged 12 euro per night

    We loved everything about the hotel! The design of rooms, hotel & spa was so beautiful, and they even have picturesque garden to relax in. Breakfast was so delicious with various choice of great food! Staff was very kind and we loved the possibility to use their cool bikes which was the best way to get to the old town. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged extra for a pull out bed for each kid. That was something like €33 x 2 kids x 2 nights. The rooms were advertised at a fixed price including an extra bed, so I’m really not happy to pay the extra fee! Hotel was great but I was really shocked and disappointed when I got this additional charge at checkout.

    Breakfast was great. Styling and furniture was excellent. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bike loan situation was not clear -- whether they're free, as it states in the booking.com description, or not. You may need to pay extra if you plan to use the bikes, which is a great way to see Salzburg.

    Free (?) bikes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Everything was beautiful.we did not want to leave . The rooms were large and so comfortable.The staff went above and beyond to be friendly helpful. I felt like I was pampered and atmosphere outside yard so relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con was not good. They say for ecological reasons they won't allow it below 19 degrees, so room was a bit hot. Only had one key so couldn't leave it on when out either. I would be hesitant to stay here in summer for this reason.

    Lovely hotel only a ten minute walk from the old town, and five minutes to the Mirabell gardens. Stylish decor throughout. Garden at the back was beautiful, tables outside for breakfast or evening drinks and loungers in the garden perfect for relaxing in, it was a relaxing haven. Breakfast was incredible. Loads of choice and everything was fresh and delicious. Rooms were spacious, we stayed there twice and the second time we booked a small double which was still an ok size with a nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of a high quality from the fabulous breakfast to the furniture in the room and around the hotel. Free bikes were a fab way to see the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at the breakfast - they didn't bring us espresso coffee in the first day even if the espresso coffee was included in the price.If you want espresso coffee have to ask for it!

    Good location, about 6-7 min by walk to the center. Very nice room, comfortable bed, quiet location. Very good and diversed breakfast.The garden was outstanding, the best place to eat your breakfast.Overall, the reviews and the rate from the guests are correct.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high.

    The bed was of good quality. There were free cd’s and a CD player. The breakfast was of very high quality. The shower and bath materials were above average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything that we didn't like or that didn't work well. It was a lovely place to stay!

    -Beautiful and really well appointed room with a lovely view over the garden -Warm welcome when we arrived and a glass of sparkling wine was a nice touch -Delicious and plentiful breakfast buffet in the dining room, which although busy, was sunny and bright and comfortable -Nice big bathroom and lovely shower -An easy walk to the main area of the city (c.5-10 minutes to the first pedestrianised area)and a pleasant neighbourhood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We are certain to rebook.

    We loved everything about our stay. The staff are so welcoming and helpful and made us feel very at home. The breakfast is exceptional and we greatly enjoyed using the spa. The free bikes made for a wonderful day exploring Salzburg - the receptionist recommended Maria Plain, which was beautiful. Thanks for having us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect location in quiet street few minutes for a walk from old center, parking posibility, rich breakfast, pet allowed, friendly staff, excelent room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The high price for an extremely small room for a couple. There were available rooms that were larger and we wish we were given an option to upgrade given the high price range. Our bed was pressed against the wall which made it difficult for one of us to get around. The DVD in our room wasn't working the first night and took a while for us to connect (however, management finally resolved the issue the very next day). A new DVD remote was left in our room, however, it needed new batteries so we had to go back down to the help desk for new batteries. Overall, for the price, the size and relaxing experience was lackluster.

    The property was very clean, modern looking, and the bed was comfortable! Located in a quaint neighborhood outside of the busy Salzburg area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception lady as frosty as a Siberian winter. If you don’t like tourists (and I’m the cheerful, friendly kind) do not work in the tourism industry. Also, very strict on check in time. There was no checking even of whether the room was ready.

    Location, close to centre but nice quiet street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing check-in service with carefully selected guides to the area and arriving early wasn't a problem. The breakfast was great with kefir, kombucha, rye breads,fruit and the staff were attentive. There's also a DVD library.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked a bath

    fantastic breakfast but it was in the next door building so you had to go outside to get there. The staff were very charming and helpful and the bed was very comfortable. We had asked for a room with a bath tub but there was just a shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is in the bathtub rather than stand-alone.

    Large room with seating area, excellent breakfast, free bicycles (great way to get around Salzburg), good location very close to the pedestrian zone. Checked us in early.. Quiet, very clean, helpful. Liked the amenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have rather small parking space. If full (which is normal) one must leave the car in the street or in the near underground parking for the price 18Eu day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, super comfy bed. Organic toiletries which smelt amazing. Superb breakfast with lots of choice especially if you are gluten free or vegan. Short stroll to Mirabell Gardens and the pedestrianised shopping street, about 20 mins walk to the old town over the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a really nice boutique hotel within easy walking of all the major sites and restaurants. The rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. We were very pleased with our experience. Even though renovations were going on at the time they did not detract from our lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    8 mins walk to downtown. We didnt mind, but worth keeping in mind.

    Very spacious room, amazing staff. Jennifer at the desk was exceptionally helpful. The interior design of the room was very cool and trendy. Would recommend to any visitor of Salzburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed lacked a bit I would say. It felt rather small (probably a small 'queen size' mattress or something like that). What surprised me the most was the location produced by Booking.com website, who stated the property is 150m from City Center... We thought the price was a bit on the high side but decided to pay as we were expecting to be... really in the City Center. It turns out that "City center" varies, depending on your definition of it. Not sure if this is an issue with Booking.com or with the property itself, who is btw, rated as an "excellent location". I would not say that - I would call it a 'good' location but far different from many other places I've been to and which were stated to be "in the city center". To get to Alt Stadt from there (the Old City center - and the one we thought about) it takes about 15-20m of walking, depending on your speed. Again - I would not complain about such a (nice) walk but it differed from what I was expecting, based on what I read at the time of the reservation. We made this reservation on a hurry so we didn't check that much, as we typically trust the reviews. So next time, make sure you go to Google Street View and ensure the location is where you expected it to be.

    There was no room for breakfast... Literally. Breakfast would typically be served at the Hotel Auersperg but since that was in renovation, we had no actual location to have breakfast. The hotel staff prepared a "breakfast bag" for us and left it at the door in the morning (as they said they will do). Even if a bit awkward, it was actually pretty nice to find the breakfast like that. Hotel staff were friendly and helped us with recommendations for good restaurants (the Weisse, we went there twice!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very nice - on the corner of the building with plenty of natural light. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. We visited while construction works were going on, so sadly couldn't access the spa area, but this didn't stop us from having a very nice stay. The location was very convenient for the railway station and for the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were beautiful and modern. The staff was wonderfully dedicated and kind. Food was excellent, accommodations were perfect. Everyone was so friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing property! Best breakfast we've ever had in Europe. Fabulous room, beautiful sauna area! Great personable staff available to assist with everything and anything with gracious attitudes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really. DON'T lose your room key - they charge you 10 euros for a replacement.

    The guesthouse has been fully renovated. Clean and bright. Good continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Just across the street is the town church, and the bus-stop to the ski-hills. Everything within easy walking distance. If you go to the swimming pool/spa, remember to use the (free) discount card the hotel give you - saves a few Euro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was wonderful. There was a problem with our room (the heat was not working properly) and they put us in another room and gave us a discount and worked very professionally to make sure our stay was pleasurable. Outstanding. Breakfast was one of the best I've seen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were so friendly and pro-active. Very welcoming My partner left his phone in the taxi upon arrival and they went out of their way to help and followed up till he got it back. The hotel has handy pamphlet on places to eat. At breakfast there is a handy weather report and a 'things to do today recommendation which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and beautiful hotel. The included breakfast was delicious. The personal customer service was outstanding. We were given an overview of the hotel and the town of Salzburg to help with our sightseeing. Walking distance to the city sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It was great!

    Lovely room, comfortable bed, super clean bathroom, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, nice Tivoli radio with Bluetooth in the rooms. Easy walk to train station and to the old town of Salzburg. We were looking for a cozy place to spend Christmas and this place was great! They had a small Christmas party and gave all the guests a little gift – so nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some bad family news about 4 months before we were meant to go which meant that it was unlikely we would be able to go. I wrote to the hotel and explained the whole situation and asked if we could move the booking to January onwards - fully flexible on whatever dates suited them. They simply replied saying "No changes to booking allowed". I thought this was quite unsympathetic as we weren't even trying to cancel, just move!

    Room was lovely and clean and the staff were great. On my birthday they arranged for us to have bubbly in my room as a surprise which I thought was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a table in the room to make it more comfortable for drinks and coffee.

    Staff was very helpful with directions and dinner reservations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the hotel does not have any fitness facilities and when traveling for several weeks this is an important feature for travelers. As a result, my stay was short. If fitness is not important to you, then I highly recommend this place.

    Nice clean place to stay at a reasonable price. A nice walk within all shopping. However, if fitness facilities are not important to you, then I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hotel room was not in main hotel building, but it was in the second building..so for breakfast and Spa I had to go in my winter-jacket.. it was not very far, but it was raining and cold...

    Breakfast was realy delicous!! So many local bioproducts..Spa centrum was very good, I relaxed very good..I was wery satisfied

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy and great hotel with a friendly staff, nice rooms (ours was on their private garden) and excellent breakfast. The center is 10-15 min away walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heat in our room wasn't working when we arrived. They offered us a space heater for the room which was ok, but it would have been nicer if they just found us a new room with working heat. Other than that everything was great!

    Great spa facilities - loved the sauna and steam room! Good fresh breakfast, good service, everyone was very friendly. Walking distance from all the major sites in Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred more information on how to use/access the spa and sauna. As an American traveller, I'm not very familiar with the European customs.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior was hard to notice when walking to a four street intersection; it could be better displayed,

    The location was a close walk to but not in the heart of the 'tourist' area. The local location gave us a better feel of the city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    This is a very special hotel. It is a third generation family run hotel. The attention to detail is amazing. Beautiful private garden to relax in and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, quiet part of town but very close and a lovely walk to the old town. Decor in the hotel was excellent, great mix of old and new. Rooms beautifully appointed. Breakfast was sensational 10/10!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that was reserved for us had a bathroom door that needed to be fixed, so they upgraded us to a suite in the villa section. It was so enjoyable to relax in after a long day of walking and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very nice, the bathrooms were huge! And Thomas was very accommodating when we requested a second room - he went out of his way to help us and even gave us a free upgrade. Then he helped us to our rooms and showed us around - now that's amazing service!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Salzburg. It is within a very reasonable walking distance to the old town, has very nice rooms and a wonderful breakfast that is included with the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were very small with little room on either side of beds to get in/out of bed

    What didn't we like is a better question! Location, small, but romantic rooms with best bathrooms on our 3 week journey, wonderful breakfasts, complimentary bikes, and just 5 min walk to foot of old town and Saltz River banks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast - many choices of cereals , jams , honeys ( including honeycomb ) a hot plum compote ( delish) apple sauce , cold meats and cheeses , cooked egg choices , lovely variety of breads ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary slippers. Pillows too soft - offered no support. Duvet too hot and there are no sheets to cover yourself with but it's the same throughout Austria and it's a real pain. On-site parking should be complimentary.

    Excellent location with onsite parking. Within walking distance or a short bike ride to the Altstadt. (You can borrow bikes from the hotel free of charge). Our room (#125) was located on the first floor of the villa. Lovely room. Very well appointed. Complimentary Nespresso machine and coffee pods and tea making facilities. Bright and airy room with balcony overlooking the main street. Double glazed windows, so extremely quite and peaceful but even with the windows open, it wasn't very noisy. Comfortable bed. Bio (organic) hand soap and shampoo which was a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast was fantastic with lots on offer and again surprised to find lots of bio fare on offer. Small cosy bar on-site which was just perfect for a snack and a few drinks after a day's walking around Salzburg. There was also a restaurant on-site which we regret not trying but will definitely do so on our next stay at Villa Auersperg. Really impressed with the bio ethos and which that more hotels would do the same.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    We enjoyed our stay at the villa and found the relaxed atmosphere a welcome change. Great ambiance and actual background music. Great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was luxurious, which was an added bonus to our stay in the Hotel. We like the spaciousness of the room and bathroom and the interesting books spread out on the shelves in our room to browse through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staffcan be noisy in the morning as soundproofing is not good.

    Stayed in the villa next to the main hotel. Updated and very clean. Nice rooms. Lovely breakfast with helpful staff. About a ten minute easy walk from Old Town. Simple dinner in the bar restaurant is a nice feature. Die Weiss beer restaurant around the corner was a great find if looking for a local place oozing with local atmosphere. I would return to the hotel as ease of parking ( Euro 12 ) compared to staying in crowded old town makes life easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mixed feelings are due to three things. Firstly, our room had good soundproofing against outside noise but we were disturbed at night by noise from the apartment above us-shower running, toilet flushing and movement of people and furniture. Another issue was regularly having to ask for supplies which hadn't been topped up when our room was serviced. Lastly there wasn't a chair for the desk but instead it had an ottoman which wasn't a comfortable way to sit at a desk and the divan was uncomfortable. It would be better to have a second armchair instead of the divan.

    Walking into the lobby you immediately feel the ambience. It is a mixture of antique and modern furnishings. We were greeted by Sharif who was cheerful and friendly and continued to be very helpful throughout our stay. We had a double room which was spacious and attractive. There was plenty of storage space and the room was equipped with a coffee maker, desk, small divan, armchair and a coffee table. The compact bathroom had a bath/shower combination with safety rail and there were two narrow shelves for toiletry bags. Each day we had a lovely breakfast served by friendly, polite staff. The location was great as it was a comfortable walk to the old town and various attractions. We were spoilt for choice with gluten free options at three of the nearby restaurants one of which was a brewery which produces a gluten free beer in its range.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff exceptionally helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Welcoming drink. Chocolates by the bed. Very quiet location, but near the Old Town and Palace. Went to a great deal of trouble to change my room to suit my age.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a really bad experience at check-in. We travelled with a baby and missed our early morning flight due to our baby being quite uncomfortable early morning. The hotel refused us a refund or a credit which was within their rights but disappointing. On check-in, we asked the manager if someone could help as there were stairs and we had a pram and bags. He replied "no, its not included in the price", to which there were squeals of laughter from other staff. We were shocked. But a very nice assistant came to us as we were waiting for the lift, apologised for the manager, told us that our room had been changed (??!) and ran up three flights to help us with the bags to our room. I am not sure how other hotels are in Salzburg since we found the city overall to be slightly curt, but I will be separately complaining to the hotel as the rest of the staff were generally friendly.

    Overall a great small hotel, with comfortable amenities and a great breakfast. All the staff except the reception manager were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was amazing (free with any room) with all local and many homemade items. Staff was very helpful and rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy, as well as very comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great - I stayed in the "Villas" building. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly. I have already recommended to friends traveling that way soon. Easy 10 minute walk to train station and to old town quarter/river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay in Salzburg. The hotel had free bikes that we used each day to visit various sites. It was very close to the old city - but in a more quiet part of town. Easy access everywhere and when we came back in the evening we enjoyed the sauna and steam room. The massage is amazing and we even enjoyed a yoga class in the morning in the spa. To top it off the breakfasts were the best we have experienced in Europe. Great evening meals were easy to find with their dining guide. We liked the simple good food approach of Indigo and ate there 3 times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only disappointed by the lack of opportunities to use the spa center before 5 pm in the afternoon and did not like the physical separation of the rooms in the villa with the main hotel building that required walking outdoors for a short while.

    We very much appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, along with the convenient central location with a private parking. The hotel and villa have a long history, but the facilities are well renovated and are very well maintained in terms of cleanliness, style, and practical use. My partner and I were thrilled to have a Nespresso machine in the room with a selection of capsules and we greatly appreciated the practical organisation of the room (very smartly set in terms of drawers, compartments, and overall style). Moreover, having the floor heating in the bathroom was a great plus and we valued the available umbrellas in the corridors. The breakfast was very enjoyable, as well as our stay overall, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel. Absolutely no complaints.

    Beautiful room overlooking attractive garden. Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. Coffee/tea service in rooms. Free bikes to use. Outstanding breakfast included. Short walk to all major sites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were too soft for our liking, which we found out after we could have arranged more pillows.

    The room was modern and comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly as soon as we arrived until we left. The staff offeer d to help us with tours and restaurants and made sure we were happy and comfortable. The location was only a short 10min walk to the old town and very easy to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet wasn't great

    The location, large and modern rooms with a great garden area and kids playroom. Very short stroll to the old town and city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints at all the owners are doing a great job for such a family run Hotel!

    Awesome Family run Hotel, gorgeous building excellent location very short walk to the center of Sandburg. Great Garden to enjoy breakfast in!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel & Villa Auersperg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: