Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capricorno 4 stars

Schwedenplatz 3-4, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#28 of 327 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1887 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is very near to a trem and tube station. A bit noisy. Recommend better noice reduction windows.

    Good location. Friendly stuff. Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not a proper bar, we would have spent time in a bar at the hotel if there was one.

    Lovely rooms, helpful and friendly staff, comfy bed and great shower!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Loved the location - very close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything!

    Loved the location - very close to everything! Easy to move about the subway and the train from the airport. The outside of the hotel doesn't look very appealing but inside is quite lovely and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    It is just what I was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice and helpfull staff at reception and dining area specialy kamilia. Excellent location. Nice hospitality with special free afternoon cake and coffee .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Meeting in Vienna Convention Centre (Messe) over weekend with partner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were four steps immediately outside of the elevator, and when you have to transport luggage, it is quite cumbersome. However, it was only a minor detail, otherwise, the experience was great!

    Excellent location if you have a meeting at the Messe Convention Centre. use the public transportation because it is faster than taxis and relatively close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, well-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very helpful and cheerful staff, both at reception and breakfast. Good size room, comfortable bed, large bathroom, efficient shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast staff was prompt and attentive. The afternoon coffee and cake was an unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely cheerful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger communal sitting areas would be good.

    Staff were extremely cheerful and helpful. Reception were very helpful and their advice was particularly useful and accurate. Room was comfortable and balcony was a bonus. Hotel is exceptionally well placed for transport to other parts of Vienna and within easy walking distance of major sites and numerous restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfasts were good - especially the omelettes. Provision of free coffee and cakes in the afternoon seemed very popular with guests. We would return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in a modern hotel by the Danubio river
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The single room is a bit small. But this is the only thing that it might be improved.

    The hotel is very clean. During breakfast you can ask for everything you want. They provide you with eggs, omelette, cooked at the moment. Both kind of breakfast (sweet or salty) are provided. The position is perfect, 10 minutes walk from the St. Stephen Cathedral. If you need to go farther away, the metro station is just in front of the hotel. The room was also very silent, another good point I appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Clean rooms Very friendly staff Perfect location Best choice in Vienna Very good price. We were a group of 4 people. One friend had birthday and the hotel surprised us with a bottle of sparkling wine and cupcake with candle. Next to good restaurands, shops and right next to the river and train station. One of the best choices to stay in Vienna.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfi hotel at great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a few more English speaking tv-channels in the evenings.

    Good breakfast, serviceminded staff, good location (very nice small streets in the back and walk way next to water/canal), everything within walking distance, good size room and bath room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location within walking distance of the cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street lamp right in front of my window. I should have brought a mask.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the cathedral and other attractions. There is also a subway stop nearby. Comfortable bed with two pillows with different shape and size. The room had a safe and minibar. Great breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, different kinds of bread and pastries, yoghurt, juices and cheese. Eggs were prepared to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Would happily stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast omelette was too salty. And no full length mirror in my single room.

    Comfortable Bed and good shower., Balcony and air con were great in v. hot weather. Location very convenient for airport connection by bus or train. Beside metro station. Busy spot but room was quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and caring staff. Great location with many options of public transport that will easily get you to anywhere you would like to visit in Vienna. Breakfast has a good variety and they have a dedicated breakfast team that will take your personal order of eggs and hot beverages of your preference.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, vintage greatly located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in first and second floor of the building, not great view

    Lovely staff, great location, cozy buffet, tea offered in the afternoon, vintage cute style

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and all I asked for was done before my arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve plus late check in you have to pay per hour which wasn’t expected

    Very clean and all I asked for was done before my arrival. Actually was going to book with hotel Stefanie but they refused to welcome me because I complained last time and they said they can’t provide the requirements I ask for (any hotel does provide what I ask for!), so I went for this option and it turns to be the same hotel chain 😊 but was a good short stay. Staff of breakfast and cleaning were amazing people. For longer stay, I would go for bigger room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Best​ place to​ stay​ and​ Enjoy Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise of the​ aircondition

    Good​ shower, good​ size of​ the​ room, comfortable bed,​ fantastic breakfast.​ Very friendly and​ helpful staffs.​ Great​ location to​ stay​ and​ evrythings you​ need to​ explore just​ walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing. It is seldom that you get an establishment that you cant fault and Hotel Capricorno are of those.

    The best Gluten Free Options we had on our trip of 4 weeks . Friendliness of the staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's our fourth stay on Capricorno. Always friendly and service minded staff, great help from the breakfast team pick and advice what and how to see in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, larger than expected rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The rooms were More spacious than I expected, (we booked a double room), bathroom was good, breakfast was nice, checkin and checkout was easy. Location was ideal, right on the canal promenade, right next to the underground and an easy walk into the old town centre of st Stephens. Oh and it’s a non smoking hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent, walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was a bit wet and smelled quite mouldy. After being in the room for a while you wouldn’t smell it, but each time after being gone, it would hit you in the face! Small rooms!

    The location was excellent, walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and backyard view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Lovely, helpful staff who gave us maps and useful information when we checked in. The room was fantastic, very clean and stylish. Good size bathroom with a fab shower. Breakfast had a good selection of continental meats, cheeses and pastries. We could also order cooked eggs and bacon when we sat down. Location is perfect, 5 minute walk from St. Stephen's Cathedral and all of the shops. Then from there it is a 10 minute walk at most from all the museums.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good. Hot dishes such as omelettes and fried eggs are prepared on request and not presented in buffet style. The free coffee and cake in the afternoon was a bonus. The staff was friendly and supportive. Valet parking makes it easy to check in. Park in front of the hotel and all luggage and parking is taken care of. The hotel is close to public transport and numerous good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The guy who is in the resption is very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and the bed is duble singel bed stuck togather which is not comfertable

    Location is very good near by center and many resturant and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The options for breakfast are not much.

    The location of the hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable, they provided me a baby cot for my kid. They provide free coffee and cakes between 1500 to 1800. In the room you can also get a tea set. Overall amazing experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable place, next to Vienna center,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and comfortable place, next to Vienna center, public transport, CAT train to airport. Clean and cosy rooms. Tasty breakfast and afternoon cakes with coffee/tea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast, perfect location, nice and safe...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast, perfect location, nice and safe underground parking, next door to the subway and next door to the city center. You can't ask for anything more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Since the ice machine was broken and the elevator wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the ice machine was broken and the elevator wasn't working either, I feel it was petty and just wrong to charge us at check out for 2 cups of coffee we had from the lobby one evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    wonderful experience! easy and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit small but very nice place and good facility. Walking distance to everywhere. Route No.1 and No.4 just nearby the hotel. Front desk is nice and hepful. Recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend and come back to this hotel and its wonderful location in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet when on the balcony was not always reliable. Signal would go out a lot.

    It is located in the most lively part of the city. Danube canal is the place to be! View of city life from the balcony is wonderful. Ice cream shops and cafes and sausage stands a block away. Breakfast staff is very friendly. We just loved it all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that we made sure we will not have stairs from the street until the room (we were travelling with a baby and astroller) and in the end apparently there are 4 stairs from the street to the hotel lobby, and we were placed in the 2nd floor which required additional few stairs. However the crew apologized, moved us to a new room the next day, and even send us a fruit plate with an apology note.

    1. The staff was friendly and made effort to make our stay as good as posdible (especially Matthias!) 2. The breakfast is varied and delicious 3. The location is great 4. The room is lovely and the shower is great 5. The crew, again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Staff particularly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom well fitted out with lots of extras but an armchair would have added to comfort. Location on edge of innere stadt good with easy access to all forms of transport but a little seedy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and backyard view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and there was a window between the bathroom and tge room that might be awkward if you travel with children. Also, there is no lock in the bathroom

    Nice hotel and friendly staff, good wifi and very good location - close to subway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Will not come again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure the hotel deserves 4 stars? The rooms are comfortable but there is no restaurant, breakfast is modest, coffee is awful. parking ..... what to say for 25 eur / day! Price is astronomical for what you get here. They are all very kind but the influence of the price still prevails.

    Only room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel and staff, great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only two minor problems - room was quite noisy due to busy street (I did not enjoy open windows), and at time of breakfast I could smell food being prepared - but I guess people mostly enjoy this :)

    Very nice hotel and staff, great breakfast. Place is really clean and comfy. I can highly reccomend available fitness centre. It is about 5 min walk from the hotel. Nice place with very good equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is near ideal for a congress at Austria Center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is near ideal for a congress at Austria Center Wien, as the hotel sits immediately above U1 station "Schwedenplatz" (direct to ACW) while being located in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but this is subjective.

    Perfect location in the city center, ideal to visit the city, and attached to a main subway station. The surroundings are very nice. The hotel is cozy, clean, wifi works well. I did not try breakfast, but it looked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy rooms. Even the room on the first floor with no light curtains (only heavy curtains for the night) so everyone could look into the room. Very mediocre breakfast. For 200 EUR quite expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was not quiet enough at night, because we like to sleep with open windows. But if you want you can turn on the air conditioner and close the windows)

    Good location, clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Especially want to mention Claudia at the reception. We changed the room two times (to a quieter one). She was very attentive and patient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we were checking in, the woman at the desk made sure that our room had an extra small bed for my younger daughter, and gave both kids complimentary teddy bears, which they played with for the rest of the trip. Also, the staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right across the street from the Schwedenplatz U-bahn station; very quick connections to the main train station and other sights. Sound insulation was good; the window looks out on a fairly busy street, but we did not hear noise at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was OK but went from just right to boiling hot or freezing cold when anyone nearby turned on a tap. TV had the sleep function disabled. Small quibbles really, this hotel is great.

    Bed was so good I thought I was at home. Great location right next to underground, tram and buses, and right on the edge of the historic center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location and such helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the first floor, next time I would request a higher level just because of the noise from the road outside

    Property was ideal, in a great location and perfectly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Close proximity to many tourist area, metro 50 meters away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making facility. They sell them at the mini bar section. This is compensated with the free afternoon tea which really do make up for it.

    Close proximity to many tourist area, metro 50 meters away which you wouldn’t need if you’re willing to walk. Decent size room with nice bathroom. Breakfast was so healthy and delicious. Staff were all very polite and kind. Afternoon tea was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely rooms and a great base for exploring Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have tea or coffee making facilities which we missed and there were no facilities for drinks outside of the restaurant opening hours though there are plenty of shops etc right outside the hotel. Whilst it wasn't a problem for us, it may be difficult for disabled visitors are there are steps up to reception and despite their being a lift, you still need to alight several steps to get to the floor level.

    The hotel decor is quite quirky which I like yet the rooms feel modern and the bathroom was lovely. The breakfast was good and the location is ideal as the inner city is quite compact and you can walk to most places within 20 minutes. We had a nice balcony and the windows and doors keep all the sound from the road below at bay. The staff were helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    We liked the location, it was close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the location, it was close to the main train station and was within walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was very nice and they cooked the eggs anyway you asked them to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Vienna was freezing in March, coming back to stay at Hotel Capricorno was a good end to the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed one more pillow on each of the beds, but wasn't end of the world.

    Everything was amazing, decor, cleanliness, staff, location. I am very fussy about hotels, most of the time I can find something to moan about, but this hotel was perfect for me. We were in a room next to breakfast and this was the first thing I thought as I entered the room. OH NO it's going to be noisy in the morning. Couldn't hear a thing. Slept in each morning. Had a lovely rest and exploration of Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    I was in a room near the stairs and it very noisy, could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and backyard view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room near the stairs and it very noisy, could hear people clearly talking in the corridors. So the rooms are not as sound proof as the ad said.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    everything is perfect except the absence of white transparent curtains on the big window.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absence of white transparent curtains on the big window. You have to close the city view at your room by dark side curtains and switch on the light or to stay always dressed. The city view is the advantage, but you may hardly enjoy it.

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is our room over looked a taxi rank which over the weekend become particularly noisy in the early hours of the morning with people trying to get home after a night out!

    The location was ideal right next to a main station which made access around the city easy along with getting to and from the airport! They also serve tea and coffee with cakes 3pm-6pm that was a nice little treat after a busy day exploring the city!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Everything you want from a hotel and more, a fantastic experience in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    Excellent central location, very helpful staff and comfy beds. Free tea/coffee AND cake in the afternoons to rejuvenate weary tourists. Beautiful breakfasts and if you order boiled eggs, wee smiley faces drawn on them, makes for happy travellers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Pretty good experience. Will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. It is super slow and sometimes is not working at all.

    Room is pretty good size. Mattres is comfy. Basic amenity is ok:fridge, tea kettle, etc. very convenience location: nearby underground, food stall, bakery, restaurant, shopping area, hop on-hop off bus stop, across from Danau canel. Breakfast is excellence. Egg and meat cooked when you order even boiled egg. Parking on site eventhough you cannot get access to whenever you want but they will bring your car in a jiffy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great staff, breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of all of the main attractions. The staff were great and very compassionate, bringing us sparkling wine and a cake for my partners birthday. Room was nice and had everything we needed. I would stay here again if I were in Vienna again. Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very nice stay in this small comfy hotel. Lovely staff, clean room, nice breakfast, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. I appreciate their help. I also liked the complementary coffee and cake which was served in the restaurant everyday from 03:00 to 06:00 pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really good especially they will serve you with freshly cooked different types of eggs. A little bag of gummy bears and a postcard is left on the pillow when first arrived, which is really sweet extra service. In general, everything is pretty great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a lovely experience and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected a double bed, got 2 single beds stitched together which did get uncomfortable. No toaster in kitchen for breakfast, staff have to toast bread for you. Road noise from the main road lasts all night which is an issue if you sleep with the window open. Shower head was low which causes a problem if you are tall

    Rooms look exactly the same as they do online, which as expected were very clean. Decent continental breakfast including a selection of cooked eggs (highly recommend the vegetable omelette; though it would have been nice to have all the hot food come out together.) Waitress was very accommodating to our wishes in terms of taking a packed lunch with us. Unbeatable location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    A hotel that makes your stay in Vienna excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and backyard view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast! It included pastries, coffee as wanted and eggs by your choice, and it impressed us that it was always great! Very helpful receptionists and of course the breakfast team was adorable! Spaceful room, with great roomservice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable boutique style 4 star with colourful decor and balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning was a little noisy, water stains on the shower floor, balcony wasn't cleaned with the room

    Complimentary cake and coffee in the afternoon, friendly & helpful staff. Balcony for every room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    We loved the atmosphere, the room design and facilities, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the atmosphere, the room design and facilities, the hair drier was blowing enough air so it was actually usable, good quality shampoo and shower gel. We couldn't find a single flaw in our experience with it. The price was a bit high for us (the normal price we pay) but it surely was worth it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the center of Viena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wifi was a bit slow.

    Location would be a plus - right in the center of Viena. The price is excellent. Everyday in the afternoon , at the first floor,you can find free croissants(delicious), cookies and free tea and coffee. Also, in the evening in the reception you could find orange punch and cookies - a very nice touch for guests. The front desk was very friendly and helpful - especially George, everytime we needed information about the city he was always there. Good job! I totally recomend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel on a perfect location, with an awesome staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service of the ppl who work there, nice, friendly and awesome custom service, not only at the breakfast but also at check in. We arrived too early, before we knew it we had our room. Even was surprised that they knew it was my birthday. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, very clean and comfortable. Very good location. I was traveling with my kids and they received nice teddy bears as gifts from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Loved our visit and highly recommend Hotel Capricorno for it great location and excellent features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location-close to Old City, train & airport bus. Very helpful and friendly reception. Well appointed accomodation-spacious, fabulous bathroom, great bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Would be more than h
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add, I was very happy.

    Excellent location, Helpful & Friendly Staff, Complimentary Coffee / Tea + Cake from 3pm to 6.00pm, from 6.00pm (?) Hot Wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent city centre hotel with a comfortable room, good staff and enjoyable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all

    We spent a very pleasant three nights at the Hotel Capricorno in the run up to Christmas. Capricorno is a very well run hotel with a family atmosphere. Booking in at reception was easy and pleasant. Matthias (who was on duty for most of the day) was very helpful, unfailingly polite and very knowledgeable. Prior to us visiting the hotel he e-mailed us asking if we wanted a limousine from the airport which he organised at good rates, with great politeness. Our first floor bedroom was pleasantly large, well equipped and very clean. The same was true of the en-suite facilities. The sound proofing from the streets outside was very efficient and thus we had three good nights' sleep. A request for an extra pillow was immediately dealt with. The hotel provides a good breakfast, including a choice of egg dishes to support a varied buffet. There are no facilities for an evening meal, but there are plenty of restaurants just minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is sited in the city centre directly opposite the trams and metro. Everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. Travel back to the airport was easy travelling one stop on the metro and then catching the City Airport Train. Overall we were highly impressed with Hotel Capricorno, its staff and facilities and would give an unreserved recommendation to anyone visiting Vienna who wanted a city centre hotel offering good sleep, efficient, polite staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice 3* Hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a weird scotch smell when we arrive, this was the only downside of our stay.

    The hotel is well located facing Danubio river and very close to metro station. The bed is extremely comfortable because I like firm mattress. The bedroom is very clean and functional. You can walk to inner city and all attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, would definitely stay again when I'm in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts could have slightly more variety from day to day.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very quiet. Metro and tram stations are right outside, which was very helpful, even though the major sights and shopping area are within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient in every way, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no long wide mirror to see your whole body outfit. But it wasn’t a big deal for me.

    I like the cleanliness of my Room 206(2nd floor with a balcony), it was small especially the bathroom but I got no complains about it as I was alone and I was sleeping in an almost queen-size bed. ;) The staff were so nice, informative and helpful. Thank you Matthias and Staff! The breakfast was superb from 6:30-11:00am, so many food and drink selections, you can ask the type of cooked eggs as you desire to the patient server. I was given an electric kettle and cup as my request coz as in my Asian culture, I’m used to drink green tea everyday. Thanks again to the staff. The metro and tram are just infront of the Hotel and nearby is a Wiener Würstel(Sausage)/Pizza/Noodles stand open until 4am, however, there are Restaurants and shops around it too. St. Stephen Cathedral and the other tourist spots like “am graben”, etc. are just 7-10minutes walk. In short, I was very satisfied with my comfortable stay in Hotel Capricorno and I really recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Vienna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful weekend pre-Christmas trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room facing to the big street. It was noisy from traffic and trams even with closed windows. If you are sensitive, ask for a room facing to the back-street.

    Location (1 Minute to subway and tram stations), decent room size, many restaurants and bars nearby, balcony, breakfast, complimentary tea time, Glühwein (hot wine) and friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Would definitely book again. However, I wouldn’t recommend business traveler needing wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is almost non-existent in our room. Seems a bit ridiculous for 2017/2018.

    Great breakfast, clean rooms, fairly quiet even for being near busy street. Staff was helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this is a fantastic hotel and we will be staying again the next time we are in Vienna, you should too.

    From the outside the hotel doesn’t look appealing. This hotel proves that you should never judge a book by its cover. It’s a fantastic hotel, in a superb location, easy access to the subway and the main train station in Vienna. Staff were fabulous, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, good selection of meats, cheese and bread/pastry’s. You also have a choice of eggs, boiled, fried, scrambled or an omelette. We chose the omelette every morning and it was fantastic. Room was a reasonable size with a comfy bed and great shower room. The hotel also offers free coffee and cake between 3 and 6 pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location ,clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All was ok

    This hotel is very clean,the staff are all nice and helpfull,train station only 5 minute walk.The breakfast very fresh and tasty ,Really liked the omlette,from 3pm to 6pm you can have coffee and cake for free .We had a really nice comfortable room with balcony.It was my husband`s birthday and they left him a card a wine in our room .Will surely stay again this hotel :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant stay with friendly staffs and freshly made breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 223. A single room. -There seems to be a minor issue with the water temperature in shower. The water temperature fluctuated occasionally (gets too hot by itself) while I was showering. -Shower room a bit small for a person with my height. (184cm) It is quite difficult to bend down and clean my feet properly. -Bed is slightly too hard for my liking. (This is not necessarily an issue as everyone has different preference.)

    -The location is perfect,only a 2 minutes walk to the nearest underground station and 7 minutes walk to Stephansplatz. -All the staffs are very friendly and helpful, I felt welcomed. -Cleanness. The whole hotel looks pretty clean and organised. -Breakfast. It is not a very wide range of food to choose from the bar. However, the food are good quality and decent tastes. Additionally, freshly cooked eggs/omelette are available to order from the staffs, very delicious. -Room is cozy and well decorated. There is plenty of space to move around even for a single room I stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    We really like this hotel and would stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was a good selection at breakfast with eggs made to order. We had a lovely quiet and comfortable room with a great shower! It is an easy location for getting around Vienna and from the airport train. In particular we thought the afternoon tea and cake was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and backyard view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating wasn't very strong in my room. I couldn't adjust the temperature. So it was a little cold.

    The decor was really nice. The room very spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice to. I really like that the staff made me feel very welcomed and they would do any thing to make my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    All round brilliant ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing we would of liked is Tea/Coffee in the room but it was no big deal, it would just of been nice ;-)

    Fab staff and fab breakfast.....lovely room....would definitely stay here again....great location! Fantastic Cake and Coffee at 3pm....Free ;-)

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Capricorno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: