Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aktiv- und Wellnesshotel Gutjahr 4 stars

Markt 187, 5441 Abtenau, Austria

#2 of 7 hotels in Abtenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not aware of anything.

    The host is exceptionally friendly guy willing to help with anything. The other staff were great as well. Our kids lover their large pool. Food was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    The hotel apartment was absolutely beautiful. The location of the hotel, service, food, staff, and spa facilities surpassed all of my expectations. The breakfast was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel, will be telling my friends and will be staying here again for sure! :):):)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food too salty, and the meal for New Year under expectations.!

    I loved the view but The room has been changed due to different room given when arrived being only 2 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service was not at the level of a 4 star hotel. We informed the reception at our arrival that we did not eat any meat as dinner was included.The 2 first nights, we got the choice so all was good. The last night (New years eve), there was no choice for the main dish, only meat! When we informed the waiters that we didn't eat meat, they seemed really annoyed. After some time, a waitress came and gave us a plates with tortellinis without even telling us what was inside ("Maybe spinach?" - which it wasn't). We left the dinner table after trying one bite of the dish, no taste, no sauce :( The morning of our check out, we informed the reception that we were really disappointed (especially for a special new years eve dinner with additional cost). No reduction / refund was offered for a ruined night... We got even told that we could have eaten more from the starter buffet as there were enough vegetarian options there (???!!!) Absolutely unacceptable for a new year's eve "gala dinner" in a 4 star hotel!!

    The room was really spacious. The spa area was well equipped, a great relaxation time after skiing all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making in the room.... really important to me, also hairdryer

    Privately owned and run so very high levels of service and expectations. Our room was called comfort but it was way, way beyond my highest expectations. Food was superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could be better.

    Everyone in this hotel was really kind and friendly, they all care about their guests. This hotel has really homely atmosphere. Food is excellent, rich breakfast and delicious dinners. Very nice wellness area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Amazing !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good facilities and great breakfast/dinner. Ski bus in front of the hotel. Good place to ski/walk/relax...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Fabulous food Great service Very pet friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very poor WiFi signal in Apartment

    - Very Clean & Tidy - Nice and big Apartment+ fully equiped kitchen - Located 80m from Hotel and Reception - Very Nice Spa (6 Saunas, and pool) for a hotel size

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    casual relaxed atmosphere , and very obliging staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: