Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hadrigan 3 stars

Maroltingergasse 68, 16. Ottakring, 1160 Vienna, Austria

#304 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2189 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite loud. There is no air conditioning so during the night we had to leave the windows open because it was very hot, and all the noise from the street made it a bit difficult to rest, especially for a light sleeper such as myself. The bathroom was very small and could have used some renovation.

    The whole idea of the hotel is nice, gave me a Grand Budapest hotel feeling (the movie). It was close to public transportation and a parking garage which was much cheeper than parking on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor, wifi and breakfast were pathetic.

    There are no positive points. The floor was very noisy, couldn't sleep properly all the night. The wifi was deadly slow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers weren't great as the water drained very slowly.

    We got very late to the property and the reception was still open, friendly service and clean rooms. Good location with some food stores close to the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike.....just be aware that it's a plain Jane older basic hotel. Nothing fancy, small room, no A/C.

    Good value, tram stop right out front, easy walk to metro station, there is a lift, nice buffet breakfast is available. While it's away from the center of things getting to St Stephens is easy. Just walk out the front door and go right. Turn right at the first block and keep going to the end of the street. The metro station is to the left. Take the #3 metro (I think it was U3) right to St Stephens Cathedral/square. Everything is there. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. A tip about taxi fare. We arrived by train; the fare from station to hotel was 33 Euros. Going back to the the train station after check out instead of calling for a taxi we simply walked up to the hospital, 1 block away and got a taxi from the taxi stand: 18 Euros! So ask about the fare in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom,the parking.You need to pay 15 euro to park somewhere 100meter from the hotel.You need to bring your luggage from the parking to hotel.As there is less chance to keep your car infront of the hotel to dump your luggage.

    The place is cheap to stay in Vienna.The U bahn connectivity is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a different lighting system can make difference It's not that the rooms are not lighted, but different lighting can make it brighter

    Helpful staff Always smiling and willing to solve all your problems

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except the staff, they were friendly, the room didn't really meet our expectation based on the price. As soon as we entered the hotel, the owner at the front dest asked for the money, that was a bit not nice attitude, normally we pay at the end of stay.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty curtains, small room, heating was switch on despite of +17 grads and it was very hot in the room.

    Very good location, final station of U-Bahn, Linie 3, direct tram to center. Near the hotel there are shops and supermarkets, prices in cafes are lower then in the center :-) We have been here twice and are planning to be again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture...old towels and sheets (but clean at least). The room had a very bad smell. Breakfast was average at most.

    Friendly staff. Very close to public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was very week, I could not connect to it.

    The property has available secured parking, the bathroom was very clean and the stuff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small TV set with less then 10 programs and none of them is musical as MTV etc

    Perfect location -tram station in front of the hotel and metro station 5 minutes on foot Safe garage for only 15 E a day Spacious comfort room with well equipped private bathroom Good internet connection through out the hotel Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are not big problems, but: The carpets were well-cleaned, however they looked quite dirty, because they seemed to be really old. There were only three glasses in a room for four people.

    Great value for money, stops for public transport (both metro, tram and bus stops) are really close to the hotel. Easy check-in process, receptionist spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked quite dated and there were dirt spots on the carpet.

    Our room was mostly clean and the staff was nice. This hotel is not in the center of Vienna, but it's close to the metro station and there is a tram / bus stop in front of the entrance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I have paid, I don't have any objections.

    This hotel has exceeded my expectations. I have been to many entry-level hotels in Europe but never experienced such good conditions. The room was really big, with a huge wardrobe (for those with big luggage), very clean both the room and the bathroom, everything was functional (TV with international channels, hairdryer) and very important it was ridiculous warm (literally we had to open the window) even though outside was snowing. The location is really easy to reach even though you are for the first time in the city (like I was). I totally recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am 6' 1'' (185 cm) tall and the bed was just about long enough for me.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Vienna and has a great access to public transport (tram is just outside the hotel), subway is about 5-8 minut walk away. The hotel is very clean, but would need a bit of refurbishing. The staff are very welcoming and nice. A very good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The floor is very dirty. Everything is old and very damaged. You can not walk quietly on the floor, because it creaks terribly and collapses. You can not make tea. Defeat.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you like older type hotels with charcter you will like it.

    The fact that it had period furniture, all modern hotels look the same, perhaps more comfortable but without character and simply boring. Many convenience shops and traditional pubs and coffee houses nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near hotel there is no good enough place to park car for taking off/on luggage. It were seems that rooms have different arrangement according to photo.

    Hotel is nearby metro station. Parking is nearby. Rooms are big enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets could have been cleaner. Hot and cold water fittings in the shower were difficult to control temperature. Breakfast is average for it's price, only prepackaged foods, nothing cooked.

    Located close to metro station, even if it's not in city centre. Safe neighbourhood. Friendly staff. Rooms are tiny, but okay for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the single room was very small and awkward

    24 hour reception, staff always available and friendly. Visited in December, and room was nice and warm. The underground, which is easy to use, is a short walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old furniture, uncomfortable beds, parking of the hotel costs 15 E per day. We find a parking near subway just for 4 E per day. Smell of cigarettes!!!

    Close to subway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here 4 years ago and they haven't changed a thing. No extra pillow in the room. For one night it's ok, but for more nights maybe you can chose another one. Pretty far from the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything regarding the hotel. Three stars are way too much for what this ho(s)tel have to offer!!! We stay in room 111. The room smelled badly of tobacco, the smell being impregnated in all things: the shower curtains, the towels. We requested another room and we were told that it is no other available. Window curtains have not seen the water for a long time, they looks gray and unhealthy. The WiFi signal is not enough strong. Only one power outlet inside the room, so if you have to charge more than one device at a time, you have a problem! No minibar, poor TV channels list, no other attractions. The bathroom...well, it looks like a train toilet compartment!!! The breakfast was enough, very simple and the same in every day. The staff should be more careful with customers and to clean up the tables on time. No parking ticket available at the reception for the nearby hospital parking lot and no other parking facilities offered.

    The location of this hotel is very good, near public transportation lines and above 7 minutes to underground station. Spar, Billa and some restaurants in the proximity. We took long walkings to some Christmas markets, by foot. Vienna is a splendid town, we enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was old and very soft, the carpet was really very dirty (awful!)

    the price was lower than in other hotels these days (but only for short period, just now it´s pretty high again), the staff was helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    My wife and I thought this was a good hotel for our purposes. It is good for travelers, businesspeople ,or vacationers who do not want to spend the high prices on hotels.

    All the staff spoke English well and very helpful. Room was good with our bed being made daily and fresh towels provided daily. All fixtures worked well and has TV. Hotel is located away from City center, but very easy to travel by excellent Public Transportation System. Safe working class neighborhood. Therefore, no problems returning back at night. Breakfast is wonderful and well supplied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just a little small.

    Was easy walk from U Bahn station if you use exit at back of train. Near grocery store. Front desk persons were friendly. Had some english TV news.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and clean; was cleaned daily with new towels, etc.; very friendly & helpful staff; breakfast buffet was very nice (nothing cooked but boiled eggs); easy and quick to get into the city center; parking is in a garage across the street with a pass the hotel gives - costs 15 euros a day with a 15 euro deposit for the card. Two things were broken in the bathroom, but they fixed them within an hour of us mentioning it. Many kinds of restaurants to eat in close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low value for money. Very poor roon furniture.. too small bathroom.. couldn't take a shower.. voice isolation too bad.

    breakfast was ok.. near to metro and tram.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area was very small.

    The hotel personal were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Public transportation is in front of the hotel, and many shops are near the property. The hotel has an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft (very used) and they didnt tell how the street parking work (its impossible to park more than 3 hours. There is a Parking+Ride very near for 3 euros per day)

    The location was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was very bad. Very weak signal.

    The location was good. About 7 minutes to the underground station. We could leave there our luggage after the checking out without any fees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room is a bit dark but on a nice day with the blinds open it's no bother!

    Staff were absolutely amazing!! Printed things for us, gave us a map and showed us the main things to go and see, gave us directions and train/tram options too. So helpful AND we got there pretty early and they let us check in to get some rest before going out. Only a 5 min walk from the train station and only a 15 min train ride to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have aircon. It's facing a quite busy street so with the windows opened the noise was abundant and some of my friends didn't have a good sleep.

    The mattress was comfy enough and the lady at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean room with TV, perfect for couples, quite zone and close to Spar market and tram station (46) which goes straight to the center, near the Wiener Rathaus. I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tell me during the weekend i can not park my car on the street. That was not true. They want to sell their private parking from 15 euros per day. You can park your car on the street from Friday 20.00 until Monday morning. I left the key on the reception and when i want it back thay could not find it. :) Funny but its true. The key was in cleaner's pocket. I was waiting half an hour. :) Here, I will stop writeing :)

    I like the elevator :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know. I think it would be better to change smth )))

    Staff is really nice, always ready to help. The room is ok for this price. Also we ordered breakfast. It was also good. There is a transport near by to get to the zoo and to the center. The bed was very cozy. Thank you )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture and other equipment is worn out and deserves renovation or replacement. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast only. The hotel standard does not deserve 3 stars in my opinion. However, it may match the price - I am not too familiar with standards in Vienna.

    The hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the U3 metro station, offering direct connection to the city center. There is a selection of bars and restaurants nearby. The staff at the reception desk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended! The Receptionist allowed us to check in one hour in advance and also to leave our car at the parking lot for no additional cost till 7 pm the next day as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A district, where hotel is located, is very dirty. There was very hot in the room because an air conditioner was absent. Also it's far from city center. Fortunately next to hotel are bus and tram stations. And also U-bahn and S-bahn station is near (400-500 miters).

    Very friendly and helpful people work in the hotel. Many thanks them for help with tickets and so on. Breakfast is usual and good. And coffee was better, then in previous hotels in my last trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean, perfect when you are going to visit Vienna, very good location as you can reach to Schönbrunn, Parlament in 30 mins, Underground station only 2 stop with tram or 10 mins walk. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. You can find information about local transport at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioner, so a little bit hot. The facilities in hotel are old.

    Not too cheap but ok. Location is not quite far from city center. Tram, bus, metro is nearby. Clean enough. Staff is good. The lift is large enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    reception's staff negligence to problems which occurred with the room, breakfast's price: quality ratio, had to pay for the room immediately on arrival, safe in the room out of order upon arrival, one window could not be closed, beds were not made for four (!) consequtive days, ....etc,etc. Three stars definitely too much, one would be ok - for the location close to public transport

    really nothing compared to our numerous stays in the hotel before the owners changed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location for parking. in wien, parking is too expensive but there is a park and ride garage 500 meter away to hotel. its just 3.45€ / per day. and there is a tram station front of the hotel. very delicious breakfast. including nutella .)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff seemed disturbed by us a guests, except for one member of the staff, who provided proper service, the others were reluctant to provide typical services like: providing the room key, finalizing the bill, answering questions with regard to public parking on the street or to a restaurant recommendation in generall the beds were ok, but with a slight slope towards middle the pillows for the head were to shallow to proide proper support the bathroom was ok, but no toothbrush mug were provided the room`s carpet gave clear indication of use and where the vacuum cleaner has been active the room had a space for a fridge, but it was empty

    bus and tram lines drectly in front of the hotel the TV set was of good qualty with adequate TV channels the free WiFi was ok with good bandwith

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unclean rooms, dust everywhere, slow / totally unfunctional wifi, uncomfortable 1980s beds. Only thing missing from the image was rats wandering around. Horrible experience, can't recommend to anyone. PS. Even the service was illtempered.

    Breakfast was the only good thing about Hadrigan Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean enough. The room was really small. And it wasn't really cleaned every day.

    Well i specifically didn't like anything but we at least had somewhere to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work at all, and nobody seems to be worried about it. The room was used and not clean - stains on the curtains, on the carpet (carpet is significantly worn out). Some kind of bug (insect) in the bed. Pan in the restroom was disabled - no water to flush out, and only worked twice after being fixed by staff.

    Friendly staff, quiet and nice location. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dirty, noisy and they did not care about our requests. Wifi is terrible and not accessible from our room.

    This hotel is the real reason why so many people want to rent houses instead of hotels. For the same price we rented a whole appartment in the midle of Vienna. We needed to stay one more day and the appartment was already booked. So me went to this hotel very far from the last metro station, where the carpet smelled bad and was dirty, where i asked teo separate beds and there was none, where i asked uper floors and finished at the very ground floor, where we could listen toilet discharges from the other rooms, where the wifi was not strong enought to reach our room even though we were only three doors from the reception and the noise was umbearable since our child was unable to sleep till other visitors in other rooms decided to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like, but I think the location at the end of U-3 metro line is a little bet far from the center.

    My room was large, clean and comfortable and the price for two persons was great!!! There is also halal food places near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit old.

    The metro station is only 500 meters away and the tram accross the street! The center is reached within 30 minites max. Also, it is located in the end of the city, making finding a parking piece of cake. The room was big and modern. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nabil was an excellent host. He even offerwd to makeme a sandwich wgen i camw back hungry after midnight. They even let me keep my luggage therw whilw i made a short trip to Paris.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the first day after our returning from walking we found out that our luggage bags were opening during our absence. Nothing disappeared but it was very unpleasant in fact.

    Near the metro station, bus stops, shops (Bila, Spar, Bipa). Twenty-four-hour check-in. Heating more than necessary, especially in bathroom. Cleaning and towels changing were everyday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle at the room

    ‫you can order breakfast with 7.99€. the food is good and the please is quiet and nice There is TV at the room and everything is clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been preheated on our arrival. Was a little bit cold once we moved in(arrived on Christmas time) but its not a big deal. Overall rating is good.

    good location, few minutes to tram stop and 20 min to city center by tram. Nice personnel and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the windows did not shut properly. -been there in the winter and the rooms were inappropriately cold -the lights were weird and very dimmed -the room smelled old and weird -the towels were never changed -the bed sheets were old and it could be easily noticed they've been washed too many times. -there were holes in the bed sheets -the carpet was old and full of dirt spots Overall, i wouldn't advise anyone to waste their money here!

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always had problems with a heat, one day didn't had hot water and one day there was no heat in the room, so to fix the problem they gave us very dusty blankets, the wifi in the room was pretty weak

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff the first night was not the most helpful, the hotel smelled like smoke a bit, and the rooms were small with only a bed, bathroom and tv. I found it to be very over priced for what it was.

    It was in a nice area not too far from the city center, grocery stores, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked the breakfast buffet to be a bit more diverse( I like to eat omelet but there wasn't any). There was also some family hanging around in the room right next to the entrance every evening(in the dark I think). Kinda creepy.

    The positioning of the Hotel is excellent, being close to both U-Bahn, S-Bahn and tram. The staff was friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worn carpets with stains & cigarette burns: saggy bed which was basically a sheet of chipboard unsupported along one side. When I asked if something could be done about this, I found when I returned from town they'd put the pillow at the other end!!! A long way from the centre, and at 100 euros a night, much the worst value of any hotel on a long European trip through 6 countries. No A/C, and no fans either.

    One or two staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have lamps on the bedside table. Furniture old, and ugly, a little dusty. Beds are uncomfortable. The chocklet automata wasn't working correctly. The price for such a room is too expensive.

    Bathroom was ok. The staff was correct and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking for 15 euro is too expensive!! Few blocks away is only 3.50....also the next day wasn't warm water to take a shower due to some reparation...and in one word the hotel need a face lift :)

    the breakfast was good,also location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is the best one so far amongst 5 I've visited during my trip to Europe. Nice staff, reasonable location and very good interiors will do the best job for the price offered!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't accept the credit card and we were not informed prior to our arrival to carry cash on. At the end of the day when we got back to the hotel the receptionist insisted that we must withdraw cash to pay and he was not so friendly nor helpful.

    The triple room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel was very close to tram station and 5 mins walk to the Ubahn station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and a little bit worn-out but of acceptable standard with the respect to its price.

    The breakfast was good and included to the price of the room. You could take the coffee from a machine. The simpliest way to get to the hotel is to travel by the U-bahn to Ottakring.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at about 6PM one of our rooms we received wasn't cleaned up. Bed was dirty, and towels were used. Something like this never happend to me and I was in numerous hotels around Europe. Hotel rooms, carpet and bathroom rembember 1980s.

    Location, about 10 minutes to city centry by car. You can find parking spot nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too hot and some air conditioning in summer would be recommended.

    Good location close to tram stop and decent parking nearby. Good sized room and clean. The hotel has a 1950s flair about it. Delicious breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place: I found very difficult a place to park my van before I could come to see you. You should have a temporary parking place for your customers.

    Your stuff: very polite and happy to help, to advise and so on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds, the TVs and the furniture are old. There are no coffee or tea making facilities or even a fridge. It is a budget hotel, more of 2 stars.

    The hotel is placed in the Ottakring district, at 600m of a park and ride facility, where you cand park with about 3.5 euro per day. Right in front of the hotel there is also a tram and bus station, and the metro is at 600m. The connections to centre are excellent. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inside aspect of the hotel was a little bit too rusty, outdated.

    The front desk clerks were kind and polite and ready to help you as better they can. The room was clean and the beds were cozy too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good location - the Ottakring U-bahn station was within a short walking distance. We could reach the Center in 15 mins underground. Strong Wifi connection in the room, which is rare even in more expensive hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just a short walk to the Underground station and there is a tram stop right outside the door. There are a number of pubs and restaurants just a few minutes from the Hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hasn't had a renovation in a very long time the Shower filled up with water all the time and it just didn't seem to be clean enough

    the Tram ist right in front of the Hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bottom floor room which had an alley way on the side where people would sit and smoke and just stare at us from the room and if you wanted fresh air the smoke would come in the room and they were noisy No fan or aircon

    The location was very good had no problems getting around Breakfast was pretty good (extra) Staff was nice and room was good sized and pretty clean I'd recommend asking not to stay on the bottom floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit outdated(especially the closet), the cardins were broken, glasses were bit dirty.

    Since we had a babystroller it was comfortable that there was a lift in the building. Room was big, beds were comfortable. Plus bathtub in the toilet! Staff was friendly and polite :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too small for 3 persons. We had to pay more for parking, because the cards given from the reception, didn't work as explained.

    Close to public transport. Personal was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hadrigan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: