Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kinderhotel Zell am See 4 stars

Karl-Flieher Str. 1, 5700 Zell am See, Austria

#17 of 50 hotels in Zell am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Most of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luandry service. In the luandry price card 5kg is cost 15 Euro. I gave 3 bags of luandry (total weight is 5 kg) They charged me 45 Euro. Because they calculated each bag 5kg while each bag is less than 2 kg.

    Most of things

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice but room was a disapointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was old-fashioned (not as in the photos online), more like a 3 star hotel. Furniture more than boring. Bed was a total disaster, way too hard. Room gets a 5 out of 10. Rest was nice.

    Very good for families with kids under 5 years. That is what they target and that is well done. Still, hotel is not so contemporary as it tries to promote itself. Children of 9 felt is was way too childish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    A child friendly haven for children and parents .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only needed one room and would like to have moved a room for another date so that the dad could have experienced the hotel and had time out with his son and partner.

    It was a children's hotel and they were the special guests by all the staff. Who talked and smiled to them however old . Telly impressed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant family holiday for service, facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location for skiing but is not convenient for the Apre-ski in town which is a shame as the town is lovely. That being said there was a very helpful and friendly complimentary shuttle bus service to the lifts and they could have been more than happy to bring us in. We never asked but based on the service we received I wouldn't be surprised if they would 😀

    Loved the service, the facilities, the food and pretty much everything about the place - the childcare is amazing and the atmosphere is great. We loved our stay here. The price is premium but you never think about it again when you arrive - it's is worth every penny

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The facility and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options need a bit flexibility

    The facility and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing was perfect. My kids really enjoyed every single minute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place for family with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place for family with children. Friendly and professional staff. Located in very nice part of Zell am See.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Absolute fantastic family holiday in a fantastic hotel, at a fantastic location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies at meal times around the food.

    Excellent location and the use of the Summer pass was superb! Hotel facilities were set up for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not as good as we thought

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9