Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmonie Hotel am See (Adults Only) 4 stars

Egger Seepromenade 66, 9580 Egg am Faaker See, Austria

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A gem of a place We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place with lovely views , a charming ambience and a very welcoming and helpful host Wifi was a tad slow but everything else well made up for this

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Good garden, but need for improvement in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a family room, so-called living room was extra small, with 1 small sofa for 1 person to sit on. Terasse was shared with another room (was not stated in the room description), that's why there was a need to keep curtains closed all the time in the bedroom. No TV in the bedroom.

    The breakfast was very good, choice is great. Garden is beautiful, entrance to the lake is good (for children as well).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    i feel like staying at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and parking is free. The owner family is extremely nice. I will definitely go back for a longer stay. Oh one thing must mention is that the hotel co-working with some artist, so you can see everywhere paintings and sculpture. If you're interesting, you can buy it of course.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Hotel Harmonie
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    We can highly recommend Hotel Harmonie. We (including our dogs) were made to feel so welcome. The owners are absolutely lovely, really genuine and friendly. The location is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable and we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast. We will definitely be back and hopefully next time, we can stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice people, good territory, very clean, good breakfast ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and unstable internet connections

    Nice people, good territory, very clean, good breakfast , excellent facilities for so small property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    silence and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    silence and peace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast and location a great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and location a great. Big beach area, perfect view on lake. Lovely sauna area on top flow with fascinating view on a lake. Very friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Location, lake, service, breakfast, superior room, balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, lake, service, breakfast, superior room, balcony, garden

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: