Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harry's Home Graz Hotel & Apartments 4 stars

Pachern Hauptstraße 95, 8075 Hart bei Graz, Austria

#1 of 1 hotels in Hart bei Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great płace to stay on the way to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great płace to stay on the way to Italy. Close to high-way. We arrived late at night when there was no reception service available but we received clear instructins how we can get room key. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    In spite of the noise we enjoyed our stay and we can truly recommend this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine except a noise from the outside. AC was too strong even in the lowest level and we were sleeping with half-open window. We had a room close to the street on the 1st floor. In this small town unexpectedly in the evening was a quite big road traffic. Unfortunately it rained this night so the noise from the outside was even worseand I couldn't sleep well because of that. It was a minus because I drove approximately 900km this day and next day another 400km. It occured a strange situation with payment as well. The hotel charged two times the same room with a little different prices. After my email they returned money in the same day.

    Hotel is modern and friendly. Room and bathroom are spacious and clean. In our room we got inter alia air conditioning, tv, refrigerator, boiling pot. In the room you can find huge closet with separate entrance. We received a baby crib as we asked. You have to use a key-card to open the door and put this card to the device behind the door and then you can use an electricity. The main entrance is located from the street but you can use the second entry from the side of the building. You have to remember to use the same key-card to open the door as in the room. We were sleeping on the way to Bibione in Italy. Some photos attached (unfortunately poor quality but I hope it will help anyway).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    It could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and wrong placed bad. The second person cannot access the bad, only over the existing one. We booked the appartment for two persons, but the chichenette had only one spoon, one fork, one cup... Nothing to clean up the tableware. A/C on the noisy part.

    Modern building with high quality endowments. Quiet rooms. A/C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    A very good deal for a stop over or to visit Graz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff quite Austrian in their demanour {Want to be friendly, not quite sure how to do it).

    Great room, good beds, balcony. A lot more than we expected for the money. Nice reasonable restaurant on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    I can only recommend this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfy, excelent stuff, nice breakfast buffet. The trainstation is 15 min away by foot and you need 20 min by train to arrive at the central station Graz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Outside hui, inside a little bit pfui
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was a downer. More focus should be considered, in checking the rooms after the cleaning was done. For example, there was a stain from one of the glasses next to the bed and it was still there after we checked out after 10 days. The bed sheets have never been changed throughout our stay. This kind of stuff shouldn't happen, in a hotel like that. Furthermore, we booked a room for two, but the room itself was initially for only one person. ( dishes and cutlery in the kitchen counted for one person not two) In addition, the air condition didn't work properly, because it only was blowing cold air instead of warm air. However, it wasn't a big issue, as we haven't been in the room that much. Luckerly for us, it wasn't to cold during our stay, otherwise it would've been problem.

    It was very cetral to reach the city of Graz. Good possibilities to park your car and been save at the same time. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast not to bad. Overall a nice hotel to enjoy your stay near Graz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very practical, clean low cost hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean, modern budget hotel. I appreciated the small kitchen corner, you can easily prepare hot drinks or heat up some food for the family if you do not want to eat out. (But kitchen equipment is pretty basic, don't plan to do your chef master course here :) There is a big Billa and a Spar store opposite to the hotel building, this is also very convenient if you are on self catering arrangement. One note on location. If you stay here for sightseeing in Graz, be prepared for a 20-25 min drive to the city and same time back. Parking can be a challange in Graz unless you head for a garage (cca 4 EUR per hour in city center) This is not a con for the hotel, just a fact to plan with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Would choose hotel closer to Graz next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet suggested free airport shuttle which is incorrect. We asked the question when booking and advised time of arrival. Question was not answered and when we phoned the hotel from the airport we were told shuttle service applies to certain companies i.e. Magna and at certain times at a cost of 7 Euro. Ended up getting taxi and paid 20 Euro each way. Information should be clearer. Air conditioning/heating could not be switched off and rather noisy, so woke up several times during the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.5
    Very good hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to groceries and bus into Graz, half hour trip. Nice room, but if you are bothered by lack of total darkness at night, ask for room away from sign in front of hotel. The staff were super nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    It was ok, could be a lot better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was alone, so the bed was fine, but as someone else wrote, these are 140 cms beds and there's no way it would have been big enough for two. The decor is seriously tired - both chairs in the room were stained and marked to the point one didn't actually want to sit on either. The kitchen utensils, plates, glasses, etc. were not clean - but how could they be as there's no provision of washing liquid or sponges.

    Good location, easy parking and everything you need nearby. The bed was comfortable for one person and the bathroom well cleaned. Closet space was excellent although the safe was not working.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice new apartment, clean and modern building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the centre of Graz, not many buses to the centre and you can't pay with card in the bus

    Nice new apartment, clean and modern building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    - Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Although not too far from the centre of Graz, getting to the motorway is a bit cumbersome - Apart from supermarkets not much infrastructure around

    - Spacious room - Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Recommended place, will use again
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small sofa and a chair's cushion were not clean. Full of stains, I wouldn't put my bag on that. That is the only minus I have for this place because it diminishes the overall nice impression for everything else was clean.

    Super frindly staff. Spacious room, all was clean except the kitchen cabinet where there was some dust and the chair & sofa in the room need to be dry cleaned pronto! Bathroom, bed, fridge all clean, freshly painted walls, loved the big balcony, bonus since my puppy could have played on it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    Frozen room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was freezing in the front corner rooms! Avoid 105.Awful isolation, both thermal and sound, cold air simply rushing in. After complaining we were told that we cannot move but we're given a heater. It does not help when it's-8 outside.

    Good sized rooms, kids room was in the middle of the hotel and everything was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cosy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not turned on centrally when we checked in so it was kind of freezing during our first night. But the next day the receptionist kindly fixed the problem.

    Nice and cosy apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    -the room was spacious and clean, situated on the part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location rate depends on your program. Center of Graz is quite far. Breakfast is poor but there are not too many choices around.

    -the room was spacious and clean, situated on the part of hotel without traffic, so it was quiet -the fact that our requests were taken in consideration -dinner -staff was polite and friendly -there is enough parking place -Billa is next door

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Accommodation and restaurant attached
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area,food or bars

    Accommodation and restaurant attached

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value

    Location and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Although breakfast was supposed to be till 10 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was supposed to be till 10 a.m, at 9.30 there was no more juice, bread, ham or eggs..... its better to skip the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    One night at Harrys Home Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing realy 😁

    It was clean and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, easy parking, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel restaurant (for dinner) closed but recommended another one ca 300 m far

    Clean and comfortable, easy parking, friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    To hot in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To hot in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a better.

    Comfortable room. Nice area. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.7
    Graz business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating is not good

    Breakfast is ok, very good quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.0
    Nice rooms with balcony with smoking possibility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Studio with Queensize Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wold be nice some more focus how the breakfast is organised.

    Nice rooms with balcony with smoking possibility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC although turned on, it was not cooling at all. I booked a single room. The facilities were good overall but there's no mini fridge. Wifi connection was poor in my room

    The location was very good. The hotel is around 15 min away from the centre. There are two grocery store just 2 min walk away( billa, spar). Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast. You can choose a more expensive one for 11,5 euro (buffet) and cheaper one - 6,5 euro (continental). We choose more expensive version and were a little bit disappointed. Very small range of cold cuts and cheese, no warm dishes.

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    We like interior very much, the room is very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is rather far from the city Graz.

    We like interior very much, the room is very comfortable, clean and big. The breakfast is tasty and variegated.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    Modern style hotel near the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was pricey, they charged 30eu for two adults and a 3y old. Parking was crowded, i think i took the last spot.

    Modern style hotel near the highway.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    The room was gigantic, as were the fridge and closet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dishes available in the kitchenette were not adequately clean and it was only equipped for one person. The bathroom was set up for two and the confirmation had two occupants, so that was a frustrating oversight.

    The room was gigantic, as were the fridge and closet. There were two grocery stores right across the street, so everything we needed was easily available. We drove, and it was very easy to get to the main highway, but there is a local train station just a kilometer down the road, if you prefer public transit.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    the bed was not Queensize as written in the booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was not Queensize as written in the booking confirmation. Actually, only 140cm, too small for a couple

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    breakfast not very impresive but all fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast not very impresive but all fresh.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Close to an ice rink.
    • Group

    Close to an ice rink.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were the friendliest, made us feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were the friendliest, made us feel very welcome. Provided help information.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    clean, neat, business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean, neat, business hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect for a 1 day stay stay during travelling towards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect for a 1 day stay stay during travelling towards Italy.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. We were on out war for vacation but great place to stay for a night, eat greeaaat dinner at Valentina's and sightsee Graz.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.7
    the view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    smell in the room not all information passed from booking we had to pay to get extra blanket for kid

    the view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    nice new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice new hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    breakfast, rooms, education and kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast, rooms, education and kindness

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice, clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice, clean, comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Staff was very friendly, room very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very friendly, room very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean, nice, modern,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everythink was ok

    Clean, nice, modern,

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Good Wi-Fi, big bathroom with big shower, quiet and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good Wi-Fi, big bathroom with big shower, quiet and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The rooms are very big, huge balcony, top modern, reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very big, huge balcony, top modern, reception very efficent and friendly. The price very good top hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Big room, comfortable beds, petfriendly
    • Group

    Condicioner did not cool the room

    Big room, comfortable beds, petfriendly

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    - very nice of design
    • Family with young children

    - very nice of design - free parking - great location closed to the motorway (10 min. away)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    6.7
    Parking Space &Room Size
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Overall Cleanliness

    Parking Space &Room Size

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.5
    Although I booked a room including breakfast, I was charged...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although I booked a room including breakfast, I was charged for it. Finally the staff sorted out the problem but it was an unpleasant situation!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: