Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Arenberg 4 stars

Blumensteinstraße 8, Parsch, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#15 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A Zuhause (home) in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open concept & size of the ensuite. However, it was adequate & functional. Room was also felt a little small as it was difficult to move around the end of the bed but it was about average & more than adequate for our needs.

    The friendly atmosphere & very warm welcome. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Felt more like a home than a hotel. Breakfast was very good with plenty of selections. Liked being able to place an order for the way my eggs could be cooked. Also the option of having breakfast in the garden. We were not departing Salzburg until late in the afternoon & wanted to do some more exploring before we left but dragging the bags around would prevent us. However, after a chat with the staff about our plans they allowed us to check out, secured our luggage & organised a taxi for the afternoon. Thee Haus Arenburg was a very good find a very nice place to stay. Much more relaxed than a corporate establishment & enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    An oasis of tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was wonderful. Starting with the hotel- an oasis of quiet and tranquility surrounded by beautiful and lush scenery- continuing with cleanliness of the room and last ( but not least) helpful and nice staff. A big 10 to Daniela - which was very thoughtful for us( but also to other customers)- I think is a nice catch for the owners. P.s. Best breakfast we had in our Europe tour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location - walking distance from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is pretty small. Toilet is separated from the room with a glass door thats completely unable to soundproof anything. No air conditioning.

    Great location - walking distance from the old town. The place is pretty quiet. Free parking outside. Nice staff. Pretty good breakfasts. Big balcony where you can sit and enjoy nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect panorama
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed it more if smoking was not permitted on the balcony. If you are a little older it's a little way from town and uphill. Bathroom a bit on the tiny size.

    Great breakfast selection, and the view is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Lovely place and atmosphere! Magnificent views, large and clean rooms, great breakfast and wonderful staff, always welcoming and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is quite expensive for the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite expensive for the service. Location is ok, the hotel is not modern, not well furnished but it is clean and comfortable. However breakfast was below our expectations: we tried two juices and both were hardly drinkable (beetroot smoothie had really a strange taste, and what we supposed to be ginger juice was really spicy). Food is ok but not amazing. When we arrived in the breakfast room one lady asked us what we would like to drink and we said cappuccinos. At the check out we noted 6€ for cappuccinos in the bill. The lady did not tell us it was extra charged ... The first lady who did the check in was really nice though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was wonderful. The breakfast was very good. They cooked eggs to order and had some extras like fruit smoothies and some stuffed olives and stuffed pickled peppers which we enjoyed. We ate on the outer deck that had a wonderful view of the mountains. They were extremely helpful with some laundry. They washed and folded and pressed shirts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant family pension in quiet location in walking distance to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When arriving by car, you shall ignore one-way sign, last 100m from the destination.

    Very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast and very quiet location only 15 min walking distance away from the city center. Clean and well equipped family pension. Rooms with wonderful view at mountains. In case of nice weather and if you prefer rather quiet than rush place to stay, this is choice for you. We enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Just awesome palce!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Yummi breakfast, friendly staff, lovely place, very quite and so close to the city centrum. We traveled with big dog and everything was suitable for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A real gem! Unbelievable beautiful! What an atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love everything! A must place to be!

    This is a real gem! Do a favor to yourself and choose this hotel! Every detail amazed us during our short stay (wish we had more days in Salzburg!). The library seems to have come out of an Agatha Christie book! The view from the breakfast room is simply unforgettable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasantly surprised and extended our stay by an extra night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great variety for breakfast. Very helpful host who organised tours for us. Rooms had lots of thoughtful inclusions. Beds very comfortable. We had adjoining rooms and it was the perfect set up for the three of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Nice stay in a hometown B&B away from the city but close to walk to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off the beaten path place. Liked being away from the city center yet close enough 15-20 minute walk. Liked walking thru neighborhoods where people really live to get to the B&B. Extra touch - cook eggs however you like each morning. They booked our dinner for us on Christmas Eve - not easy since so many places were busy - they picked an excellent venue for us. Staff is friendly, helpful, nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very kind and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to take a shower, you first have to step into the toilette and then to the shower, this is a bit awkvard. The bathroom has no door.

    The staff is very kind and the breakfast was excellent. View is also amazing. Very silent meanwhile, it’s close to the centre (10min walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely people, lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was tiny and not laid out very well. The shower is very small as well.

    The hosts were extremely friendly and showed us around everywhere. The views from the room and the breakfast area are wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Old hotel but recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was uncomfortable, very small and the glass door should be reconsidered in order to ensure privacy.

    We liked the balcony and that it was near to the aldstat. The owner was very sweet and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not too far from the city centre and is walkable in about 15 minutes. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend and would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Literally nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually I was expecting a hotel. But the fact this was a kind of shelter. Extremely disappointed experience. The breakfast is a SHAME. Atmosphere is miserable.

    Literally nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend this lovely bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hostess was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was the best we have eaten on our trip . Parking free and available directly outside property. Altstadt was 10-15 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Don't hesitate to book this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking on the balconies...the smoke wafted into the rooms.

    Location was perfect as we were away from the tourist area but within walking distance to some good Italian restaurants and the Old Town. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet hotel in a nice district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view could be better (too many trees?).

    Very nice location in an upscale part of town. Interesting walk to the center of tawn (20mn) with a nice tavern on the way! Excellent facilities although the room is a little small but there is a nice balcony. Excellent breakfast. Salzburg is fascinating and not too crowded (compared to Versailles Palace!). No cars in most of the city...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We liked everything abut this hotel. The look and feel was like a Bavarian cabin. The staff was very nice and the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We loved that there was parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I felt right at home with lovely accommodations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt right at home with lovely accommodations, neighborhood, and gardens. The service and staff was friendly. In a nutshell, it was just peaceful, welcoming, and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    A good alternative to a city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This B&B is a fair walk from the old and new city but worth it to be staying in an upmarket residential area. The bus stop is handy at the base of the hill but we enjoyed the walk to the old and new city. The rooms might be a little on the squeezy side but nonetheless comfortable and adequate for our 4 night stay. The breakfast fare and the breakfast room was excellent and our hostess was exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint would be the lack of air conditioning. It was hot in the room and we only had a little fan.

    The staff was wonderful, very helpful in answering any questions or concerns. The bathrooms were very modern and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and had a great view. We were able to rent two electric bikes as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Calm villa, maybe a bit too calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not too bad, it is in an area with villas so it is very calm, I found it not too central. You needed to walk 20-25 minutes to get to the city center- it is all doable, nevertheless it is not too central. When you drive up the driveway it is very narrow and you think you drive into someone's private driveway :-) (don't let this intimidate you and drive on like the GPS is saying). The possibility to go for a drink in the evening is limited as you need to walk those 20-25 minutes to get to some place for drinks (same for food).

    Decent breakfast with the possibility to sit on the terrace with a view on the mountains. Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel with friendly owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in a room that was in the lower floor, and the ventilation was not the best and we were a bit sad of missing out the great view of the upper floors. But the owners and staff were really warm and helpful in providing travelling tips!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location close to the city center, about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning in the room. Room was in the basement, with view only to bushes. Automatic lawn mower operates during the night under the windows producing strange noises. The cleaning lady forgot to close and lock the room door, fortunately nothing was missing.

    Nice and quiet location close to the city center, about 15 minutes walk. Large room and bathroom, comfortable beds, good breakfast, splendid view from the breakfast terrace. Friendly staff. Parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice but needs better bedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot with no air conditioning or fan. The neighbors kept smoking and it would go right into our room. The mattress and pillows were THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE I had ever experienced.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice little stop in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact no air conditioning and the bathroom was very small.

    The views from our balcony was AMAZING! The staff very friendly, parking great. Wifi also very good 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Perfect choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent and good value for money. The views were incredible and the room was comfortable and clean. The puppy was adorable!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    Lack of courtesy and honesty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel, the hostess at the reception could not find our reservation, felt strange. After asked if we booked the room on Booking.com, she led us to a half underground room by the number of 17. Completely wrong! The picture of the room showed on my reservation voucher had a balcony! We are not picky people and would not like being disturbed by a balcony as long as room is ok. Unpacked and went out for sightseeing. By second day, we were disturbed by the bathroom. First, there were many small flying bugs (see pictures) apparently coming out from the drain inside shower cabin in the bathroom, some of them even flying in the room. Second, after turning on the switch of bathroom which controls both light and exhaust fan,several minutes later, unpleasant smell would come out from the drain. We put up with by no to turn on the light therefore not to see and smell. When we were checking out the day after, before handing over my credit card, I asked the hostess why our room was different from the one showed on my Booking.com voucher. She said it was because hotel was fully booked. I told her that was not a good excuse since I had booked the room almost two and half months ago! Then she muttered that there were many chinese people booked room but did not show up without cancellation (I feel sorry if it was true). By that time, I understood why she couldn't find our reservation when we checked in, they had cancelled our room without a single word message simply because we're chinese, and fooled us with the half underground room when we were showing up. I told her that it was unfair and we should not be mistreated because of mistakes made by others. Feeling guilty, she proposed to deduct 10 Euro from our more than three hundred Euros' bill. I said nothing and waited, not for more deductions but a " sorry ". She said nothing either, but reach out her hand and picked up my credit card underneath my nose.......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant, family run hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant family run hotel. Lovely staff, both the owners and the fabulous young lady who serves breakfast. Easy parking, quiet, peaceful location, amazing view of mountains from balcony. Would highly recommend this hotel/guesthouse. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I have just spent 3 great days in this lovely little hostelry - very welcoming and friendly staff, very, very clean and quite comfortable and what a breakfast! Views weren't bad either!!!! Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A very good hotel to stay . It is close to the city center ( only 5minutes by taxi ) A very friendl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no dinner facilities . A possible dinner at the hotel would be very good .

    The staff of the hotel ( owner ) was very friendly and helpful . We parked the car at the hotel and used taxis to go to the city center ( no cars allowed in the city center !) A taxi fare is about 7 Euro .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Quaint, beautiful and charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! It was a beautiful property and had the old world charm! It was very clean and comfortable! The owner was very helpful and gave us a lot of tips on the sightseeing spots. She made us feel very welcome and so did the charming lady working there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Breath of fresh air in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access unclear and very narrow.

    Breakfasts were plentiful and offered nice variety. Eggs to order as well. Cakes 1st class. View outside to garden was lovely. Nice residential neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    A peaceful sweet break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host Gabrielle and team were delightfully gracious and extremely kind, warm and helpful.. planned a perfect short one day trip within Salzburg for us. Will definitely stay here when we come back next time and recommend to friends👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B away from the crowds but within walking distance of the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the pillows were firmer

    An excellent spread at breakfast. Host Gabrielle even prepared sandwiches for us before our Sound of Music tour when she learnt we did not have time for lunch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so busy visiting Salzburg that we didn't get to socialize with the owners much at all.

    Overall great stay. Hospitable staff, great accommodations and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Good feelings after the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest a sign with the name of the hotel close to the road.

    Pretty much everything. Despite being relatively small family hotel, it has everything to accommodate the needs of guests. Perfect location, nice staff and perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable and relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was comfy, relaxed and I'm a beautiful position .. The staff were friendly & went out of their way to check we had everything we needed. Would highly recommend and would return :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic host! Very nice family. A warm reception every morning and evening. Superbly managed property in a perfect location, just minutes from city center squares, stores, and markets, in a quiet and picturesque neighborhood. View from the room was alpine awesome! Clean, comfortable, and well-equipped rooms with a lovely breakfast... just what you're looking for in Salzburg. Really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Perfect pre-Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Wonderful accommodation in a perfect location. Exceptionally clean, warm and comfortable with friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Made Salzburg a favorite. Want to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a few minutes to find, with all of the one way streets.

    Breakfast room is beautiful and breakfast is great! Easy walk to everything downtown, yet set away from the crowds. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    A very clean, small hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more control of our heat in the room. Our last evening, the heat was completely off, with no extra comforters in the room.

    The bathroom was newly rennovated and extremely clean!! There was ample parking as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful countryside like stay with Alpine landscape just 10 minutes away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all. I would spend there a day just staying in the hotel and enjoying the beautiful views in the garden... It's a pity I did not have enough time for that. :-)

    First of all - the location. It's outside the old town in a very quite and elegant neighborhood about 10 - 15 minutes walking time from the center, depending where you start the journey from, so that you don't really need to come with a car for a stay in Salzburg only if you reserve a room in this hotel. Everything in the city center is just a short walk from there. What you get in return is a quite area, splendid views around with green trees and flowers around you and Alpine peaks on the background - be ready for breathtaking sunrise views from your room balcony. The house itself is clean and has beautiful interior, all in really good taste. The hosts (Gabriele, Steffy) are very nice and open and are ready to help with everything. The breakfast is very good and offers big variety of food. I really felt being in a special place in Salzburg during my stay there and I'm very thankful for the hosts for that. Will definitely return here, next time - with my familly. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great host and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't really like living on the basement:(

    breakfast is awesome, very Nice dinning area with Great view. The home made food is very giid, esp the cakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I recently spent a short break in Salzburg, and took the recommendations of previous reviewers to stay in this family-run hotel. We were not disappointed at all. Lovely location overlooking the mountains in a very peaceful setting on a hillside to the southeast of the city. The walk into the old town on the left bank of the Salzach River is approximately 1.5 kilometres. No problem for able-bodied walkers, but a bit of a hike for less so, particularly on the way back which is uphill for the last stretch. Very clean and well-appointed, our room was spacious with a lovely bathroom, and a balcony overlooking the mountains and the hotel's private garden. Being where it is, there is absolutely no noise of traffic, or anything else come to think of it. Breakfast was good and substantial. A cooked breakfast, within reason, is available if requested. Gabriela and her team were splendid and did verything possible to make our stay comfortable and memorable. I would rate this stay as very good, not just good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Whether you have a 4-star experience depends on the room you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although our room (#15) was spacious and clean, with a brand new bathroom, it was located in the basement of the hotel and only had two small windows lacking a view. Certainly not what one expects to get in a 4-star hotel. This was a disappointment giving the raving reviews of great rooms with balconies and views. I would therefore advise to book through the website of the hotel, so you can make sure to have a room with a view. Based on the other reviews: the lower the room number, the better the view.

    Location, staff and breakfast were excellent, in agreement with majority of other reviews

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Short but very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully quiet but within short walk of centre, traditional Austrian with mostly German/Austrian guests, excellent customer service, impeccably clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    You feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we did not like about the hotel. We just want to give an advice to the management to place a sign of the hotel at the location where the 2 streets split half way going up the mountain to the hotel. It would make it easier to find the hotel if you are taking the bus instead of a taxi or driving.

    The location, the view, the staff, the breakfast and the waitress.. she was very friendly with our kid and made us feel like home. The staff was very helpful and gave us directions and recommendations to sites and places to visit. This place made you feel like home and very kids friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if the put Airconftions it will be much better summer is hot in Salzburg

    The friendly staff the view from rooms it was a very satisfying atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Everything is lovely about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is lovely about this place. Great staff great view and lovely city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in basement

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, spacious room, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    Great staff, spacious room, free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    we like everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there is no safe deposit in the room.

    we like everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A lovely quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hospitality is as if you are home..it is a very lovely hotel..i would recommend everyone to go there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in walking distance of the centre of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, free car parking, pretty good location - only a 15 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet place, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet place, amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stay. Stunning mountain views. Lovely hosts. Scrumptious breakfast. Picturesque walk into the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Cute place with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Awesome view, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful place inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful place inside and out. Amazing views and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Soberb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad the view, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very lovely hotel and the hotel owners:) perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a bit uphill but the view of the garden is perfect.

    Lovely family hotel, warm hosts and the room is very large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with nice staff and excellent mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with nice staff and excellent mountain view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    In a calm and quiet area overlooking the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a calm and quiet area overlooking the mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Moments of my beautiful memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything. It was excellent and wonderful. I had the most beatiful stay in a hotel i have stayed in my life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Salzburg despite bad weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Cosy atmosphere, nice garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast is good ! The bed is very good ! We love this traditional Europe house and the lady wh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good ! The bed is very good ! We love this traditional Europe house and the lady who service us !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Room and breakfast are really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit long distance from attractions but walking distance anyway

    Room and breakfast are really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Meet the expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was in the basement and room was a little stuffy.

    The room is big and clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful, as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, as always! We love staying there and look forward to coming back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Stuff was extremely friendly. Apartment clean and stylish. Certainly will recommend stay in this hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: