Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Hepi

Stiegergasse 58, 4831 Obertraun, Austria

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Obertraun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    First it may seem as a disadvantage to stay in Obertraun rather than Hallstat itself but we liked Obertraun better. More peacefull and comforting enviroment. Just you have to pay for the ferry to get to Hallstat.

    Larry is a wonderful host. He cares much about his guests and helps them as much as he can. He also gives information about what you can do at Hallstat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great bed and breakfast. The owners are exceptionally lovely people and made our stay extra special. We has some problems with our motorbike and Larry supplied tools to fix it. The house was very clean and had beautiful views. We much preferred to Obertraun to the tourist overrun Hallstatt on the otherside of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We aren’t familiar with staying on the calling room, our heads hit the ceiling many times, however the view from balcony is Great!

    The house is lovely, Larry is very nice and friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in the hotel was fine. The small village has only few restaurants, and the pizza place was a major disappointment, at least for the fish. Probably other food is fine, at least a lot of people ate there...

    Very nice, peaceful, very small "hotel" (5 rooms ?), kept by an english couple, very friendly, not far from the railway station. Rooms quite nice, village quiet and rural...Very nice view to the "Five fingers" Dachstein mountain range, lake also visible. Bathrooms were fine and clean, as the whole house. Easy to find, good road connections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larry is a wonderful host with a wealth of knowledge and lots of enthusiasm to share it. The B&B is very comfortable with a cosy common room. Breakfast is delicious. The view from the balcony is gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful experience. The hosts are very friendly, ready to help make the trip as comfortable as possible. You feel very cozy. Delicious breakfast. Spending time on the balcony with a beautiful view is an extra pleasure. Very nice views, also close to the ski lift and lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host did not make us feel very welcome we felt like we were bothering them each question we asked. The bikes they had to hire were overpriced at €10 a day considering they were not in the best condition ie. flat tyres and swivelling seats. Also was not mentioned these had to be paid in cash with prior to using.

    The view was incredible to wake up to and the location was perfect for hiking around the beautiful area and a short bike ride into Hallstatt. The house was very clean and quaint, easy to get to from the station- 5 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spring bed is old and does not offer good support. Relatively bad for belly sleepers. It's really the only thing that could be upgraded in this jewel of a gasthaus!

    I liked everything !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hepi House is one of the cleanest places we’ve ever stayed. It’s spick and span! Parking is available right beside the premise. Our room had a balcony with the Mountain View. Breakfast included is simply great with a variety. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This lovely hotel is completely my favorite. Larry is a very kind person, offering my everything I like as well as advice which is very useful. Besides, I fancy their beautiful & cozy bed sheet!!! Lol!!! It's really nice. I recommond this hotel, 100%!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house has 5 guest rooms but feels very spacious, it's clean and tastefully decorated. Regina and Larry show exceptional hospitality and they are happy to show us where to hike and eat in the area. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and nutritious. I will stay in Haus Hepi again if I come back to Hallstatt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is very warm, and suite for 2 people. The view at the balcony and dining room is amazing. The breakfast provided was simple but good and enough. Larry is very nice to welcome us and introduce the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haus Hepi is a delight to stay in Obertraun / Hallstat. The hosts Larry and his wife are such amazing people, it was hard for me not to write this review. They were extremely helpful with the information like places to go and how to go etc. The breakfast was superb. Strongly recommend to stay at this lovely place and have a taste of their hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to feel like in fairy tale, stay in Haus Hepi. Communication was perfect, breakfast fascinating, I´ve never seen so superclean accommodation. I have nothing but superlatives. I hope we can get back on holiday in the summer as well. Kripenstein ski centre was 5 minute by car from hotel, Dachstein west 20 minutes by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only things of note are 1) the house is very toasty at all times, which might be a problem for some, but of course you’re in the Alps in a very, very cold region, so you just need to be prepared with lighter layers to wear whilst indoors (and water/saline spray/lotion, etc for those who suffer with extra dry skin, sinusitis, and the like) ; 2) the bed was a bit soft. These are totally down to preference, not negatives.

    The hosts are especially welcoming and helpful, ready with suggestions and advice about the area. The location is perfectly nestled amidst the mountains and near the lake, with gorgeous Hallstatt, Gasau, Dachstein Krippenstein, and other sights and villages nearby. The complimentary breakfast is lovely, including the hosts’ homemade jam. The room is spacious and everything so tidy and clean; likewise for the ensuite. Complimentary on-site parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good, but there is a 50m hill to climb so if you have a walking disability or are toting a lot of baggage or heavy baggage you need to be prepared, but once at House Hepi you will not be disappointed

    Quiet and secluded,a great place to relax. And if you don't want to sit in your room in the evening or if it is raining they is a very nice lounge with views to relax in. 5 minutes walk from the train station and just a 15 minute boat ride to Hallstatt. So if you want to avoid the Hallstatt crowds, Obertraun is the place to go. Good eateries within 10 minutes walk, you can enjoy a meal sitting in a cosy pub or outside on the veranda or go to the cafes at the swimming area, plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome stay! Owners were so lovely and very helpful. Room had magic views. Would definitely recommend to everyone! Thanks again for your amazing hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Larry and Lisa, were the best hosts you could ever ask for. Tireless, cheerful, helpful, informative about the whole area, hospitible, warm. The place was spotless. Breakfast was wonderful. Larry is an executive chef and makes wonderful suppers, which are extra. Definitely worth doing. If we come back to this area (and we most definitely want to) we will stay here again and would feel crushed if it was full. Can't recommend it enough. The area is great, too. So much hiking (for all levels), incredible natural beauty. We spent a late afternoon and evening at a spa nearby in Bad Ausee. First time and it was great. So relaxing. We never did the alpine lift in Obertraun because we left it for the last day and the weather was bad. Really regret that. Larry got me the name of someone for fly fishing, so I was able to do that one afternoon into the evening.It was difficult to line something up before getting here, so that was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and very clean house with stunning views and excellent location (train and bus station, restaurants, supermarkt and all attractions are even in a walk distance from Haus Hepi). Very nice and healpful landlord. You really feel like home or even better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet room, nice breakfast, kind owner, good location and convenient traffic, everything was good, will stay there again if i'm going there the next time, and fully recommend this hotel to all the travelers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dachstein Krippenstein skiing area is just 5min away. But if you want to go to Dachstein West its an 20min car drive. This is not negative. Just as an reminder.

    Larry, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful guy. He always informed us about upcoming events, Restaurants and sights we should see. Also he knew where the best place for snowboarding and skiing is if you want to avoid huge line ups on the lift. The house itself is very clean and welcoming. The room had everything we needed and was super comfortable plus an balcony with great mountain view. Breakfast is always very fresh and had a good variaty. Larry also had an heated room to store our skiing stuff. Definetly recommend this place for Winter or Summer, doesn't matter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a memorable experience to stay in huas hapi! The hosts were so friendly- helpful. The location of the house is also excellent just 4 minutes walk to train station- convenient, safe, peaceful and surrounded by mountains which is so beautiful surrounding. The room is neat and clean, comfy feel like you are home. I travelled alone by myself it was totally fine and i got the nice room that i can see the mountain view as i requested which was so appreciated. So far i'm planning to visit here again with my family, and for sure Haus Hapi will be the first choice for me!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's not the most important thing, but the TV could have had bigger screen. Breakfast could have contained some vegetables, ham and eggs and sausages.

    Good location, wide variety of breakfast. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful, gave us advices where to go and what to visit. They wanted to make sure, we were having a good time there! Bed was comfortable, rooms and public areas were clean and nicely decorated. Free, private parking place. Free and properly working Wi-Fi. If someone is coming by train, train station is just a few minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not fault anything.

    I loved the theme/style of this house. It was a lovely place to stay and it was the little things that Lisa and Larry have included that makes it feel welcoming, peaceful and cosy. My favourite part was waking up with the incredible moutain views from our private balcony. The included breakfast was great and Larry was always accommodating bringing our fresh coffee and beeakfast to us when we arrived to the breakfast room. He was also very helpful with where to visit and what transport to use.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very close to the train station and bus stop, less than 10 minutes' walk to the lake~ It's a really cosy place, with the mountain and the fog, the house itself and the view outside of the windows all look like a painting! The dining room is my favorite, very cute and bright, and the breakfast was nice, we ate a lot~ The place is REALLY clean, couldn't find any dust, and we had our own slippers at the front door so we could leave our shoes there, instead of making everywhere dirty inside. The owners are very helpful and friendly, especially when I had my shoe broken, Lisa helped me find a place to repair my shoe!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic reception and staff, super friendly, helpful, native english speaker. The Haus is really quiet, room are nicely decorated and cosy, a chalet-like feeling. Our rooms had balconies, nice view and super quiet. Delightfully country side ! Breakfast was really good,with really nice and fresh bread ! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The guesthouse is located in a quite and authentic Obertraun - just few km from Hallstatt and cable cars to the mountains and in walking distance to the plenty hiking trails. The hosts Lisa and Larry kindly gave as lots of hiking tips which helped as a lot to get a hundred percent from our holiday. The hosts are just great: very hospitable, making you will as if staying at a good friends place. The guesthouse is perfectly clean, lovely decorated and a view from the balcony is just fantastic. Breakfast is fresh and delicious, coffee is served by the hosts themselves which is really nice :) We would love to stay at House Hepi again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thank you very much Larry for being our host during six days at your house. The house, gorgeous.The room, beautiful, The area visited, incredible. The room was very clean and confortable. The breakfast and the talk every morning, fantastic, for a new day in Austria. We hope we'll see you again in the future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although travelling is a little far to this area, it is worth it. The walk uphill to Haus Hepi can be challenging especially when it is very cold but doable.

    The bed was super comfortable and the view of the Austrian countryside was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host, Larry, is very kind and willing to help guests. I believe you will see why if you stay here. I stayed at a small double room, which is cozy, comfy, and lovely. Love the decorations inside and outside of Haus Hepi. The house is close to the bus station, and the OBB station, so I enjoyed my journey easily. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Obertraun.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives I can think of.

    Great location - not in the busy Hallstatt, but close enough to enjoy it with an easy drive or bike ride if you are feeling ambitious. Also, the proprietors are extremely warm and helpful, offering guidance without being intrusive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little bit far from the view point. But it is ok for the tourist who rent a car.

    Very good breakfast, very good view from the room, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was great and we felt really welcome. The friendly couple that owned the place was really great and helped us with suggestions of things to do. Would definatley stay here next time we visit Obertaun/ Hallstatt. Wonderful house and view over the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. The owners were so nice and hospitable. The room had a great view to mountains. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation , the host , the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy, clean and lovely home. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property Locates on High Terrain

    Cute & Homely Decorations , Very Nice Hospitality From Owners (British Couple)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, very clean and cozy. The host was very helpful with tips on what to see and visit. Strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    It was perfect- all. Thank's! The hause, the Hepi-family, the room, parking, bycicle, and free wifi and coffe and cooky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location , friendly owners

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    staff and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Super nice!! I really want to come here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean, tasty breakfast and amazing views! Larry made sure we had everything we needed and felt home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The house is very clean and tidy! The view from balcony is extraordinary. The host was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinning room is very cute with lovely simple details. And we enjoyed the living room. Feeling like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was cozy and nice place to stay in Obertraun. Larry always tried to help travelers. Simple but nice breakfast every morning. Thank Larry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were very friendly, we felt really welcome here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind and welcoming host. Nice view from our little balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Greay view at the house. Host is also great. Breakfast was also excellent. My family loves this house. Strongly recommened.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly host with great service minded

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highlt recommend to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at Haus Hepi. The breakfast was delicious and the views were incredible from our room. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the train station.the host was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place just outside of Hallstatt. The room had an incredible view and the staff were very friendly with great reccomendations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, approachable, helpful hosts. Awesome breakfast. Clean and cosy room. Splendid decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. So glad I chose this and not some hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was like beeing home just with friends preparing breakfast ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what a wonderful view to wake up to! Enjoyed our stay and the owners were great, very helpful in suggestions for what to do and see during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the balcony were amazing, and the hosts couldn't have been nicer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Journey from train station to the location. Have to push our luggage up the slope.

    Clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Less restaurant, Just one Restaurant on area.

    excellent View, good Breakfast, good place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Amazing view, Larry is so nice. Best day of us together as a couple!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best owner ever, he always have tip for you to make your holiday better! Very good breakfast. Kind smile every morning....and good coffee :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very satisfied. Excellent service from the hotel owner. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was great! Obertraun is a great place to stay and visit the whole region from there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and super friendly. Great breakfast! Very cosy home !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable bed

    Breakfast was good.. clean toilete.. nice room decoration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to locate the hotel, but if you have a google map then it should be fine.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    family atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel sign was so small on the street and almost impossible to find the hotel at evening. Breakfast can be improved.

    Hospitality Landscape Clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location, breakfast and kind staff.. this place is perfect to traveller to Obertraun. It was very impressive experience to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: