Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Strutzenberger

Erlenweg 9, 4820 Bad Ischl, Austria

#7 of 31 Holiday rentals in Bad Ischl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Austrian apartment in Bad Ischl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful location in Bad Ischl in the heart of Austria's mountainous Salzkammergut region. It was a great base to explore the region and the hosts were fantastic in giving us some great tips and advice on where to go. The apartment had everything we needed and a beautiful view of the mountains as well. Would highly recommend this place as a base for anyone wanting to explore to surrounding region.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The apartment was very clean, the space was perfectly enogh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little far from the city centre on foot.

    The apartment was very clean, the space was perfectly enogh for 2 people. The kitchen was well-equipped, beds were comfortable. Close to the cable car station. Hosts were very helpful, they recommended us perfect restaurant. They put free pears next to the door for guests, they were really very kind. One of our best accomodations reserved via booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Linda and Trevor are so nice people and amazing hosts. The house is in great location, walking distance from city center and Katrin Cable car. We really enjoyed staying there. We fell in love with the house and Bad Ischl.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Lovely apartments with lovely hosts in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Haus Strutzenberger deserves the high rating it has. The accommodation met our expectations fully. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the wonderful view from the balcony. Our hosts were extremely helpful and helped us so much when I had an accident and ended up in hospital. They really care for their guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 17 nights

    N/A

    We just loved everything about it!! The hosts Linda and Trevor were fantastic, always helping us with info about events, directions for travel,etc. Both are extremely friendly people.. We would recommend them and their house to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect!! Linda was waiting for us at the train station and we went together to the haus by her car. She told us what we can do at bad ischl, where to eat and drink coffe and her recommendations were excellent. The haus was clean, quiet location with wonderfull view to the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    If your'll think stay here, take attic with balcony, it's best of!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't know what can be "not good" with this place... May be just if you are disable person, take in mind that it's 3 floor house without elevator or something else and if you are without car you'll need near 15 minutes on foot to get to the rail station (taxi near 7 euro and buses goes sometimes).

    We took room under roof with balcony and this was perfect! It was very beautiful and charming place, very quite and comfortable stay both for few nights and for a long time. Next time we'll stay only in this haus. +View on snowy mountains. +Kitchen with all equipment +Bedroom separate from living room by door - while you are cooking morning coffee for you wife, she'll not find out about it :) +Perfect noise isolation between apartments - no one brake your dreams + Extremely friendly and hospitable hosts + Local discount card if you stay more than 3 nights for free And 2 advice for arrival, if you'll think to take it: 1) navigation planner lead you by long road. it's good and with interesting views, but not for uses every time . Ride stride ahead from city to apartment (but watch for road signs of course) 2) Hosts are very busy people and sometimes leave house, please give them actual arrival time :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Linda and Trevor were extremely hospitable hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Linda and Trevor were extremely hospitable hosts. We stayed on their property from the 8 - 10 December 2017. We advised Linda that we would be arriving about 3pm in the afternoon and when the taxi pulled up to their front door, Linda was there to greet us and check us in. Check in was easy and quick. On top of that, Linda had many great tips about Bad Ischl and told us where to get food, supplies and how to get around. If you’re trying to keep you weight down, then you’ll need to plug your ears when Linda recommends you eating places because they were all really good. She also had diacount cards for us and vouchers for free Gluhwein at the Lion’s Club at the Christmas market. The room was warm and cosy, with a nice seating area adjoining the open kitchen and dining area. The bedroom was comfortable with heating and inside the cupboard was a safe to store valuables. Internet was rather quick and we could use it freely. On our second day, we woke up to a wonderful view of snow covered hills and rooftops (which I’ll share with this review) On the day we left, rather unwillingly, Trevor was so kind to offer is a ride to the train station but since we had time to kill, we decided to walk via the Esplanade one last time to take in the beautiful sights of this extremely quaint town. Highly recommend this property for those visiting Bad Ischl.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely modern apartment accommodation. Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Perfect accommodation.

    Lovey large apartment with all the facilities you would need. Fabulous English speaking hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, Easy walk to town centre. Washing facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Our holiday in Haus Strutzenberger was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our holiday in Haus Strutzenberger was wonderful. Trevor and Linda are amazing couple and help us with everything. Apartment was nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed it very much. See you soon :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Short stay in Bad Ischl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very difficult to find, even when the location was known - some mapping applications placed its location incorrectly and routing to it was round-about. The owner could only admit us during a limited range of time. Parking was limited but adequate during our stay. It was a bit of a long walk to the town and restaurants. We needed to change our reservation 3 weeks ahead of our visit, but the owner would not permit us to do it, so we had to pay for an extra night that we could not use.

    The view of a green field and mountains was gorgeous. The accommodation was spacious. We loved our meals at Cafe Zauner and Restaurant Zauner! Bad Ischl is a great location for visiting Salzkammergut sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The house is in a quiet street with a wonderful view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated leaving!

    The house is in a quiet street with a wonderful view of meadows. The property is extremely clean and well equipped. The hosts did everything possible to help me enjoy my stay. I hope to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    The house is easy to reach even without GPS and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house is easy to reach even without GPS and the apartment was a nice place that fulfilled all expectations. The rooms are big enough and cozy in the same time. The hosts are very friendly and always ready to help if needed. Recommended for a quiet and relaxed stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    FABULOUS hosts in Bad Ischl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far away from main roads but we were able to use bikes so this wasn't a problem after the first day.

    The room had a beautiful view and ample space. It was very clean and comfortable. Our hosts were incredible. They were accommodating, provided us with a lot of tourist information, upgraded us for free and even gave us a ride to the station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to choose something, there was a coffee maker and kettle but no coffee or tea. Including some would be nice. Also maybe some cooking oil.

    Trevor and Linda were so friendly and helpful! I loved that we had a full kitchen. It was well stocked with cooking pans and utensils. The room was quite large with a sitting area and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The house is in a quite and beautiful location, near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The house is in a quite and beautiful location, near to the most important sights. The owner couple is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the ideal base to discover and enjoy the region with fantastic hosts to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hosts very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Very friendly, welcoming and helpful hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely house in a very nice area with very kind hosts. The perfect mix for a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at Haus Strutzenberger. Everything about the property was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay & fantastic host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent stay & fantastic host!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    The house is making me like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is making me like at home. Quite warm and cozy. The host is very considerate and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony and Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy place. Feels that owners are making their best to make guests happy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Trevor and Linda were extremely friendly and hugely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bigger signs to the property would help- kind Trevor came to rescue us when we were very near but couldn't locate.

    Trevor and Linda were extremely friendly and hugely helpful. A lovely place to stay! Trevor prepared bicycles for us to ride and we did a load of washing- all gratis! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    If you're in Salzkammergut, you HAVE to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you're in Salzkammergut, you HAVE to stay here! The room comes with magnificent views of vast open green, looking straight at the glorious mountains. The view is etched in my mind forever. The room itself is very cozy and equipped, designed in British style, and is a nice 15-20 mins riverside walk from the centre. Our next stay was at a very popular hotel in St Wolfgang, for which we paid 4 times the amount we paid here, and what a letdown it was! I can't recommend this place enough, you've got to see it to believe it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    The hosts, Trevor and Linda, were super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hosts, Trevor and Linda, were super friendly and helpful. The bedroom apartments were spacious and beautifully presented. We were really pleased with our stay here and have been recommending it to others already.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    The accommodation met all requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation met all requirements. It was clean and well kept, there was hot water, everything worked as expected. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    The room is so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is so great! We booked a room on the day we arrived at Bad Ishl and in the next three days we found it was one of the best decisions we made during this trip!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    My hosts were amazingly helpful and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My hosts were amazingly helpful and very kind. The mountain view from the balcony was beautiful and the room was completely quiet. Couldn't be better!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.8
    staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room had a funny beam running across the floor at the entrance and from living room into bedroom. it was a structural thing.

    staff; beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The accommodations exceeded expectations, and the hosts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The accommodations exceeded expectations, and the hosts were lovely. An exceptional experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, nice location, very quiet place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, nice location, very quiet place, clean and fully equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    last minute booking

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    9.6
    Ligging en service
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ligging en service

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    The view, the comfort, the laundry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, the comfort, the laundry.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    value was unbeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pillows

    value was unbeatable

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    1. Kindful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Nothing

    1. Kindful staff (Linda & Trevor) 2. Nice view 3. cleaning room 4. good wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Everything! Beautiful view, tranquillity, friendly and kindly Linda & Travor!!! I love them and the place!!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Lovely location, comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely location, comfortable accommodation. Most of all hosts were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help and make it an enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Our hosts could not have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts could not have been more helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Great appartments, friendly service even though we turned up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had to leave!

    Great appartments, friendly service even though we turned up at Midnight. So helpful. Handy for town, closer than you think.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    linda very friendly and helpfull, qeite place, butufull...
    • Solo traveller

    linda very friendly and helpfull, qeite place, butufull kitchen, 5 minith walk from park and center city

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    Nice room and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    30 minute+ drive to ski areas.

    Nice room and amenities. Walking distance to Bad Ischl downtown. Friendly service in English.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: