Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Hauser 4 stars

Bäckergasse 7, 4600 Wels, Austria

#5 of 18 hotels in Wels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.5
    Excellent location within pedestrian area of Wels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room would be a nice add-on.

    Excellent location within pedestrian area of Wels. Got upgrade in higher room category. Spacy room, well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good facilities and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, we paid €20 extra to have airconditioning (total €105) for one night. Should be standard.

    Friendly staff, good facilities and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The hotel is very modern, rooms are beautiful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was just perfect.

    The hotel is very modern, rooms are beautiful, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Great location, as the hotel is in the centre. The town Wls is beautiful small and not crowded place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with great quality breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The Boutique Hauser is where we always stay in Wels--we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, very good breakfasts (worth the extra money), comfortable room, great staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place in an interesting town.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A refridgerator in the room

    I did not find 13 Euros of value in the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in nice city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find.... you are not allowed to drive to the hotel.

    Nice spot in the center, great breakfast and nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice, most of the staff was capable and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Choose it for an overnight stay, and the reason was the gym mentioned at the hotel specs. It turned out it only can be used between 9am to 10pm (I arrived at 9:45) and this was not mentioned anywhere. The room was outdated, and not too nice.

    Breakfast was nice, most of the staff was capable and nice

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, one day bacon was not at the buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower knob was hard to open and the corridor light near my room was burnt. I needed to use my phone as light to walk to my room.

    Breakfast was excellent, one day bacon was not at the buffet. I inquired if they had, 5 min later I was given a plate full of bacon freshly cooked. Staff were extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Location, room size ( we had 306), friendliness of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    cigarettes smell on the ground floor ( smoking is permitted there after 8 p.m.) At the moment there are road works just under the hotel windows , so you have to get up at 7 a.m. when they start working due to great noise. But of course, this will pass over soon

    Location, room size ( we had 306), friendliness of the staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old building, narrow n dark, smelly corridors n rooms

    location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful Hotel in central location. breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Staff were excellent & walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent & walking distance to everything!!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    5.8
    free minibar
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no close parking available;different and too high pricing for same room types; some dust traces and defect ventilation switcher

    free minibar

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: