Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpine Spa Hotel Haus Hirt 4 stars

Kaiserhofstraße 14, 5640 Bad Gastein, Austria

#7 of 32 hotels in Bad Gastein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Suite Morgensonne
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to be okay with lots of kids everywhere. It can feel like a bit much when parents shirk their responsibilities.

    Hospitality at Haus Hirt is truly outstanding, with the owner's personal touch infusing all aspects. The food is always delicious, service friendly and on point. Beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. This was my second visit here and did not disappoint!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Talblick
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not the best. It's NOT as some people write in the reviews 10 minutes to the city center but more 30 minutes uphill only. The hotell offers great shuttle during the day but if you want to go into the city in the evening or go anywhere else in the area you either have to have a car or a lot of money for taxi.

    The hotel itself was wonderful! The breakfast was nice, the rooms were beautiful and the facilities (pool, reading room etc) were great. We loved the clear focus on kids and families. My daughter loved the "day care" in the basement.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the hotel for families with children, they are not transparent about it and I would never recommend it to someone who doesn't have children and is seeking for some peace and rest (you have yelling, running, screaming children 24/7). The food was OK, but we expected better (richer) breakfast and lunch. Economy double room which corresponds with the small and chick room on their website is rather small and the asking price is too high for it. It was difficult to find a parking place when the hotel is full. Check in as they say is from 15:00, we came at 16:30 (although we let them know that we will be there at15:00) and needed to wait for our room which was being cleaned.

    The location is beautiful. The view at the mountains is stunning. Staff members were mostly OK. Dinners were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Talblick
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the staff were unfriendly and arrogant - in particular in the restaurant. Nobody had time to smile or greet the guests - they all seemed totally miserable to be there !

    The range of activities offered by the hotel for both adults and children was fantastic, the food was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Talblick
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for people with low tolerance for kids. I think this should be made clearer on the website. This hotel caters to families and there are lots of kids running around.

    Generous "light lunch" daily which comprised bread, soup, one main and a salad buffet. Also had one or two varieties of cake. This was on the house. Excellent customer service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Every morning, they had staff approaching hotel patrons asking if they needed information about hiking trails, activities etc. Owner was very friendly and had the personal touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    This is an extraordinarily nice hotel, very relaxing in a beautifully designed environment, everything works perfectly, no two rooms are the same, each offering much more than an ordinary hotel room and the public areas are very generous, stylish with spectacular views, one is really in the mountains. The staff are extremely kind and sympathetic, nothing too much trouble, food is fantastic, we all feel much better in just a week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Alpine Suite Talblick
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in the town were open!

    The area!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dream place. Wonderful people. Evryone 100% top score.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that springs to mind!

    Both the croissants and the bed were excellent1

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though the staff does its best to accommodate all the families with kids ( like kids dinner at an earlier hour), there are still a lot of them running around and playing on the corridors. This is a perfect location for families, and moms and dads that want to have a fun environment for them and also get a chance to relax a bit. I would not recommend this for a younger couple but it is perfect for a family. Most of the information were in german, it was harder to understand them, but the staff was helpful and gave us also some leaflets in english when we asked them in reception. It would be great to include more english literature in the spa area and print also the daily informations in english ( though i understand 90% of the tourist are german and it might prove some extra work)

    Our deluxe room on the 6th floor had a very nice view of the valley and a seating area. Staff very friendly and helpfull, wifi available everywhere, nice spa with Yoga classes both in the morning and in the afternoon. Overall, a very nice hotel to relax after a day spent on the slopes. Most people go for half board and for dinner they have a open salad bar followed by soup, main curse and desert. No a la carte menu available for dinner but they can help you book a nice restaurant in town if you want. Heated ski storage room.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Haus Hirt is very stylishly decorated and our room was great with 2 balconies and 2 bath rooms. The service was excellent and there was a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. All members of staff were very friendly. The dinner was good value and the breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed a swim in the pool, which was kept open late for us

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is not the quietest hotel

    breakfast location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The corridor of our floor looked a bit under construction.

    Food. Common areas very cosy. Spa.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was amazing, staff were very nice and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great owners, friendly environment , family atmosphere, great stuff.High quality of services.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: