Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Classic Hotel Heiligkreuz 4 stars

Reimmichlstr. 18, 6060 Hall in Tirol, Austria

#5 of 6 hotels in Hall in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very helpful and charming. The room was gorgeous. The outdoor pool next door was great fun as was the mini golf. Great views 10 min walk to town with great restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally do not like feather pillows and the other pillows that were not feather were dinky. The sheets and pillow cases could have been changed more often.

    Great breakfast. Liked the patio outside our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is family run, with excellent staff. They did all their best to make the stay comfortable. It is a little bit outside Innsbruck but in an extremely beautiful location, which is just 15 minutes from center of Innsbruck. The building has a very beautiful garden and very good parking facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to access.The owners were very friendly and hospitable. Our room was very comfortable and had everything we required. Bathroom excellent. We had a wonderful meal at the restaurant on the site. The menu offered very good choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lovey but the shared spaces are a bit dated. The corridors on our floor had a musty smell.

    The location was just outside the old town. Peaceful. Our room was spacious (perfect for our little one to run around) and had a lovely view of the garden. Staff were super friendly, helpful and very kind. Our first day we got in late but they still organised dinner for us. Good base of you have a car and are going to be exploring the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you are going to innsbruck is better to stay in a hotel on innsbruck, in the other hand if you want to have rest and peace you will love this place

    the price was reasonable, cheap-ich when comparing to the rest in the area, very nice quality, staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovated rooms, very roomy with big bathroom, close to Innsbruck and nice on it's own. Staff is very friendly. Was a little bit expensive but yet reasonable for the season.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds at windows, so light wakes you up at 5-6 o'clock in the morning! The lady at breakfast speaking poor english and very easily getting upset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy place to stay. ice breakfast with home made products.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in a good hotel. The hotel is a little bit old style, but good with services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice small hotel with large room, excellent breakfast and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really think of anything.

    Great wifi! Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great staff. Easy to park the car!!! Had an updated room which was very nice and clean. Close to the city center. Easy walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent family-run hotel. Great breakfast and excellent dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room and great breakfast with best croissants ever

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really. It's not in the center of Hall, but it only took us 10 minutes to walk to the center and 10-15 minute drive in to Innsbruck.

    Staff was awesome! They even gave us some Easter gifts including home made preserves.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We will definitely be back. Great hotel. Clean, comfortable, big rooms, great view. Food excellent from the restaurant. My partner was sick and they couldn't be more helpful for the situation. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large clean rooms. Stars on the ceiling and kindness of the staff. Breakfast was excellent - even strawberries were there and lot of home made healthy products. Very pleasant wellness with sauna. Perfect location for holidays or just for one night stay on your way from or to Italy / Germany

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was generally very clean, however there were dubious food marks on the radiators in the dining room, which was a little off putting.

    Accommodation was good, we used it as a half way point to out ski destination. Staff were really nice and very helpful. The dinner was Austrian fair, which was fine. The breakfast however was the show stopper, absolutely fabulous, even my hotel snob husband was impressed.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here on the way back from the Amalfi Coast in Italy to the UK as one of our stop offs for one day. The room had a beautiful view, very modern and clean. We also had dinner in the hotel that night and it was actually very nice. My partner had the steak and it was cooked perfectly (rare) and large. Breakfast was great and very varied, I loved the personal egg timers, lots of variety of fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast assortments. There is a small terrace, which we only discovered at the end of our breakfast, we decided to take our coffee out as it was a lovely sunny day, I'm glad we did as we met a guy who advised us on a different way to drive back through the mountains and see some stunning scenery along the way. All the staff were really very nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was superb. Location was a little out of the way, BUT it did make for a great country side setting, quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to know about late-check-in possibility before we arrived.

    Very friendly staff at dinner; nice views; possibility to check in late with automated service -

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Initially we thought that the pool is free and is hotel property as shown in pictures - There is no minibar - To be honest it looks like a 3 stars hotel for me, maybe it has 4 for the view which I stated at pros that was wonderful, but the interior of the hotel is not a 4 stars one.

    - great mountain view - friendly staff - free parking - there is a phosphorescent sky on the ceiling which is great to watch before you fall asleep.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults. Lovely place. We specifically booked away from city centre so expected to take bus into Innsbruck. Staff gave us info. Bus easy and cheap. 7 euros for 2 of us.

    Very clean. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely quiet location with views. Evening meal very good. The lady who served us was delightful.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was until 9:30 a.m., early for the people that visit the place with plans of resting and getting up a bit late.

    The attention of all the people of the staff was very good and friendly. They were all very nice and helpful. We had a very confortable stay and our small children had a lot of fun and good time in the big backyard of the hotel. The view with the mountains arround was great.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Excellent bed, superb breakfast and peaceful surrounding.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner is pretty good

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice room

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, with free parking. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quiteness

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a bit weak.

    went the extra mile for my elderly mother birthday.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: