Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Heimgartl 3 stars

Hoher Weg 12, Mühlau, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#26 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1274 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the apartments, and the check in was based on our own. Locating the address of property,

    The location, the private parking, the kitchen, and the house facilities. Privacy, a near by supermarket. The apartment was new and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    I can’t rate this place highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t rate this place highly enough. I stayed here for a few nights before a hike with my girlfriend. We were treated so well by the staff and the rooms were fantastic. Their breakfast buffet had the most delicious homemade jams that you have to try.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are basic and small but clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic and small but clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind and helpful with attention to customers. Breakfast is very good and various... homemade jams were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extra bedding and towels on hand would have been helpful. The staff were helpful to provide this on request.

    The place was the perfect size for me and my sister for a week (we used the sofa bed/living room as separate bedroom). Kaier's apartment was very clean and tidy. Very handy to have a supermarket located right next door!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very tricky to pull in and out of the car park on the blind corner. Room was very small for two people but manageable for 1 night

    Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, available parking, close to old centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a main road. It is soundproofed but we had to open windows for air.

    Friendly staff, available parking, close to old centre. Great location. Loved it. xx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Location is 15 min away from the the shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, doors were closed after 7 pm were I had to stay out for 15 mins waiting for someone to open.

    Location is 15 min away from the the shopping center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Love Innsbruck is definitely a must see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, stairs very difficult if you have cases, noise very close to busy road, no were to setup for cup of tea/coffee you needed to ask for kettle and cups etc.

    Great view good walking distance to old centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    2 days in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit tight. Extra caution recomended when exiting the property

    Location to old town Innsbruck. Home made items at breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    It's ok, but definitely not premium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing premium about the room except the name, it's really small and I can barely fits the bed. Noise from the road is quite bad. You do get complimentary earplugs, but they only help a little, I kept waking up through the night.

    Breakfast was great and the staff are really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    We got to stay in a large room with 5 single beds and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to a busy road. Did not really bother us at all.

    We got to stay in a large room with 5 single beds and a spacious bathroom. Staff was very friendly and the room was spotless with lots of shelves to store our backpacks. The walk from the hotel to city center was beautiful and only took 15 minutes. There is also a tiny waterfall on the side of the hotel. It was cool enough to open our windows and listen to it’s peaceful sound.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A nice little hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has limited parking and is on a fairly busy road (during the day, at night it's quite quiet)

    The hotel is easy to find and within walking distance of the town and restaurants/bars. The staff are really friendly and recommended somewhere for us to eat in the evening. The bed is comfortable. A lovely little welcome message on a blackboard in the room, a present of some cookies and a leaving gift of some preserve makes a really nice homely touch. Our room at the front overlooked the mountains so it would be nice had it not been cloudy and raining when we were there but you can't blame the hotel for that. They serve breakfast only (which you pay) but we didn't have it so can't comment on that. We would stay there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was big and comfortable, location only 15 mins away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was very limited. Also since we stayed in room 21 ground floor the noise coming from the street was unbearable at night and very early morning

    The room was big and comfortable, location only 15 mins away from city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Loved the view, mountains in the distance and a river right...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not bother me, but there was a waterfall right next to our room. I like the sound of running water, but may be a problem for others!

    Loved the view, mountains in the distance and a river right outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel close to Innsbruck centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with home made cakes and preserves. Proximity to the centre of Innsbruck. Helpful and friendly staff. Free parking. Easy to find if driving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Could have better service organisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smal room with no AC. No nets on the room window so all the biting insects are welcome. Very noisy, main street on the front side, mountain on the back. Mountain sounds good as long as there is no water supply canal jumping from the top of it, right next to the window - at an arm of a distance. Expensive for not having a 24 hours reception, noisy neighbours - there is nobody to manage the behaviour in the evenings and nights. Expensive breakfast.

    Very nice details all around, like a personalyzed welcoming board, makes you feel expected. Apples at your disposal. Very nice and polite staff. Exceptional rest room for ladies on the groumd floor - fully equiped with whatever you think you might need, including hair spray. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast and other than the road noise or waterfall is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street and waterfall. Very very small bathroom.

    Good breakfast and other than the road noise or waterfall is was very quiet. Nice touch with the welcome message we found in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Great accommodation but not an annex of Hotel Heimgartl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com description was false and misleading.

    If you are looking for a lovely 4 bed apartment on the edge of Innsbruck this is for you. But dont be fooled by the Booking.com description. It is not an annexe of Hotel Heimgartl - it’s atleast a mile away- and the images do not portray the property. You won’t get hotel facilities, a balcony, restaurant, reception, etc, etc. However you will have lovely independent accommodation thanks to Jennifer’s care and attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited check in hours but staff made arrangements to leave the keys for us in case we arrived after 7pm.

    Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Home jam given to us as a gift on check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The Heimgartl is a gem in Innsbruck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Heimgartl is a gem in Innsbruck. The location provides a scenic view of the city center, river and mountains. A short walk to the city center and Nordkette/Zoo area. Great value, clean, comfortable rooms. Jennifer and her staff are very hospitable and made us feel at home in their hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and beautiful view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would've liked to have more salted options in the breakfast. The fruit jams are great, but I need my scrambled eggs and ham first :)

    The staff was really nice, even though we arrived outside check-in hours, they left us all the instructions how to access our room. The view from the room is really beautiful and the location of the hotel is not far from city center and easily accessible by bus. I also liked that we had a balcony accessible directly from the room, with view to the river and the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    I wish, I had stayed more in Innsbruck Hotel Heimgartl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker is provided if you ask. they can keep it in room for more convenience of guests. And if possible, they should evaluate selling Innsbruck cards so that guests can save some time.

    Small hotel. So lovely, I can't explain. It is decorated so well. Just one word for the management - Wonderful!!! Just outside hotel, you will see river flowing across road. Very peaceful place just in midst of city. Attractions are not far off (you can even walk to most of them).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Paid for Four Nights but left after Three
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the write up on Booking.com this hotel sounded perfect - poetic licence! It does state that this hotel reserves the right to temporarily hold an amount of money prior to arrivel. They debited my cash card the full four nights seven days pror to arrival. IT IS NOT A 15 minue wlk into the old town, even the receptionist said it was a good half an hour. Our room which was supposed to be a "Premium Room" should have been on the front with views of the river and mountains, it was on the side with a view of the cliff face 2 meters away and the other window also on the side overlooked the car park and cliff face. The room was so dark we had to have the lights on all the time. Room size was just about OK but the bathroom was tiny. It does state the hotel is in a busy are so expect some noise. IT IS NOT IN A BUSY "AREA" THERE IS NOTHING AROUND BUT ITS RIGHT ON A BUSY MAIN ROAD. One evening two mini buses arrived loaded with young men and there was constant noise in the corridors from 9pm until 9.30pm. They arrived back at the hotel at 3am and carried on their antics until after 3.30am. Breakfast finishes at 9.30 but when we arrived at 9.00, unless you like cakes, pastries and preserves which I don't, then all that was left was one boiled egg, six slices of cheese and some ham. There were a few bread rolls and two types of bread. Day two there were three eggs a bit more cheese and ham but just one slice of bread and a couple of rolls. Day three was much better with a good selection. Clearly, they do not replenish food when necessary. We checked out after three nights having paid for four nights and moved to another hotel as we could not stand it any longer.

    Good watrer pressure in shower. Comforable bed. Ear plugs supplied free of charge!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    This is a very quaint B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located in the front, which means the porch light was on all night and we couldn't black-out the light. In addition, the room was very hot and there was no A/C and no fan to simply move the air; we didn't sleep well at all that night. Also, there was no refrigerator.

    This is a very quaint B&B. The building and rooms have an old-style feel and the breakfast area was very inviting. Speaking of breakfast, it was very nice. Your basic pastries, cheeses, cereal, meats, etc. Location was convenient to walking into the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable Value but strange set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road outside was noisy. Limited reception hours and not open Sunday afternoon when we arrived. Rather complicated arrangements to get in. No on-site bar. Small shower room. Our friends' room had no window as it was at the back of the building against a rock face. No undercover/secure parking for motorcycles.

    Attractive breakfast room and good breakfast. Friendly staff. Our room was a reasonable size but decor and furnishings rather basic. Some 20 mins walk from the old city centre and on a bus route. Restaurant/bar about 5 mins walk. About 15 mins walk from the mountain railway/cable car. Off street parking, secure store for cycle parking. Gave us a gift of home made marmalade on departure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking included but narrow and close to the road, five beds like an old sleeping dorm, breakfast extra cost (but really good).

    Great breakfast buffet, nice view over the river Inn, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely worth the money. Considering to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It takes some time to get to the apartments from check-in desk in the hotel.

    The apartment has everything we need. Fully equipped kitchen, coffee machine, nice design of rooms. Close to local supermarket and bus stop. So you can get to Innsbruck city center or Hall city by bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We loved B&B Hotel Heimgartl!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved B&B Hotel Heimgartl! It looked like a quaint little cottage at the foot of the Alps. Check-in was easy and the girl at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating! The room was nice, with a sweet note written on a chalk-board welcoming us by name to the hotel. The bathroom was small, but nice and had a great shower. We did not eat breakfast, so we can't rate that. We did take a nice walk along the river from the room to the town-square (about 15-20 minutes). At check-out, the surprised us with a small jar of homemade jam. I would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay again if in the area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Not the Ideal Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room (mountain view) is right on top of quite a busy road. The option is no view at all against a wall. The hotel is a good walk from the town.

    The room was clean and bright

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent. 100% Would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had to leave!!!

    Staff very helpful, freindly. Also left us a welcome note in out room which was a lovely touch. Makes you feel at home and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room for five felt a bit crowded even with 4 people. The room was also on the road side = noisy. Beds were too soft for our taste.

    A very informative e-mail regarding late check-in. Since we arrived in time - very friendly staff at the check-in/out. Good price and location. Parking. View from the window. Fruit jam at the check-out was a nice touch :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Silent place and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bathroom and the view ftom our room on a wall. I believe that there are rooms with a very nice view to the Inn river !

    The place was nice and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    we travel a lot and I can say in this hotel the price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we travel a lot and I can say in this hotel the price and quality did not match We pay over 90eur.one night, half too much very noisy due to traffic.. No air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room, with a balcony and a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit further from Innsbruck centre than expected and the parking was inadequate. The breakfast was expensive (€12 per person)

    Lovely room, with a balcony and a view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel enhanced our enjoyment of our visit to Innsbruck and we will return, I`m sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we disliked about this hotel.

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Good value for money and location. Only a 15-minute walk into the old part of the city, or a bus stop only two minutes` walk. Situated next to the river. Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful and super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little cramped with 5 people in one family room but ok for two nights. Night access door lock was hard to operate and key just kept on turning around so needs to be looked at by staff. Overall we loved our stay and would recommend to friends and family and other fellow travelers.

    Wonderful and super helpful staff. Really close to town. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff and awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some noise from the other rooms but no problem, for the rest perfect.

    The entrance was great, the staff was really nice and everything was clear, we could let the car in the parking area and near by the hotel were many restaurants. The breakfast was awesome, complete, and in a beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was shared which wasn't a problem except that the other people were smoking most of the time and we are non-smokers. The room was small and there was no space for getting out of bed except on one side which was inconvenient as you have to wake your partner to let you get out of bed. The road outside was noisy but it did quieten at night.

    The location was good as it was just outside but close enough to walk to all the sights. It was very clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming B&B in Innsbruck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinarily friendly and accommodating staff, excellent breakfast (about 20 different kinds of home made jams). Perfect location a few minutes away from Villa Blanka congress center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and convenient place to stay with great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcoming staff speaking perfectly in English. We have been given details how to tour Innsbruck where to go and so on. Room very nice and clean. No view from our window but you could touch a mountain ;-) Quite side of the building. We loved breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Would choose this again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy with choice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location to city, mountain transport etc. Room was clean and comfortable. We paid extra for breakfast but, it was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Location, great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities weren't the best - got back from a long day in the mountains and asked for a cup of coffee as we were gasping, was told that coffee was only for breakfast. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was - no cooked breakfast.

    Good sized room with lovely views over the river. Great location, 15 minutes into town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    The room had great atmosphere and fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had kettle in room.

    The room had great atmosphere and fantastic views. Breakfast buffet had great range of food. Free parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stop, with great view of river and only 15 minutes walk to old centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Triple glazing would have helped as outside main road a little noisy

    Everything! The presentation of everything in the room and in the dining room speaks of the staff's attention to detail and style - just wonderful and staff amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Provided exactly what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and simple but characterful and friendly hotel. Very easy to park. Very convenient to drive to airport next morning. About a 20 minute pleasant walk along the river to the old centre of Innsbruck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I was staying at this hotel during the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying at this hotel during the weekend. Everything was great! The location is very good: it is not in the heart of an old city but you can easilly reach every sightseeng in max 5 minutes with tram or bus. (by feet it takes aprox. 15 min). But one of the most intersting places in Innsbruck, Alpen Zoo, is just few minutes walk:) We had a lovely view from our bacony on the mountains and river Inn. about staff: friendly and they really cares about the comfortable stay of their guests. I reccomend Heimgartl hotel its really good 10 from 10!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean and comfortable, family based business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late and young sister receptionist is very nice and helpful. We decided to stay one more night but being treated differently. We paid for the first night to owner (the mother) and was free 1 breakfast by cash and received souvenir. Next day we paid the room rate to older sister but did not get any free breakfast although paid for 3 rooms by cash. She said we should ask 1 day in advance before enjoy the favour. Different people have different standards!

    Clean and comfortable, family based business. Home made breakfast was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is rather small

    Great location as it is just a short walking distance to the nearest station to get up to the mountain and also about 15 minutes walk to the town where all the main shopping area and restaurants are located. Nice breakfast especially the yougurt and most of all the staff are super friendly. You’ll also get a nice view of the beautiful mountains and river if you choose such room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, happy about it, building looks very decorative. Good base place to explore downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small for 2 people. Have to find another soap and shampoo supplier, what they use smells like cheap laundry detergent.

    Excellent location, staff is very friendly, clean beds, everything worked fine. Shower and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the evening and the heater was not working properly.

    Very friendly staff! People are so welcoming, that I didn't feel that we had arrived to the hotel. We got lots of nice sweet compliments! It was really appreciated! We were allowed to prolong our parking. And in general all staff was extremely welcoming! I think this is the key for any hotel. In the morning we found out that we have tremendous view from our nice windows - river and mountains, mountains, mountains. :) I would definitely recommend this place, even if this is a bit old-fashioned, but it has its alpine charm. And the location is amazing, just 15 min walk by river and you are in the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the Hotel looked far nicer on booking.com. Bathroom was small. Whole place was very basic, bit backbackerish. But price I guess ok as Innsbrook seemed expensive wouldn’t bother to stay in Innsbrook again hoping it was prettier, nicer somehow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Authentic Austrian hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a bit upset as we had booked a Premium Double Room with Views and got a small back room looking straight onto a rock embankment.....rather gloomy. When questioned about the room, they apologised and gave us a free breakfast in lieu. We were also woken up by a very irritating elderly man's voice early hours of morning and constant knocking on windows and floor above us.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful reception staff. The most scrumptious freshly baked biscuits at reception and lounge area to nibble on..... +++ a small packet of biscuits in the room with a small chocolate on pillow. Attention to detail perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Hotel staff was very friendly. We arrived late to the hotel after the check in time. But I was well informed in advance where the key is kept and I did check in on the next day. We also got little surprises like homemade cookies and homemade honey. Rooms are also spacious. Main centre is also nearby around 2 kms from hotel. Overall it was a good stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    The only welcoming staff we met in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, very easy to hear everything that is going on.

    Staff in this property were the only helpful and nice locals we met during our 3 day stay in Innsbruck. We are not needy, annoying travellers, everybody else in that city seemed annoyed to have visitors but people at Heimgartl were welcoming. They even baked cookies and gave us some for christmas, it was sweet of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    CONVENIENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many praised spectacular views I do not doubt of, but I was given a side room (never make the mistake of asking for a quiet room after booking!) and could just see the wall, the road and yes, twisting my neck out of the window, some nice river views. Convenient location but really too close to a noisy high-speed road. The bed was way too soft for me.

    Riverside location of the hotel is indeed both inspiring and convenient within reasonable walking distance to the city center. Breakfast was ok but not fantastic considering that is not included in the room rate. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay with 3-star expectations met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough outlets. Bathroom too small. Breakfast only cold items.

    The Hotel is beautifully located along the river Inn with about a 15/20 minute walk to get to the old part of Innsbruck. Vending machine that also has beer in it. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Great family running the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few things to keep in mind: the toilette in the rooms is tiny. There is no elevator. However, as a tip for the hotel too - please advise the cleaners not to use so much airfreshner in the room. Those smell too much especially in the bathroom :)

    The reception staff provides a superb service! breakfast is absolutely wonderful for the size of the place. Loved the food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Warm, wonderful hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views of River Inn and mountains from our window. Easy walk to old town and Christmas markets, across charming covered bridge. Ample delicious breakfasts, with homemade jams and pastries, plenty of meats and cheeses, soft boiled eggs, great coffee. Welcoming, helpful, friendly staff. This was our second visit to Heimgartl. Not our last!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is very traditional and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real issue was you have to cross a busy road as their is no crossing. Also it would have been really nice to have either lunch or dinner in the hotel but on present this is not a service on offer. Although these are very minor it did not spoil our enjoyment.

    The hotel is very traditional and welcoming. The staff are extremely accommodating and their English is fantastic. I would highly recommend breakfast as their preserves are stunning and the choices of bread, cereal, meats and cheeses. The rooms whilst basic are clean and functional for what we needed the beds are really comfortable and clean the shower is out of this world. The rooms are really warm which was great as we visited in December. The views of the mountains are great and at most you are a 15 min walk from the city centre. Their is a Spar supermarket about 6nibs walk from the hotel. We bought a 72hr sight seerer ticket which is the best way to travel around and see some the attractions. We will be defiantly returning to this hotel as it has a homely family feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would appreciate a little carpet on the floor during cold season.

    Very nice staff. Pleasant rooms. Easy access to the old town by a short and pleasant walk. Very close to the railway to go to the ski area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    I will stay here again, good deal for Innsbruck with parking
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was late breakfast, if you must go early. (Anyway, you can skip it and buy sth. elsewhere. (There is price option to not have breakfast.)

    free parking, quiet, clean, good price for innsbruck

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast offered a little bit of everything including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit lumpy.

    The breakfast offered a little bit of everything including homemade jams and hard boiled eggs. The free onsite parking was a nice benefit and it was easy to walk downtown from the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I couldn’t have asked for better service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    A delightful little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit small.

    We stayed in room 109. It had a lovely balcony and as an added bonus a waterfall close to our window. All the staff members are very friendly and helpful. A delightful place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is pretty good for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is pretty good for me. It's just 15 min-walk from downtown along the river bank. The view is amazing, the staff is friendly, breakfast is very good. In fact, I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    good value if you book early and get a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safety hazards everywhere, step up into bathroom, step up into shower, no handhold. Bed limited walk through space.

    Close to the alpine zoo and tram to top of mountain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Short and sweet, we didn't get to explore much of Innsbruck but loved the view from the summit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows but that's a personal opinion. Nothing against the quality of the linen provided.

    The reception/ hostess was wonderful. She even allowed us to use the car park after checkout whilst we went up to the summit. The location was great for access to the Nordkette, a 10 minute stroll along the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the road was right below, keeping the windows open was too noisy. My mother stayed in a different room with a view of a wall and found the bed uncomfortable. Mine was ok.

    The hotel was very lovely looking, a nice layout, and felt very homey. It had an attractive view of the lake and mountains from the breakfast room and the terrace. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The property was within walking distance of the town and public transportation. The breakfast was a buffet; I found the bread and extensive jam selection to be very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Balcony views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms overlook a road that can be busy. There is a EUR 5 charge for using cards which is not mentioned when booking.

    Balcony views. Situated on the river. Walkable to most attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    very calm and well furnished apartment, terrace, Pkg slot.. Clean and cosy Perfect for a family trip with a car. 10 mns far from historical center. Supermarket at 50 meters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great views of mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stefan was lovely and gave us tips on area. Bathroom was small but clean. A little bit out of town but if you don't mind a 15 min walk this place is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with limited view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay for a night. We had a room with a big window, it was very beautiful. Check-in process was very easy minding the fact that we came out of working hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    No frills, but great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is basic and simple without any frills. No lift. Not many pictures on the walls. Two bedside lights but only one socket!! Electrics could do with an upgrade.

    Hospitality - thanks to Stephan, was first class and full of humour! The selection of jams at breakfast is the best in Europe!! The position next to the river (and what was, at the weekend) a relatively quiet road, was fine. The waterfall next to the hotel - a bit of fun! Innsbruck isn't cheap, but the Innsbruck Card for a well planned 24 hours (starting and finishing at any time) is worth it. The highlight for us was the cable car up the mountain behind the hotel. Great views. First cable car to the very top is 9.00am. 8.30am to the first high up station. Start near the hotel at 8.15am to get an uncrowded (in summer) first view of the peaks. Old city well worth a few hours wandering round. The palace was average, the ski jump - great. Breakfast was 8 euros each. Bay window at the end of the corridor room was nice. (105).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our evening in Innsbruck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit small. The other two in our family had a bigger room which was really nice ... luck of the draw!

    We were close to the old part of town. It was beautiful walking through the covered bridge and along the river to "old" town. Your breakfast room was particularly beautiful. Enjoyed hearing about the history of your place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Heimgartl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks to stephan, very welcoming and caring. The hotel is 15 mn walk from the nice old town and near the alpen zoo and funicular. The beakfast is great, served in a abeautiful and typical tyrol room, in front of rive Inn. Nice place, nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    A good place to stay in Innsbruck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is located at a road, the rooms facing the road/river can be noisy.

    Staying at Heimgartl was a pleasant experience, they really do try to make you feel welcome and your stay hassle free and pleasant. The hotel with their own parking is in a good location. Walkable distance to the town along the river and is easily accessible by car. Nice view at the river, town and hills. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B Hotel Heimgartl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: